Paris Creative Reviews

57 | Kingston, NY
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Paris Creative

Recommended by 100%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Tim · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paris Creative saved our wedding!
    We had hired another DJ who backed out a week before our wedding. Our worst fear was that we would have no music! We found Creative Paris on a website and read some impressive reviews. By an act of God Lou was available. He met with us immediately and I was impressed by his professionalism. We asked for a range of classic rock , classical, 80s rock, country and modern dance. He nailed it all. Smooth transitions and he met every request. I'm still getting compliments from our guests!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • A

    Amy & Larry · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad to have hired DJ LouParis for our wedding and reception on June 15, 2013! He did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a memorable DJ experience! From the first e-mail sent, right up until the last dance, LouParis was a delight to work with. Wedding planning can get really stressful, but working with Lou made us feel at ease as he takes care of as much or as little as you ask him to. He was professional and extremely accommodating throughout the planning. We never had to worry or have any doubts about him as he made himself readily available to us whenever we had questions or requests no matter how custom they might be. Lou was glad to personalize any detail that would make the day all the more special for us, even editing my processional song to fill the time it took to walk down the aisle! We had all sorts of music styles and guest requests, & Lou kept the music flowing beautifully from start to finish. The dance floor was filled the whole time with our guests showing off their "best moves". Music is a major staple in any of our family events and Lou provided the soundtrack to an evening that will not soon be forgotten.
    DJ LouParis was an amazing addition to our perfect day, and I could not be more thankful to him for making not only us feel special, but our guests as well. If you are looking for exceptional DJ service, Lou is your guy to make it all happen!!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou understand music exceptionally well. He will nail the vibe you want for your wedding. Sends great reminders.

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • G

    Garry · Married on 09/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lou of Paris Creative was a privilege and a joy to say the least. He was attentive and very helpful. His rates are affordable and within reason. Don't look around for another DJ, you won't find a better one. We hope to have an opportunity to work with him in the future and we have already recommended his services to our friends.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • Toyshika

    Toyshika · Married on 10/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you SO much for making our wedding of 10*11*12 the best wedding ever! Everyone is raving about the music played during the entire event. So much so, people are asking me if they can get a CD made of the music. You blended in songs I didn't even know could be blended. The Jazz cocktail hour was AMAZING and if that wasn't “creative” I don’t know what is. I look forward to using your services again in the future. Thank you so much for flying out to Vegas on such short notice.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was great to work with! He was friendly and responsive throughout the whole process. He took a lot of information from us to ensure that he knew exactly what we wanted; he was interested in understanding the style we wanted for our reception and was flexible throughout the planning process and on the day of.

    In the weeks leading up to the wedding, we had a video call to review the information he had for us. We were very specific in our vision for the night and he took the time to listen to us. We communicated that we wanted very little formality/ presentations, lots of different types of music, and overall we just wanted to keep people on the dance floor having fun. We had a lot of music we wanted to include and suggested sending some Spotify playlists for him to review.

    On the night of the wedding, he arrived on time and was well prepared. Throughout the reception, he followed everything we had discussed and was flexible to us making changes as we went along. He adhered to our requests and consulted us when necessary throughout the night. He kept people on the dance floor and everyone had fun. I do wish he had played more from the playlists we had given him (or the "play if possible" section of the forms he asked us to fill out) as there was tons to choose from and we had spent a lot of time on it, but he did play all our "must plays" (5 were allowed) and kept it within the genres we liked. And he kept the reception moving/ organized and kept many people dancing, which is what really matters.

    Overall, we had a great experience with Lou. We enjoyed working with him and would recommend him!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • T

    Tara · event on 10/13/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou Paris, of Paris Creative, was extremely helpful and easy to work with when planning and executing my event. He truly cares about his clients. It is evident that he takes prides in his work, and is passionate about what he does. I would definitely hire him again!

    Sent on 09/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review