Paris Creative Reviews

68 | Kingston, NY
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Paris Creative

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

68

5 User photos

Paris Creative 1
Paris Creative 2
Paris Creative 3
Paris Creative 4
Paris Creative 5
Order by:
  • E

    Eizabeth M · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we hoped for!

    My husband and I hired Lou to DJ our reception and he was nothing less than spectacular. Leading up to the big day he was communicative and attentive to all of our requests, not to mention an overall great guy! On the day of he was prepared and professional. Our entire 250 person wedding was on the dance floor the whole night because of Lou's perfect execution!

    Our only comment is that Lou is not as much of an MC as a DJ, which is something that he explained from early on, and also something we had wanted. He made all of the announcements and such, but his goal is to play really good music to keep people on the floor. He did exactly that, and my husband and I unanimously agree that we wouldn't change a thing about our wedding. Thanks Lou!!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • S

    Sean Ward · Getting married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience On Our Big Day

    We can’t say enough great things about Paris Creative. In planning our big day from 1,500 miles away, Lou was extremely helpful and always willing to jump on FaceTime to go over spur of the moment details. I was very particular about our eclectic music choices and he helped to focus our vision into a reception that had our guests on the dance floor all night. We received a ton of compliments on the variety and energy brought by Lou and he truly made our day one everyone will remember for years to come!

    -Sean and Ed

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • Amelia

    Amelia Stawarz · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good DJ at a good price

    We had DJ Paris for our reception at our outdoor wedding. We had about 85 guests there in a large tent and DJ Lou was able to combine everyone's song requests and perform the night with ease. It was such a mix of a crowd i was worried it would be almost awkward, but it was done with great professionalism. He made sure all of our needs were met that day.

    Sent on 10/11/2019

    Paris Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. I had so much fun being able to work in such a large diversity of music. Wishing you and Dan such a tremendous future together. :)
  • Tyler

    Tyler Wallace · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was like a supportive mother from start to finish

    Now when i say supportive mother i mean he was attentive, focused, he listened to everything we had to say, made us feel like we were his sole focus, and made sure we were ready for our big day.

    From the moment we chose DJ Lou he had everything outlined in an easy and direct step by step process. There were automated email with updates of timelines and details that needed tending too but also personal ones that made it feel like you weren't working with some corporate stooge just going through the same old process again and again. We arent super attentive people and tend to slack off but Lou more then compensated for us dragging our feet, when we got in touch with him before the wedding he was ready to bang out all the final details as quickly as possible.

    Throughout correspondence he actually tried to get to know us which was nice so on the wedding day it didn't feel like I was talking to a stranger. We needed him to be inside and outside of the venue for how we had things set up and he bounced from one setup to the other fast and easy so nothing ever felt like it was standing still.

    Also this guy will have your back. I told him beforehand I do not want to hear "Old Town Road" a single time, and he delivered. My best man, who thinks he is funnier than he is, tried to get Lou to play just the opening to the song just to piss me off for laughs, well he didnt realize that he had to deal with DJ Lou, the DJ who holds the line in the sand. Lou shot him right down like my best man was a creep at a bar trying to take Lou home for the night.

    If your have the ability to choose DJ Lou, do it and you wont regret it, and that's the promise of a complete stranger with high standards.

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Joe

    Joe Chiavaroli · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Lou is the real deal. Professional, experienced, organized and goes above and beyond expectations. I really can't say enough about him. Not only is Lou an expert in his domain but he really helps fill in the gaps for a polished wedding experience. We couldn't be happier with how our wedding went!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing DJ!

    DJ Lou is an amazing DJ and, really, just a great guy to work with! You can tell he genuinely cares about the couples he DJs for and works hard to provide a wonderful day – he certainly did in our case. DJ Lou played at our wedding (September 2019) and was just incredible. The dance sets were all great and he did a great job balancing the musical choices to keep both our friends and our parents' friends engaged and dancing. He truly cares about making sure you have a perfect wedding and every aspect of your day and is so much more than just a DJ! We would 110% recommend him to anyone looking to get married in the Hudson Valley / Catskills area.

    Beyond the day of work, DJ Lou was great from the moment we booked his services. He took the time to understand the types of music we liked, what type of day we had in mind, and he really listened and delivered. At many times through the night, we noticed a song that we had mentioned in passing on one of our many calls being played at the perfect time. He gave us great advice on what music to play but also ensured that the music represented our tastes and what we wanted to be played at our wedding. His online forms help you think through every aspect of your day, even things we hadn’t given much thought about (e.g. what song to play when you cut your cake). He knows how to read the room and ensures the party is going the entire night. Also, he coordinates with all your other vendors to make sure nothing is missed and everything is perfectly timed. He also was wonderful when our buses were late and kept the music playing even after the time was up to make sure that the guests were able to keep having fun.

    As soon as we had our first planning call with DJ Lou, we knew we would be in good hands. We only wish we could go to another party with DJ Lou!

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Choice!

    Lou was absolutely phenomenal for our wedding. We remain convinced we made the best decision possible by hiring him. He expertly guided the process from start to finish making us feel completely at ease while honoring our tastes... and he delivered a professional and highly entertaining service that our guests are still talking about!

    Paris Creative 6
    Paris Creative 7
    Paris Creative 8
    Paris Creative 9
    Paris Creative 10
    Sent on 12/21/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Ehmann · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Lou was the DJ for our wedding on August 24, 2019. If I could give him more than 5 stars I would. Throughout the entire wedding planning process he made himself available to answer any questions we had and gave us guidance on things we were unsure of. When it came to the wedding day he was nothing short of amazing. Two of my best friends had a "rap" performance planned for me that required music. Lou was able to make them comfortable and get them what they needed to make their performance a hit! We were very open to all genres of music and he truly took that and ran with it. We had amazing music during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Almost everyone was dancing! I would highly recommend Lou to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • E

    Eric Paglieri · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ and beyond

    DJ Lou was a top notch choice who performed fantastically. I also really appreciated the way we selected the music by genre and feel as opposed to going song by song or artist by artist. We chose Lou for his expertise, not to dictate what to do and he did everything extraordinarily well. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    Paris Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much Eric. It was my absolute privilege in earning your trust for one of the most important days of your life. Wishing you and Ally such an awesome future together.
  • Nik

    Nik Brautigam · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lou is hands down what you want.

    Literally, if you are looking for a DJ this is the man you want. My wife and I booked Lou for our wedding and he was one of the easiest parts of our wedding planning and one of the best parts of our day. He has an amazing web portal to input/track/plan out your wedding music. You can be as intense or laid back with it as you'd like, DJ Lou will walk you through everything. He makes time to video chat with you multiple times to iron out the kinks and make sure everything is what you want. He mic'd up our outdoor ceremony, accommodated our friends plugging in band equipment, and expertly curated music flow throughout the entire night. We had an eclectic range of music and DJ Lou made it flow perfectly. A lot of our guests specifically told us how great the music was which is a huge testament to Lou. He is a master of his craft and his experience kept our reception timeline on track and we couldn't have done that without him. Could not recommend high enough.

    -Nik and Lindsay

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • J

    Joshua Galow · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ We Could Have Chosen.

    DJ Lou was an excellent choice for our wedding. In the run-up to our big day we had a few planing sessions with Lou via video chat. It was nice to connect and see who we would be working with. Knowing what to play at your wedding can seem overwhelming, but Lou was sure to put our minds at ease. He's really knowledgeable in all genre's and would always throw out a few references of artists to make sure he was on track for the music we and our guests would want to hear in any given genre.

    On the day of the wedding we didn't even even have to think twice about the music. Lou read the crowd well and made sure they were on their feet. The tone and song choices were exactly what we had hoped for. Lou was also very accommodating and was always happy to ask if there was anything we needed. Overall we couldn't be happier having chosen DJ Lou and would recommend him to anyone without hesitation!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • J

    Jason Beinstein · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience from day one

    We were very happy with our decision to pick Lou, as he came as a recommended DJ with our Venue (Senate Garage). He made sure to ask all of the right questions leading up the ceremony and was very flexible in our requests on music and support for a live 3 song set. Would definitely suggest Lou to anyone looking for a party with great energy.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    I can't say enough about how great DJ Lou was to work with!! From our first meeting up until our big day everything went so smoothly. DJ Lou is so detail oriented and really takes his time talking with you to get to know you and your tastes. After myself and my husbands first meeting with Lou we knew we wanted to work with him. He keeps you on track with check in and reminder emails (so helpful!) He put myself and my wedding party at ease with some jitters before our big introduction! The music was awesome and us along with all of our guests had the best time ever!! I would absolutely recommend DJ Lou I promise you will not be disappointed and be lucky to work with him!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • J

    Jonathan Wroble · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job!!!

    We hired Lou as our DJ and emcee for a 5/2019 wedding in upstate NY. From the getgo, Lou put us at complete ease in terms of planning and executing the fun at our event; he scheduled a series of check-ins, encouraged us to fill out forms (in his impressive online system) noting requests, must-plays, do-not plays, and special songs, and he made sure to coordinate with the other folks involved in our wedding so everyone was on the same page. The result was a dance floor that our guests refused to leave, including an impromptu 25-minute dance session that happened before dinner was even served. (Lou also mic'd our ceremony, which was a completely different location and acoustic environment than our reception.)

    Ultimately, I can't recommend Lou highly enough! He is extremely technically proficient, has encyclopedic musical knowledge, and really takes the time to get to know (and eventually impress!) his clients.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • L

    Lilah Sabalones · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire him asap!

    Lou is a consummate professional - I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a stellar DJ. We used him for our wedding and he put us at ease from the start. He will guide you through what can be a daunting process - look no further!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • Sara

    Sara Martucci · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lou is the best!

    We got married at Senate Garage in Kingston, NY in January 2019 and DJ Lou provided the music and audio support for our ceremony, plus of course the music for our ceremony and reception.

    He is extremely responsive to inquiries and willing to answer all logistical questions. He has a great deal of experience in the wedding industry and offers very helpful tips and advice.
    He will also help you stay organized throughout the chaotic wedding process. You will receive reminder e-mails of important planning steps along the way which is really a lifesaver when you are dealing with multiple vendors and deadlines. He provides a link to an online portal that has various planning documents where you can provide all necessary information regarding your ceremony/reception and music preferences.

    Most importantly, he has an extensive knowledge of music and so if you really care about the music selection at your wedding (like we did), you will have some great planning conversations. Overall, we can’t recommend DJ Lou highly enough.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • K

    Krista Gale · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT music. SMOOTH timeline. BEST DJ ever.

    We had all of our big vendors booked except for our DJ, we left that for last. We knew that DJ’s could make or break the entire mood of your big day because we’ve been to weddings where no one is on the dance floor and we were terrified of that happening at ours. After reading reviews and looking at a few websites we came across Paris Creative and I was instantly impressed with how organized the website was. I contacted DJ Lou and he responded in record time, immediately making a facetime meeting date since we live over an hour away from his office. Right from the get go he made us feel super comfortable and listened to what we were envisioning for our day. He has an online portal to browse/pick special songs for first dance, cake cutting, entrances, etc. you could also make payments and there was a timeline of your big day. We were nervous since we like old country, classic rock and 80’s and 90’s rock/pop but knew a lot what we normally listen to isn’t “dancing” music. We started making our own playlist to send to him, but it became frustrating and decided to hand it off to DJ Lou and let him work his magic. We struggled to pick certain special songs because there’s a million out there and he reminded us of some that we love but totally forgot about. We had one more facetime meeting before our big day and we didn’t have a doubt in our mind that it was going to run smoothly because of how organized DJ Lou was. He was very attentive the whole night and as we were going around to all of the tables to thank guests for coming, he kept the music low key and once we were done at our last table I looked up and he was waiting for my cue to start the dance music. We told him people could request songs, but we didn’t want any rap or vulgar music and there was one song that was requested several times, he informed us and we gave him permission to play it. Our guests absolutely raved over the music he played and that they knew most of the songs and he knew when to play a slow song so we could all catch our breath. Overall best day of our lives and we know DJ Lou at Paris Creative helped make that happen. Long winded review and I could go on and on, but for such good reasons!

    Sent on 12/13/2018

    Paris Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. So glad I was able to be part of your special day and thank you again for choosing my services!! :)
  • Deepak

    Deepak · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou keeps the Party going!

    DJ Lou knows his music. DJ Lou knows how to read a crowd. He worked with us and let us really pick everything we wanted. We went decade by decade giving our preferences of styles and artists we liked those we didn’t (no electric slide please and thank you). He also coordinated with all of our other vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page. DJ Lou is very familiar with the venues in the Hudson Valley/CT area so he will know the best place for speakers to go to get the party rocking. Rest assured DJ Lou will be ever present; he’s able to control all speakers and turntables/music from his iPad. Go with Lou!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lou was professional, calm, attentive, accommodating, helpful, and focused!! All of our family & friends raved about how great of a job he did at my wedding and we completely agree!! He coordinated very well with the photographer & catering company making sure everything went smooth. He knows how to feel a crowds energy while still playing the style of music we requested. From beginning to end, Lou was very quick to respond to questions we had, gave us wedding planning tips, and was a genuinely kind human! I would hire Lou again in a heart beat!! Thank you Lou!!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • D

    Dannielle · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first meeting Lou paid attention to what we wanted. He asked all the right questions and left nothing to chance. He was professional, courteous, attentive yet not overbearing. He even offered to call my caterer when they didn’t arrive as scheduled. The music was right on point. Welcome reception, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception went better than we could ever have imagined. We spoke about what he would provide and he delivered. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Even his method of payment was simple. Lou is a true professional, a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Lou Paris’ DJ service. From the moment we contacted him to the end of our wedding he provided a five-star service. He immediately returned e-mails, was gracious with his time meeting in person multiple times before the wedding. He created an online system for organizing your event that you can sign in to and tweak at your convenience, he was professional and fun at the wedding reception and played bangers that got the entire wedding crowd into the event, not just a niche group or two. He was personable, easy to work with, and all around exactly the guy you’d want DJ’ing your wedding. I will recommend Paris Creative to anyone that needs a DJ for any event, not just a wedding. Five starts through and through.

    Amber and Rich Gunn 8/11/18

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was super personable and easy to work with. He's very reliable and easy to reach. He really takes the time to answer every little question you might have and ease your nerves to let you know you're in good hands! Our venue was a tricky one as far as set up, but he handled it like a pro!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YES! You should hire DJ Lou, he is amazing!

    There are so many reasons that you should book DJ Lou! We had great interactions from the moment we contacted him! He was personable, fun & helpful without being overbearing. He truly took the time to get to know us and accommodated our wide range of musical tastes. He was knowledgeable on many genres and had great suggestions. When it came time for "the big day", Lou nailed it! He was set up and ready to go early. He helped our many moving parts go smoothly! Lou took care of sound for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception flawlessly. Everything was perfectly timed! He had a great ability to read the crowd during the reception and kept the party going without interjecting himself into it. We couldn't be happier to have chosen him as our DJ!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was beyond amazing to work with! He answered all of our questions (we asked a lot of questions) within minutes. He was super accommodating with all of our needs. The day of went perfect! Lou was very professional and did an amazing job from set up until the end of the night! We can’t thank you enough for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I began my search for a DJ for my wedding, I knew I had something particular in mind. As a musician, it was very important that the quality of the music and sound be excellent, and that the selections be reflective of us as a couple while creating a positive and fun party atmosphere. I knew in order to accomplish this I would need to either pick out the playlists myself and find someone who would play it for us, or find a DJ talented and professional enough to learn what aesthetic we were looking for and what music we like, and use his experience and judgement to craft a unique experience for us and our guests (rather than the cut and paste playlist at a lot of weddings).

    I was lucky enough to come across Lou Paris’s information early in my search, and I quickly found that no one else I talked to expressed the same dedication to achieving our vision. His knowledge and familiarity with music outside of the mainstream was impressive. In our discussions, he provided valuable tips and opinions for how to efficiently structure the schedule and layout of the reception.

    Above all, Lou Paris is a nice guy - absolutely a pleasure to work with. He always took the time to answer my questions, responded to my emails quickly, and is reliable and trustworthy. My guests had a fabulous time dancing the night away at our wedding, due largely to the skill and dedication of DJ Lou Paris.

    Sent on 07/06/2018