Paula's Garden Reviews

12 | Missoula, MT
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Paula's Garden

Recommended by 99%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User6145372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paula was such a sweet and talented person to work with for my wedding flowers. I cannot stress enough how wonderful of a job she did creating a custom bouquet for me, lavender bouquets for my bridesmaids, boutonnieres, corsages, a flower crown, and decor for our tables. Everything arrived on time (if not a bit before I expected?) in pristine condition lovingly wrapped. I got the most compliments on the flowers at my wedding, and I am excited that everything is already dry, so I can use it as decor in our house now! I wish I had more excuses to buy dried flowers, and I will probably have to create a few to enjoy more of Paula's work. What a talented, passionate person. Everything she creates is beautiful!

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Paula for my October wedding. I found her at the last moment and was completely in love with everything that I had seen on her Etsy page. Hoping that I could have a rush order processed, I sent her a message which she promptly responded to with exciting news that she did offer rush services since I was just barely outside of her standard timeline.

    We received the bouquet, crown and boutonniere and the aroma was just heavenly! I knew that they were going to be perfect so I opened the well wrapped paper and there were my flowers, just as gorgeous I had imaged and even more beautiful than in the photos!

    Since our flowers were dried, we can keep them forever. We chose to store the flowers, crown and boutonniere in a shadowbox along with my dress and his vest.

    My photographer ended up losing all of our wedding photos so we are going to have a wedding photo shoot done with a new photographer and have decided to order new floral so that our original pieces can remain stored and untouched. We have chosen to work with Paula again as her service was hands down, the best. Thank you so much Paula, I can't wait to receive the flowers for our wedding re-boot in early April!

    Sent on 01/15/2016

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet review Alexandra. You were and are a delight. I love making flowers for you. xo
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my flowers from Paula Jean's Garden off of Etsy; 1 bridal bouquet and 6 bridesmaids bouquet. They were absolutly beautiful and I couldn't have been more thrilled! The dried flowers and lavender were perfect for our rustic fall wedding and we're a unique touch that no one was expecting. They were packaged and shipped perfectly and then even survived a 12 hour car ride to the wedding. Not only did my wedding bouquet make it through the day, but it is already perfectly dried and preserved and something I will cherish for years to come.

    Sent on 10/05/2015

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a sweet review, Rachel. It was my pleasure to make flowers for your lovely wedding! xo
  • C

    Carla · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet woman to work with. Love the personal touches. the flowers smell amazing and beautifully crafted bouquets. order was shipped with care and looked great upon arrival.

    Sent on 09/28/2015

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    Thank you for your kind thoughts, Carla! I am sure you will have a lovely marriage as you are such a sweetie. Best Wishes! xo
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew right away when wedding planning that I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on fresh flowers that would wilt in a few days, plus I am a huge fan of lavender and wanted it featured heavily in my wedding. I found Paula Jean on Etsy and ordered a flower crown, 5 boutonnieres, 5 bouquets, rose/lavender petal toss, and some lavender stems to use in arrangements. The flowers arrived in a month and were beautiful and fragrant. I now have my dried bouquets in vases around the house to keep.

    Sent on 08/20/2015

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Crystal. I agree--it's so nice to have a memento of your wedding after the lovely day. I do think lavender makes everything so sweet and the fragrance lasts for such a long time--making memories:) xo
  • M

    Millie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paula is so sweet and created a customer order for my wedding flowers!! They arrived in perfect condition and were GORGEOUS!! Plus they smelled amazing! I would recommend this business to anyone looking for a unique shabby-chic flower arrangement on their special day! If you choose to use dried flowers, as I did, they even last in same condition for up to 3 years!!! <3

    Sent on 07/30/2015

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    Thank you for your thoughts, Millie. It was so kind of you to take the time to leave a review for me. I know it matters to other readers and I take that to heart--I appreciate you so much. Warm Regards to you in your newly married life. xo
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paula has been a pleasure to work with since I found her store on Etsy. I wasn't sure for the longest time what I wanted my flowers on my wedding day to be until I saw her work. Not only are her flowers gorgeous and fragrant, they also will not wilt. I don't have to worry about spending a ton of money to have flowers preserved after the big day because I will have these gorgeous flowers instead. She is incredibly responsive whenever I have messaged her as well. Highly recommend using her for your big day too!

    Sent on 05/19/2015

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    You're so sweet, Maggie. Thank you for your kind words. I loved making wedding flowers for you--I appreciate that you chose my shop! My best wishes to you for your sweet, married life. xo
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paula's flowers were perfect! The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and perfectly matched our winery wedding. She packaged them so well, they were preserved and completely unharmed in shipping. They were also very economical and we wouldn't have changed a thing about our flower order from Paula!

    Sent on 10/18/2014

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelly. I thoroughly enjoyed sending my lavender to you for your beautiful wedding. It was very thoughtful of you to leave such a nice review. xo
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was perfect! The flowers were gorgeous and looked just like the pictures. They also arrived right when she said they would. Also, I changed my order 1 week prior to the ship date and she accommodated.

    Sent on 07/14/2014

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    I so enjoyed working with you Courtney--you are a delight! Thank you for taking the time and being so thoughtful in your review. That means so much to me. Best Wishes to you and your Love! xo
  • E

    Emma · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With a destination, flowers were a bit of worry for me as I didn't have time to interview florists and I was also on a very tight budget. I found Paula Jean on Etsy and LOVED the work she offered. She made a specialized order for me and had it delivered just a couple weeks before the wedding to ensure that my dried flowers would make it just fine. This was one of the best touches to my wedding. I LOVED my flowers. Her site: https://www.etsy.com/shop/paulajeansgarden

    Sent on 04/11/2014

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    You are sooo sweet Emma. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I appreciate it that you took your time to leave your opinion. It really matters to me. My best regards to you and your Love! xo
  • A

    Alesha · Married on 10/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Paula Jeans Garden on etsy. I contacted Paula directly with what i wanted for my bouquets, boutonnieres, wrist corsages, and table arrangements. She was very quick to respond to my questions and gave me a time line for ordering my flowers. When it came time to order, she made a personal listing to me and i was able to customize it and then purchase - including shipping and insurance to Canada from Montana. She then made it clear that she would be sending the flowers about a month in advance for the wedding as we are out of country and to be sure it arrived well and safe for the wedding. When my package arrived it was in good condition and the flowers were not harmed during transport due to being packaged well. The flowers were so beautiful! The smell of the lavender is so invigorating. Everyone loved the bouquets and they lasted very well. It has been over a month since my wedding and i still have them out on display in pristine condition and smelling as good as the day they arrived. The only concern i had was that my 3 brides maid bouquets were missing the agreed upon lace ribbon wrap, but i was able to fix that on my own end. (The lace wraps were in the final purchase invoice that was paid for) THANK YOU PAULA! The flowers really made the whole day come together. Beautiful work!

    Sent on 11/09/2015

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    Thank you Alesha. I did love making your flowers and working with you--such a delight!

    A little heads up for other readers--if you decide you'd like my flowers, do read the details of the listing I make up for you to make sure everything you mentioned or desired is included--as that is what you're ordering--sometimes there are extensive emails and lots of ideas discussed, so it all needs to actually be in the order for it to find its way to you. xo
  • User4227898 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I found Paula Jeans Garden on Etsy and fell in love with her "pastels and lace" dried bouquet. I ended up ordering corsages, boutonnieres, and flowers to decorate the aisle as well because they all paired together so nicely. The value really can't be beat! My only complaint is that I contacted her very early on, and she said to write back closer to my wedding date so she would know her inventory better. However, when I did so, she was sold out of the French lavender and I had to settle for the English. But overall, great experience and was so happy with the flowers and the ease of dealing with dried flowers shipped directly to you!

    Sent on 12/07/2015

    Paula's Garden's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. I appreciate hearing your thoughts as it makes it easier for me to do a good job--so important to me! I always love making flowers for a special and beautiful occasion and I never want to disappoint! Readers, you are always welcome to order early. Since I use my own lavender from our farm, the supply isn't infinite, and you'll want to stay in touch if you really want a particular botanical. I always have good stock in most flowers but French Lavender and Peonies do sell out every year. My shop announcement always has good information when the lavender supply is getting short. Write me if you'd like more information on checking in for availability. xo

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review