Overtime Photo Booth Reviews

5 | Westport, NY
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Overtime Photo Booth

Recommended by 73%

5

3.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.6
  • Professionalism 3.7
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 3.8
  • Average response time 3.4
Sort by:
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim made everything about the photo booth so simple and easy which was great! All of the guests had so much fun and we love that we got not only a printed copy (inside a book) as well as electronic copies of all of the photos! Overtime is the way to go for your wedding photo booth!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • V

    Violet · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a great experience! The photos were really fun; great props. Easy set up. Would recommend.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • Jillian

    Jillian Pasco · Married on 09/20/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unlimited Photos!

    Our guests LOVED this photobooth and had the best time! Plus we got a copy of every picture taken that night!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • J

    Joy · Married on 05/06/2017

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This vendor sent a very unprofessional photographer whom didn't secure their camera, when the wind blew and ended up not taking any photos because her camera fell to ground. This was May 6, 2017. I have called, emailed and texted for the owner Jim Carroll to call me and refund my money. He has not responded back to me.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • R

    Rachael Kukene · Married on 09/29/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unprofessional with terrible communication

    My family had two excellent weddings with Overtime Photo Booth. The issue came up with the third wedding that we had with them. Jim was the attendant for the first two weddings but couldn't be there for this one the night before! He worked it out so that there would be a woman coming in his place. The next day there was a woman and a man that showed up. My table was directly adjacent to the photo booth so I had a good view of what was going on throughout the night. As soon as I sat down (I was in the wedding party so I came into the tent later) my cousin came over to tell me that the photo booth people kept leaving the booth unattended and when they were there they were hanging all over each other. A short while later they were both drinking beer. They spent the entire night continuing to drink beer and dancing inappropriately. In addition they spent more time away from the photo booth than they did at it. People either had to wait around at the photo booth to get enough copies of their photo strips or they just didn't get one. They acted like it was an inconvenience to help guests with adjusting the camera or printing extra copies. They were contracted to be there until 11 and began picking up just after 10. At 10:45 they asked the DJ to make a "last call" and began their final cleaning up before 11. During their clean up I saw the male wandering through the tent and when I asked him what he was doing he claimed that he was looking for props that people took away from the booth. A few minutes later I caught him outside going through guest coolers. When I confronted him about it he claimed that someone had "stolen" two of their beers off of their table and he was looking for them. First of all, it is never under any circumstances acceptable behavior to go through personal guest belongings! Ever! Secondly, all of the guests at the wedding brought their own beverages, there was no need for them to "steal" anything from anyone. Third, they shouldn't have been drinking in the first place! Here's the thing, all of this could have been forgiven. Jim was an excellent photo booth attendant at the previous two weddings. He obviously didn't expect that the people he sent in his unexpected absence would get drunk and go through personal guest belongings. On Sunday evening I called Jim to speak to him about what had happened the night before. I was sure that he didn't know and he would want to know how his employees had acted. He didn't answer so I left a message. The next day I still hadn't heard from him so I called again and left a second message. On Wednesday I still hadn't heard back so I called again and sent an email. The next morning I had an email from Jim saying he was very busy and he would get in touch with me at the beginning of the next week. I accepted this and waited to hear back. A week later I still hadn't heard from him so I sent another email and I never heard anything back. I am extremely disappointed that the last event we were going to have with Overtime Photo Booth turned out like this. We have recommended Overtime Photo Booth to all of our friends and they were excited to have them at the wedding. Many had been at the previous two weddings and were surprised to hear that this was in fact the same company. We don't have a need for anymore photo booths but I can tell you with 100% certainty that we will be looking elsewhere if we ever do. We won't use this company again and we will warn everyone that we can to stay away too.

    Sent on 11/11/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review