Party Masters Reviews

46 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Party Masters

Recommended by 98%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
46 Party Masters Reviews
Sort by:
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful in planning; responsive to requests. Best DJ in our experience. Very receptive to our interests and ideas, and contributed a lot of energy to make it a wonderful celebration. I don't think you can go wrong with Andy Wilfong with Party Masters!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricky of VA Party Masters really helped set the tone for our wedding reception but his services started weeks before the big day. DJ Ricky spoke with us on the phone to go over all of the different options we could utilize not just for the reception but also ceremony officiant audio and music. His wedding experiences seem to be vast and he made sure he knew what our preferences were for the big day, ie, what kind of music we wanted to play, no play songs, just how long we wanted to have that first dance with our parents, etc. He was very responsive when we needed to follow up, arrived to the wedding on time and set up efficiently. We couldn't have asked for more in a wedding DJ.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Wilfong was the DJ for our wedding reception and we couldn't have been more pleased. He was so attentive in the beginning trying to get a feel for our personality as a couple. We weren't working with a wedding planner so we asked Andy for his advice on the order of events for the reception and he was so great in helping us figure out the flow. He was so flexible when in the beginning of the reception we decided to switch some things up and none of our guests even knew the difference. The repertoire of music he played was great and he really got the crowds attention. No one was left sitting in their seat at the end of the night!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Andy was simply incredible! He was very attentive to detail and worked with me to make sure he captured exactly what my husband and I envisioned. The music was perfect and he had our large group (150 guests) up on their feet enjoying the night the whole time! I could've have asked for a better DJ!! :)

  • R

    Rick · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Set up went seamlessly. Andy's experienced was invaluable. We thought we had everything figured out but when we were pressed for decisions at the last minute he took over and new exactly what to do. A real life saver, actually real party saver. Great Job!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Wilfong DJ'd our April wedding at Early Mountain Vineyards and was awesome! We live in FL, so we weren't able to meet him in person before booking him, but he was incredibly accommodating and allowed us to do a Skype call with him after business hours when we got home from work. He's a former club DJ, so he knows how to read a crowd and make sure everyone is having a great time. He was also really accepting of my playlist requests, which was very important to me. I wanted to make sure certain songs were played at the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception, and I was very specific! He even made mash-ups for us and trimmed a verse out of our first dance song (at our request) to make it more custom for us. Andy is fun, friendly and a total pro at his job. I would recommend him to anyone!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Andy absolutely crushed our wedding reception. He was incredibly responsive from the initial inquiry email, through getting the contract together and modifying it to fit our needs, to blending our quite eclectic group’s favorites together. He was set up and ready to go at our reception far in advance and was the epitome of fun and professional. The questionnaire he sends to start compiling his set list is very thorough and helpful – it made us consider things we would have never thought about (last song? Cake cutting music?). He went above and beyond to even cut and remix the father-daughter dance song to fit perfectly in the evening. As for the party itself, he did an amazing job catering towards the range of guests in the early evening, inserting slow songs and oldies in when the older crowd had migrated off the dance floor. Later, the vibe definitely was geared towards the younger guests that remained and he worked in all the requests flawlessly. As we approached the end of the night he looked to us, the bride and groom, for what we wanted specifically. Our wedding would not have been what it was without Andy and Party Masters – you can’t go wrong with them!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt like Andy knew what we wanted to hear at our welcome party and wedding better than we did! He was accommodating and so much fun. He was thorough and responsive throughout the planning stages. During and after the wedding our guests raved about how awesome our DJ was. He really made our wedding that much more perfect for us!

  • T

    Tonya · Married on 10/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Andy! Our reception got started a little later than planned and he was super flexible with staying longer. The playlist was great and our only complaint from the night was wanting more time to dance with our friends. Very responsive and flexible throughout the planning process as well!

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 09/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Wilfong, from Party Masters, did an amazing job for our wedding. He met with us very early in the planning process and requested a listing of all music we wanted and music we absolutely did not want. Taking our lists into consideration, Andy took our mixed music requests and brilliantly combined them with a bit of his own personal touch to light up the night and keep everyone out on the dance floor. He stayed in touch with us over the entire course of our wedding planning process and was quick to make any modifications necessary to make our day perfect. He was very professional as well and made sure that all traditional song requests were exactly on time and played without a hitch from our First Dance to the Father Daughter dance. In addition, Andy’s energetic and fun personality helped us pull of our perfect day. Everyone at our wedding expressed how great our DJ was, and we highly recommend Andy to any other future Bride and Groom!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was very easy to work with even during the stresses of planing our wedding. He kept the floor packed and understood the importance of blending our two families.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was great! We booked him about a year in advance from our wedding. I highly recommend him as your DJ for both your ceremony and reception. He is really great about listening to your requests and making sure to find the correct version of any/all songs. He even took time to meet up with us before the ceremony to make sure our songs, timeline and other details were all in order prior to the big day. The day of the wedding he arrived early to our ceremony to set up and test equipment. The ceremony songs were spot on, and the lapel mic and extra hand mic were great for the ceremony as well. After the ceremony, the evening and night flew by! Andy really does a great job of making sure your guests are out on the dance floor. We had a great crowd on the dance floor the whole entire night. We ended up having a lot of guests make requests (something we didn't think would happen), but Andy handled it great and did a great job of blending songs when requested songs weren't a popular choice with the rest of the crowd. Several people commented to us later that they really enjoyed the DJ and how everyone seemed to be having a great time out on the dance floor. I'd highly recommend Andy to any future Bride & Groom!

  • User5221050 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Masters was a dream to work with. Andy came highly recommended by both my wedding planner and the venue coordinator. My husband and I were provided worksheets that helped us stay organized and ensure that Andy had everything he needed for a smooth and amazing wedding. We used Party Masters for both the ceremony and reception. Their package pricing and value was unbeatable. From start to finish, Andy was professional, caring, kind, thorough, and most importantly AMAZING! His talents as a DJ and MC made the night go by effortlessly.

  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 12/31/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy did an amazing job DJing our ceremony and reception, We are thankful we chose his services and will again for future events

  • L

    Lucy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We, our family and friends were delighted with Andy's warm, professional and inviting style and fantastic mix of music choices. His proactive outreach, prompt attention, eagerness to listen to us, and wise advice in the weeks leading up to the wedding meant a lot to us.

    For our first dance, we requested The Talking Heads' "Naive Melody (This Must Be the Place"), an unusual and slightly lengthy song (at five minutes or so). We love the song, and we didn't want to cut it short, and so, we asked if we could simultaneously bring in my Dad and Josh's Mom for the second half of the song (instead of switching to a different number). Andy reassured us during the planning process, and true to his word, when the moment arrived, he made our decision feel easy and graceful. As someone who shies away from the limelight, myself, I really appreciated his sensitivity and tact - I didn't feel self-conscious at all; I simply felt present, relaxed and ready to enjoy the music!

    It was wonderful to benefit from his expertise and experience for deciding on flow for the first dance, wedding cake and all the festivities through the last number. A great time was had by all, and his talented artistry played a big role in creating a lively and joyful atmosphere.

    All generations enjoyed the music, and one aunt said it was also the music she enjoyed growing up - this is exactly what we had hoped for! An ideal blend of hip, fresh and classic songs brought everyone to the dance floor. His DJing drew even the more reserved folks in the group to join in, inspiring one ordinarily-quiet guest to proclaim the reception "the best party" he'd ever been to. Andy worked magic, indeed, bringing to life the jovial, collective spirit in the room in a beautiful way.

    We will treasure the memories of that evening always - thank you, Andy!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/09/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy DJ'ed our wedding and we couldn't have hoped for a better experience from the day we contacted him until now. Andy delivered on everything he promised, and more, and we loved his DJ services. His sound system was great for our outdoor ceremony, and the reception music was great! Our guests had a great time and loved dancing the night away! Thanks Andy!!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 04/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy did a great job at our wedding! So much fun

  • A

    Alex · Married on 01/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy is a talented professional. He arrived early to set up and brought all the sound equipment we needed for our big day. After set up he did a quick costume change and was our well-dressed party master. Thank you Andy.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/01/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is such a pleasure to write, and I would HIGHLY recommend DJ Andy Wilfong for any DJ performance needs... DJ Andy Wilfong was our wedding DJ and we cannot say enough good things about him and his performance! From the beginning, Andy was professional, extremely easy to work with, and a pleasure to meet with for planning purposes. My (new) husband is really into music, so he was in charge of finding our DJ - and was going to be quite picky about it. He and Andy hit it off immediately on the phone, and our first in-person meeting with Andy was nothing short of wonderful (and fun!). Andy really listened to what we wanted and gave suggestions when he had them. He performed for our entire day - ceremony, cocktail hour and reception - and everything was just fabulous. For our reception, we gave Andy a short list of songs we wanted to hear, just to give him an idea of the genres we wanted, and we let him do the rest. He certainly did not disappoint! Our guests were on the dance floor all night long! Even after our reception ended, Andy performed a "90s dance party" encore when he found out that my twin brothers-in-law had the same birthday (the day after our wedding) as he did! Our friends and family are still raving about how great of a job Andy did.

    Additionally, Andy went above and beyond his call of duty prior to our wedding. When my grandfather got sick, and my husband and I were planning to live-stream the ceremony for him, Andy couldn't do enough to help us figure out the best way to live-stream. He did some research, some trial runs, and gave us options of what would work best. This meant the world to me, and we'll always be grateful for all of his help.

    Thank you, Andy!! You rocked at our wedding, and we are truly thankful!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy did a fantastic job at our Wedding. We knew he was the DJ we wanted after we met him. He is full of energy, ideas, excitement and just a lot of fun to work with. He is very organized and knowledgable! My partner and I love working with Andy and we very highly recommend his DJ service!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we chose Andy to be our wedding DJ! He had great suggestions and made sure all of our requests were met. He also sent us a link that allowed relatives who couldn't make it to hear the ceremony and reception live! Our friends and family had a wonderful time dancing the night away! Thank you, Andy for making our wedding dreams come true!

  • User3659948 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience working with Andy! His worksheet was really helpful, and he played all of our requested songs. I sent him our timeline and he followed it perfectly! His mix of songs were so fun and got everyone out there dancing. I highly recommend booking Andy for your wedding!

  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything on our wedding day went off without a hitch and my wife and I were glad to have had our DJ Andy Wilfong help us with the experience. He maintained great communication throughout the wedding planning experience and performed with excellent quality. He had a great feel for the crowd, made sure people got out on the dance floor and did all of this without any guidance. He was very flexible to our non-conventional wedding and contributed greatly in making this a one-of-a-kind experience!

  • User2880573 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Andy! Not only was he an amazing DJ but was also so amazingly easy to get along with. He provided us with paperwork to guide us through song choices and kept our guests dancing all night.
    Thanks Andy!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 08/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was amazing on all levels! From our first meeting we knew that he was the DJ for our wedding. Not only did he keep the party going, but he was part of the party. Andy felt more like a guest than hired help. He made sure that we got everything we paid for and more.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review