Patty Armbrust & Company Reviews

9 | Mechanicsburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Patty Armbrust & Company

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Emily

    Emily Kosenske · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality food AND service!

    SO many people recommended Patty Armbrust that I knew I needed to give her a call. Upon first meeting with her, she immediately embraced the idea of making this wedding about us. She sat down with a blank piece of paper and let my mom and myself talk about food, what we like to eat, etc and took notes. She handcrafted a menu for us based upon our ideas, food tastes/dietary precautions, venue layout, and what produce would be in season!! I was blown away at her creativity, knowledge, and most importantly patience to create a unique menu for us! I LOVED that we did not have to choose from a cookie cutter menu list.

    During the process, Patty was prompt to answer questions, help when needed, and provide recommendations. She helped with color coordinating table cloths, silverware, and dishes/water vases. Every time I spoke to Patty, she was kind, patient, and professional.

    When planning, Patty emphasized that she only wanted to use foods that would be in season for premium quality. I feel as though "quality" would be the best word to describe Patty and her company. From the food to the service, their attention to detail was incredible! I KEEP having people ask me about the food (i.e. "Where can I get this?," and "does she ship meals?") and I keep getting people comment on how it was the best food they've ever had. People (including my husband and me) were blown away with how delicious everything was. I am even getting hungry writing this review!

    Patty provided bar staff as well as catering staff. Everyone was incredibly kind and professional. Patty was at the venue for the entire night and made sure things went smoothly. Before the night, she set everything up 2 days before to ensure everything was perfect!

    During the night, her staff wanted to ensure we got to eat so they asked if we wanted to be brought food. At the end of the night, Patty and staff carefully packed up leftovers so that we could take them home! They thought of everything!

    The best part was that you can genuinely tell Patty's heart from the moment you meet her. She is passionate about what she does and her work. Additionally, my little brother is interested in the food industry. He approached her to ask if he could shadow her. She responded to that with open arms and went above and beyond as she urged him to contact her to set up a time.

    Thank you for a wonderful wedding!!!! I cannot recommend Patty Armbrust and Company highly enough!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service and delicious food!

    Patty and her team were absolutely wonderful! Patty was always available to answer any questions I had and did a great job helping me plan the perfect menu! Patty truly made the wedding day run smoothly. Her food display was beautiful, and everything was absolutely delicious. We received numerous complements on the food from guests.

    Patty and her entire team were extremely professional and on top of things the entire wedding day. I highly recommend Patty and her team!!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty Armbrust Catering was one of the best decisions we made! We are CONTINUING to receive compliments about the delicious food and friendly staff from Patty’s company—even an entire month later. The servers were incredible, professional, and hard-working. The food was DELICIOUS—we had guests tell us they could have just “stayed by the appetizers all night” because even those were of the best quality and deliciousness! She is extremely responsive and has an incredible amount of experience and many years in the business! She is an expert, a professional, and an amazing caterer. Everything was incredible…she is a MUST for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • Joanna

    Joanna · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty was definitely at the top of our budget, but having a great meal for our friends and family for our wedding was a high priority for us. And I promise you, it is worth every penny. Patty accommodated our unusual menu, making it work around the restrictions of our venue. She also accommodated our guests with dietary restrictions- my vegan guests raved about their special meals. Patty was also extremely punctual, highly organized and easy to get in touch with via email. Patty and her team were largely responsible for our wedding day running perfectly smoothly, no delays, no guest going hungry or thirsty at any time. I didn't have to ask for anything, they simply knew exactly what to do, even set most of everything up the day before. Like I said, worth every penny for this type of reliable, knowledgable service AND delicious food. The caterer makes the wedding, so don't cut corners here!!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty was incredible!!! The first time we met her, she made us dinner at her house, and it blew us away. We knew we had to have her. I am a picky, gluten-free vegetarian, and Patty went out of her way to find foods that would be delicious to both me and our guests. People were raving about the food all night. Her staff was AWESOME, so friendly and polite. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She had us at the chicken Caesar salad…and then she shared her quinoa salad with us and we were sold! We didn't want the 'typical' wedding food at our April wedding and Patty provided us the flexibility to really 'wow' our guests! She put together an amazing lunch menu that included various salads, sandwiches, and even a kids food menu that would make any 5 year old sit down for lunch before playing ball!
    When we walked into the event we were most impressed by the professionalism of the team she had working with her. They were all so pleasant and happy to be there…that alone made the afternoon even more special. Our guest were talking about Patty and her team for days afterwards!
    We now need to figure out a way to get invited to another event that she is catering! If you work with Patty, that will be the best decision you make!!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty was exactly what we were looking for in a caterer. She was easy to work with and most importantly provided delicious food. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • User4321583 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still in awe with how amazing everything turned out for our wedding day, thanks to Patty and her amazing team! From the first time I met with Patty, up until the big day, she kept in touch with me and my family to make sure that our menu was perfected. She was super easy to work with and is very knowledgeable! She has such beautiful decor that she uses. The presentation of the food was phenomenal and everyone could not stop raving about how amazing the food and the service was! Her staff did a great job catering to my husband and I to make sure that we were taken care of and had everything that we wanted, as your wedding day does become super busy! She also has a coordinator that works with her, Alison Martin. She was incredible! Thanks to Allison, our day was truly one to remember! She was always five steps ahead of me to make sure everything went smoothly. Love, Love, LOVED Patty Armbrust and Company!!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Patty was an absolute dream. She was there for us at each step, from picking a menu that suited our tastes and venue to finding other vendors that complimented our wedding theme. She stands by her philosophy, "It's your wedding". She also acted like a wedding planner, she was in constant communication with the other vendors and made sure everything ran smoothly on that day. Her food is delicious. The presentation was beautiful and unique. Our guests couldn't stop talking it. Many guests were even taking photos of their food!
    Her staff was also amazing. They were very attentive, yet not overbearing. Dirty plates and glasses disappeared from tables quickly yet you barely noticed staff clearing the tables. They were also so polite and personable. Our guests loved them. I could go on and on about how pleased we were with her services. If you're looking for an amazing caterer that goes above and beyond, then choose Patty!

    Sent on 05/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review