Passion Flower St John Reviews

57 | St John, VI
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Passion Flower St John

Recommended by 98%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sandi · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was recommended to me by one of the wedding planners at the resort we stayed at in St. John. We ended up not having the wedding on their property due to their exorbitant cost. I was very thankful that Susan's name was provided to me because she proved to be invaluable not only as the florist but also as my " unofficial" wedding planner.
    We decide to add a wedding on the beach, to our long planned vacation bringing together the 5 adult children that we bring to the relationship, just 5 weeks prior to our departure date. We were married at Trunk Bay on 6/7/15.
    Once I started communicating with Susan, she became my " new best friend" on the Island. She was able to give me solid recommendations for the bakery, the photographer and the officiant. We ended up hiring everyone she recommended and also had our reception/post wedding dinner at a beachside restaurant she recommended. All of her suggestions were excellent.
    Susan, really worked with me via phone and email, to create the floral arrangements that I had in my mind for myself, my daughters, my groom and the groomsmen and the sand circle which became our alter. She allowed me to have beautiful flowers even with the limited budget that I had to work around.
    She was able to create the perfect tropical bouquets with the types of flowers and colors that I wanted and her suggestions were great.
    The bouquets lasted throughout the remaining vacation, the plane ride back home and even a few days in the not so tropical location of Western New York State. It was fitting, that after the bouquets were past their prime, that we took the flowers and placed them on the grave of a beloved cat who had died 8 months prior, on his special burial spot in our yard. Our beautiful flowers from Susan and Passion Flower, brightened his grave.




    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • User4238216 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is amazing! She helped us not only with our flowers but gave us advice when our wedding planner was not so helpful. Her flowers and arrangements are beyond beautiful! Thanks, Susan!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • User5088845 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding flowers! Susan was so great and easy to work with. She nailed the flowers I asked for perfectly. I had people stopping me asking me who did my flowers. I only wish they would live forever. Susan threw in flowers for my hair that was unexpected and a nice surprise. The stylist ended up working them into my hair and it looked fantastic. Susan has a great reputation for a reason. Ladies, choose Susan and fear not.

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User4265052 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to give a huge thank you to Susan for providing me with gorgeous flowers and amazing customer service for my wedding this past July 4. I was able to communicate with Susan through email regularly and show pictures of what I had in mind for my bridal bouquet. She was extremely responsive and gave me creative suggestions on what she could do. I appreciated that she was honest with me in her availability of flowers for my wedding date and despite the fact that I may have had a small bridezilla moment in her presence, she remained professional, calmed my nerves, and had me happy within a few minutes. Susan incorporated the colors I asked for, knew the island colors, and the colors and flowers she used in my bouquet turned out AMAZING in my pictures. I couldn't have asked for anything better! She hand delivered them to my villa on the island, even though it was Carnival and very difficult to drive around Cruz Bay (where I was staying). I highly recommend Susan; she is knowledgeable, priced right, friendly, easy to get ahold of, and created a beautiful bouquet! She even included some orchids for my hair and a small boutonniere for my husband, which were a very sweet surprise. Thank you so much Susan!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although it was a small job for my bouquet, the boutonniere and flowers on the beach, Susan at Passion Flower St. John made me feel like it was the most important event in my life . . . and it was! The flowers were exactly as ordered. She arrived at the beach early and set up the decor circle for us and I felt that she was a friend I've know for along time.

    Thank you Susan!

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • K

    Ken · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Susan! Everything you did for us turned out amazing! From the bridal bouquet to the table arrangements everything turned out incredible. Even the secret surprise bouquet for Kari on our wedding morning. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • Katy

    Katy · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are getting married on St. John, you cannot go wrong hiring Susan with Passion Flower!

    Susan's work ethic is top notch, and she was more than accommodating to deliver my bouquet to the hotel prior to beach wedding. We went with the extra purchase of a floral heart in the sand, and it turned out beautifully. Susan's work helped make our pictures extra special, and we are so glad we chose her for our wedding!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • T

    Tonia · Married on 04/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have decided this should be Susan's new logo . . . If you can dream it, Susan can do it!

    Susan with Passion Flower far surpassed all of our expectations! She IS passionate about making each and every wedding experiences unique and perfect! If considering Susan for your special day, be prepared for quick responses to those late night anxious e-mails, and don't be surprised if you wonder where all of the stress and anxiety went! Once you are in her capable hands, rest assured that your special ceremony will run smoothly, and she will handle the smallest of details.

    Nobody knows flowers like Susan! She is the best!!! Our wedding bouquet and flower decor was simply stunning and we are STILL getting compliments on how pretty, and fresh the flowers were. She arranged our officiate, Mary who communicated constantly with us to personalize our vows and find out what we wanted in a ceremony. In fact, the photographer, Sage was a delight to work with as well, and she was very professional. We definitely had a 'DREAM TEAM' working their magic on our day. Susan not only suggested a wonderful cake decorator but also personally delivered the cake topper, and notes to the decorator after we mailed it directly to Susan.
    On the wedding day she picked up the cake for us, and volunteered to pick up this nervous bride from the hair dresser the morning of, so that the groom would not see the transformation and dress. . . all of this after arranging and setting the scene on beautiful Hawks Nest Beach! We are still in awe of everything she quietly did behind the scenes to make our day run with flawless execution.

    After meeting Susan, it felt as though we had known her for years and she set us at ease right away with her warm and genuine personality. We can't thank you enough Susan! We will remember this day for the rest of our lives. May you find continued success sharing your special talents with future brides and grooms to come!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • D

    D · Married on 12/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found Passion Flower in St John on the internet. The owner, Susan, was a pleasure to work with. She always responded immediately to any questions I had. I described to her the kind of bouquet I was looking for. It was perfect exactly what I was looking for. She promptly delivered the flowers the day of wedding to my hotel. The quality and work was beautiful I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • L

    Lorrie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was fantastic! She was able to design for me on short notice and she exceeded my expectations! Very high praise given I'm a florist myself I was so happy! Thank you for doing such a wonderful job!

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After researching several florists for wedding flowers in St. John, Susan was the most accommodating, responsive and so very patient with my changes. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and were the best quality. She even picked up our photographer at the ferry and brought her to our wedding at Hawksnest Beach when she delivered the flowers. Awesome service and I would highly recommend her to anyone having a destination wedding in St. John!

    Sent on 08/21/2013

    Passion Flower St John's reply:

    Lisa Thank YOU , first CONGRATULATIONS!!! It was my pleasure to help you with Love City Wedding on ST John.
  • P

    Penny & Joe · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan provided beautiful flowers for our daughter's wedding on St. John late June 2013. She was so helpful with the planning and patiently received ideas and photos from us to help make decisions. The bouquets, bouts, altar flowers, pew flowers, flower girl halos, decos at Waterfront Bistro and cake flowers were just as we had envisioned them and we were so very pleased! Susan delivered the wedding party flowers and flowers for hair right on time for afternoon pictures and all was in place at St. Ursula's and Waterfront Bistro well before we arrived. The Waterfront Bistro left the flowers on their beautiful stone arch entry until we left the island! Yes, Susan's beautiful work was enjoyed by all and we are so looking forward to seeing it again in Sage's photos! Thank you so much Susan!

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was wonderful to work with! I sent her pictures of everything I imaginged for my wedding - bouquets, cake flowers, boutineers, altar arrangements, etc... and she made them just how I invisioned and it was just perfect! I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a wedding on St. John!

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on the island of St. John in the US Virgin Islands on June 5, 2013 at Hawksnest Beach. My mother vacations down there frequently, so when I started planning my wedding down there, she had recommended that I check into using Susan for my flowers since she had heard such great things about her. I emailed Susan several times discussing our wedding date, location, and what I wanted. She was quick to respond by email or phone anytime, and answered any questions I had. She was extremely professional, and I was very happy with my bridal bouquet, bridesmaid's bouquets, groom's & groomsmen boutonnieres, and the flowers for my hair. We had a small family wedding, so we didn't have a lot of flowers, and even though we only had ordered enough for our bridal party, she still made small bouquets for both of the mothers.....SO nice of her! We had Juliet roses for the bouquets and orchids for the boutonnieres & my hair. Susan delivered all of the flowers to the beach on the morning of our wedding and she even put the flowers in my hair for me. Everything was perfect and gorgeous and we would HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Susan Pratt (Passion Flowers St. John) for the wedding flowers at The Westin St. John US Virgin Islands for my daughter's destination/beach wedding there. Susan was wonderful to work with! She understood our expectations for types of flowers as well as colors. We used tropicals mixed in with roses. The bridal bouquets were AMAZING! Very fresh! Very colorful! Very fragrant! Our centerpieces on the tables and sconces on the gazebo were fabulous!! I could not have been more pleased. I brought the bridal bouquets home on the airplane and plan to let them drive naturally. The orchids and roses and some of the other flowers still look beautiful six days later!!!! I would highly recommend Passion Flowers of St. John and Susan Pratt!

    Susan Hunnel Sherman

    Sent on 05/31/2013
  • J

    Jana · Married on 04/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The beautiful orange calla lilly bouquet Susan did for our wedding was exactly what I wanted and we really appreciated her dropping it off to us before the ceremony began so we didn't have to worry about picking it up. I sent her a couple of ideas I found online and she was more than willing to match the photo. I would highly recommend using Passion Flower in St John for any event!!

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did my wedding flowers which consisted of a bridal bouquet and a groom boutonniere. I sent her a picture of what I envisioned and she did an even more beautiful job than expected. She met me at the hair salon where I was getting my hair and make-up done for the wedding and brought the flowers to me so I wouldn't have to go to several different places that morning. She also brought a few small white orchids for my hair which was a really nice touch. I would definitely recommend Susan for your wedding flower needs!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 12/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married on December 27, 2012 on St. John. Susan Pratt did the flowers for the wedding and I can't sing her praises loudly enough. The flowers were beautiful and perfect. Susan was familiar with our villa and arrived on time, even delivered our cake, set up all of the pillars and arrangements, turned on the lights and ceiling fans creating a beautiful ambiance and could not have been more helpful and gracious. I'm so happy to have found her and would highly recommend her to anyone planning an event in the Virgin Islands

    Sent on 01/20/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan at Passion Flower was so helpful with helping me plan the floral arrangements for my St. John wedding at Ocean Grill. The presentation was beautiful and everything was perfect when I arrived. I should also add that I reached out to her about a week before my wedding and she was able to scramble and put everything together beautifully, with a last minute request. Thank you, Susan!

    Sent on 02/28/2013
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 11/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding officiant Anne Marie recommended Susan at Passion Flower. I am so happy she did! My bouquet was so beutuful!

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • User2246042 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for our wedding were amazing!!!!!!!!!!! They were above and beyond. Absolutely gorgeous!! Thank you so much.

    Sent on 08/13/2012

    Passion Flower St John's reply:

    Amy Thank You so glad to helped you on your BIG Day CONGRATULATIONS !!!Susan
  • A

    Abbi · Married on 06/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in a destination, you've never been to can be a daunting task. But Susan was extremely helpful and coordinated deliveries, to the reception, the cake maker on another island, and even pinned the flowers in my hair herself. She did a great job of creating exactly what I was looking for and made our day so special! Of all the things I panicked about in planning, the flowers were not one!

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • N

    Nessa · Married on 06/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers and excellent service! Our wedding officiant Anne Marie recommended Susan at Passion Flower and I was happy to see all the positive reviews here. I called Susan just a few weeks before our wedding and gave her a vague idea of what I had in mind...a small bouquet, mostly white and green with a hint of pink or purple...orchids, roses, whatever she thought would look good. I told her I love peonies, but she said it might be too late to special order them and I didn't push for it. On the day of our wedding, we arrived at the beach and Susan was already there waiting for us. The bouquet was stunning...better than I had imagined with peonies and all! Susan was very sweet, fastened my grooms boutonniere, and even snapped a few pre-ceremony photos for us. We are so thankful for her contribution to our special day!

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my bridal bouquet, MOH bouquet, groomsmen and father boots and mother wrist coursages from Passion Flower. The website is great and has a nice selection of pictures to give you some examples. I ended up giving a description to Susan of the colors and tone I was looking for, and let her do her magic. The flowers ended up better than I imagined and look fabulous in the pictures! I highly recommend Passion Flower - Susan is very easy to work with and the product was fantastic!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 04/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job with our flowers. I emailed her a picture of my daughters dress and she matched my bouquet to it perfectly.

    Sent on 05/11/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review