Orlando Negron Photography Reviews

25 | Canton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Orlando Negron Photography

Recommended by 89%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • C

    Carole · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Orlando Negron Photography for our son's destination wedding in Puerto Rico. Orlando was very easy to work with and he was very flexible. Orlando was very professional and prompt in responding to my e-mails. He shoot some very creative photos at the wedding. I would highly recommend Orlando Negron Photography to others.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando provides not only exceptional art in his photography but fantastic customer service. I can't wait to see all the finished products!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando did an amazing job photographing my destination wedding. We got married on Father's Day and I was thrilled that Orlando took the time to photograph our special day. He was very professional, prompt, and open to all the extra shots that I wanted to get. Photography was the most important detail to me and he exceeded our expectations. I look forward to seeing our final photos and will work with Orlando again on any photography needs I have in the future. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a destination wedding photographer!

  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Orlando Negron as your photographer. He was so professional, flexible and prompt with- and made everyone feel comfortable. I organized everything with him from NYC and he made everything very easy. We cannot wait to see the final photos!
    Thank you, Orlando!
    Gina and Yoann

  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando was amazing!!! I am waiting to see the final product of the photos he took but I already know that they are going to be stunning. You can tell how much he loves what he does for a living and it shows in his passion for his art. He took several photos of my husband and I after our ceremony at the Caribe Hilton and the back drops were gorgeous.

    At first, I wasn't sure how the photographer would work out because I selected an intimate wedding ceremony package where the hotel selects/provides the vendors. I cannot choose someone on my own, so of course that made me weary but it turned out great. He was very nice, as was his assistant and I look forward to seeing the photos!

  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides, all I can say is I wish we had more time!!!! Orlando was amazing! He was professional and is so talented! I can't wait to see the all the memories that he captured!

  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando Negron was simply amazing. He is very fast to respond to emails and his work is breathtaking. We were so lucky to have found him. We planned our destination wedding from Puerto Rico and he was extremely pleasant to work with.

    We felt so comfortable with him and you could really tell he loved what he does. The photographs that he showed us on our wedding day were amazing. We look like we are straight from a wedding magazine!! We're very eager to see the photographs he has taken and I hope that he had just as much fun being apart of our special day as well.

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando is the best photographer there is! He did a fabulous job on our wedding day and he made taking pictures fun. He is very outgoing and friendly and makes you feel like a star. He is very professional and takes beautiful pictures. He sent us one picture as a preview and it was absolutley gorgeous, I can't wait to see the rest of them!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister in law and myself just got done with a double reception wedding in san juan, puerto rico. We chose Orlando because of his reviews. He was extremly professional and was very prompt when it came to taking the pictures. He made it fun and was very friendly and had a great personality!! I am stoked to see the pictures!! I would definilty recommend Orlando!! He was awesome!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando was fantastic! My husband and I got married with his sister and her groom. We decided to have a huge family gathering and have both weddings at the same time. Orlando made a special deal with us for both ceremonies and the reception. We also only wanted 2 CD's of the pictures with the rights of the pictures. He was the ONLY photographer that would sell us the CD with the rights. All the other photographer's we spoke with refused to sell us a CD! The pictures were gorgeous and he did a great job taking pictures of both weddings, wedding parties, all the families, and reception. He was also very excited to take pictures of two brides! He was very respectful when he was in my dressing room. I had several girls in various states of undress, including myself (I was the worst) and he remained in a separate room with his back to us until we were dressed. He answered any and all of my questions and was the most efficient of all our vendors to return our emails. I highly recommend him!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando is amazing!! He was there but it wasn't like he was all in everyone's way, we had a pretty rowdy group so I know he got some really great shots!! We haven't even gotten our pictures back yet but from the few he showed me they were beautiful!! I can't wait to see them all!! We knew right away when we met him that he was going to be a part of our wedding. Two thumbs up and 5 stars for Orlando!!

  • B

    Britney · Married on 03/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando made me feel like a star at my wedding! He took such beautiful photos, both candid and portraits, and he truly captured the spirit of our wedding and everyone who attended. We did a mix of locations and Orlando and his assistant were friendly and professional the entire time. We started at the hotel room, moved to the beach for the ceremony, and then into Old San Juan, and finally to El Convento for the reception. All of our special moments have been beautifully captured. We could also feel Orlando's passion for his artwork. He really seemed to enjoy his work, which made us enjoy having him with us.

    We highly recommend him!

  • D

    Dayna · Married on 01/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando was fantastic, he was always easy to communicate with and on the actual day gave great advice and direction.

    I was so absolutely delighted with the quality and the beauty of his photography, he made us look fantastic and captured the beautiful landscape of Puerto Rico to give us wonderful wedding photographs that we will be able to appreciate for a life time.

    I would very highly recommend him as a photographer. We came all the way from New Zealand to get married in San Juan and I'm so very happy that we got the right photographer!

    Sent on 03/24/2011

    Orlando Negron Photography's reply:

    Thanks Dayna!... I had a great time photographing you guys!
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 09/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando's photographs will truly inspire you. Simply amazing. No matter where you have your wedding, he will make it look magical.

  • L

    Lizbeth · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer, I know a lot of good photographers in Puerto Rico, but I have to say that I completely trust in Orlando Negron since his work is professional, stylish and outstanding! He had won many photo competitions and have a demonstrated solid career. That is why, without any doubt, I selected Orlando Negron to document my wedding day.

    He gave us an amazing experience and the wedding pictures reflected his professionalism. Everyone loves our wedding pictures! He made the whole experience so easy and fun. Best of all, he is a great person, responsible, experienced and very talented. I have to thank him to be such a wonderful person...

    I would highly recommend him as a photographer. Book him in advance, or you could miss a great opportunity to have gorgeous and perfect wedding photos for the rest of your life !!!

  • C

    Charles · Married on 03/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando Negron is well renowned as a photographer, and just from seeing the pictures in his portfolio, we knew we wanted him to take out wedding pictures. He was at our hotel very early and took lots of pictures while we were getting ready and throughout the ceremony and long after it. He was very professional and his creativity was greatly appreciated. He may be more expensive than some other photographers, but if you think hard about it, your special night should be photographed by the best there is. We didn’t have any problems with getting our pictures, and whenever we ordered extra copies, he made sure to give us discounts. He was even kind enough to give us a CD of the entire stock of photographs he took for us. You won’t get a better deal anywhere else. He’s sharp and has quick turnaround.

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 02/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando did both our engagement photos and our wedding photos in Old San Juan and did a truly incredible job! He made the whole experience was so fun and memorable and provided us with stunning photos from our engagement shoot and our wedding day! Thanks Orlando!

  • Q

    Katherine · Married on 07/02/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando was a fantastic photographer, and I would highly recommend him. Our photos came out BEAUTIFUL - all our friends and family love them. I love that he allowed us to have a CD of the photos to keep and make prints with in addition to being able to order pro photos from his website. It took a few months to get the photos, but that's probably because he's so popular. He even retouched several photos for us so we could have a nice high resolution version for large print outs. He was also very accommodating about photo requests, and he made sure to tell us when he was getting ready to go for the evening so we could get a couple of last photos in. Orlando is a great and talented photographer - if you want professional pictures at a reasonable price, pick him for your wedding!

  • T

    Christina · Married on 03/03/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando is a great photographer. I think he quite well-known in Puerto Rico as a wedding photographer, so I am surprised he hasn't been reviewed on this site. Whenever someone asked who would be taking our pictures, and I said Orlando, then they knew him and said he is great. He really has an eye for what a good shot looks like and knows how to make his photographs a work of art. Orlando is an extremely busy guy, so you should try to book him well in advance. Even though he has a lot of clients, he is very helpful and gets back to his clients right away. If you call him or e-mail him, he will get back to you within 24 hours, usually less. His services are a little costly, however; you choose how many hours you would like to book him for and he also has an option to make an album for you or not. We booked for 7 hours, I believe, and we also are having him make us an album, so that is why we are also paying more. I think the cost is worth it though; you will love your pictures and your wedding day is an important day to have good pictures to remember it by. Looking at my pictures now, I love them all. I do wish my husband and I had taken a few more pictures of just the two of us closer up and either standing or sitting next to each other. I think with everything that is going on, you can't really think on that day about all the different types of pictures you want. Orlando tries to cover everything important like cutting the cake and the first dance, etc. etc. But, if you know you want to capture something specific, just let him know and he will be happy to do that. I would highly recommend Orlando; he is a nice person and a talented photographer!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/05/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando is an amazing photographer! I HIGHLY recommend him for any photography needs you have. My husband and I had him shoot both our engagement photos (Old San Juan) and our wedding (El San Juan Hotel). Orlando is a true artist and our pictures are stunning. He is also a pleasure to work with!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/20/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orlando is a joy to work with. We had a great time taking photos around the Caribe Hilton gardens on our wedding day, even with a turkey! Responsiveness to e-mails is sometimes an issue but he can usually be easily reached by phone if needed. We were both really pleased with the quality of photos that we received, the really captured the mood of our special day perfectly.

  • L

    Leneika · Married on 09/05/2015

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I am trying to find this photographer! He photographed my wedding on september 5, 2015 in Puerto Rico, but now I cannot seem to find him. Orlando if you read this, please email me at akienel@gmail.com.

  • User3870138 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The finished product was very beautiful...was very happy with the pictures. The only negative is the length of time it took for ON to provide the photos and the length of time for responses. We received the pictures about 3 months after the wedding. However if you do not mind the wait and if you have the patience, ON is recommended. He was very courteous on the day of the wedding and very engaging.

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/01/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    This guy is an absolute THIEF. He photographed out wedding in Puerto Rico in 2014, and we have never seen our pictures. He refuses to return email and phone call. DO NOT HIRE HIM!!!

  • User6820815 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    RUNNNNNNNN!! we hired this guy for our wedding pictures a year ago and we have no received a thing. He stole our money and has ignored all my calls and emails. Do yourself a favor and hire someone else if you ever want to see your pictures from your special day

    Sent on 06/10/2016

    Orlando Negron Photography's reply:

    Wao!.. I don't know who you are, but clearly your intentions are not good. In all the 15 years, Ive been doing wedding, all my clients received everything. I hope weddingwire takes this more serious.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review