Paris Creative Reviews

51 | Kingston, NY
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Paris Creative

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Deepak

    Deepak · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou keeps the Party going!

    DJ Lou knows his music. DJ Lou knows how to read a crowd. He worked with us and let us really pick everything we wanted. We went decade by decade giving our preferences of styles and artists we liked those we didn’t (no electric slide please and thank you). He also coordinated with all of our other vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page. DJ Lou is very familiar with the venues in the Hudson Valley/CT area so he will know the best place for speakers to go to get the party rocking. Rest assured DJ Lou will be ever present; he’s able to control all speakers and turntables/music from his iPad. Go with Lou!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lou was professional, calm, attentive, accommodating, helpful, and focused!! All of our family & friends raved about how great of a job he did at my wedding and we completely agree!! He coordinated very well with the photographer & catering company making sure everything went smooth. He knows how to feel a crowds energy while still playing the style of music we requested. From beginning to end, Lou was very quick to respond to questions we had, gave us wedding planning tips, and was a genuinely kind human! I would hire Lou again in a heart beat!! Thank you Lou!!

  • D

    Dannielle · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first meeting Lou paid attention to what we wanted. He asked all the right questions and left nothing to chance. He was professional, courteous, attentive yet not overbearing. He even offered to call my caterer when they didn’t arrive as scheduled. The music was right on point. Welcome reception, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception went better than we could ever have imagined. We spoke about what he would provide and he delivered. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Even his method of payment was simple. Lou is a true professional, a pleasure to work with.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Lou Paris’ DJ service. From the moment we contacted him to the end of our wedding he provided a five-star service. He immediately returned e-mails, was gracious with his time meeting in person multiple times before the wedding. He created an online system for organizing your event that you can sign in to and tweak at your convenience, he was professional and fun at the wedding reception and played bangers that got the entire wedding crowd into the event, not just a niche group or two. He was personable, easy to work with, and all around exactly the guy you’d want DJ’ing your wedding. I will recommend Paris Creative to anyone that needs a DJ for any event, not just a wedding. Five starts through and through.

    Amber and Rich Gunn 8/11/18

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was super personable and easy to work with. He's very reliable and easy to reach. He really takes the time to answer every little question you might have and ease your nerves to let you know you're in good hands! Our venue was a tricky one as far as set up, but he handled it like a pro!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YES! You should hire DJ Lou, he is amazing!

    There are so many reasons that you should book DJ Lou! We had great interactions from the moment we contacted him! He was personable, fun & helpful without being overbearing. He truly took the time to get to know us and accommodated our wide range of musical tastes. He was knowledgeable on many genres and had great suggestions. When it came time for "the big day", Lou nailed it! He was set up and ready to go early. He helped our many moving parts go smoothly! Lou took care of sound for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception flawlessly. Everything was perfectly timed! He had a great ability to read the crowd during the reception and kept the party going without interjecting himself into it. We couldn't be happier to have chosen him as our DJ!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was beyond amazing to work with! He answered all of our questions (we asked a lot of questions) within minutes. He was super accommodating with all of our needs. The day of went perfect! Lou was very professional and did an amazing job from set up until the end of the night! We can’t thank you enough for being a part of our special day!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I began my search for a DJ for my wedding, I knew I had something particular in mind. As a musician, it was very important that the quality of the music and sound be excellent, and that the selections be reflective of us as a couple while creating a positive and fun party atmosphere. I knew in order to accomplish this I would need to either pick out the playlists myself and find someone who would play it for us, or find a DJ talented and professional enough to learn what aesthetic we were looking for and what music we like, and use his experience and judgement to craft a unique experience for us and our guests (rather than the cut and paste playlist at a lot of weddings).

    I was lucky enough to come across Lou Paris’s information early in my search, and I quickly found that no one else I talked to expressed the same dedication to achieving our vision. His knowledge and familiarity with music outside of the mainstream was impressive. In our discussions, he provided valuable tips and opinions for how to efficiently structure the schedule and layout of the reception.

    Above all, Lou Paris is a nice guy - absolutely a pleasure to work with. He always took the time to answer my questions, responded to my emails quickly, and is reliable and trustworthy. My guests had a fabulous time dancing the night away at our wedding, due largely to the skill and dedication of DJ Lou Paris.

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lou was amazing. From him and my now husband meeting, they got along great and he even offered to do the entire wedding on vinyl. (We didn't choose that option but it would've been awesome!) Lou was easy to talk to, set up a Skype meeting with us and was so attentive with details. We love classic rock and he was able to incorporate that into the fun wedding songs that everyone loves to dance to. During our first dance, there was a lightning strike and the speakers went out (it makes for a great story) but Lou didn't panic, our wedding party kept singing the song and Lou got everything working so fast and we will always remember that. We couldn't have of been happier with our choice to hire Lou and would recommend it to anyone for your DJ needs.

  • J

    john · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I posted this on google at first, but wanted to share it here too because I feel that strongly about Lou. tl;dr: I cannot imagine a better wedding DJ than Lou from Paris Creative.
    Like all weddings, we definitely had our share of difficulties. A bridesmaid dropped out, our venue flip-flopped on whether another wedding would be there early the next morning, and we had to fire our useless planner 10 days before the wedding! But throughout it all, DJ Lou of Paris Creative was there, patient, understanding, and going above and beyond to help us through planning a large, self-done wedding.
    Lou was kind, professional, and communicative from the get-go. We did have hesitations after our initial interview because his background and personal tastes lean towards old school r&b (not our cup of tea). However, we are SO glad that we stuck with him. Lou listened to our preferences for music and DJ style (high-octane, in-your-face DJing was not going to fly at our black-tie wedding), and delivered perfectly. He was on cue and en pointe the entire day and evening for both ceremony and reception.
    Again, he went above and beyond in helping us plan and schedule our wedding day too. Up front he laid out what we should expect from him regarding communication and planning, and he kept to his promises 100%. Any time we reached out, he was prompt to reply, be it email, phone, or skype. Don't be fooled by his easy-going demeanor: while he keeps the calm, relaxed approach during your day, he absolutely is on top of everything he does for you, and more.
    I can't state it enough: Lou is an absolute rockstar. He is a skilled, experienced professional who knows his equipment, and will deliver everything he promises. He is organized, kind, efficient, and an all-around genuinely great guy. On your wedding day, there will be snafus and things that don't go according to plan. If you hire DJ Lou, your sound, music, and announcements for your ceremony and reception will NOT be one of them.

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou is exceptional. From a musical standpoint we were really happy. For cocktail hour we wanted jazz and folk/americana while at the reception we wanted a completely different feel (lots of 80s and 90s hits). Lou delivered perfectly for both. However, lots of DJs are good with music. Lou was also able to offer additional services that helped us so much and differentiated him from the rest. In a nutshell, he's much more technical than most DJs. Our wedding was black tie with an outdoor ceremony and a tented reception. Lou did an amazing job with our ceremony music from carefully controlling sound levels to providing wireless mics and coordinating with the videographer to provide backup sound. At certain parts of the ceremony, like our butterfly release, I'd chosen music for 'atmosphere.' Lou hit every cue and the music seamlessly faded in and out. Our reception featured two musical numbers. In one, 5 ppl sang live while accompanied by a studio-recorded track of 30 recorded singers and music. In the other, my mother sang live to instrumental background music. Lou did a beautiful job mixing sound for these.

    As an MC and just generally as an advocate for the couple, you also can't do better than Lou. He was responsive, professional, very kind, and made us feel comfortable and truly looked out for our needs. He was respectful of the wedding timeline and always came and found me when changes needed to be made (ie. switching the order of toasts). I never felt he bothered us unnecessarily but he also respected our right to make certain decisions.

    And here's the kicker. Several of our other wedding vendors commented on how Lou enabled them to do their jobs better, whether it was the videographer saying he'd never felt so supported on sound or the wedding planner saying she never thought she'd get the whole crowd out for the sparkler run but Lou managed to make it happen. So, thank you, Lou. Hiring you for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made.

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even begin to express how wonderful DJ Lou is! Lou goes beyond his call of duty to make not only the music perfect but to make sure the bride and groom are taken care of. Lou became my right hand man the night of my wedding. Our guests continue to rave about the music and DJ Lou knows how to get the party going and knows how to use songs to make transitions throughout night. Lou is comprehensive, attentive, and will make all of your dreams for DJ services come true for your wedding day.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were deciding on a DJ, we didn't really know how to pick. Every one had the same website, with the same songs, and the same services offered. But Lou offers much, MUCH more.

    Lou doesn't just offer great DJing. Lou offers a wedding EXPERIENCE. He not only helped us pick our songs and gave us advice on the wedding planning process, he also helped us block out the reception and made us think about details we never even THOUGHT of (such as micing up the officiant during the wedding ceremony).

    As for the DJing itself: again, you're not just getting "man and an iPod". Lou seamlessly transitioned between songs, fading in and out so that the party never stopped moving. He also was constantly remotely checking the volume levels of speakers throughout the venue, so that those on the dance floor could keep the party going while those in the surrounding tables could actually HEAR each other talk.

    Lou was most definitely one of the best, if not THE best choice we made for our wedding. Highly recommended.

  • J

    J · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Paris Creative from the very beginning. Lou was responsive, respectful and very accommodating to our needs and wants for our wedding! We would absolutely recommend using Paris Creative for your musical needs! Thank you so much, Lou!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was utterly and totally amazing. I can't even begin to express what an incredible job he did for our wedding. From our first communication, I knew I could trust him completely to take care of all of our audio and music needs, and he went above and beyond my expectations. He is extremely responsive and was open to all of our quirky ideas, including editing our first dance song and going over a script for a Korean tea ceremony. His website is amazing, and guided me to organize a precise schedule for the entire day (which was extremely helpful not only for the audio/music, but for us, our wedding party, and all of our vendors). As anyone reading this probably knows, wedding planning is extremely stressful and it is such a huge relief to have a vendor who responds quickly to emails and is happy to offer solutions to any problems you encounter. On our big day, he unfortunately was stung by wasps as he was setting up the audio for our ceremony and was obviously in pain. Despite this, he was the consummate professional, making sure that our ceremony audio was perfect for our guests, and then performing incredibly well at our cocktail hour and reception. We didn't micro manage the music too much, just shared our preferred genres and a few favorite artists. Our trust in him was well founded - his music choices were perfect. He frequently checked in with us to make sure that we hit all the major points in the schedule and kept the dance floor packed until closing time. He did such an incredible job that our guests even chanted that he should stay and play more songs, but unfortunately our venue kicked us out. :-p My new husband and I both agreed that he was the standout vendor of our wedding. Book him for your event now!

  • S

    Sophia · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was awesome. Organized, helpful - he went above and beyond our expectations of a DJ.

    Lou’s website was clean and classy and that same aesthetic translated perfectly to our wedding. Another reason we chose Lou was his communication. He responds promptly to emails and questions, while also not pressuring you to choose him. Lastly, his prices were very competitive for the area.

    Pre-wedding, Lou was exceptionally organized. He sent us periodic emails to keep us on track with planning, and was always available to answer any questions we had about the wedding - whether music related or not. We met Lou via Skype and his demeanor was super friendly, confident, and relaxed. He listened to what we wanted for our wedding, and offered advice where we asked for it. He got in contact with our other vendors to coordinate sound/timeslines/etc. and make sure that everyone was on the same page.

    On our wedding day, Lou arrived early to set-up. We had him DJ both our ceremony and reception. He helped to organize the bridal party and instruct them in their entrances. We had discussed the type of music that we wanted Lou to play prior to our wedding day, and Lou stuck religiously to our request. Other than discussing genres, we put the control in Lou’s hands, and he kept the partying going all night. We had a solid 2.5+ hours of dancing, and everyone was EXHAUSTED by the time the night was over because the energy was so high the whole time. Lou would periodically check-in with us to see if there was anything we needed. Honestly, it feels like we should have paid him as not only as DJ but as a Day of Coordinator!

    It was an amazing day, no small part in thanks to Lou. I would absolutely recommend him for anyone’s wedding or other special event, as he is amazing, experienced, classy, and most importantly knows good music and is willing to work with his clients to ensure that their vision is fulfilled.

    Thank you thank you thank you Lou for making our day unforgettable.

  • W

    William · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was the ultimate blend of personal and professional, and made sure to capture everything that we wanted, emotionally, on our special day. Between managing the tempo of the events and selecting the right music to accompany each moment, we were never left wanting more from him. We would highly recommend that everyone choose Paris Creative to usher in their union.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend Lou enough. Organized and in touch without being pushy. Willing to help customize to your heart's content. We had lots of special requests and he accommodated us all along the way. My new husband wants to add that he rocked the party, was a real DJ and had his own turntables and did his own mixing. Did both our ceremony and reception. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Sent on 01/09/2017

    Paris Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa for the kind words. I wish you two the very best!!! :)
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou DJed our New Year's Eve wedding and did a fantastic job keeping the party going and making sure everything ran smoothly. He was communicative throughout the planning process and his online portal made sharing the songs we wanted easy!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was wonderful! We had a lot of songs we wanted to hear during the cocktail hour which he kindly put together, and then we basically gave him free reign for the rest of the reception to choose what he knew the crowd would like ... and by like, I mean love - all of our guests had a great time dancing the night away! Through our meetings and his detailed attention throughout the process we were fully confident that he would take care of everything - from the wedding ceremony sound/music, to the cocktail hour set-up, and straight into the night of dancing. He kept everything on pace without being too 'in your face' with the crowd, which was important to us. He even juggled a last minute decision to bring the ceremony inside due to weather without blinking an eye because he's literally prepared for anything. Overall, Lou was the absolute perfect DJ for our wedding and we were thrilled with our decision to work with him! THANK YOU, LOU!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are huge music fans but not huge dancers and we wanted to find someone that would help guide our cocktail style reception. We were looking for someone who really understood our love of music that didn’t fall in the top 20 charts and also wasn’t a crazy hyper Emcee style DJ.
    Lou is, simply put, the best at what he does. He LOVES music and you can tell from the amount of work he puts into the Skype meetings with his clients, the forms on his website that help him learn about the people he’s working with and his unbelievably easy going day-of-event demeanor that he truly cares My husband and I are laid back people and finding a DJ who felt right in with that vibe was priceless. Two major thumbs up for Paris Creative and we would recommend him in a heartbeat.

  • G

    Guerin · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, where do we start! My now Husband and I are more than pleased with DJ Lou! He went above and beyond to make our special day perfect! He was so organized, thoughtful, well prepared, sweet, kind, and listened very well! He was also very accepting and was more than happy to DJ our same-sex wedding! From the beginning of meeting Lou he took the time to listen to all of the kinds of music we liked and provided his years of expertise to make the perfect mix of music! All of our guests were so pleased by him as well and he had everyone up out of their seats dancing all night! Thank you so very much Lou, we loved having you as our DJ! Welcome to our family!
    Guerin & Stephen

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou is absolutely amazing! He is very professional and organized and went above and beyond for us- just a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him! You won't regret it! Thank you for everything!

  • T

    Tomi · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ selection Perfection!!!
    We wanted jumpin, dancin celebration....Lou delivered.
    The crowd demanded fewer breaks than scheduled and Lou just kept it rollin!
    Lou mixed musical genres perfectly so the dance floor was full with young and old alike. All Night Long....
    Thank you Lou! All of our friends and family are still raving about you!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was extremely easy to work with, a great personality & always prepared! Very important qualities to have at a wedding. From allowing us to choose our own dinner music to preparing his own awesome music choices for the reception, he was on top of everything. He even took a few requests from guests that we enjoyed as well. My favorite part was that he was able to accommodate my brother & I in performing a surprise song for my husband (in which my husband loved). All in all, we had a great time working with DJ Lou, and we highly recommend him for his services.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review