Pastor Mike Mitschke Reviews

88 | Encinitas, CA
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Pastor Mike Mitschke

Recommended by 99%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Pastor Mike Mitschke 1
Pastor Mike Mitschke 2
Pastor Mike Mitschke 3
Pastor Mike Mitschke 4
Pastor Mike Mitschke 5
Sort by:
  • Y

    Ying Bai · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mike

    Pastor Mike was really great, and married us at such a short notice. Thank you!





    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Thomas

    Thomas Sween · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and personal

    Mike did an amazing job for us. We quickly connected with him and we would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • K

    Kaylyn Potter · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He’s the sweetest

    Pastor Mike was so kind and professional! We really loved having him be a part of our special day. He had the ceremony down and it was short and sweet (which is exactly what we wanted). He is able to tailor your ceremony to exactly what you would like. We would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • H

    Hans Toohey · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Pastor Mike!

    Great service and communication leading up to our wedding, felt like a part of the family. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • A

    Alan Wetters · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind hearted, a man of wisdom!

    Pastor Mike, is everything you could ask for in a minister, kind, humble, knowledgeable, and a good person.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great choice

    My wife and I are delighted we chose Pastor Mike to officiate our ceremony. Communication leading up to the day was prompt and easy and he was great when it came down to explaining how the day would go and tailoring the ceremony to best suit us. Also he sorted out the license which was a great help as it was one less thing to worry about. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • B

    Brigette · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mike Deserves 6 out of 5 Stars

    Pastor Mike is the sweetest man. We were lucky enough to have him as our officiant in February 2019. Throughout the entire engagement process, he was very attentive, very helpful, he always answered his phone/emails and often checked in with us to make sure we were comfortable with our wedding ceremony speech and progress. We also asked Pastor Mike to handle the marriage license paperwork because my husband and I were extremely busy with wedding planning and full time jobs, he did that for us no problem. On wedding day, he was on time, dressed very professional, brought our marriage certificate, submitted our marriage certificate and gave the speech we prepped word for word. I highly recommend Pastor Mike for your wedding.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • G

    Gina Joseph · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing San Diego beachfront wedding

    We were so thankful that Pastor Mike was available and helpful in planning and officiating our January 2019 wedding. His warm and supportive demeanor, humor, and accessibility put us at ease and made us feel like we were in good hands. Pastor Mike made it possible for us to have a storybook wedding with less than 3 weeks of planning. He helped us compile beautiful vows and took care of all the paperwork. He was a big reason that the entire wedding planning and ceremony was low-stress and fun. Thank you, Pastor Mike!
    Henry and Gina Joseph
    Married January 12, 2019

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • A

    Anna Broberg · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and Professional

    Pastor Mike was warm, friendly, and professional. He’s extremely flexible and hands on in writing the ceremony with couples, and very informative about the legal process. Nothing felt rushed or overwhelming while tackling preparations with him. It’s clear he really loves what he does.

    Sent on 03/16/2019
    Pastor Mike Mitschke 6
  • K

    Kevin Aguilar · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Pastor

    Excellent Pastor, stress free, most important involving God in our marriage.

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • S

    Steve · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day!

    Pastor Mike did an amazing job. It couldn’t have gone any better.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • F

    Ferdinand · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for an amazing ceremony!

    We couldn't be happier with our decision to have Pastor Mike officiate our wedding. From the beginning, he made the process extremely easy and was always available to answer questions. The outline provided with suggestions was great and helped us customize our ceremony. I was a bit nervous since we didn't get an opportunity to rehearse, but on the day of he arrived early and quickly put me at ease. He orchestrated a beautiful ceremony. All we had to do was follow his lead. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 10/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Pastor Mike

    Pastor Mike was wonderful! I was looking for someone to notarize our marriage license, and he was able to do it all! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • A

    Adrina · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nicely done

    He was very professional and on time. We only spook over the phone before the ceremony and he made it feel like we had gone over everything in person. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • L

    Linda Mcdonald · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Experience

    Our sunset wedding couldn’t have been more beautiful: The view of the ocean from the overlook, sound of waves crashing, and the cherished words spoken....unforgettable!
    Pastor Mike’s meticulous and friendly manner made the chore of paperwork a breeze. I never dreamed this experience could be so delightful!!
    Thank you, Pastor Mike
    Linda and Mike Cooper

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • B

    Brigitte · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    uncomplicated and perfect

    We are a german couple. Our wedding in Del Mar with Pastor Mike was perfect. He is such a warm and nice and helpful person. Everything from the planning to the day with him was easy and uncomplicated. And he made us such a nice ceremony on a perfect day. He even helped us a lot afterwards when we were back in Germany with the paperwork!! We highly recommend his service!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
    Pastor Mike Mitschke 7
    Pastor Mike Mitschke 8
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good pastor

    Very good. Offers different options to fit different needs.

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • I

    Isabel Spencer · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Wedding!

    We loved Pastor Mike! It was super wonderful that he could do the marriage license on site right before the ceremony. I would highly recommend working with him! He was easy to communicate with and made our big day so perfect.

    Sent on 12/24/2018
    Pastor Mike Mitschke 9
  • Troy

    Troy Crawford · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Experience

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Pastor Mike. We are from Utah and decided to get married quicker than originally planned. We wanted a beach wedding that would be affordable. Pastor Mike helped arrange many details, from referring us to a local florist, getting his grandson to come take some pictures for us (for a very reasonable fee) and providing transportation guidance. We loved our wedding ceremony on Moonlight Beach. Pastor Mike is the ultimate professional. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
    Pastor Mike Mitschke 10
  • A

    Alice Mariani · Married on 08/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever

    It was really a magic experience to marry my husband in front of the ocean in Encinitas! Pastor Mike was so pleasant and kind with us, we will never forget his words of joy, his kindness and how special he made everything for us.
    We recommend him from the bottom of our hearts!

    with love,
    Alice & Federico

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • K

    Kathy Stasko/schmitt · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mike

    I reached out to Pastor Mike, he helped us in 2 short weeks to get everything done to make our Wedding happen. He was awesome!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 07/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mike was the best! He provided great options on our wedding renewal and was both professional and down to earth to work with. I would recommend Pastor Mike for any wedding venues you may have.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mike Mitschke was recommended to us and we were so pleased to have him officiate our wedding. He provided a variety of scripts and options that helped us customize our vows. He was warm-hearted and had a calming presence that made us feel at ease during the ceremony. Even our family members and friends commented on how wonderful of a job he did. We highly recommend Pastor Mike!!

    Sent on 05/13/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mike is incredibly flexible and helpful. A good man plain and simple, and we are very grestdyl. Definitely set a good example and made us feel valued, welcomed and appreciated. Added meaning instead of it being treated as a simple business transaction or inconveniencing formality.

    My wife and I are spontaneous and decides last minute that a particular date would be best. Problem was...it was 2 days away. Mike really worked with us and helped us out.

    Sent on 05/30/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review