Skip to main content
Weddings

Patrick Byrne, Piano Reviews

Patrick Byrne, Piano

Patrick Byrne, Piano

Delafield, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • H
    Heidi P. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Pianist

    Patrick was so easy to work with, and our guests loved his amazing piano skills. Patrick was responsible, easy to communicate with, reliable, and overall so professional! We had Patrick for our cocktail hour entertainment, and his music was beautiful. Thank you Patrick!
  • Devyn
    Devyn Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Touch to our Wedding Day!

    I knew I wanted live music for our outdoor ceremony and something a little "classy" for our cocktail hour. I found Pat through wedding review websites and listened to his clips on his website and knew this was what we were looking for. Pat was very professional, easy to communicate with, and was flexible with changes in logistics. His song selection was impressive and he did a wonderful job. I would definitely recommend Pat!
  • L
    Lillian Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat played beautifully for our summer outdoor wedding and our guests really enjoyed his playing. It was great working with Pat to plan the ceremony music for our wedding. This was one of the most enjoyable parts of wedding planning and Pat was always responsive and timely. He has a vast amount of songs on his playlist and is open to learning new songs particular to the couple. If we ever need a pianist or another occasion we will definitely reach out to him again!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophie Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat played on our wedding reception last saturday held in a private home and it was superb. Thank you very much! Luca
  • User2339332 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat recently performed for my ceremony & cocktail hour. His music was beautiful, and his prices were very reasonable. I highly recommend him for any part of your wedding.
  • M
    Malinda Married on 08/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was looking for an affordable, but experienced pianist for my wedding in August. I searched around and found Patrick. He knows a large range of songs and has done many weddings, so it is likely he can play songs you love. Patrick played the music for my ceremony and cocktail hour and he really added a special touch to my wedding. I would highly recommend his services.
  • User2307125 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat played our ceremony music for our wedding and did a wonderful job. We had a couple of 'non-traditional' song requests that he learned to play specifically for our ceremony. He also provided great feedback for the flow of the music and what songs work where. On top of that, he was extremely friendly and responsive, even agreeing to attend our rehearsal long after we had originally scheduled him.
  • User2286546 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Patrick to play piano for your wedding reception which was held on a Sunday afternoon. It was a perfect choice for our gathering. He played a wonderful selection of music that everyone could enjoy. We received so many compliments from our guests. They absolutely loved the song selection that he played. He was very professional and easy to work with. Patrick did a wonderful job. I would definitely hire Patrick again!
  • User2201165 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Patrick for our outdoor wedding in Madison. He was a pleasure to work with- always responded quickly to any emails I sent and was very helpful in deciding the right songs to play. Thanks Patrick!
  • User2094988 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat did a great job playing at our ceremony. He was very professional, responded quickly to questions I had throughout the planning, and was very prompt on both our rehearsal and wedding day. We had many compliments on the music and we enjoyed having him play for our ceremony.
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My now husband and I hired Patrick as our ceremony and cocktail hour musician. We are very happy that we decided to go with Pat for our music services. He helped a lot with planning our music list. He gave great suggests about what goes well together and how to make smooth transitions from a classical music ceremony to a jazz music cocktail hour. His email communication was fantastic; very quick at responding! We are very pleased with his services and would highly recommend him!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 08/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Talented, professional, really played beautifully. He was on time and very professional. I would highly recommend his service.
  • T
    Tim Married on 08/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat played at our wedding last summer and did an outstanding job. He plays beautifully and has a huge selection of both modern day and classical songs to choose from. One of the songs we wanted to have played wasn't on his already extensive list, but he played it for us anyway! It's very clear he is a master of his craft, and is doing what he loves and is meant to do.

    For our very much DIY wedding, which was planned from afar, he was the perfect choice. He made it very easy on us, was very organized and professional, and walked us through customizing our song list with ease. He also knew what he would need in terms of cues for the procession and came prepared and well-dressed. He was a pleasure to talk to and work with and just a very nice man in general. I would highly recommend him for just about any setting where you'd want great music. Thanks again Pat!
  • User1287223 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick Byrne played grand piano for our wedding reception and then electric keyboard for the subsequent cocktail hour. He was outstanding from the first time we contacted him. He helped us select songs, performed some samples for us via skype (we were not in the area prior to the wedding to meet in person), and provided 1st rate performances on the day of our wedding. He was willing to learn a new song special for our wedding ceremony and adapt a couple others to fit a style we liked. We could not recommend him more!
  • S
    Spencer Married on 07/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick was an amazing addition to our wedding. He was super adaptable and easy to work with. Our wedding was at my fraternity headquarters and upon his arrival I asked him if he would maybe be willing to play a few fraternity songs as he was warming up. He played everything we had asked and even had a great time doing it! I would highly recommend Patrick as an addition to any event!
  • Melisa
    Melisa Married on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We contracted Pat for our outdoor wedding at Silver Spring Golf Club and he was amazing. He was pleasant to work with and enthusiastic about playing the songs we liked. (Pat is able to and willing to play classical and old and new pop - and learn songs for the bride and groom.) For our ceremony, we did not have a microphone stand for one of the mics and he lent one of his to us - which was super kind.

    Pat is highly recommended!
  • C
    Chris Event on: 10/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating


    Pat is a professional with a wide repertoire array - He provided the piano music to set the mood perfectly at the recent Lake Country Rotary Wine Fest. Pat loves doing this and sharing his gifts.. He played non-stop and it was perfect. Thanks
  • D
    Denise Married on 10/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat did an absolutely wonderful job at my wedding despite very chilly temperatures at an outdoor wedding. He arrived, set up, tested the equipment and was playing when my guests arrived. Everything went smoothly and his suggestions for songs were the perfect complement to the ceremony. I can't thank him enough for being a part of a beautiful day for all. Absolutely magical. Thank you
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/07/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick played piano for our recent wedding ceremony. He made it so easy by guiding us to his podcasts which helped us understand what kind of music we should select. He was very flexible in letting us choose what music we wanted, and the ceremony sounded beautiful. He's very easy to work with and well priced. I will definitely recommend him to future friends and family.
  • J
    Jennifer Event on: 04/27/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Pat was perfect for our 40th birthday party. He created a really pleasant atmosphere - not too loud which several of our guests specifically commented on. His repertoire is amazing and he is easy to work with.
  • J
    Jennifer Event on: 04/27/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Pat was perfect for our 40th birthday party. He created a really pleasant atmosphere - not too loud which several of our guests specifically commented on. His repertoire is amazing and he is easy to work with.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message