P.A.P.A. Entertainment Reviews

92 | Tuscaloosa, AL
See photos, pricing and details

92 Reviews for P.A.P.A. Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

92

13 User photos

Order by:
  • User3285635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME DJ!!!!!! On time, professional, and super friendly!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • T

    Tashel · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am going down memory lane. Darius was the DJ for my bachelorette weekend 5 years ago TODAY!! Man he had the party JUMPING!! I think everyone danced the entire night away to the tunes he was spinning. Not one person was sitting down the entire night. I was so thankful my wedding coordinator (Rosemary Robinson) :-) sent you our way. So professional, well mannered, FUN, etc... BOOK HIM!! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 08/22/2018

    P.A.P.A. Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for that!
  • T

    TaMara · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a month to the date of the event I was planning for a very special bride. DJ PaPaRooster came in and saved the day. Very affordable and dependable! He had his own professional equipment and even things I didn't know I would need. Not only did he do an awesome job with the last minute ceremony changes, he did an outstanding job with the reception. He played all the latest music as well as some old school tunes that kept the party live into the night. I loved working with PaPaRooster and am looking forward to collaborating again!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • L

    lakeshia · event on: 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius did our Family Reunion and it was RIGHT ON TIME!!!!!!! he also did my moms 70's Party Darius can take you from old school to the new school if you want your party to TURN UP! contact Darius for your next event CLUCK UP BABAY!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • · Married on

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ PaPaRooster was AMAZING!!!

    Rooster you did your thing! We are so happy we went with DJ PaPaRooster, you were on it the min the reception started. We had our older crowd mix in and Rooster made sure they were comfortable and slowly started playing music for our younger crowd. The MKAffair was so much fun, we enjoyed every moment and that’s all because the DJ was live. He ordered things we wanted he made sure our reception was lit and we had everything we wanted!!! I loved that Rooster came out on the dance floor and not just behind the Dj booth he was interacting with our guest and was still being a GREAT DJ! Dj PaPaRooster is a must have at your event! He’s blessed to have such a great talent, he’s good socializing with ppl and keeping the crowd going!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • J

    Jabril · Married on 03/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were absolutely amazed, appreciative, and completely impressed at DJ Rooster’s performance on both audio and visuals. Will definitely use his services again for any event that he’s available to fit us in for!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • T

    Tyler · event on: 08/02/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely enjoyed my birthday that night and with the help of Dj Paparooster just made it even better!

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • L

    LaTara · Married on 03/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with evrything. The D.J. was Awesome and very professinal. I would highly reccomend this D.J. to others. I give him a 5-Star

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • Shanquella

    Shanquella Jones · Getting married on 10/03/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic/Hype DJ for event

    I attended a close friend/classmate wedding in Pinsen, AL and was super excited because DJ PaPaRooster was there! He had everyone on their feet dancing. The music was great and we danced until the end. There was never a dull moment. I would recommend DJ PaPaRooster, he is very professional and talented. He knows what he is doing. Check him out.

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • B

    Bee · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall he was an amazing DJ. He did a wonderful job in making sure he played music for all crowds. He was able to get all the music I requested. Very professional. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • B

    Breck · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ PapaRooster is the best! He is so friendly and creates the best music for your wedding day. Also his prices are very negotiable especially when you are on a tight budget!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • D

    Dora · Married on 10/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Had nontraditional wedding and did a good job

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • User4720782 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    very professional!! Acknowledge my list of songs I had.

    Sent on 03/03/2016
  • R

    Revoria · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly & Professional service provided.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • User4417535 · event on: 09/22/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Was incredibly professional and flexible. Adjusted to the needs of the audience. Created an upbeat an dfun atmosphere that all seemed to enjoy!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • L

    Lauren Reaves · Married on 03/02/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Pretty Good

    We enjoyed having Papa Rooster at our wedding, however...it was sort of annoying having “dj papa rooster” interrupt many of the songs.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • B

    Brady · event on: 11/01/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Things went as planned and seemed smooth, as well as entertaining!

    Sent on 03/17/2015