Skip to main content
Weddings

Party Masters Reviews

Party Masters

Party Masters

Charlottesville, VA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

  • Nicholas
    Nicholas D. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Charlottesville!

    Andy Wilfong was the DJ at our wedding in October in Charlottesville, VA. He is talented enough to construct a playlist from scratch based on your preferences or supplement an existing playlist with great music that may have been overlooked.

    Prior to the wedding, we filled out his form that asks questions about every aspect of a wedding that involves music. This allowed us to understand when to play music and what type of music best fits each scenario. He also provided feedback and added to our pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and post-reception playlist.

    On the day of, he was incredibly professional, fun, and flexible, and went above and beyond to assist our day-of coordinator with last-minute changes to the ceremony. His prices are the most competitive compared to the other DJs we evaluated in the Charlottesville area. Lastly, every guest we spoke to complimented his ability to transition between songs and the music.
  • Patrick
    Patrick H. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Production

    Andy from Party Masters was incredible. I've been to a number of weddings, but have never seen people move quicker to a dance floor, and then stay on it, for as long as they did at my reception with Andy. Leading up to the wedding Andy was responsive, detailed and provided a number of recommendations to make the day perfect. A+ all around. Thanks again!
  • L
    Loryn W. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding DJ!

    Andy was great! We wanted to get the party going (and get everyone on the dance floor) at our reception and he made it happen! He was very accommodating and went out of his way to find the niche music we requested. Would highly recommend!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Jason made sure that everything we wanted happened. He listened to our song choices and also made sure things went smoothly even though we had changes that happened last minute.
  • Lacey
    Lacey Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Dance Floor

    Andy did such a great job with our wedding! The venue day-of coordination team even commented that they hadn't seen such a large percentage of the wedding on the dance floor for the majority of the night. He definitely kept the party going!

    His ceremony services are also definitely worth it if you're having an outdoor wedding. Everyone could hear us, and that was something that was super important to us. 5 stars!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept everyone dancing all night!

    Andy was an absolutely great DJ! He was very responsive throughout the entire process leading up to the wedding. He made sure that he was very thorough in his understanding of exactly the wedding we wanted, and he completely delivered! He set the tone for the whole reception, and had everyone dancing all night!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So helpful in planning; responsive to requests. Best DJ in our experience. Very receptive to our interests and ideas, and contributed a lot of energy to make it a wonderful celebration. I don't think you can go wrong with Andy Wilfong with Party Masters!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Ricky of VA Party Masters really helped set the tone for our wedding reception but his services started weeks before the big day. DJ Ricky spoke with us on the phone to go over all of the different options we could utilize not just for the reception but also ceremony officiant audio and music. His wedding experiences seem to be vast and he made sure he knew what our preferences were for the big day, ie, what kind of music we wanted to play, no play songs, just how long we wanted to have that first dance with our parents, etc. He was very responsive when we needed to follow up, arrived to the wedding on time and set up efficiently. We couldn't have asked for more in a wedding DJ.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy Wilfong was the DJ for our wedding reception and we couldn't have been more pleased. He was so attentive in the beginning trying to get a feel for our personality as a couple. We weren't working with a wedding planner so we asked Andy for his advice on the order of events for the reception and he was so great in helping us figure out the flow. He was so flexible when in the beginning of the reception we decided to switch some things up and none of our guests even knew the difference. The repertoire of music he played was great and he really got the crowds attention. No one was left sitting in their seat at the end of the night!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ Andy was simply incredible! He was very attentive to detail and worked with me to make sure he captured exactly what my husband and I envisioned. The music was perfect and he had our large group (150 guests) up on their feet enjoying the night the whole time! I could've have asked for a better DJ!! :)
  • R
    Rick Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Set up went seamlessly. Andy's experienced was invaluable. We thought we had everything figured out but when we were pressed for decisions at the last minute he took over and new exactly what to do. A real life saver, actually real party saver. Great Job!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy Wilfong DJ'd our April wedding at Early Mountain Vineyards and was awesome! We live in FL, so we weren't able to meet him in person before booking him, but he was incredibly accommodating and allowed us to do a Skype call with him after business hours when we got home from work. He's a former club DJ, so he knows how to read a crowd and make sure everyone is having a great time. He was also really accepting of my playlist requests, which was very important to me. I wanted to make sure certain songs were played at the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception, and I was very specific! He even made mash-ups for us and trimmed a verse out of our first dance song (at our request) to make it more custom for us. Andy is fun, friendly and a total pro at his job. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • C
    Christine Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Andy absolutely crushed our wedding reception. He was incredibly responsive from the initial inquiry email, through getting the contract together and modifying it to fit our needs, to blending our quite eclectic group’s favorites together. He was set up and ready to go at our reception far in advance and was the epitome of fun and professional. The questionnaire he sends to start compiling his set list is very thorough and helpful – it made us consider things we would have never thought about (last song? Cake cutting music?). He went above and beyond to even cut and remix the father-daughter dance song to fit perfectly in the evening. As for the party itself, he did an amazing job catering towards the range of guests in the early evening, inserting slow songs and oldies in when the older crowd had migrated off the dance floor. Later, the vibe definitely was geared towards the younger guests that remained and he worked in all the requests flawlessly. As we approached the end of the night he looked to us, the bride and groom, for what we wanted specifically. Our wedding would not have been what it was without Andy and Party Masters – you can’t go wrong with them!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I felt like Andy knew what we wanted to hear at our welcome party and wedding better than we did! He was accommodating and so much fun. He was thorough and responsive throughout the planning stages. During and after the wedding our guests raved about how awesome our DJ was. He really made our wedding that much more perfect for us!
  • T
    Tonya Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Andy! Our reception got started a little later than planned and he was super flexible with staying longer. The playlist was great and our only complaint from the night was wanting more time to dance with our friends. Very responsive and flexible throughout the planning process as well!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy Wilfong, from Party Masters, did an amazing job for our wedding. He met with us very early in the planning process and requested a listing of all music we wanted and music we absolutely did not want. Taking our lists into consideration, Andy took our mixed music requests and brilliantly combined them with a bit of his own personal touch to light up the night and keep everyone out on the dance floor. He stayed in touch with us over the entire course of our wedding planning process and was quick to make any modifications necessary to make our day perfect. He was very professional as well and made sure that all traditional song requests were exactly on time and played without a hitch from our First Dance to the Father Daughter dance. In addition, Andy’s energetic and fun personality helped us pull of our perfect day. Everyone at our wedding expressed how great our DJ was, and we highly recommend Andy to any other future Bride and Groom!
  • E
    Erika Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy was very easy to work with even during the stresses of planing our wedding. He kept the floor packed and understood the importance of blending our two families.
  • G
    Grace Event on: 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Party Masters! Thank you for being so thorough in answering my questions and ensuring that we were ready for the event.
    The technician Randy was prompt, friendly, skilled, and accommodating!
    The sound was excellent, the equipment was very sleek and inconspicuous, and the music really rounded out the party.
    I would wholeheartedly recommend Party Masters to others organizing similar events.
  • D
    Dana Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy was great! We booked him about a year in advance from our wedding. I highly recommend him as your DJ for both your ceremony and reception. He is really great about listening to your requests and making sure to find the correct version of any/all songs. He even took time to meet up with us before the ceremony to make sure our songs, timeline and other details were all in order prior to the big day. The day of the wedding he arrived early to our ceremony to set up and test equipment. The ceremony songs were spot on, and the lapel mic and extra hand mic were great for the ceremony as well. After the ceremony, the evening and night flew by! Andy really does a great job of making sure your guests are out on the dance floor. We had a great crowd on the dance floor the whole entire night. We ended up having a lot of guests make requests (something we didn't think would happen), but Andy handled it great and did a great job of blending songs when requested songs weren't a popular choice with the rest of the crowd. Several people commented to us later that they really enjoyed the DJ and how everyone seemed to be having a great time out on the dance floor. I'd highly recommend Andy to any future Bride & Groom!
  • User2627031 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Party Masters was a dream to work with. Andy came highly recommended by both my wedding planner and the venue coordinator. My husband and I were provided worksheets that helped us stay organized and ensure that Andy had everything he needed for a smooth and amazing wedding. We used Party Masters for both the ceremony and reception. Their package pricing and value was unbeatable. From start to finish, Andy was professional, caring, kind, thorough, and most importantly AMAZING! His talents as a DJ and MC made the night go by effortlessly.
  • J
    Jimmy Married on 12/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy did an amazing job DJing our ceremony and reception, We are thankful we chose his services and will again for future events
  • L
    Lucy Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We, our family and friends were delighted with Andy's warm, professional and inviting style and fantastic mix of music choices. His proactive outreach, prompt attention, eagerness to listen to us, and wise advice in the weeks leading up to the wedding meant a lot to us.

    For our first dance, we requested The Talking Heads' "Naive Melody (This Must Be the Place"), an unusual and slightly lengthy song (at five minutes or so). We love the song, and we didn't want to cut it short, and so, we asked if we could simultaneously bring in my Dad and Josh's Mom for the second half of the song (instead of switching to a different number). Andy reassured us during the planning process, and true to his word, when the moment arrived, he made our decision feel easy and graceful. As someone who shies away from the limelight, myself, I really appreciated his sensitivity and tact - I didn't feel self-conscious at all; I simply felt present, relaxed and ready to enjoy the music!

    It was wonderful to benefit from his expertise and experience for deciding on flow for the first dance, wedding cake and all the festivities through the last number. A great time was had by all, and his talented artistry played a big role in creating a lively and joyful atmosphere.

    All generations enjoyed the music, and one aunt said it was also the music she enjoyed growing up - this is exactly what we had hoped for! An ideal blend of hip, fresh and classic songs brought everyone to the dance floor. His DJing drew even the more reserved folks in the group to join in, inspiring one ordinarily-quiet guest to proclaim the reception "the best party" he'd ever been to. Andy worked magic, indeed, bringing to life the jovial, collective spirit in the room in a beautiful way.

    We will treasure the memories of that evening always - thank you, Andy!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy DJ'ed our wedding and we couldn't have hoped for a better experience from the day we contacted him until now. Andy delivered on everything he promised, and more, and we loved his DJ services. His sound system was great for our outdoor ceremony, and the reception music was great! Our guests had a great time and loved dancing the night away! Thanks Andy!!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy did a great job at our wedding! So much fun
  • A
    Alex Married on 01/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy is a talented professional. He arrived early to set up and brought all the sound equipment we needed for our big day. After set up he did a quick costume change and was our well-dressed party master. Thank you Andy.