Outing Lodge Reviews

9 | Stillwater, MN
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Outing Lodge

Recommended by 83%

9

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaque was so much help and provided us with some decorations, tons of flexibility, and great pricing. I would highly recommend it, they made my wedding day stress free and a night to remember. We received a lot of compliments on the food, service, and beautiful location.

    Sent on 02/07/2012

    Outing Lodge's reply:

    Thank you Kelsey, you were just a beautiful bride, and it was such a pleasure to be a party of your wedding day!!!

    Jacqui
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose The Outing Lodge for our winter wedding. The mansion is beautiful and unique and it was warm and welcoming, especially on a cold winter's night. The food was amazing - they really went above and beyond! Lastly, the staff was so kind and wonderful to work with during the whole planning process as well as during the wedding. We are so glad we were able to get married at such a wonderful venue and would highly recommend it to any couples who are looking to hold their wedding there. If you are looking for a classy place that is unique and magical, please go and visit the Lodge - you won't be dissapointed!

    Sent on 02/07/2011
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Outing Lodge at Pine Point was the best part of our whole wedding. The venue is a bed & breakfast that hosts weddings and feasts. We rented out the entire house and all nine suites. The food was amazing and the wait staff was very responsive and fast. We also used the lower level English Pub and had campfires lit during our evening dance. I would reccommed this venue to anyone, and our family intends on going back yearly for a family reunion at the Lodge.

    Sent on 11/06/2007
  • S

    sree · Married on 09/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is just the one for us! It is quaint and beautifully located in Stillwater. The interiors are so beautifully decorated and Carlota and Sofie were so flexible and worked with us from the beginning. The cake is out of the world, so yummy and delicious. The gardens,apple trees and friendly lab-Choco gave us the chance to have our beautiful wedding.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • M

    Amy · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I loved my venue. The coordinator was awesome to work with and the food was fantastic. I had a wonderful time and heard nothing but great feedback from my guests. My only negative was the bar running out of certain liquor during my reception and certain liquor not being available at all. Paying for a full hosted bar should come stocked with the popular items, I felt there was a small shortfall here. Also, emails were sometimes not responded to in a timely fashion. Otherwise it was fabulous and I would have my wedding here again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/10/2012

    Outing Lodge's reply:

    It was our pleasure to be a part of your day. It was such a lovey wedding, and you were a BEAUTIFUL Bride!!! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are striving to become better, and we can only improve when we know what our weaknesses are.
    We wish you, and your husband, a wonderful and happy married life!!! Thank you again,

    Jacqui
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outing was fantastic. The place was ours for the entire weekend--you can't get that at many venues. The staff is accommodating and efficient; they helped make the wedding seamless and beautiful. All the meals-breakfast, lunch and dinner-were delicious; right down to the homemade southern mint juleps. Thanks, Outing, for offering up a beautiful venue to serve as the backdrop for my special day.

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • User2228291 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The Outing Lodge felt like home. It is truly a gem of a space filled with really lovely people who take the business of weddings to heart. We really enjoyed our experience, from the beginning with Outing Lodge. Our wedding planner handled the details of our wedding with care, and advocated for our desires on the details of the day.

    My only critiques were of the food at the reception as well as the general up-keep of the property.

    The food was one of the most important things to me and we wanted to do something a little out of the box. We were assured that this was a possible and workable situation, but were disappointed at the lack of communication with the chef in this process as well as the end product of one of the dishes served at the reception.

    As to the up-keep of the property. We had our wedding outdoors and were assured that the construction of a home on the property would be cleaned up by the time of our wedding. Unfortunately this wasn't done to the level we hoped for.

    Other than that, we were very happy with the location as well as the service we received at the Outing Lodge and plan on returning often. They helped to make our wedding everything we hoped for and something we'll never forget!

    Sent on 01/12/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/22/2015

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The Outing Lodge has so much natural beauty. It was the perfect setting for our simple but very special day. We took our wedding photos in the forest behind the lodge that couldn't of been more beautiful. It will always have happy memories of that day. We do have some warnings about the Outing Lodge. Our wedding planning was smooth sailing and very flexible until our first wedding coordinator left the lodge for personal reasons (they seem to have a high turnover of coordinators). It is hard to write a negative review about a place that gave us a beautiful wedding day, but our experience with one of the owners was not very positive and she caused both of us quite a bit of stress. She wouldn't allow us to use our friend’s tent company (that works with their vendor, Apres, but was half the cost). We were required to use a more expensive tent vendor that, the evening before our wedding, delivered a tent that was too small to fit all of our guests comfortably. We were also charged for extra guests because they had to set up a special table inside for some family members with disabilities – even though no extra guests came. We pleaded that this was unfair, and that we had guests who were unable to make the wedding at the last minute and no additional guests in attendance. We had repeated issues with misleading or hidden fees and charges on the invoices we received, which were changing throughout the weeks up to the wedding. We would also recommend getting an itemized bar tab and having someone keep close tabs on the bar, because some of our family members said they were being overcharged and that the bar menu was being mismanaged. In the end, we were unfairly charged for several things, and would insist on a very specific protocol if we were ever to use the Outing Lodge again. In particular, we would want all forms of communication to go to the same ppl and we would ask for clearer, itemized invoices that explicitly note all changes and all fees.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/18/2011

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Most staff were friendly, but it took forever to get a response to my questions, and I was shuffled around to at least 4 "planners" during the 8 months of planning my wedding. We were charged a hefty fee to "event planning" which we eventually figured out only covered someone to tell us we needed to make table arrangements and then tell us that our plans would not work. We were very disappointed, as the venue was incredibly beautiful and exactly what we thought we wanted. In the end, we found the "planning" to lead to more stress than assistance, and we would not recommend this venue.

    Sent on 01/24/2012

    Outing Lodge's reply:

    We do apologize for the inconsistency with the wedding planning. We did have a staffing turnover which made the spring and summer a little hectic. Whereas this is not an acceptable excuse, we have solved that problem. It is our goal to make sure that every wedding is exactly to your vision, and to insure that you will have a stress free day.
    Jacqui

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review