75 Reviews for Pearl Wedding Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (11)
High-Res Images (7)
Slideshow (7)
Digital Files (7)
Additional Hours (5)
Multi. Locations (5)
Albums (5)
One Event/Day (4)
Engagement Shoot (2)
Liability Insurance (2)
Flush Mount (2)
Save the Date (2)
Canvas (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Jessica pearl was very professional and responsive right from the start . We live in New Jersey and Jessica called me on the phone just to inquire the details and also responded very quick on the numerous emails I sent . Jessica and Clarissa were so sweet an a great help when it came to taking photos . They let us know what worked and what did not . They let us see their work while shooting and let us have a few breaks in between to grab water and stuff . I would definitely work with them again in the future and would recommend everyone to use them

Profile Picture Christina, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Jessica was a dream to work with from first contact to seeing the completed pictures. She was professional and had a great way about her as she worked with us and our guests. She was able to capture the best of us in each shot.

Photo for Pearl Wedding Photography Review
Photo for Pearl Wedding Photography Review
Photo for Pearl Wedding Photography Review
Photo for Pearl Wedding Photography Review
Photo for Pearl Wedding Photography Review
Photo for Pearl Wedding Photography Review
Profile Picture Patricia, 2/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This review is long overdue. Jessica is a phenomenal photographer! We talked several times before the wedding to confirm all the details - down to any specific photos we wanted. Our pictures are absolutely stunning! She even sent a preview slideshow set to music following our wedding. The pictures came in well sooner than expected. My husband and I have even discussed another photo session with her when we return to Hawaii. We would absolutely recommend her and her professional team. Please check her out - you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Jen, 1/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I could not have more thrilled with Jessica Pearl! We just got to view our sneak peeks for our wedding pics and I simply cannot stop looking at them!! She was truly wonderful to work with on the day of the wedding and made us all feel very comfortable. She is very easy going and has a true gift for getting the right shot. Getting good pictures to capture our wedding was the most important thing for us. Its so difficult to pick someone off their website from a distance, but I tried my best to do as much research as I could. I followed Jessica's FB page and was impressed by what I saw. I would recommended doing this too if you are interested in her. I'm so glad we choose her for our wedding!! We can hardly wait to see the rest of our pictures!

Profile Picture Casey, 11/10/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images
5.0

Jessica is absolutely amazing! She was very professional and kept it fun. We are very happy with how our wedding photos turned out! We highly recommend Pearl Wedding Photography.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 11/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica is absolutely amazing our photos are gorgeous and she took so much time and care into the entire experience. I would only recommend Pearl Wedding Photography if you want amazing photos for a great price. Mahalo Jessica!

Profile Picture Lourdes, 10/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica and her staff was a pleasure to work with. She made it fun and comfortable for everyone. Very professional, accommodating and beautiful photography. Loved the sneak peeks and so excited to see the rest of the photos. Thank you so much for creating beautiful memories of our special day!!

Profile Picture Neleah, 10/21/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, One Event/Day, Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
5.0

Had the pleasure of having Jessica and her team be our photographer for both our engagement pictures and wedding. She is so fun to work with and really captures beautiful pictures. She was easy to work with and made it so fun and had my husband laughing and captured so many smiles. I am so happy with working with Jessica Pearl and would recommend her for any event that you want to capture some great memories.

Photo for Pearl Wedding Photography Review - One of any beautiful moments she captured on my wedding day
Profile Picture Jana, 10/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Jessica Pearl was an enjoyable experience. I would most definitely hire her again if I had to do it all over. Great attitude, was able to make taking (countless) pictures fun. The quality of her work breathtaking, she captured our special day perfectly!

Profile Picture Erica, 9/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was wonderful to work with for our destination wedding in Maui! It was a bit scary planning a wedding from so far away, but Jessica walked us through everything all of the details! We went into our wedding day feeling very calm and secure knowing she was our photographer. We just received a sneak peek of our pictures and they turned out amazing! I would absolutely recommend her photography services for any type of special event--she came highly recommended to us from our venue and now we know why!

Profile Picture Olivia, 8/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Photo sessions are not fun for us but Jessica did an amazing job with clear instructions and enthusiasm! We enjoyed her being there st our wedding and so did my friends and families.

Profile Picture Shoko, 7/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Clarissa was our photographer, and she captured our goofy family quite well. I tend to dislike looking at my own image, but was brought to tears by a few of the shots that particularly caught our joy on this special day. When it's not your first wedding experience, I think you sometimes downplay the need to capture it on film. I'm so glad I spent the money and time to capture these images.

Profile Picture Cathy, 6/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Jessica on our wedding day was a delight.
She was directive but not pushy and I felt she worked hard to give us images that we'd love. I couldn't have been happier with how she captured our wedding day.

Profile Picture Darcy, 6/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our photography package was arranged by our wedding coordinator at the Royal Lahaina Resort. We chose the standard 2-hours of wedding photography that came with our wedding package. Our photographer, Jessica, arrived about a half-hour before the start of the ceremony. I was already fully dressed by that time, so she did a few in-room shots of me and my flower girl and then a few more outside with my parents on the hotel grounds. Jessica kindly made sure to ask me ahead of time if there were any “must have” shots in addition to all the group pictures we would take with the wedding party and guests post-ceremony and then very patiently shepherded my family around the ceremony lawn to pose for group pictures. My husband and I were then whisked off to the beach for pictures with just the two of us and our daughter (aforementioned flower girl).

After we wrapped up the beach shoot, Jessica kindly agreed to stay for one more hour so she could get our first dance and the cake-cutting in the reception area.

Jessica’s team reached out to me via email less than a week after the wedding to let us know that our “sneak peek” pictures had been posted to Facebook. They are beautiful and very natural-looking—although my face looks a little too wide, but I think that’s more a personal problem than a photographic one…!

Thank you to Jessica for capturing the most special day of our lives so far - we can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures!

Profile Picture Khine, 5/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was creative, energetic and fun to work with. She instantly made us feel comfortable, and gave amazing direction throughout the night. She managed both the large group, and my husband and I with the same professionalism and patience. We loved getting the sneak peak photos so soon after the wedding! They captured everything we wanted!

Profile Picture Kara, 5/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Such great energy and knowledge it shows in just one picture

Profile Picture Sara, 4/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was great to work with! She was punctual and listened to what I wanted. She captured our wedding perfectly and I am extremely happy with the photos. We only had her booked for 3 hours and she was able to capture so many moments in that amount of time. I wish I booked her for another hour. She is also very easy to contact and responds quickly. I would definitely recommend her.

Profile Picture Samie, 3/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica Pearl and her assistant were awesome! The photos they captured of our vow renewal were all very beautiful and they were even able to get my grumpy 3 & 5 yr old kids to participate and even smile.

We got our proofs back in a reasonable time which may take longer than other photogs but only because of the amount of detail and energy she put into editing and ensuring everything was perfect. She and her assistant were great about contacting us with updates and answering questions quickly.

I am very happy we were able to work with Pearl Wedding Photography to capture this beautiful day and to remember it forever.

Profile Picture Heather, 9/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica Pearl and her team were so awesome! When I first spoke with Jessica, she actually took the time to get our background story and came up with a temporary timeline of what she could do on the day of our wedding.
She was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had...and a overall down to earth/easy person to talk to. Not to forget the overall work done...All of our pictures are vibrant and absolutely stunning!
We highly recommend Jessica Pearl Photography not only for her and her teams personality but also for her amazing pictures.
We can't thank you enough for everything you've done for us! The day went by so quickly, but we're overall so Happy with the way our pictures turned out!! Thank you again so much!!

Profile Picture User4698900, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
5.0

Book this vendor now. Jessica and her staff were incredibly accommodating. They photographed 2 events we hosted and we are so happy with the results. I had a smile on my face the whole week we were in Maui, and looking at the photos now brings that same smile back.

Profile Picture Benjamin, 7/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica Pearl & her team are amazing! They were very professional and fun to work with. They captured all our moments effortlessly. We will forever cherish those memories. We would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to capture those special moments of the most important day of their lives. Thank you Pearl Wedding Photography!

Profile Picture Rosalynda, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I would highly recommend this photographer, our wedding pictures are amazing and Clarissa was such a gem to us.

Profile Picture Lexi, 2/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

She is wonderful to work with and very talented photographer! Loved our wedding pics!

Profile Picture Lisa , 4/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was just amazing - she made myself and my bride feel totally at ease and relaxed, and definitely got the best shots possible from us. This is no easy task since neither of us like having our photo taken. We chose Jessica because of her style, and how she captures the bride and grooms genuine looks and glances; and we ended up with a such a beautiful set of photos of the ceremony, and afterwards on the beach it left me speechless. The way she captured and used the setting sunlight in the photos is breathtaking, and has been remarked upon by my friends so many times.

I cannot recomemend Jessica enough - just book her if you want to be completely satisfied with your wedding photographs, and be happy to look at them time and time again.

Profile Picture Mark, 10/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Slideshow, Digital Files