Phoenix Park Hotel Reviews

45 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Phoenix Park Hotel

Recommended by 99%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User7096575 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Phoenix Park Hotel on 8/13/2016. From our very first meeting with Tracy Zahn, she immediately put us at ease as she showed us the ballroom, the upstairs cocktail hour space and the guest rooms. Throughout our planning process, we must have sent Tracy dozens of emails and questions ranging from parking questions, menu selections and everything in between. Each time, Tracy responded promptly and professionally and we knew we were in good hands. No question was too big or too small and Tracy had answers for everything, right down to how the napkins should be folded for our dinner menus. Our guests and family absolutely loved the newly renovated space and they still rave about how friendly and professional the staff at the hotel is. From the doormen to the front desk and the hotel managers, everyone made sure our guests received VIP treatment and our guests couldn't have been happier. Tracy stayed with us all day and through the entire reception, working with our wedding coordinator to make sure that everything went smoothly. With Tracy's help, our vision of how we wanted the ballroom to look was executed flawlessly. Additionally, the food, prepared by Chef Mary, was hands down, the best food we have ever had at a wedding. Our guests are still talking about how great everything tasted. Chef Mary did a wonderful job preparing the dishes to our exact liking and she even prepared kids meals for our younger guests and a gluten free dish for another one of our guests. Some other perks about the Phoenix Park Hotel include its amazing location and proximity to Union Station, where we took some amazing photos and the Capitol. Our guests enjoyed free parking across the street, which is unheard of in DC, and the bridal suite, with its large windows, is absolutely breathtaking! If you are looking for a place to have your wedding, please visit the Phoenix Park Hotel. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • D

    Debbie and Walt · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and son-in-law were married at a venue near the Phoenix Park Hotel. After researching half a dozen hotels in that area for a wedding block of rooms, our family chose the Phoenix Park and could not have been more pleased. Dealing with Tracy Zahn was a pleasure every step of the way, from setting up the reservation page for the wedding block to bending over backwards to accommodate several special requests where possible. Remodeled during the past year, the Phoenix Park sports a fresh, contemporary atmosphere that all of our guests enjoyed, as well as fantastic views of The Capitol and Union Station. Not only was it the most beautiful hotel we found, it was the best value as well. Every hotel staff member we encountered was courteous and more than willing to assist all of our guests. The groom's parents held a wonderful rehearsal dinner at the Phoenix Park as well, a delicious buffet with numerous beer and wine selections available.
    Making the stay even more fun was the Dubliner Restaurant located in the hotel. The Dubliner is DC's best known Irish pub and ended up being the spot where guests congregated for breakfast, happy hour, and late-night drinks and snacks. We held an after-reception party with appetizers in the Snug at the Dubliner, then we back again the next morning for breakfast with our guests. Both were fun additions to the wedding weekend.
    If you're planning a wedding near Capitol Hill and are looking for a hotel that's both elegant and fun, contact Tracy and visit the Phoenix Park Hotel. They will do everything they can to make your wedding as wonderful as our daughter's wedding last weekend.

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • L

    Larkin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Park is the first and really only venue that we ever considered for our ceremony and reception. We met Tracy in December 2014 and saw the space and by the end of the month, we'd signed our contract. It was such a simple process and Tracy made everything really easy because she's just so wonderful to work with.

    We were attracted to the Phoenix because of its proximity to Capitol Hill, where my husband's family lives, and the fact that we could have everything in one spot: hotel block, Friday night drinks with relatives and friends, post-wedding party at the Dubliner, and Sunday brunch at the Dubliner as well. My mom is also quite sick so having everything in one spot really made all of the difference and the hotel staff went out of their way to make her comfortable and make the trip easy for her.

    There just really aren't words to describe how perfect our wedding was. Tracy put me at ease and helped us achieve our vision for our wedding, which was a fancy yet fun and relaxed evening. We opted for the floating reception, which basically means that there is no plated meal, but rather stations serving food and guests seating themselves throughout the space on the second floor. The food was incredible according to our guests- we admittedly ate very little of it because we were busy talking! But Mary, the chef, and Tracy helped us craft a fall menu with a mashed potato bar with multiple types of chili, slow roasted turkey, and a ton of other goodies that were just delicious.

    Thank you, Tracy, and all of the staff of the Phoenix Park, for making our wedding weekend simply unforgettable. You went above and beyond and made us feel like honored guests. We highly recommend the Phoenix to anyone in DC looking for a unique venue that will pull out all the stops to ensure that your wedding dreams become reality.

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • H

    Raquel · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Park Hotel is a wonderful establishment that is run beautifully and professionally. Tracy is amazing and the staff who works with her is also outstanding. We were worked with every step of the way to make our wedding what we wanted. It's an historic hotel that feels grand but also comfortable. Our guests are still talking about it over a year later! The wedding block allows for great room rates and the suites are so beautiful. The days leading up to the wedding the staff would recognize my husband and I and always make us feel welcome and at ease. We had issues with guests and weather, but Tracy worked with us to make back up plans and change things around last minute. She even offered to schedule a spa day for me one day when I looked so visibly stressed. They worked as a well oiled machine, but it didn't feel like a "copy-paste" corporatized hotel chain wedding. It was also great for people who traveled a far distance for a short time. There is a lot to see within walking distance, including the Capitol. We highly suggest the Phoenix Park hotel! We definitely plan to return for anniversaries and hope to have other events there!

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • User5488214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On a mishap we discovered this gem to host our wedding. The hotel is a fantastic throwback with beautiful architectural details that you can't find just anywhere (and the photos do not do it justice). About 90% of our guest list was out of town, so we were hoping to find a venue that would make it simple to navigate for guests and yet beautiful for our day. The Phoenix Park Hotel more than fit the bill! Then we met Tracy who consistently went above and beyond to ensure that EVERYTHING was taken care of and ran smoothly for our day. We held our ceremony, cocktails and reception all within this hotel and our guests were blown away by the professionalism of all the employees on staff, the look and feel, the comfort of the beds and hotel rooms, the food (which they cannot stop talking about), and the overall elegance at such a fantastic and budget friendly price. Myself and some of my family members all work within the hotel business and were more than impressed by the service provided. I could not have asked for a better location, service and wedding coordinator! The Chef, Mary, cooks food to perfection, and I cannot say enough about Tracy! She not only coordinated the event, but become a friend and someone I knew I could trust so that I could just sit back and enjoy the day and the company of my friends and family! It was just what my husband and I wanted and all with a classic and classy touch. The perfect downtown DC spot with beautiful views of Union Station and the Capital (especially at night when on the patio out front)!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • R

    Rheana Scarborough · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Park Hotel was the perfect place for our guests to stay for our out-of-town wedding on Capitol Hill. The entire staff there worked with us and accommodated our every need. Tracy Zahn was especially helpful. She even brought a wedding gift by when we first arrived, and then brought champagne on our wedding night! I will use the Phoenix Park Hotel for every out-of-town event we have in the future. The hotel felt like home. The rooms are gorgeous. We booked three of the suites and we had guests in over 20 additional rooms, the suites are enormous and perfect for pre-wedding photos, getting ready photos, and spending time with your whole crew. The hotel helped facilitate everything for us, we had a bus pull in the front and there was no issued. The staff also passed out our welcome bags.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and the folks at the Phoenix Park are true diamonds in the rough. The hotel itself has an authentic Irish/vintage charm, and the location is ideal for out-of-town guests. Having a floor between the ballroom and the first floor of guest rooms allowed us much greater flexibility in the volume of our dance music and how late we were able to extend the reception.

    Tracy is very responsive and makes herself available outside of regular business hours to accommodate working couples. She worked with us to meet the needs of guests with various dietary restrictions, and the food was over-the-top delicious! All of the staff provided a level of service to our guests, before and after their arrival, that went beyond hospitality to kindness. So many little details made it clear that Tracy loves her job and is happiest when her clients and their guests are happy.

    A wedding at the Phoenix Park is true value for money. Because it's a full-service hotel, we didn't have to worry about being nickeled and dimed to death, and all charges were clearly explained up front. The staff approaches their customers in a spirit of generosity and with a desire to say "yes" that is a surprising and refreshing change from all of the other venues we explored before making our decision.

    The Phoenix Park Hotel exceeded our expectations by light-years. We are so, so happy with how everything turned out, and we love hearing so many compliments from so many of our guests. This isn't your standard "hotel wedding" – it's the best of all wedding reception worlds! Your reception site is probably the most important decision you'll make for your wedding, and you couldn't make a better choice in DC than the Phoenix Park!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • M

    Marion · Married on 02/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THe Phoenix Park Hotel provided a wonderful lodging experience for our guests and the Bride and Groom for our December wedding. We were treated to two fabulous suites at the top of the hotel overlooking Union Station and the Capitol that enabled us to host our hair and makeup for the bridesmaids, and the wedding party families on the day of the wedding. The staff were outstanding from the moment we checked in until checkout. They went the extra mile when we encountered problems and solutions were seamless.
    THe after- wedding Brunch in the beautiful Powerscourt room on the following morning was spectacular with full Irish country breakfast selections and the best smoked salmon I have had in a long time.

    I would recommend this hotel and staff for any occasion, but especially a wedding. Tracy Zahn pulled out all the stops and we are so appreciative.

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • B

    Brigid · event on 01/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The nonprofit I work for held a huge business reception at the Phoenix Park Hotel and everything went perfectly! The hotel is in a great location - right across from Union Station and walking distance from Capitol Hill so we had a great turnout among our key stakeholders. The hotel accommodated every one of our requests, including a request for the hotel's chef to make a signature dish for our event (which everyone loved). We worked closely with Tracy Zahn and Cassell Williams and they were wonderful to work with - handled everything with a smile. Tracy even made us a signature drink that was the hit of the night.
    Many of our guests mentioned what a great find the hotel is as an event venue. We will absolutely use them for future events and I recommend them to anyone planning an event in DC!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • T

    Tesa · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot express how thrilled we were with the Phoenix Park Hotel and its staff, particularly the wedding planner, Tracy Zahn. Thank you, thank you, thank you for an unforgettable wedding reception! You truly exceeded all of our expectations and the night turned out better than we could have ever imagined.
    The Phoenix Park is an upscale yet affordable venue with excellent customer service and outstanding attention to detail. Tracy will work with you every step of the way to ensure that your vision is turned into reality. In our case, that meant planning a New Year's Eve reception, accommodating an Irish Band and a DJ, helping us create a signature cocktail, and even having the chef make a wedding cake entirely out of cheese! Most importantly, however, Tracy was able to stay within the budget we had requested and there were not surprise fees or add-ons at the end. This meant the world to us and we are very grateful to have had such a positive experience. Throughout the entire year-long process, Tracy was a delight to work with. She always answers with prompt replies and thought of EVERYTHING.
    The entire hotel is a beautiful setting for a wedding reception. Particularly the upstairs private bar is absolutely gorgeous and the perfect setting to kick off an event. Our guests loved the cocktail hour we hosted there. Mary Trochowski is an outstanding chef and the food was absolutely delicious. We had a selection between salmon and lamb, plus a vegetarian option. Our guests raved about the food, telling us that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding.
    The entire hotel staff was also wonderful in accommodating all of our out of town guests. Since neither of us are originally from DC, the wedding was a destination wedding for nearly everyone invited. Michael Love and the other staff who worked the front desk throughout our wedding week made sure that all of our guests felt welcome, received our favors and were well taken care of. Thank you, Phoenix Park!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • D

    Dan · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy, Lindsay and the staff at the Phoenix Park Hotel were, absolutely, a joy to work with. From the planning process right through to loading all the odds and ends in our car the day after our wedding, they didn't stop asking what they could, how they could make our lives easier and if we needed anything. We had our hotel block and rehearsal dinner at the Phoenix Park and both were beyond reproach. The Hotel is clean, well appointed and extremely charming. As the groom, I had the opportunity to stay in a normal room and then the suite, both of which are beautiful, comfortable and warm.

    The rehearsal dinner was fabulous. The food was wonderful and I highly recommend the pasta action station - wonderful. It was ALL great, however.

    The staff, though, is really what makes this place shine. Tracy and Lindsay went out of their way to ensure we had everything, even helping out with the possible storage of some boxes at the last minute, though it proved to be unnecessary. The staff who work the door and front desk are wonderful and absolutely top notch, helping us get things to the car, delivering bags to guests as they arrive and being incredibly helpful. Our bartender for the rehearsal dinner (Arthur, I believe?) was amazing and poured a perfect Guinness, despite the fact that his tap was acting up a bit.

    All in all, The Phoenix Park is absolutely a must-see if you're hosting an event or planning a wedding. It is a bit small if you're having a large function, but the staff will go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of. Lindsay called me several times to ensure my guests had rooms!

    A must-see - thanks for an incredible weekend!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • User4035102 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bridesmaids and bride all got ready in a suite at the Phoenix Park Hotel, and it was AMAZING. Tracy was very helpful in getting us set up with the room, and the entire staff was GREAT. The hotel is GORGEOUS and the pictures of the girls getting ready are STUNNING. We took our first look in the lobby, on the stairs and the pictures look PERFECT.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We arranged a room block for our out of town wedding guests at The Phoenix Park Hotel. From the start, Tracy Zahn was on top of things. She worked with me to secure the right amount of rooms to meet our needs, and coordinated with our guests directly on special requests. The hotel was ideally located for our Capitol Hill wedding and provided guests with easy access to many of the city's nearby sights. The location couldn't have been more perfect.

    As we neared our wedding date, Tracy was in almost daily contact with me to see if there was anything they could do to make our day even better. They delivered welcome bags to each of our guests upon check-in, which we heard from friends and family that this a smooth process. We also received positive feedback from guests regarding the dining options provided through The Dubliner.

    We were able to utilize two of their bi-level suites as "get ready" rooms and they provided access to their upstairs bar area and grand stair case as the staging of our "first look." Tracy also coordinated with several of our vendors as well (florist dropping of bouquets, transportation services, etc.) We stayed in their Penthouse Suite the night of our wedding and were surprised with a bottle of champagne and sweet note of congrats from Tracy.

    On a separate note from our wedding activities, I lost my Aggie ring (college ring) during the chaos of the wedding day. My Aggie ring is something I've worn every day since receiving it 17 years ago. I was crushed when we realized it was missing. I assumed it was gone forever - we searched everywhere for it. I emailed Tracy to see if by chance it had been found. While we were on our honeymoon, her team never stopped looking. In fact, 10 days after our wedding, the ring was found and returned. I was (still am) so appreciative of the entire staff for keeping up the search.

    So, I highly recommend The Phoenix Park for any stay in DC! Their team is a class act.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • L

    Lauren and Sam · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Park was the PERFECT venue for our wedding rehearsal dinner, guest accommodations and reception. My husband and I can't say enough about it. Tracy, the events manager, was truly at the center of it all. She made us feel comfortable and at ease through the entire experience. She went the extra mile to make sure that EVERYTHING was done to perfection. Furthermore, the food was incredible. Our guests raved about our very personalized ethnic cuisine. Chef Mary was not only willing accommodate our special food requests, but she delivered them to perfection. Finally, the venue is perfect if you have a lot of out of town guests. The hotel room accommodations are beautiful, comfortable, and right in the heart of DC near Union Station. There is an attached pub that is a nice informal meet-up location for guests. We were also able to host our rehearsal dinner in a private room there. Overall, we highly recommend the Phoenix Park for weddings! We will never forget how wonderful they made our entire experience! Thank you Tracy, Mary and the entire Phoenix Park staff.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • User4440839 · event on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held a 50th High School reunion at the Phoenix Park Hotel, and it was a resounding success, thanks to their outstanding Director of Catering Sales, Tracy Zahn! Additionally, everyone that I encountered on the hotel staff, were more than willing to help, in any way needed. Plus, the hotel is very well kept, clean and beautiful. I think that the Phoenix Park Hotel and it's staff are truly a gem, in the heart of Washington D.C., and I would return in a hearbeat!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in August 2014. We had our reception at the Phoenix Park Hotel and also stayed there along with our families, bridal party, and most of our guests. We had a fantastic time at our wedding reception at Phoenix Park Hotel. Our experience with PPH was great and we created many happy memories there that we will cherish for years to come.

    -Tracy helped us visualize how things would look/work
    -We came with a general idea of heavy hors d’oeuvres and stations, Tracy helped us talk out flow, who does what when, helped us get a reasonable estimate of the amount of food we would need, what items are crowd pleasers, etc.
    -Food was phenomenal, we received many positive comments about the food (get the chilled vegetables!!!). Seriously cannot overstate how happy we were with the food
    -Guests loved the stations and hors d’oeuvres, it really pleased a wide range of people
    -Many people told us that the flow and food was set up to really facilitate mingling and talking
    -But we also had plenty of places to sit
    -While PPH doesn’t take care of all of the vendors, they did provide us recommendations
    -Tracy coordinated with the vendors day of so we didn’t have to worry about it
    -Drinks a-flowing, bartenders were great
    -Hotel staff (e.g. at front desk) did well with our guests
    -Tracy helped guests
    -PPH is really pretty and historical
    -We booked all of the top-level suites, they were lovely and provided a great place to socialize with family and friends especially because three of them can be connected
    -Booked bi-level suites for members of bridal party and those were also handy to have
    -Nice touches like Baileys, etc. in the rooms
    -Location near Union Station is convenient for transportation


    We really only had one or two minor complaints and they didn't affect anything in the long run. We highly recommend Phoenix Park Hotel for a wedding reception venue.

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • K

    K · Married on 07/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy Zahn and her staff provide us with as much warm and hospitality as I have ever experienced in a hotel. They made our experience amazing. Not to mention it is a gorgeous hotel.

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Park hotel did a wonderful job hosting a good number of our wedding guests and our reception for our July wedding. First of all, the hotel and banquet areas are gorgeous and do not need a great deal of additional decoration. This was a Godsend for me. Tracy, our event coordinator, was very easy to work with and always responsive whenever we had questions or concerns. The food was truly amazing. I was astonished that a reception for 120 people had food as high a quality as a sit-down dinner for 10 in a fancy restaurant. The staff members, from the events director to the bell hops, were delightful and attentive to not only our needs as the couple, but the needs of all of our guests, many of whom came from out of town and were not familiar with the city. What I loved most was that every step of the way most of the burden of planning was taken off my husband and me so that we could focus on the important work of getting married. Thank you for a wonderful reception, Phoenix Park Hotel. -Sara and Anthony

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • User3881615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy, who managed our wedding block, was extremely helpful. We were considering having multiple hotels hold complementary room blocks for us, but because of her helpfulness, we only went with the Phoenix Park Hotel. Tracy went above and beyond for our VIPs and people who had alternate travel plans.

    We would recommend the Phoenix Park Hotel to anyone considering a room block in the DC area (and we already have!).

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • P

    Prachin · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and her staff at the Phoenix Park provided first class service throughout our entire wedding planning process. Besides the hotel being beautiful and the food being amazingly delicious, there is something to be said about a venue that is so flexible and accommodating to your every whim. Every request is treated with a special priority and thoughtfully executed. We received tons of compliments for our venue and the food! I would highly recommend this venue for any special event without reservation. Thank you so much for making our wedding special.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • J

    John · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the Phoenix Park hotel for your wedding or other event. We had our wedding ceremony & reception at the Phoenix Park and were very pleased. The hotel and staff were very accommodating and the location (in the heart of D.C.) was perfect.
    Tracy Zahn is a great event coordinator and it is evident that she has a lot of experience in planning events. Tracy provided wonderful suggestions while also being very flexible with meeting all of our requests.
    We held the “cocktail party” style wedding in the distinguished Powerscourt room and used additional space outside of the rooms for setting up food stations. We especially enjoyed the substantial pub style bar which provided a great atmosphere for mingling.
    The food was excellent, as was the service. The hotel provided a small stage riser that was the perfect size to hold myself, my husband, and our minister during the ceremony. The hotel also provided microphones for our use, as well as a large flat screen that we used to display photos.
    We received many compliments from our guests concerning both the reception and the hotel rooms. Arranging for a block of rooms was very easy and the hotel was very flexible with any changes that guest made prior to their stays. We really appreciated the complimentary penthouse suite that was included with the hotel block. The price of the event, as well as the hotel block room rates, was very reasonable, especially when located in D.C.
    Again, we could not be happier and highly recommend the Phoenix Park for your wedding or other event.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • B

    Brandie · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tracy and her team at the Phoenix Park was a wonderful experience. We had our wedding reception at the venue, and it was an amazing time due in large part to the support, responsiveness, and professionalism of Tracy and team. They really made us feel special on our big day! And, we heard nothing but positive reviews from our guests on the accommodations (many were out-of-towners) and delicious food. I'm so thankful I found this venue, and I'd highly recommend (and have recommended) the Phoenix Park to friends! Great staff, great venue, and a great value in the heart of DC.

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the most amazing night of our lives at the Phoenix Park Hotel. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our wedding a truly memorable experience.

    First of all, Tracy Zahn (the catering manager/on-site coordinator) was wonderful to work with right from the start. She is organized, responsive and has great ideas from her abundant experience. Her demeanor is so calm and capable. She immediately puts any bride at ease. On the day of the wedding, my bridesmaids kept commenting on how relaxed I seemed. I was able to relax because I was in great hands. Everything was all set. I didn't have to worry about anything!

    We worked with Tracy and the head chef to create our menu. Our tasting was so much fun--everything we tried was fantastic. Our wedding guests raved about the food--- it was delicious and the service was great.

    The Phoenix Park Hotel is located in the heart of Capitol Hill. We were able to get some awesome pictures with our photographer of the bridal party at Union Station and right in front of the Capitol. It was the perfect location for our many out-of-town guests. A lot of our guests stayed an extra few days to sightsee. Our guests were so happy with the quality of their rooms and the great wedding block rate.

    We had our ceremony and reception in the hotel's ballroom. It was so lovely and had so much character that we really didn't need much in the way of decorations. Tracy and her staff set up a truly beautiful room for the ceremony and reception.

    The hotel has an authentic Irish feel. It's attached to the Dubliner, where a lot of our guests headed to continue the party when our reception ended around 11pm. So many people have told us that our wedding was the most fun they've ever had.

    I can't say enough great things about the Phoenix Park Hotel. I am so happy that we found it. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • R

    rachel · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Park Hotel is a perfect choice if you want to plan a beautiful wedding in an all inclusive venue. Originally, we did not want a hotel wedding because we wanted to reflect DC in our theme and most hotels look the same whether they are in DC or in Harrisburg. BUT the Phoenix Park Hotel is a historic hotel with tons of character. We were so lucky to find this place after our first two venues fell through. I can\'t say enough good things about this hotel! We just got married here and this venue exceeded our expectations. Tracy, the hotels wedding planner/everything else made planing this wedding ridiculously easy. The space is great, we did not need tons of decorations and the food was amazing. The rooms were really nice as well, we received many compliments from our guests about the hotel. They gave our guests an amazing rate for the location (right down the street from the Capitol-made for some good pictures.) To summarize- historic hotel, super cute, Tracy is amazing, catering chef is talented, great wedding venue.

    Sent on 07/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review