PartyProDJ llc Reviews

118 | Hartford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

118 Reviews for PartyProDJ llc

Recommended by 99%

118
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

PartyProDJ llc 1
Sort by:
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PartyProDJ was nothing short of amazing for our wedding! They were the absolute best! When we met with Beth the owner of PartyProDJ about 9 months before our wedding it felt like we had known each other for years. She was easy to talk with, had great ideas for our ceremony & reception and provided great insight on what PartyProDJ would be offering on our special day. We chose DJ John as our DJ for the wedding and could not be happier with our choice. My husband and I were able to utilize the website that PartyProDJ offered to select all of our music for the wedding and not only did DJ John play every single song of our choosing but he was also able to play other songs that fit the mood just right! We had an afternoon wedding (11am-5pm) and a concern of mine was that we would have a difficult time getting our guests on the dance floor…I was worried for nothing! DJ John not only was able to get everyone out on the dance floor but kept them there the entire time! He was so much fun and our guests still to this day can’t stop commenting at how great he was! Beth & DJ John were a great team to have at our wedding and ensured that the entire day flowed flawlessly.

    I don’t think our wedding day could have been any better and it has a lot to do with the amazing work of Beth & DJ John. If you are looking for a wedding DJ that is easy to work with, fun, has a large variety of music to offer and that will work to accommodate every request you have then please choose PartyProDJ!

    Thanks again to Beth & DJ John!
    Natalie & Matt Fairbanks

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • User4865370 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you thank you PartyPro DJ for doing such an amazing job at our Valentines Day Wedding!! You made our evening magical, fun, and one huge party and for that we are forever grateful!! We truly couldn't have asked for a more fun musical evening and we can't say enough about how much we appreciate all that you did in preparation for our big day!!

    Beth Angel, the owner of Party Pro DJ was amazing to work with! Very accommodating, easy to reach via Email and Telephone, always willing to set aside time to chat, she answered all of our questions thoroughly and from the moment we first met with her, we new her company would be our first choice!

    DJ John was our DJ and he did an outstanding job! He kept the entire wedding up and dancing from 8pm-1am, we literally had the most amazing night and couldn't have asked for more! They played all of our music from our playlist, and asked us (bride and groom) personally about all the suggestions that people requested on the dance floor, if it was okay to "play"! We thought that was awesome! We truly were in control the whole night!

    Everything was amazing about our DJ experience and we would HIGHLY recommend going with PartyPro DJ if you're looking for an amazing time!!

    Thank you again!!

    Lisa and Adam White

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • User4583302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PartyProDJ was a fabulous choice for our DJ. From the initial phone consultation with Beth, to the day of the wedding, with DJ John and Beth as an assistant, we were impressed! Beth was very easy to talk to, very supportive, and open to hear our ideas and wanted to work with us to make our day special. She was in regular contact with us, and made sure we had everything we needed prior to our meeting with her and John. John had great rapport with us from the moment we met, and was able to help us with our song choices (from typical to unusual). The songs not listed in their database initially, were available and played the day of our wedding, and the way John mixed all of our music choices together was incredible. He made uncomfortable dancers spend the ENTIRE night on the floor and veteran dancers show off moves rarely seen! Beth and John made our wedding perfect, with smiles on their faces, and a gentle reminder when we were needed to complete a dance or activity during the reception. It was a pleasure to work with them, and we hope we get a chance to do so again. HIGHLY recommended to anyone looking for a wonderful team of people to work with!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Pro DJ was a pleasure to work with, and made our wedding ceremony and reception so much fun. They were very flexible - even when I ran up just before the ceremony with a small change (starting a song at a certain point through it rather than at the beginning) - and a lot of fun to work with.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Pro offered fantastic service for our 10/11/14 wedding. Multiple meetings and emails occurred prior to the event to ensure all details were confirmed and any changes noted. Beth and her employees were extremely efficient and proactive in ensuring the day went beautifully. As always with any weddings hiccups can occur and each curve ball thrown at us and them were handled with ease and night was amazing. I would recommend party pro to anyone looking for their wedding or party with a garunteed quality service.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • J

    Janet · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for helping to make Samantha & David's day so special! We loved DJ John from the moment we met him and knew immediately that he was going to make our celebration so much fun. Everyone told us repeatedly how perfect the music was from the ceremony to the last dance.
    We were so glad to have you & John be a part of this wonderful day in our lives!
    Fondly,
    Mark & Janet

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time and Beth's attention to detail played a huge role in that! I didn't feel like I had to worry about anything and knew that Mike would keep our guests energized and dancing. Beth and Mike jumped when we needed help and made sure the evening lived up to our expectations. We highly recommend Beth's services and will contact them first when we are hosting a party where we need a DJ.

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • J

    jess · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don't even know where to begin with with this company! Thank you is not enough. We
    couldn't have been any happier with what they did for us for our wedding.
    their professionalism and care to have everything go as perfect possible
    meant so much to is and showed us how amazing this company is. A lot of our
    family members mentioned to us how impressed they were and even asked if they
    had been our wedding coordinator. they made us feel like everything was under
    control and we were able to trust them 110%. The selection of the music was
    perfect! It was upbeat, fun, and mixed which opened up the dance floor to
    everyone! We were so so happy! they were on time, professional, and went above and beyond our expectations! so easy to work with and definitely recommend to them!!

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • P

    Paige · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used PartyProDJ for our August 9th, 2014 wedding. We have nothing but glowing things to say about all of our interactions with Beth and her company. From the start, she was nothing but professional and organized.

    Beth even helped us find a new photographer when we had to let our previous photographer go, two weeks before our wedding!

    John (our DJ) did an excellent job keeping the dance floor full from the moment it opened, until the last song. He was so sweet, and great to work with.

    All in all, we couldn't have been more pleased and happier with our decision to hire PartyProDJ for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was professional, prompt, organized and efficient from the first time we contacted her. She made the process easy, and tailored it to precisely what we wanted. We knew we were going to book them within the first 15 minutes of meeting with Beth. Jeff was our DJ and he was just as wonderful. They were an efficient team who kept our wedding moving smoothly without us needing to think about a thing. Jeff judged our crowd and kept the dance floor going until the very last moment. We highly recommend Party Pro DJ and would absolutely book them again for any function we would need a DJ.

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • K

    Ken · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because entertainment is a major part of a wedding, we had to make sure we pick the right vendor. We had gone previously to a different party service but did not like the feel of the place/people. We first heard about Party Pro DJ through a friend since they hosted her wedding after party. Our initial meeting with Beth Angel, the owner, was just delightful! She made us feel comfortable and assured us that the entertainment will be to our specifications. She was very thoughtful and engaging. We had done a lot of research online and read lots of testimonials, and had already picked out a DJ from the company. DJ John had quite a reputation of being a great emcee and party host so we wanted him to do our wedding. And he did not disappoint! He was beyond amazing! We let him emcee our program, including the games and he did great (he is an English major after all) ☺. He kept the crowd engaged. Our guests loved his playlist since he picked songs that were fun and danceable. Party Pro also provided ambient under lighting for the reception which was just fabulous. I wanted tiffany blue under lighting to make it seem like we were in an aquarium since the theme was beach/coastal. They did an awesome job with that! I know it was a challenge to produce the tiffany blue color, but they did it. To top it all, Beth graced us with her presence to oversee everything. It really made our day extra special. Party Pro DJ is exceptionally professional while offering a sweet personal touch to their clients. Thank you Party Pro! We love you!!!

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • User3472212 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Party Pro DJ for our wedding on May 31, 2014. It was a great experience! Beth made us feel comfortable every step of the way. Our DJ, Mike O., threw an epic party that our family and friends are still talking about. Thank you, PartyProDJ! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • C

    Cathie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth and DJ Mike O from PartyProDJ were true professionals and a pleasure to work with. Their website provided plenty of planning tools and an extensive song list which made planning a breeze. Beth was very helpful with anything we needed along the way. DJ Mike O played a great mix and kept the dance floor hopping! He was easygoing and flexible, especially when my husband and I made some impromptu changes during the reception. Mike made some suggestions which proved very helpful. We received so many compliments from friends about the wedding and the music in particular. Beth and DJ Mike O did a wonderful job and we can't thank them enough !!!

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone that we worked with through Party Pro DJ was fantastic! Beth and Mike were super organized, they made the planning process a breeze and did a great job the day of the wedding. DJ Mike O. was so much fun and chose the perfect music for our guests.

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • User3538782 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beth, mike, and dj mike were terrific. They are so professional and organized, making planning our wedding music and lighting a breeze. The details were attended to with perfection, and Beth really worked hard to ensure we would be satisfied. Well, we were more than satisfied with PartyProDJ's services, and we couldn't have asked for a better vendor to work with. All our guests had a GREAT time dancing nonstop. Thank you Beth, Mike, and DJ Mike! - M&M

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User3530014 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    when selecting important music for the day they sat down with my husband and I and offered helpful advice, tips, and suggestions for not only music, but also order of events. PartyProDj truly made the day so much fun and stress free. Beth responded to all of my questions promptly while planning. Dj Jeff kept our guests on the dance floor all night.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Beth, Mike O., and Mike C.,

    We would like to take the opportunity to share with you our sincere gratitude and satisfaction with the incredible job provided by Party Pro DJs at our Wedding. We could not be more pleased with the quality of service from start to finish, and were, frankly, blown away by the professionalism and ease at which Beth, Mike and Mike displayed in while orchestrating such a fun and memorable party!

    After reading other reviews, we came with high expectations for Party Pro. From the first meeting, we knew we made the right choice. Beth and Mike listened to our vision carefully, taking detailed notes and clarifying when needed. They clearly understood what we were looking for, and helped us refine the details. Throughout the process, they were responsive to questions, concerns etc, and helped us personalize the song list without feeling burdened or harangued.

    Mike and Mike helped find the requested songs, and ultimately put together an amazing play list based on our guidance. We didn’t hear a single song we didn’t like, and all of the must-plays were there. Perhaps the greatest testament to the amazing job done by the team was the fact that the dance floor was full all night for every song. We received plenty of compliments from guests as well for the music selection and Emcee. Mike was able to guide the crowd and keep them energized while maintaining a high-class composure. He was incredibly smooth as he moved from jazz to funk to hip-hop to Irish music.

    Party Pro DJs comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, as we would not hesitate to hire them again. We expected a lot from them, and they delivered above and beyond. They offer exceptional value and quality for the price. If you’d like to entertain and not stress about it, look no further.

    Thanks again for a wonderful night!

    Brendan & Genevieve

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • O

    Olga · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Pro DJ was hands down one of our favorite vendors. The whole team was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Beth was organized and responsive, and helped make suggestions to improve the flow of our wedding. DJ Mike made a few special "remixes" for us which were a huge hit with our guests and made the wedding feel truly personal. Our DJ John was super fun and upbeat without being intrusive, and kept our guests on the dance floor all night long. Thank you to the whole team for exceeding our expectations and helping to make our wedding day so memorable!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • P

    Pat · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Pro DJ’s were everything we could have imagined. Right from the initial consultation, Beth was professional and very helpful.  She offered suggestions when we were unsure of something but she was never pushy.  Mike C. was wonderful when the bride wanted a special mix of songs for the father/daughter dance.  He was right on it; he put the music together and sent her a copy.  All of these things happened even before the wedding day.  On the day of the wedding everyone did an amazing job of making our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding day one we will never forget.  Mike was sure to explain to the bridal party how introductions would work and made sure he had name pronunciations correct. DJ Jeff paid attention to the crowd and made sure the music he played had everyone dancing the night away. Beth made guests feel like they were all family. We couldn’t have asked for anything more! No doubt in our minds, if we ever need a DJ again, Party Pro DJs would be the one.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User3413946 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding day thanks to PartyProDJ! Everything was better than we expected. From our initial meeting with Beth who gave us advice and suggestions all while making our wedding day our own. Our meeting with Mike, Beth, and Jeff before the wedding was great. We wanted songs mixed for the dances with our parents and they came out amazing! On the wedding day we did not have to worry about anything. Mike and Jeff were perfect! They made sure everyone was happy and where they needed to be at the right time. Mike always checked in to make sure we were following my timeline and that my husband and I were having a great time. People still talk about how fun our party was and that was due to Jeff who made sure the music he played kept people on the dance floor while still including the songs we asked for. If you want a DJ company who will have your guests talking and keep you relaxed on you big day PartyProDJ is you only choice! Beth, Mike, and Jeff - thank you for playing a huge part in making our wedding the best day!

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • User2740163 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely phenomenal!! Beth was so amazing every step of the way! I chose DJ John (who was a recommendation though my photographer) and Mike was the assistant for the day. They were both on top of everything and made my wedding even more special!! I can't thank them enough!!!! :)

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • User3383354 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Pro DJ is the best! I recently got married in Mystic, CT and Jeff and Alex came to DJ the wedding. They listened to the "play" and "not play" list and stuck to them! All of the music was fun and approperiate and all of my guests LOVED them.

    Thanks to Beth for pulling it all together. Party Pro is simply wonderful!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did John, our DJ, MC our wedding, but we had Beth as well who helped to ensure everything was seamless! We knew when we met Beth that we wanted PartyPro DJ for our wedding and booked them the same day. We could not be happier! Their website helped to make choosing songs so easy and they have worksheets that help to ensure that both you and the DJ know exactly what songs are being played for all of the important dances and events. They also offered to edit the songs for our first dance, entrance song and father daughter dances! They are a full service, comfortable, fun, organized and reliable crew. They exceeded any expectations we had and made our day awesome!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Listened to our request and worked will with our band. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • User3225895 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a nice, reliable, and trustworthy group of people. Emails and phone calls were returned promptly, which was especially great since we were planning the wedding from 300 miles away. Beth and Mike were total professionals and had everything covered. DJ Mike O provided exactly what we wanted. I give them the highest recommendation possible.

    Sent on 04/29/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review