Perfect Sounds DJ Entertainment & Lighting Reviews

38 | Liverpool, NY
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Perfect Sounds DJ Entertainment & Lighting

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
38 Perfect Sounds DJ Entertainment & Lighting Reviews
Sort by:
  • N

    natalie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and Tommy did a fantastic job for my wedding this past September. They were a perfect choice as they played music everyone enjoyed, Tommy interacted with the guests, and they were so easy to work with. There wasn’t very many people sitting at the wedding and that’s what I was aiming for. Great guys!

  • D

    Deb · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Perfect Sounds in February 2017 for my daughter's wedding on August 19th. Gary was amazing from the very beginning! My daughter lives in California; so Gary met with me to get the overview of the wedding; met with us again when my daughter came home for her wedding shower to confirm details; then stayed in contact with us the week before the wedding to ensure he had all of the details he needed for he and Tom to host a memorable evening for us. We changed details up at the last minute, and Gary and Tom did not miss a beat. Do not underestimate the impact and importance a great DJ has on your reception. Gary and Tom will not disappoint; they are professional, experienced, have an amazing sound system, are able to read your guests' reaction to the music, and kept the dance floor packed all night! We had so much fun!! I highly recommend them. Thank you Tom and Gary for helping to create such a memorable evening!

  • R

    rachael · Married on 07/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Perfect Sounds for our wedding entertainment was one of the best decisions we made! Tom and Gary and their wife's were the best to work with!! They went above and beyond to make sure our day was special! We had some VERY last minute changes (I sent and email at mid-night the night before) and they were able to make all the changes and the show went on flawlessly! We had a small wedding of about 50 people and there were able to keep the dance floor full, they had great energy. Their lovely wife's ran the photo booth and were very professional and friendly. We had a distention wedding and were not able to meet them before and, they worked with us and we did a phone confession to go over all the details! I would differently recommend them!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Gary did an awesome job at our wedding on September 3rd. We live on the west coast and they were super flexible with meeting with us at our convenience, quick correspondence on texts, and phone calls to make sure everything was set for the day of. They did a great job of keeping our wedding running smoothly and the dance floor packed until the end of the night!! We had so many compliments on the music. We also used their photobooth and it was a HUGE hit. All of the props and signs are awesome and so funny!! The guests loved that they could email themselves copies of the photos and we were thrilled we got a CD with copies of them all! :)

  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Perfect Sounds for our DJ and photobooth. One of the things we liked is that Tom and Gary are the owners and are also the DJs. Some places we talked to employed a whole bunch of DJs and we were not able to talk to the DJ who might be doing our wedding, only the owner, which made us uncomfortable. Tom and Gary are experienced and knew the best order of events to keep the party going, but they also took what we wanted into account. We had some unique things that we wanted. They worked with us to incorporate all of our ideas and everything went off without a hitch. They also frequently checked in with us throughout the reception and let us know when key events would be coming up or asked if we were happy with the music. The photo booth was also a hit. It was huge and there were tons of high-quality and unique props. Many guests told us it was the best photo booth they've ever seen. Their communication was wonderful throughout the entire planning process. We would recommend Perfect Sounds to anyone!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom & Gary was incredible to work with. They provided us with a lot of guidance in terms of the timing of how things should play out during the day, which we never would have known. We really wanted to hear music that we love at our reception and they accommodated us in every way, which was no easy task because we do not listen to Top 40 music. We gave them a list of songs and trusted that they would play them in a way that made sense and they absolutely did. I had at least 10 people tell us that the music at our wedding was great. I would unequivocally recommend Perfect Sounds!

  • P

    Philip · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Gary and Tommy. Not just in the awesome job they did at our wedding, but in their abilities to connect with people and make everyone want to celebrate. They got more people than we ever expected on the dance floor! Everyone kept coming up to us and commenting about how great the music was. Not to mention, Tommy has the perfect announcing voice.

    They clearly possess incredible talent but what separates them from everyone else is their devotion to their clients. They took time to get to know us and personalized everything, from creating a beautiful ambience with uplighting at the Bellevue to incorporating Disney classics throughout the night.

    They fit in like part of our family. They were even dressed as well as my groomsmen! They really helped make our day the most magical day of our lives. We can’t thank them enough! We could not have picked better DJs and we highly recommend them!

    Philip & Becca

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom & Gary,

    Bryan and I cannot thank you enough for the AMAZING entertainment and uplighting that you provided for our June 1st wedding. We were completely blown away by your professionalism and how willing you were to make our day exactly how we had imagined it. Everybody raved about the music that you provided and how smooth the reception went. I still cannot believe how beautiful the uplighting was. It absolutely transformed not only the ballroom but the atmosphere as well! We HIGHLY recommend the uplighting from Tom & Gary, they pull it off soo beautifully! It definitely added to our reception.
    Again, we cannot thank you enough for going above and beyond for our wedding. I could not be more happier with our decision! We definitely hope to attend friend's weddings in the future with you two as DJ's!

    Best Wishes~

    Bryan & Jamie

  • D

    Dena · Married on 02/16/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Gary provided the greatest entertainment for our wedding! We knew they were good, based on other recommendations, but they exceeded our expectations by far! Tom and Gary are naturals...it is clear, right of the bat, that they have many years of experience. They work together perfectly and engaged the crowd throughout the evening. We had dozens of people on the dance floor for the ENTIRE wedding! They used our requested songs, but also added great music that fit the "mood". They treated our families with respect, pumped up the crowd, and always considered our preferences.

    I highly recommend Perfect Sounds entertainment for your wedding...do yourself this favor :) You will be thrilled with the results!

  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 10/13/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Gary hit one out the park at my wedding. They provided prompt and courteous feedback from the moment that I contacted them. The groom and I also videochatted with them prior to the wedding and covered details about the bridal party entrance and other special songs. We requested a custom announcement in the style of the Chicago Bulls introduction, and Tom pre-recorded a personalized message for us! During the wedding, they also helped troubleshoot a glitch in our photo slide show. They provided us with complimentary uplighting that really set the mood for our indoor venue. Most of all, the music selection was wonderful! All our guests had a rockin' time and were on their feet for the entire evening!! Tom and Gary are the best!!! Absolutely recommend.

    Sent on 10/16/2012

    Perfect Sounds DJ Entertainment & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you very much Diana!! Tom and I had a blast at your reception!! It truly was one of the better receptions that we have done this year... Thank you again for trusting in Perfect Sounds to be the music entertainment for your special day! Best of the luck to you and Ryan....
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 09/22/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Gary were wonderful!!! They were friendly, approachable, flexible, on time and very professional, it was such a relief to know that the flow of the party was in good hands and I didn't have to worry about it! Everyone had a wonderful time!!!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/10/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our lighting was wonderful. My husband and I and our guests loved it! We were very much impressed with the professionalism of Perfect Sounds and would absolutely recommend is service.

  • User2656432 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and Tom were fantastic! From start to finish, they were personable and professional. Tom did an awesome job with introductions/announcements and both were able to keep the dance floor going and everyone having a great time! Their experience in the business showed and we couldn't be happier with our choice of Perfect Sounds! Thank you both!!

  • M

    Marleah · Married on 06/23/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always love working with Tom and Gary from Perfect Sounds. For my wedding, they did a perfect job. They went along with the flow of the wedding and kept the music going that was right on point for what the guests wanted.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/09/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Gary were phenomenal!! They really took our wedding to the next level with both their lighting and amazing DJ skills. They were professional but listened to us on what our music taste was like and it really showed throughout the night. Our friends and family literally danced the whole night away! The lighting really changed the room once it got dark and made the room pop with color.They made us feel comfortable and our personalities blended so well - so much so that we felt like they were a part of our family. We can't thank Tom and Gary enough for the amazing work they did and would strongly encourage anyone getting married (or need to hire a DJ for a business event or party) to go with Perfect Sounds! They are the best!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/27/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, Tommy and Gary did an AMAZING job with the uplighting at my wedding. The room came alive with the pink lights. The dance floor also came alive with colorful lights everywhere!! Tommy and Gary were both so professional as well as considerate. They worked with me every step of the way to ensure I was happy with their service. They had everybody up on the dance floor and moving. Thanks guys for an excellent job!!!!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 03/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys Rocked my wedding. Everyone danced all night. Thanks for not playing the chicken dance!!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cousin recommended Perfect Sounds for our wedding. Wow, I am glad she did. AAAA++++ all the way. Tom and Gary spent time with us explaining how the reception works (flows) and even let us come down to the shop to see and hear the equipment. Everything was (as cheesy as this may sound).. PERFECT.... From the introduction to keeping the dancing floor packed all night. They did a great job!! We also had them do our up-lighting and really made the reception room look very romantic. Anyhow... AAAAAA++++

  • H

    Kristen · Married on 01/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Sounds are the DJ's to pick! Professional, providing the lastest in lighting and monograming. They kept the party rocking from the bridal introductions through the last dance of the evening. We could not have been happier. Book them!

  • S

    Denise · Married on 11/12/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was a blast, thanks to Gary and Tommy at Perfect Sounds. The dance floor was packed throughout the five hour event and they made sure that our friends and older relatives were all happy with the variety of music that was played. If you're looking for a great DJ in the CNY area, Perfect Sounds will be perfect for you!

  • T

    Todd · Married on 10/29/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Perfect Sounds at our company party..and let me tell you they were great in all ways. Easy to deal with, great music..fantastic lights. Lot's of fun and a real blast to have. You can't do better, Thanks Tom and Gary! TS

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 10/15/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and Tom are the most reliable and trustworthy DJ's in Syracuse! As maid of honor in my best friend's wedding, I could not have been more impressed. I know a lot of brides who have been worried about their DJ being too over the top and cheesy - not the case here. Gary and Tom are unbelievably flexible and listen to what the bride and groom want. In the case of my friend, a relaxed and casual, yet energetic feel without all of the traditional 'hits' is what she wanted, and that's what we got! Their ability to cater to the individual interests of the wedding is so important and we were thrilled they were able to do this for us. Would highly recommend for any event, they are a real class act!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/01/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were reccomended by a friend of friend and didn't disappoint for our wedding. Tons of energy and had no problem with specific music requests. They made things hassle free for us which was great.

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/27/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and Tommy were great! They had the whole room up and dancing all night long! The music was perfect, Gary played a great mix of everything with little direction since we didnt really know what to request. Tommy was funny and kept the whole night on schedule.

    I would recommend My Perfect Sounds in a heartbeat to anyone who needs a DJ for any occasion. The uplighting and light show were both really great and was the perfect addition to the decor.

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 08/20/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and Tom were amazing!! Before the wedding they really got to know us an the genre of music we liked. At the reception they kept the whole night organized from introduction, special dances, cake cutting, etc. I never once had to worry about my night! When the music started there was never a moment when the dance floor wasn't packed. It was a night my husband and I will never forget, thanks to Gary and Tom!!!