Skip to main content
Weddings

park avenue salon Reviews

park avenue salon View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8

5 User photos

  • A
    Alexandra W. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations!

    The staff at Park Avenue was great to work with from start to finish. My original plan was to only have my hair done at my wedding venue. At the last minute, one of my bridesmaids needed her hair and makeup done as well. She reached out to Park Avenue and they shared pictures and videos to prepare for the day because there was no time for a trial. My hair exceeded my expectations and my bridesmaid looked amazing as well. We were styled by Lynne, who was super fun to work with! I highly recommend Park Avenue Salon & Spa!

    park avenue salon's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Alexandra!
    It was MY pleasure to be a part of your big day!
    All of you were great to spend time with.
    Congratulation! Lynne
  • A
    Amy M. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    I would recommend to anyone. Staff are easy to work with, very professional and excellent hair styles

    park avenue salon's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review! Our business appreciates feedback from our guests.
    Again, thank you for allowing us to be a part of your wedding.
    Lynne
  • S
    Sl Married on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unexpected experience

    Truly unexpected quality of work, even by NYC standards. Had imagination and patience to take care of four demanding attention woman. Highly recommend if you are in Hershey area.

    park avenue salon's reply:

    Wow! Thank you for the great review.
    It was a pleasure working with all of you. Best part of what we do is meeting wonderful people.
    Thank you so much and enjoy your life together, Lynne
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melissa M. Married on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Kind,professional,loved my hair

    park avenue salon's reply:

    Thank you for the review Melissa, It was great to be a part of your special day! Its always a pleasure meeting wonderful people.
    Thank you again.Lynne
  • Leala
    Leala Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding fairy godmother

    Lynne was absolutely amazing! She is a true artist. We chatted for a while and she created an incredibly stunning design which was WAY more than I could have ever came up with. They accommodated me on my special day when literally NO other salon in the area was interested in scheduling my bridal appointment. I am so grateful for having some normality to my wedding day with all the other things that I had give up on my wedding day because of the virus.

    park avenue salon's reply:

    Wow! Thank you Leala!
    I really appreciate the kind words! It was wonderful getting to know you and I truly hope you had a great wedding day.
    I'm so happy you allowed us to be a part of it, Lynne
  • L
    Laura P. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Getting my hair done at Park Avenue for my wedding was the best decision! My hair turned out absolutely amazing, it was such a fun and relaxing experience on my wedding day. The staff makes you feel welcomed and comfortable and was very helpful in scheduling. The staff made the entire process stress free and you could truly enjoy yourself. Highly recommend!

    park avenue salon's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback Layra! We strive to make every experience the best it can be for your big day!
    Thank you for allowing us to spend some time with you on your special day! Lynne
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/21/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Becky did all of our up-dos for our wedding party. She is amazing - I truly cannot speak highly enough of her talents. She also gives great facials!
  • whiskeys_girl
    Melissa Married on 10/15/2011
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A newer business. Quality of work is fantastic. My hair is long and pulled up in a cascade of beachy curls. Not a single bobby pin! Makeup made me look at least 10 years younger. Pedicure was gentle and lasted a month or more. (Note - polish colors on their color wheel are going to vary from the final result).

    This spa does not accommodate false nails - gel or acrylic -fills.

    Pricey but worth it for a big event.