Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

38 Reviews for Perfect Sounds DJ Entertainment & Lighting

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Liability Insurance (1)
37 Perfect Sounds DJ Entertainment & Lighting Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Gary and Tommy did a fantastic job for my wedding this past September. They were a perfect choice as they played music everyone enjoyed, Tommy interacted with the guests, and they were so easy to work with. There wasn’t very many people sitting at the wedding and that’s what I was aiming for. Great guys!

Profile Picture natalie, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Liability Insurance
5.0

We hired Perfect Sounds in February 2017 for my daughter's wedding on August 19th. Gary was amazing from the very beginning! My daughter lives in California; so Gary met with me to get the overview of the wedding; met with us again when my daughter came home for her wedding shower to confirm details; then stayed in contact with us the week before the wedding to ensure he had all of the details he needed for he and Tom to host a memorable evening for us. We changed details up at the last minute, and Gary and Tom did not miss a beat. Do not underestimate the impact and importance a great DJ has on your reception. Gary and Tom will not disappoint; they are professional, experienced, have an amazing sound system, are able to read your guests' reaction to the music, and kept the dance floor packed all night! We had so much fun!! I highly recommend them. Thank you Tom and Gary for helping to create such a memorable evening!

Profile Picture Deb , 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Choosing Perfect Sounds for our wedding entertainment was one of the best decisions we made! Tom and Gary and their wife's were the best to work with!! They went above and beyond to make sure our day was special! We had some VERY last minute changes (I sent and email at mid-night the night before) and they were able to make all the changes and the show went on flawlessly! We had a small wedding of about 50 people and there were able to keep the dance floor full, they had great energy. Their lovely wife's ran the photo booth and were very professional and friendly. We had a distention wedding and were not able to meet them before and, they worked with us and we did a phone confession to go over all the details! I would differently recommend them!

Profile Picture rachael, 7/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Tom and Gary did an awesome job at our wedding on September 3rd. We live on the west coast and they were super flexible with meeting with us at our convenience, quick correspondence on texts, and phone calls to make sure everything was set for the day of. They did a great job of keeping our wedding running smoothly and the dance floor packed until the end of the night!! We had so many compliments on the music. We also used their photobooth and it was a HUGE hit. All of the props and signs are awesome and so funny!! The guests loved that they could email themselves copies of the photos and we were thrilled we got a CD with copies of them all! :)

Profile Picture Katherine, 9/3/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We booked Perfect Sounds for our DJ and photobooth. One of the things we liked is that Tom and Gary are the owners and are also the DJs. Some places we talked to employed a whole bunch of DJs and we were not able to talk to the DJ who might be doing our wedding, only the owner, which made us uncomfortable. Tom and Gary are experienced and knew the best order of events to keep the party going, but they also took what we wanted into account. We had some unique things that we wanted. They worked with us to incorporate all of our ideas and everything went off without a hitch. They also frequently checked in with us throughout the reception and let us know when key events would be coming up or asked if we were happy with the music. The photo booth was also a hit. It was huge and there were tons of high-quality and unique props. Many guests told us it was the best photo booth they've ever seen. Their communication was wonderful throughout the entire planning process. We would recommend Perfect Sounds to anyone!

Profile Picture Beth, 8/13/16, 14 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Tom & Gary was incredible to work with. They provided us with a lot of guidance in terms of the timing of how things should play out during the day, which we never would have known. We really wanted to hear music that we love at our reception and they accommodated us in every way, which was no easy task because we do not listen to Top 40 music. We gave them a list of songs and trusted that they would play them in a way that made sense and they absolutely did. I had at least 10 people tell us that the music at our wedding was great. I would unequivocally recommend Perfect Sounds!

Profile Picture Kate, 4/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We can't say enough about Gary and Tommy. Not just in the awesome job they did at our wedding, but in their abilities to connect with people and make everyone want to celebrate. They got more people than we ever expected on the dance floor! Everyone kept coming up to us and commenting about how great the music was. Not to mention, Tommy has the perfect announcing voice.

They clearly possess incredible talent but what separates them from everyone else is their devotion to their clients. They took time to get to know us and personalized everything, from creating a beautiful ambience with uplighting at the Bellevue to incorporating Disney classics throughout the night.

They fit in like part of our family. They were even dressed as well as my groomsmen! They really helped make our day the most magical day of our lives. We can’t thank them enough! We could not have picked better DJs and we highly recommend them!

Philip & Becca

Profile Picture Philip, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Tom & Gary,

Bryan and I cannot thank you enough for the AMAZING entertainment and uplighting that you provided for our June 1st wedding. We were completely blown away by your professionalism and how willing you were to make our day exactly how we had imagined it. Everybody raved about the music that you provided and how smooth the reception went. I still cannot believe how beautiful the uplighting was. It absolutely transformed not only the ballroom but the atmosphere as well! We HIGHLY recommend the uplighting from Tom & Gary, they pull it off soo beautifully! It definitely added to our reception.
Again, we cannot thank you enough for going above and beyond for our wedding. I could not be more happier with our decision! We definitely hope to attend friend's weddings in the future with you two as DJ's!

Best Wishes~

Bryan & Jamie

Profile Picture Jamie, 6/1/13, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Tom and Gary provided the greatest entertainment for our wedding! We knew they were good, based on other recommendations, but they exceeded our expectations by far! Tom and Gary are naturals...it is clear, right of the bat, that they have many years of experience. They work together perfectly and engaged the crowd throughout the evening. We had dozens of people on the dance floor for the ENTIRE wedding! They used our requested songs, but also added great music that fit the "mood". They treated our families with respect, pumped up the crowd, and always considered our preferences.

I highly recommend Perfect Sounds entertainment for your wedding...do yourself this favor :) You will be thrilled with the results!

Profile Picture Dena, 2/16/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.8

Can't say enough about Perfect Sounds! Gary and Tom were just incredible to work with again! We had previously had them for my husbands 50th birthday party and they were great, so for us, it was a no brainer to use them for our daughter's wedding. Again, they were wonderful! They are as accommodating as can be, professional and very well versed in the entertainment field. Could not be happier with them and their services, and would absolutely use them again. No question! Thank you Gary and Tom!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joanne, 11/17/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

We found Perfect Sounds through WeddingWire among other DJs. Their website and testimonials seemed above the rest and their prices was very reasonable. After exchanging emails, we knew they would be our DJ for the wedding. They were very responsive to emails and their video chat made it very easy to set up a meeting and discuss the timeline of the reception. They were flexible with our requests and did a great job with the music. We wanted to have it a little lighter in the beginning for those who didn't want to hear a ton of dance music, but they got the party going after dinner. We highly recommend Perfect Sounds!

Profile Picture Gerard, 10/20/12, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Tom and Gary hit one out the park at my wedding. They provided prompt and courteous feedback from the moment that I contacted them. The groom and I also videochatted with them prior to the wedding and covered details about the bridal party entrance and other special songs. We requested a custom announcement in the style of the Chicago Bulls introduction, and Tom pre-recorded a personalized message for us! During the wedding, they also helped troubleshoot a glitch in our photo slide show. They provided us with complimentary uplighting that really set the mood for our indoor venue. Most of all, the music selection was wonderful! All our guests had a rockin' time and were on their feet for the entire evening!! Tom and Gary are the best!!! Absolutely recommend.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Diana, 10/13/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Tom and Gary were wonderful!!! They were friendly, approachable, flexible, on time and very professional, it was such a relief to know that the flow of the party was in good hands and I didn't have to worry about it! Everyone had a wonderful time!!!

Profile Picture Lynn, 9/22/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Our lighting was wonderful. My husband and I and our guests loved it! We were very much impressed with the professionalism of Perfect Sounds and would absolutely recommend is service.

Profile Picture Allison, 9/10/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Gary and Tom were fantastic! From start to finish, they were personable and professional. Tom did an awesome job with introductions/announcements and both were able to keep the dance floor going and everyone having a great time! Their experience in the business showed and we couldn't be happier with our choice of Perfect Sounds! Thank you both!!

Profile Picture User2656432, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

They were great. This was the second time I used them. Certainly would use them again for another wedding in my family.

Profile Picture Teri, 7/14/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I always love working with Tom and Gary from Perfect Sounds. For my wedding, they did a perfect job. They went along with the flow of the wedding and kept the music going that was right on point for what the guests wanted.

Profile Picture Marleah, 6/23/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Tom and Gary were phenomenal!! They really took our wedding to the next level with both their lighting and amazing DJ skills. They were professional but listened to us on what our music taste was like and it really showed throughout the night. Our friends and family literally danced the whole night away! The lighting really changed the room once it got dark and made the room pop with color.They made us feel comfortable and our personalities blended so well - so much so that we felt like they were a part of our family. We can't thank Tom and Gary enough for the amazing work they did and would strongly encourage anyone getting married (or need to hire a DJ for a business event or party) to go with Perfect Sounds! They are the best!

Profile Picture Danielle, 6/9/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

First off, Tommy and Gary did an AMAZING job with the uplighting at my wedding. The room came alive with the pink lights. The dance floor also came alive with colorful lights everywhere!! Tommy and Gary were both so professional as well as considerate. They worked with me every step of the way to ensure I was happy with their service. They had everybody up on the dance floor and moving. Thanks guys for an excellent job!!!!

Profile Picture Morgan, 5/27/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

These guys Rocked my wedding. Everyone danced all night. Thanks for not playing the chicken dance!!!

Profile Picture Jillian , 3/17/12, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

My cousin recommended Perfect Sounds for our wedding. Wow, I am glad she did. AAAA++++ all the way. Tom and Gary spent time with us explaining how the reception works (flows) and even let us come down to the shop to see and hear the equipment. Everything was (as cheesy as this may sound).. PERFECT.... From the introduction to keeping the dancing floor packed all night. They did a great job!! We also had them do our up-lighting and really made the reception room look very romantic. Anyhow... AAAAAA++++

Profile Picture Amy, 2/18/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Perfect Sounds are the DJ's to pick! Professional, providing the lastest in lighting and monograming. They kept the party rocking from the bridal introductions through the last dance of the evening. We could not have been happier. Book them!

Profile Picture Kristen, 1/14/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Our wedding reception was a blast, thanks to Gary and Tommy at Perfect Sounds. The dance floor was packed throughout the five hour event and they made sure that our friends and older relatives were all happy with the variety of music that was played. If you're looking for a great DJ in the CNY area, Perfect Sounds will be perfect for you!

Profile Picture Denise, 11/12/11, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We had Perfect Sounds at our company party..and let me tell you they were great in all ways. Easy to deal with, great music..fantastic lights. Lot's of fun and a real blast to have. You can't do better, Thanks Tom and Gary! TS

Profile Picture Todd , 10/29/11, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Gary and Tom are the most reliable and trustworthy DJ's in Syracuse! As maid of honor in my best friend's wedding, I could not have been more impressed. I know a lot of brides who have been worried about their DJ being too over the top and cheesy - not the case here. Gary and Tom are unbelievably flexible and listen to what the bride and groom want. In the case of my friend, a relaxed and casual, yet energetic feel without all of the traditional 'hits' is what she wanted, and that's what we got! Their ability to cater to the individual interests of the wedding is so important and we were thrilled they were able to do this for us. Would highly recommend for any event, they are a real class act!

Profile Picture Robyn, 10/15/11, 1 Review
Category: DJ