Weddings

Ozark Yacht Club Reviews

Ozark Yacht Club View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linda is the even coordinator and is absolutely wonderful. She is super fast in her responses and so accommodating. She was able to make this venue work for our budget so we could have the wedding we saw for ourselves. We can't wait to have our big day at the yacht club!

    Ozark Yacht Club's reply:

    Dear Danielle,

    Thank you for your review. It was nice to see you last month and finally meet your future husband. I look forward to working with you on your upcoming wedding plans!

    Hope to see you soon!

    Linda
  • Lyla
    Lyla Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The full package

    This venue was an all in one for us! We rented the princess beach and the anchor room for the wedding. The OYC catered for us out of of the lakeside bar&grill, and they had the bar ready in the anchor room to meet our needs. Linda was so responsive and answered all our questions, and made sure they we were going to have a wonderful wedding! The Anchor room is beautiful for a wedding, and the Princess beach was the most I could have asked for for a beach wedding on the lake. All the staff that were at the wedding were super accommodating and helpful. I would recommend OYC again and again!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Could not have picked a better place for our remembrance celebration! Linda made everything so easy and exactly what I wanted! Her personal care and attention made this bitter sweet event everything we needed it to be. Beautiful location highly recommend!

    Ozark Yacht Club's reply:

    Dear Melinda,

    It was an honor to host your event. If there is anything Ozark Yacht Club can do in the future, please let me know!.

    Sincerely,

    Linda
  • J
    Jackie Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was an amazing experience, Linda was extremely helpful and offered ideas or suggestions to make everything perfect for our daughters graduation party. Our bartender Nicole did an amazing job with all the drinks along with going above and beyond helping out. I will absolutely be referring others to Ozark Yacht Club and will also use in the future ourselves again.

    Ozark Yacht Club's reply:

    Dear Jackie,

    Thank you for your review! The graduation party turned out beautiful! Nicole and I were happy to be part of the celebration!

    Sincerely,

    Linda
  • A
    Al Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had an absolute blast for our wedding! The OYC staff was phenomenal and always there to help us. Linda made things so easy for us. We couldn't of done it without her help. Gisela was an awesome help as well with using the houses on property. OYC is the best!!!!

    Ozark Yacht Club's reply:

    Hello Al,

    Thank you for you review! What a wedding it was! Given a month to put everything together, it turned out flawless!

    Sincerely,

    Linda
  • M
    M Married on 03/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linda and her team were easy to work with!

    Ozark Yacht Club's reply:

    Dear Mark,

    Thank you for your review Mark! Hope to have you and the BNI group again next year for your annual business event!!

    Sincerely,

    Linda
  • R
    Roger Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linda, Luke and there staff were great to work with. I meet with them 4 weeks before our wedding day about that we had to move our reception venue. Linda assured me she could make it happen, and Luke worked with our food selection plus added some signature appetizers that everyone raved over! The pricing was right in line with our budget. The evening was perfect!
    Our thanks to Linda, Luke and the staff at OYC.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue is clean and bright with cheerful and helpful staff. Would like to see more linen options available for banquet tables. Great communication and very flexible with scheduling, food options and you can't beat the view!
  • Chevon
    Chevon Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very nice place and Linda is great to work with.

    The best thing about the Yacht Club is working with Linda. We had a pretty big bump in the road, but everything worked out in the end. Linda is genuinely caring and wants you to be happy. Only thing I wish was different is how they charged for alcohol for a wedding reception. Other than that, we were allowed to get into the hall with plenty of time to decorate and it all worked out.
  • P
    Peggy Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect at my wedding on April 28,2018. The room looked like a fantasy and I think that everyone had fun. Everyone commented about how diverse the menu was and all dishes were tasty. It is reassuring to know that someone else coordinating the different vendors,lighting,servers,bartenders,etc. Than you especially for dealing with all of my neurotic preference. Linda Stevens and Luke,you are the best!
    Peggy Mitchusson
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hosted our June 2018 wedding at the OYC. We also rented 4 houses, hosted 4 meals (including our wedding reception). Linda was amazing to work with for our wedding planning, she cared so much about everything that was important to us. The food was incredible, Luke met with us several times and was so kind. We stayed on the property for the week and everyone treated us like a part of the family. We were able to bring/keep our boat on the property and had such a great time getting to know the team at the dock as we came in and out to pick up family and get gas. We loved the ability to enjoy everything we needed for the week on the property, from planned meals to adhoc gatherings, swimming at the pool and of course enjoying everything that the lake has to offer.

    Ozark Yacht Club's reply:

    Dear Kristen,

    Thank you for your review, and kind words. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and Kevin and planning your wedding this past year!! It was the wedding of the year!!!!

    Talk to you soon!

    Linda



    Linda
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great Reception Venue!

    As far as a wedding reception vendor OYC is great! Linda was very helpful in all aspects of my wedding planning. Linda is very knowledgable when it comes to Lake area vendors. The food was amazing and the bar service was excellent!