Perfectly Invited Reviews

30 | Hoboken, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Perfectly Invited

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30

1 User photo

Order by:
  • User3074350 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Mimosa Digital was great to work with for my Wedding Invitation, Programs, and Place cards. I was able to modify a design to my taste and provide beautiful elegant invitations to all my guests for a great price. I received rave reviews from all our friends and family. One of best parts was the minimal charge for assembling the invitations from start to finish. This really assured a consistent look and ease for mailing when so many other decisions and tasks were part of the wedding planning process. I appreciate the hard work from Carley and Leann and hope to do business with them in the future. Their website online is a little hard to navigate but I live in Hoboken and was able to go into the store to discuss things with them.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 05/02/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Melissa of Perfectly Invited is simply amazing. She was introduced to us by our wedding planner and right there we are impressed with their work. We hired them to do our wedding church programs and menu cards and my husband and I, really like how elegantly it turned out to bed. She responds to my emails and inquiries promtly, very professional and timely. They also did such an awesome job with our magnet thank you cards. Definitely worth the money!!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • Tim

    Tim · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did our save-the-dates and invitations through Mimosa. Found the staff to be extremely helpful and courteous and a good value for the price. Recommend to others.

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • User4041441 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    LeeAnn is a doll and puts her talents into creating something customized for you. Very responsive, quick turn around, and very helpful in planning everything. Great value, as well. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/28/2015

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Nothing "perfect" about these invitations. It could be that the other designers here are better but we experienced multiple issues with this company. SOME of the issues included
    - invitations took 4 weeks longer than expected.
    - lack of communication and follow up, had to call the manager to even get ahold of our designer after a week of trying.
    - initial drafts had wrong wedding time, misspelled words and major formatting errors.
    - directions card was missing from invitations that were sent out.
    - despite paying for assembly, we still ended up having to assemble invitations to get them out on time.
    Save yourself the hassle and find a stationary company that won't give you stress and headaches.

    Sent on 05/23/2015

    Perfectly Invited's reply:

    We are sorry to hear that after thorough communications to repair your experience with our business that you remain dissatisfied. We'd like to address the points made in this review.

    1. Process took 4 weeks longer than expected. The deposit was made on 4/4 and the order was picked up 4/29, exactly 3.5 weeks later. The invitations took 25 days to complete from initial meeting to pick up which is under 4 weeks.

    2. Lack of communication: 1 week after copy was provided, a proof was not ready as we allow 1-1.5 weeks for the design process, and your invitation was designed from scratch (not from template) which takes time to create. The communication could be better as you tried to reach our designer during her 2 days off which explained her lack of response. For that, we gave you free response cards to make this right. We now make every effort to check the emails of designers who are out of the office during business hours.

    3. Initial drafts had wrong wedding date: The proofing process is to create safeguards; we send multiple proofs and do printed proofs to offer the couple every opportunity for checking every detail before going to print. Human error is possible; we will strive to be more careful.

    4. Missing insert cards and assembly: Assembly was initially purchased but since you were in a hurry, you then chose to do the assembly and we refunded you the fee. Assembly requires good organization. The discovery only came when a guest contacted you about the 1 missing directions card and you didn't find a shortage at the end of your assembly process. We are unable to be sure of what happened given that final mailed pieces were not assembled by us.

    We are sorry for your experience. All feedback is taken seriously as we work to improve and avoid any unhappy occurrences. Your specific experience and reaction was unfortunate; we hope that couples understand our earnest efforts in making their invitations experience a favorable one with us.