Phaedra Liakou Events Reviews

29 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Phaedra Liakou Events

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

29

10 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Stavroula · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We understood quite early in our wedding preparations that we would need some help with the organisation as we were getting married in Greece but living in the UK. Luckily Phaedra came along, we wouldn't have had such an amazing wedding in such a short time frame without her precious help. She was professional, and understood our style and respected our wishes from the start. She went above and beyond, staying late to talk to us due to the time difference and our busy schedules, and listened to all our thoughts and worries. As a result the day exceeded our expectations! It was reassuring to know that there was someone taking care of all the little details so you can enjoy your day without stress! She was there from the start of the day until the very end, always organising everything but being discreet at the same time. We would highly recommend Phaedra to anyone looking to hire a wedding planner for their big day.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • K

    Konstantina · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When me and my husband decided to get married we faced one serious problem; who would do all the planning since the ceremony would take place in a different city than the one that we live in. Luckily for us, we found Phaedra who helped us the most with all the preparations of the wedding. Even when I would be stressed with the dress, the decoration or something else, Phaedra would find the best solution asap.
    Phaedra is 100% professional, loves what she is doing and gives great attention to detail; I would recommend her without the slightest hesitation to anyone!


    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • T

    Thanassis · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my wife told me that we should hire a wedding planner i though that she was out of her mind. But after the first meeting with Phaedra i realized that she was so right. Phaedra was the best choice for our wedding at Lake Plastiras in Karditsa. She is so talented and passionated and she helped us a lot in order to organize our wedding. Our communication was really good as you feel very comfortable to discuss with her for any subject. Whatever we have imagined for this beautiful day came true with her ideas, the well organized plan and the attention to the detail. We think that she loves very much what she does and that is the key of her success. We would highly recommend Phaedra's services to anyone.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • Douniko

    Douniko · Married on 01/08/2016

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Troublesome

    We got married a couple of years ago and we decided to hire a wedding planner to help us out. We picked Phaedra Liakou events over a number of planners we interviewed. The choice of this planner was made not only for the ideas and good value we were offered, but also for the excellent interview performance, the easy and relaxed attitude and the flexibility she offered. The bitter truth hit us hard as we sailed along together and after the transfer of the deposit and the contract sign-off. Having said about the contract, just to mention that although we instantly sensed some kind of ambiguous writings in this contract, we (naively) paid no attention and took this planner’s word and experience for granted. To be honest, we were actually denied any amendment to the contract and discouraged to ask even the slightest of clarifications like costs breakdown. Instead, we were made feel special and valued, one can easily spot how this planner unfolds a unique unconventional way of doing business and liaising with clients. Like I mentioned, things started going wrong rather quick when we realized the planner was continuously failing to abide by the contract and demonstrated the first signs of professional impotence on handling objections or alternative proposals we had on the wedding design. The lack of professionalism was manifesting as unsubstantial arguments, endless talks (and no walks) and sometimes emotional breakdowns, a rather surprisingly unpleasant and awkward situation to find yourself as a client. Sooner rather than later it was pretty evident that wedding planner’s endeavor appeared less oriented to customer satisfaction and looked more like a self-presentation behavior. We were constantly offered poor variety (if not any at all) of suppliers and sometimes forced to choose from a closed circle of affiliations whatever the price tag, which was never agreed in the contract and often violated the budget limits. Long story short, we eventually took the tough decision to cease our cooperation and terminate the contract in quite an early stage by taking the risk losing the deposit (as it happened) since the divide was only broadening and communication was worsening and, as a couple soon to be married, felt we were used for the likings of a planning business that hasn’t yet got what wedding planning is and how customers should be valued. Later on, and speaking to friends about our experience, we heard similar stories from other weddings this event planner organized in the past. The difference was that nobody ever stepped forward to shout it out, people had to bite the bullet for the sake of their wedding plans and money spent, a repeated pattern of such stories out there. I dare to say everything rolled out nicely and peaceful for us after the contract was terminated and thanks to the help from some good friends and the reception venue owner who supported us with all wedding arrangements. After all it’s not rocket science, neither complicated to throw a top-notch wedding reception party. All you need is honesty, politeness, some basic management skills and open mind 😉
    I hope this event planning business re-evaluates how to manage their business and value customers individually so that they can improve the services they offer in the future.

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Phaedra Liakou Events's reply:

    Dear Douniko,

    Your review is saddening and surprises us, especially since it’s coming after three years of your wedding day... we are open to constructive criticism but we are reluctant to accept questioning our level of professionalism, one of the cornerstones of our business.

    Event planning is a fundamentally creative process combining our expertise and the client's personal touch. It is not our scope to receive congratulations but to create a portfolio of handpicked visual details, as a celebration of the aforementioned creative process between our clients and us.

    Regarding pricing, having agreed beforehand on a fee, we find it particularly stale an argument to question it afterwards as a means to judging our professionalism.

    Most importantly, we find hard to put our level of professionalism, problem solving, creativity and flexibility into discussion, when those exact qualities made us stand out when you made your choice of agency. Surely, there is no better proof for our efficiency than the growth of our portfolio. Our clients, bar one, have only good words to share and they are our best and only means of publicity.

    Wishing you and your family all the best!