Onsite Minnesota Photography Reviews

42 | Lakeville, MN
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Onsite Minnesota Photography

Recommended by 98%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Getting married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kristen were the most wonderful wedding photographers we could have asked for! We originally found them because it was really important to us to have photographers who would focus on capturing the emotions and candid moments of our wedding, and they definitely did an amazing job capturing all of the joy and love we felt that day.

    From the moment they arrived on our wedding day, I knew we had made the right choice. They were very professional (they even helped us to know what to do at a few points, because we hadn’t been to too many weddings before our own) and were sonice. They made us feel totally at ease with their laidback style and having them around made me very relaxed – I knew our photos would turn out great. We didn’t want a ton of posed photos, and they did a good job taking quick ones that turned out great but didn’t take forever.

    Having two photographers helped a lot as well – we snuck out during the reception to take a few photos with David, as we had taken our main photos at a different location, and it was great to know that Kristen was still shooting inside while we were taking pictures outdoors. They took awesome candids throughout the whole event – this was great because the reception was such a whirlwind and they captured every moment – even all the crazy dancing! They were great through lots of different locations and took lots of requested photos for our friends and family as well.

    And of course, the photos themselves turned out great! All of our friends and family raved about them – they were especially happy that we had so many photos of the guests during the reception, and we loved seeing all of them as well as the beautiful photos of the ceremony and details of the wedding we worked so hard on. Not a single moment was missed! We love looking back on our wedding photos and reliving the day – thanks so much Kristen and David!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Onsite is absolutely amazing.. I’m in love with my wedding photos. They captured so much emotion and I couldn’t be happier. Such wonderful people to work with.. very professional, quality work, great presence on the wedding day. I would 100% recommend Onsite!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly recommend Onsite Minnesota Photography to anyone having a wedding or event where they need professional photos! Our entire experience with Devyn and Kristen was excellent and they were very friendly and helpful from the initial consultation through execution on the big day. Ultimately the pictures looked amazing and their prices were very reasonable for the quality and service we received.

    During our initial consultation, they did a wonderful job asking questions to understand our overall needs and before the wedding had a check-in to confirm everything. On wedding day, they arrived on time, knew what standard pictures to take and accommodated our special requests. They had high-end camera equipment and their wedding and photography experience showed! After the wedding, they provided the photos online for viewing and download in both Internet and print quality which was convenient for sharing with family and friends.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with the work of David and Kristen. The photos turned out beautifully and everything went according to plan. People say the day goes by so fast, it did, and we are so happy they were able to capture moments and emotion neither one of us could have possibly observed. They take the time and effort to make sure all the posed shots are taken and posses a true talent for finding the best angles and backgrounds. We had a larger wedding party, eight bridesmaids/groomsman each, and were very pleased at the organization of the group photos. They had our digital gallery available to us super quickly too--about a month. Overall, the quality and value we received was simply amazing, and we are so happy and more than satisfied with the results. Onsite Minnesota was a joy to work with and we can't wait to get our albums!

  • H

    Hailey · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Onsite Minnesota was an absolute joy to work with throughout the entire process: meeting at their home and discussing our vision, our engagement shoot, and of course, our wedding day. David and Kristen are both really personable and are extremely talented at capturing moments, small details, and surrounding scenery. They are very responsive by email (usually within 24 hours at the most) and went above and beyond in many cases (for example, they printed a photo before the one month mark to give to my mom for her birthday). They were very patient with our (sometimes difficult) families during posed photos and made sure that we got all of the requested posed photos taken care of before dinner started. They were also not shy about taking us (bride and groom) away from the crowd for a few moments to grab some more intimate photos which also allowed us to decompress and enjoy each other’s company on our wedding day.

    We also ordered some canvases from our engagement shoot which turned out beautifully! Their in-house printing option is wonderful as many places do not have the ability to print photos in such high quality.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved Onsite Minnesota! They were courteous, prompt, and very accommodating the whole day. And when we got our proofs back, we were absolutely floored! Amazing skills!!

  • V

    vaani · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience! David and his wife were able to accommodate us last minute, and went over-time without charging us extra ( and the total cost was much much lower than other vendors). My husband and I HATE taking pictures but they were made us feel comfortable/relaxed, and we got some amazing photos...no easy feat! 100% recommend!

    Sent on 10/25/2016

    Onsite Minnesota Photography's reply:

    Thank you!
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with David and Kristen! They captured our day perfectly. The quality of their photos was excellent and absolutely beautiful. We have received so many compliments from our friends and family about how wonderful our pictures turned out. David and Kristen were very professional and flexible. They had a good blend of their expertise of what worked and allowing us to take the pictures and moments we wanted. After our wedding they were very prompt with the turn around of the pictures. We would definitely work with them again and recommend them to any friend or family member.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Kristen and David. They were easy going and professional. Our wedding party was a little rowdy and they did not miss a beat working with our bunch! We also have a 2 year old that wasn't cooperating, yet Onsite MN Photography still got some great shots with him in our engagement session and on our wedding day.

  • C

    Celia · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have so many wonderful things to say about working with David and Kristen from Onsite Minnesota Photography! Anyone looking for professional, high-quality, fun and talented photographers should look no further. They are quick to answer emails and questions and leading up to the wedding made us feel as though they had it all under control. It was nice to know that we had one less thing to worry about. On our wedding day, they arrived right on schedule. They are both very calm, collected, and fun, which was exactly the kind of energy we needed on our wedding day. They kept us laughing and smiling all day long; putting up with a long list of family photos and specific shots we wanted to get. And the photos? Wow- we couldn’t believe all of the amazing photos we got! They did not miss one detail and the quality of the photography is unbeatable. We were absolutely blown away by the final product, everything from the details to candid shots and posed shots are absolutely amazing. Our family and friends continue to comment on how wonderful the pictures are. We couldn’t be happier with our choice to hire Onsite Minnesota Photography as our photographers and we would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on 8-15-15 in Excelsior, MN. We had David and Kristen for 12 hours were so happy with all of our photographs. They took so many beautiful pictures and captured some great moments that I wouldn't have even thought of. We had a pretty large wedding party of 25 people, but they were organized and got everyone engaged. David rode on the party bus with the wedding party and got some fun shots. At the reception they took a bunch of great candid shots that captured the emotion of the day while also hopping in to get some great group shots. We could tell that David and Kristen are very passionate about what they do because they enjoyed every minute of shooting our wedding. This made it so much easier for us because they took the lead and all we had to worry about was smiling. We highly recommend Onsite Minnesota Photography!!!!!

  • User5594304 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted someone who would take pictures to help us "document" the day. The style of photos we wanted was realistic and not the overly bright/whitened pictures some photographers tend to favor. We wanted someone with experience with different cultures and an interest in a multicultural wedding. Lastly, someone affordable. Overall, I would say OnSite MN provided all of those elements.

    What we liked about their business:
    -David & Kristen are warm friendly people. We both felt comfortable with them and had fun talking to them.
    -Extremely affordable
    -Responsive with as much info as we wanted
    -Let us buy the RAW images
    -Shot a very long day
    -We felt confident in their abilities well in advance
    -The quality of the work on their website is representative of the end product
    -They opened up their archives of "non finalized" photos so we could pick and choose some other ones.
    -Their artistic style matched exactly what we were looking for. We've looked through our photos probably a dozen times and have loved doing it so much
    -2 photographers
    -If we had any changes/requests they accommodated them immediately.

    Thoughts on the photos:
    -WONDERFULLY colored and lit
    -Captured moments we didn't even know had happened!
    -A good blend of candid shots/facial expressions and the "expected" wedding shots
    -No disruptive flash / "halo" effect on any of the photos
    -Well exposed and focused
    -A good blend of portrait, landscape, wide-angle

    Changes:
    -More poses. For example, we were on their website and happened to see a couple doing a "dip". Overall we had lots of posed/semi-posed photos though
    -Coordinating offsite photos was a challenge. We were unfamiliar with the area and wanted recommendations
    -We had a list of shots we wanted but they asked us to remind them to take them. One was missed

    Overall impression: Excellent service. Good turnaround Amazing photos. Affordable. Minor negatives

    Would we hire them again: YES!
    Grade: A

  • User4167541 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kristine were wonderful to work with! I searched through over 60 wedding photography portfolios before finding Onsite Minnesota. I was very impressed with their portfolio and even more impressed with them in person. Throughout the planning process they were excellent to work with and very competitively priced. On our wedding day David and Kristen were on time and ready for just about any request we threw at them! Our pictures were available within the time period they stated and are wonderful! We have received nothing but compliments on our photos and love how they managed to capture all the details of the day as well as images of every guest that was there!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed the work that David and Kristen did very much. We looked great in the photos, the backgrounds and lighting were perfect. We wanted a team of photographers so that one could focus on us and another on all the moments that we would've missed. It was great going through the photos and seeing all the candid shots of our guests. They gave us over 800 edited photos. They had no problem staying with us from getting ready all the way to the final song - all in all, about 12 hours. They were very easy to work with specifically helping us relax and we needed it.

  • User5544251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with David and Kristen from start to finish. Easy and prompt communication, great value, and best of all, fantastic photos! They captured all of the details, big moments, and lots of great candids, as well. Having two photographers helps make sure nothing is missed and every angle is covered! We had a hard time narrowing down which photos to put in an album, there were so many great ones. Definitely recommend!

  • R

    Rachal · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kristen were incredible! They were knowledgable, professional, and fun through every step of the process. We felt comfortable after the first time meeting them that they would be the best fit for us. They were prompt, they made our family and friends feel comfortable through out the whole wedding day, and they were just fun to have as a part of our big day! They work very well together and were able to get shots that reflected our personalities and that of our guests. They were never in the way, but instead added to the festivities. They captured our wedding day moment by moment. Our photos became like a timeline of the events of the day. We received our photos in under a month, which in my experience is very quick. We love the quality and the amount of shots that we got. We are proud to show family and friends the incredible job that they did. Onsite Minnesota was definitely a great value as well. I looked around and they were by far the most reasonably priced for their level of experience and talent. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have wedding photos that they will cherish for years to come!

  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I agreed from the beginning of our planning that photography was very important to us. We love the look of candid photography as opposed to the stock (boring!) wedding pictures. From the moment we found Onsite MN and viewed their work we knew we had to hire David and Kristen for our wedding day. They are both extremely easy to talk to and make you feel comfortable immediately. We received our photos yesterday and I don't know how we will choose 60 photos for our album-- there are so many great ones! One more thing about the albums, they are absolutely beautiful Italian leather and amazing quality. I can't wait to receive ours! We are so, so happy we chose David and Kristen for our wedding photographers.

  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we chose David and Kristen to capture our wedding day. They were so easy to work and made you feel comfortable. It was exactly how we wanted our photographs to be, natural and in the moment. They responded timely to any questions I had leading up the big day. We got our pictures back quickly and there were so so many to look through. We have had many compliments from our friends and family on how great the photos turned out. I think the hardest part has been deciding which ones to print because I want to hang them all up! I would definitely recommend Onsite MN Photography to anyone looking. You will not be disappointed!

  • User4130289 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photography team that cares about capturing the emotion of your day, David and Kristen from Onsite Minnesota Photography are absolutely the best choice. We were looking for a photographer that would take great candid photos and capture the big personalities of our friends and families. Onsite Minnesota Photography really delivered. I think that because of David and Kristen's amazing work, we will truly be able to remember our day exactly how we "felt" it. That is what we really wanted and we couldn't have asked for better photos. Our friends and family are still calling us and looking through the photos and we've had access to them for a little over a week now.

    David and Kristen are a pleasure to work with and they are very professional. They are responsive when you have questions and are great communicators. They were so fun at our wedding and caught all the moments that we want to remember. I never once felt intruded upon, which says a lot because they took photos of us all day long. They had great ideas, rolled with the vibe of our wedding, and helped us to remember to relax too.

    One of the huge benefits of working with David and Kristen is that they are a team. My husband and I were so thrilled to find that both of them came to our engagement shoot, which was also a complete success. They really understand each other and if one of them doesn't get the perfect shot, the other one will. Every bride and groom should have the privilege of working with a husband and wife photographer team. It really doesn't get any better than that! Kristen has a tremendous attention to detail and if you tell her something you want, she will not forget it. David's eye is incredible and he will pull things out of your surroundings that you never even saw. He truly understands light and how to use it to the advantage of his photographs. They are a truly talented couple.

  • M

    melissa · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you both so much from the bottom of our hearts! Kristen and David, you captured our wedding day beautifully and couldn't have asked for anything more. Most of the time I didn't even know you were taking pictures, and those make for the best kind. You were a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 10/10/2014

    Onsite Minnesota Photography's reply:

    Thank you Melissa! We had a blast at your wedding with you, Colin, and your awesome wedding party. Kristen actually had so much fun with the turntable at your house, that we went out and bought one!
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kristen are fantastic photographers. We had so much fun with them and were blown away by the quality of their work.... They captured moments and details we didn't even notice ourselves! Do yourselves a favor: hire Onsite!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen and David were awesome! Our pictures are more than we could have dreamed of and I am so happy that we get to relive our wedding for many years to come!

  • A

    Angie · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kristen were such pleasure to work with at our wedding. They were laid back, easy to work with, and such a calming presence in our high energy day. They did an incredible job on our pictures, and couldn't be more pleased with our experience in working with them. They were affordable, with us for nearly 10 hours of the day, and captured so many amazing moments visually and emotionally. I would highly recommend them for your special day!!!!

  • C

    Carly · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Onsite. Kristen and David are absolutely wonderful, the quality of service that they provided for our day was unbeatable. We used them because they did such a great job at my friends wedding, we had to have them.

    Not to mention, they are extremely personable and knowledgeable. Thanks so much Kristen and David, we loved you guys!

  • User2396088 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very patient with our wedding party and got all the shots we wanted them to!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review