Parkway Marina Reviews

6 | Huddleston, VA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Parkway Marina

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

6

5 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best sunset views on the lake!

    Absolutely beautiful views surrounding a super flexible pavilion that could easily be dressed up or dressed down depending on the event. The owners are super flexible and allowed us to decorate as we saw fit which included attaching drapes to the posts, lights to the ceiling, and even give the option to let you rent for an entire weekend for set up and break down. The venue has some of the best views on the lake so the sunset was spectacular! Our family even rented the carousel for our cocktail hour which was such a great ice breaker for everyone and a huge hit with the kids. It’s was the perfect setting for the very best day!

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    Parkway Marina's reply:

    Thank you Rachel! Can't wait to get some pictures. You should stop by when you come down to visit Nancy & Nick. Wishing you both a happy and successful marriage.
  • B

    Breanna Siok · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would definitely recommend!

    We both had an awesome time! Everything was organized and any questions I had up until the wedding was answered quickly. The staff is very nice and was on top of things. I used the carousel for my wedding and the staff opened and closed it with no problems. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone having a wedding!

    Sent on 10/21/2018

    Parkway Marina's reply:

    Breanna, Thanks for the great review. Wishing you and Mike a happy and successful marriage . Please email me some pictures to jclayton@parkwaymarina.com. would love to see them! Thanks, Ronnee
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect wedding venue! Surrounded by the beautiful lake and mountains! Ronnee is awesome and so easy to work with! If you are looking for an outdoor wedding this is the place!! We rented the venue for the whole weekend and it worked out perfect!

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • Mary Elizabeth

    Mary Elizabeth · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the most beautiful spot to get married at Smith Mountain Lake, this is it. I have looked at so many other places and none will give you the view that this place does, and it is less expensive than any other venue. And lets not forget you they have a Carousel on their grounds and for an additional fee you and your guests can enjoy it. I couldn't be more pleased with my choice in this venue.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • J

    Justine · Married on 09/19/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This place is beautiful!!!! It included the carousel!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2009
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The view of the lake and Smith Mountain is spectacular from the point at Parkway Marina. That view was the reason my daughter and her fiancé chose Parkway Marina for their wedding. The facilities are very rustic, but with some work can be transformed into something very beautiful. We were able to transform the grounds and pavilion into something elegant. We will forever have a special attachment to this beautiful point on the lake. Ronnee the property manager was helpful in making suggestions for vendors and allowing us to make multiple visits to the sight. We needed to make multiple visits for measuring and design layout. Ronnie was very helpful with these visits and even stayed after hours on a Sunday for our daughters bridal photos.

    Sent on 07/08/2014