Park Ridge Marriott Reviews

22 | Park Ridge, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Park Ridge Marriott

Recommended by 97%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easiest Ever

    Kori was very responsive & patient answering my a million & one questions. Setting up my hotel block was quick & she explained all that I needed to know. This was one of the first tasks I was able to accomplish after getting engaged & knowing my wedding night eve & wedding night were taken care of basically right away without hassle was a comfort!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • P

    P & R · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the ceremony & reception at the Marriott and also a block of 15+ rooms. The staff was amazing, accommodating, and 100% of the time responsive to our needs. The service was excellent, the food was delicious and all of our guests had a wonderful time. Our family now has great memories of our daughter's wedding and we can't thank everyone for their giving 110% effort. Thank you Park Ridge Marriott staff!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • M

    MARILYN · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DANIELLE WAS AMAZING! I HAVE BEEN A TRAVEL AGENT/WEDDING PLANNER FOR MANY YEARS AND I WISH EVERYONE I COORDINATED A WEDDING WITH WAS JUST LIKE HER! I CANT EXPRESS HOW GRATEFUL I AM TO HER FOR MAKING MY NIECE'S WEDDING EXCEPTIONAL - SHE IS SO EASY TO GET ALONG WITH AND VERY PROFESSIONAL WHEN IT COMES TO HER JOB!!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your staff at the Marriott is truly amazing and helped my wedding day go perfectly! Danielle was amazing from the first email all the way to the day of the event. I chose this venue for the wedding because Danielle was able to work with my budget rather than just sending me away like other venues. She answered countless emails and made sure every detail was covered for set up for the big day! Everyone from Nick to Peter to Sabina were offering to help me all day long. Even the next morning, I saw Sabina in the lobby and he was still checking in on me to see if I needed anything! Nick troubleshooted the cupcake stand not being sturdy enough and also helped fix my flimsy wedding arch by adding bags of sand to hold it down! The wait staff kept offering my husband and I food and drinks all night to make sure we were always comfortable. The ceremony space and card table and program tables were amazing. I had decorated the card table the night before but it was crowded so Sabina added two little tables next to it and made it look so beautiful! Nick even arranged the bubbles containers into a heart shape. What a personal touch! Everyone there is just so amazing. I will definitely be recommending everyone I know to host an event here.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had SUCH a great wedding at the Park Ridge Marriott. From our first visit about 10 months before the wedding date, we loved the space and our event planner, Danielle. She was one of the reasons we chose to have our wedding there. All of the packages presented to us were great and we were able to choose one within our price range and add extras as appropriate for us.

    Throughout the planning process, Danielle and the Marriott staff were excellent. All of my questions were answered quickly and accurately. We had a menu tasting that was delicious and informative. I was a little embarrassed to show up with a list of questions about the wedding day but the staff took them all on with ease. I was able to bring my decorations to the hotel a few days ahead of time and they graciously stored it for me until my event. They set everything up perfectly and the room looked beautiful. They even moved around a couple of things better than I had planned out. The reception ran smoothly and we had a great day.

    Not only was the event staff great but everyone at the hotel was. My parents were in town for about a week total and were raving every day about how accommodating the entire staff was. They were willing to go above and beyond to help us with anything we needed and truly made us feel special even though there were other events going on in the days before and after my wedding.

    If I could do it all over again, I would choose the Park Ridge Marriott every time. Our wedding day was amazing and a lot of it was because of their excellent service.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say, I would soooooo highly recommend this venue and in particular Danielle Beren!! She was unbelievebly accommodating!! She made this whole planning process a pleasure. She worked with everything we wanted in the professional, and friendly manner. Please call me if you want, and I can go on and on. She was wonderful to work with!!

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Park Ridge Marriott was the perfect place for our wedding. Danielle Beran and her staff were amazing! We cannot thank everyone enough. The food was exceptional, and they did everything we asked. Way to go!!

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • User4327824 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we expected, the Marriott provided excellent service. Doug, Chris, Maria, Frank, James, Chef Lenny, & the rest of the staff were responsive to our needs from the initial planning in March through to the end. A number of guests required gluten free options and nearly half of our menu was gluten free. All the guests commented that everything was delicious. Thanks to the entire Marriott staff for providing a wonderful day.

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard about the Park Ridge Marriott because they frequently work with the Woodcliff Manor, where we recently held our wedding. From the day I first inquired about reserving a block of rooms, The Marriott went above and beyond in helping me plan our guests’ accommodations and a 3-hour brunch for the morning after. Tatiana Vaz especially was always responsive and helpful and helped make our events a great success, right down to reserving transportation to and from the venue for all of our guests. All of our friends and family that stayed there remarked on how friendly and helpful the staff are, and how comfortable the rooms were. I hope we have reason to stay there again soon.

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • User3761102 · event on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely satisfied with our experience at the Park Ridge Marriott. The entire staff was extremely professional and the service and food were top notch! The Park Ridge Marriott helped to make my daughter's Bat Mitzvah better than we could have ever hoped for! I would highly recommend having any type of party here.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Park Ridge Marriott did such an amazing job for our wedding. Their customer service was impressive from the very first phone call I made. After taking a tour of their beautiful location, my husband and I knew it would be the perfect place for our guests to stay. The rooms were very clean and well-maintained and the Marriott offered a reasonable rate for our guests.

    Our hotel representative, Lisa, was so helpful throughout the planning process that we did not have to worry about anything. She listened to our needs and provided exactly what we wished for. I booked the bridal suite for me and my bridesmaids and it was the perfect place to get ready. The room was very spacious and perfect for having hair and makeup done. I also booked transportation for our guests to travel to and from our reception. The shuttle was not only on time, but it also waited for all of our guests to arrive before leaving. On our wedding night, my husband and I were very pleasantly surprised to find that Lisa had sent chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne to our room. So thoughtful!

    Overall, we had a fantastic experience!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Park Ridge Marriott was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. We had a lot of guests coming from out of town so it was really nice to have a large room block in the hotel. Chris and Maria were amazing to work with in terms of planning. They were super flexible and provided excellent guidance. My husband and I were especially appreciative of them on our wedding day as they made sure the room looked perfect, that our guests were happy and most importantly that we remembered to eat. Dino was also a super star. He took great care of us and our guests. We had an amazing wedding day and are so greatful to Chris, Maria, Dino and all of their staff. oh and the food was spectacular. The chef went above and beyond as he even called my sister and sister-in-law ahead of time to talk to them about special menu items for my nephew and niece who have food allergies.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • K

    Kevan · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Chris and Douglas made our special day better than anything we could have imagined. They helped in every aspect of planning and get everyone and everything coordinated. I can honestly say that I did not have one bad experience with the Park Ridge Marriott. Chris made us feel very comfortable and assured us that nothing would go wrong during our ceremony and reception and that is exactly how it went. I will remember them and that day forever! Thank you Chris and Douglas very much!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • User2164166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure having my wedding at the Park Ridge Marriott. Chris was amazing and the day went perfectly!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • T

    Tangela · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Park Ridge Marriott wedding venue is simply beautiful. Its management and staff including Douglas Yamawaki (senior catering manager), Frank Fedorko (wedding planner), Allison Stanczyk (restaurant supervisor), Dino and Maria (maître d's) are superb! We are very thankful for their professionalism and excellent services. Our wedding day was everything we've ever dreamed of and imagined it to be. It was truly a perfect day! Love, Tangela & Vincent 6.23.12

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • Janice

    Janice · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the staff at the Marriott was easy. Terry, their wedding planner was very helpful and assisted me along the way. Their venue is amazing and I highly recommend it to everyone.

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests and I stayed at the Park Ridge Marriott after my wedding reception on 6/18/2011. The hotel was perfect! We had a wonderful time in the hotel bar, the rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable, and the price was terrific. I couldn't have asked for a better after-wedding hotel. Thank you Park Ridge Marriott!

    Sent on 07/14/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Park Ridge Marriott for our out of town guests. The service was exceptional. The shuttle drivers were prompt and professional. The staff went above and beyond for us even storing all of our leftover cake etc in the kitchen for us. Erika handled all our arrangements was was a pleasure to work with

    Sent on 10/27/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerry is AMAZING. The everyone raved about the food, the service everything was perfect. The best place for a wedding!

    Sent on 08/16/2010
  • B

    blair · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last weekend on October 7th, we had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Park Ridge Marriott. We also had a block of about 15 rooms for our guests. Everything we experienced was even better than we hoped for. The wedding planner, Danielle was beyond fantastic and the banquet manager, Nic worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect - the entire day and evening made all our dreams come true! The front desk and room staff were all terrific and accommodating for our guests and the Sunday breakfast staff at Braes was great for the thirty people who attended.
    Danielle helped plan every wedding detail and offered excellent ideas and advise for many months, the chef, Sergio ensured beyond delicious food and beverages for our guests, Nic and his banquet staff worked so hard and treated us as if we were royalty! And thanks Claudette for the best service at the reception dinner.
    The front desk personnel assisted us with anything and everything and Cara the events coordinator set up the block of rooms seamlessly even with all the changes!
    Danielle and the staff really gave it 110% and made this very special day even better. Kudos to all at the Park Ridge Marriott and thanks!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • R

    Richa · Married on 08/27/2016

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    DO NOT book this as your wedding venue. I trusted them to host a wedding event for me and had a written email with all contract details. Management for this hotel changed and they went and re-negotiated all the items - raising prices 40%!!!!!! They would not return my phone calls, answer my emails or come back to me in a professional manner. All my interactions after the management change were very unprofessional and downright rude I had trusted this venue to host a 300 person wedding event, and they were horrible to me I had consulted a lawyer who told me their actions were not only wrong, but unlawful, since we had a written contract over email.

    I would not trust this hotel at all - especially not for something as important as your wedding. It is not worth the headache or drama.

    Sent on 08/03/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review