Once Upon A Wedding Reviews

9 | Seguin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Once Upon A Wedding

Recommended by 88%

9

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy that we found Janet to be the officiant at out wedding. Janet wrote her own ceremony for us. We would recommend her services to anyone she is very professional and very affordable thank you again Janet.
    Mike and Jason

    Sent on 05/13/2016

    Once Upon A Wedding's reply:

    Much happiness to you both. Your ceremony and wedding was very touching. I love seeing two people so in love. Thank you for the wonderful review.
  • R

    Rocky · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet was prompt, even arriving a few minutes only. She blended right in while we made last minute adjustments and my wife final made final hair make up etc... She sent several scars for review..incorporated the changes I preferred and presented it it in a pleasant and respectful manner.

    Sent on 12/15/2015

    Once Upon A Wedding's reply:

    Rocky
    Thank you for sending in a review. Your ceremony was perfect, down to your little furbaby, being the flower girl, I still smile thinking of her running towards us. Your friends and family were extremely friendly and obviously love the two of you. Much happiness, love, serendipity to you both.
  • User5631868 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet was wonderful! She is upbeat and friendly. She customized our ceremony to our needs and wants. The script was beautiful, not the generic wedding vows. She even jumped in to help with a few last minute things, including rescuing my hair that had fallen about five minutes before the ceremony! I highly recommend Janet, she was absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 05/13/2016

    Once Upon A Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the positive review. Your wedding was beautiful and it was an honor to have been chosen as your Officiant. Best wishes to the two of you.
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 01/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Janet. My husband and I decided very last minute to skip the big traditional wedding and do a small, funky wedding at a local restaurant. When we contacted Janet, not only did she give me options for the type of vows we could do (funny, sentimental etc) but she recommended several small venues that were a possibility for our small wedding.

    On the day of our wedding she arrived early to meet with us and do a quick runthrough as we didn't have a rehearsal dinner. She allowed me to personalize the vows and add a poem to read to my husband.

    Even though we had a small, non-traditional wedding in a crowded restaurant, she helped make me feel like my husband and I were the only two people on the planet.

    Sent on 12/14/2015

    Once Upon A Wedding's reply:

    Mallory,
    Your family is fantastic. I loved the setting and vibe of your wedding. Congratulations on your new baby, she is beautiful. Your wedding and friendship hold a special place in my heart.
  • V

    Vincent · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet recently officiated my wedding this past friday and i can definitely say she is amazing! Every single person has come to me telling me how beautiful the ceremony was and how they all cried!:) Janet made our entire ceremony extremely personalized and worked with us in adding things we wanted in the ceremony. i definitely recommend her to anyone searching for an officiant! THANK YOU SO MUCH JANET!
    <3

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • User4134861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She does great work! Her ceremonies are very unique and she is an amazing person!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • J

    JoAnna · Married on 11/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had already picked our vows for the ceremony but needed help with transitions. Janet sent us several examples of previous ceremonies that we pieced together to make the perfect ceremony for us. She had her husband videotape the entire ceremony so that we will have it to watch in the future. We actually got much more than we expected. On the wedding day she offered to be our master of ceremonies, introduced us after our photographs, and did all of the little announcements throughout the reception so all of our friends and family could actually enjoy the wedding. She even packed us a box of food for the limo ride to our hotel. We really couldn't have asked for a more friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic officiant. If you are in need of an officiant she is your lady!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2016

    Once Upon A Wedding's reply:

    Joanna and Joey couples like you that are so much in love is why I am in the profession that I am. It makes my heart full to experience your happiness. Everything that you had for your wedding from the venue to the beautiful decorations is on the top of my list as one of the best weddings this year. It was my pleasure to assist you during the reception and an honor to be a part of your special day. Wishing you both happiness of a lifetime
  • T

    Toby · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Janet is very personable and professional. She helped make our wedding day very special!!

    Sent on 12/21/2015

    Once Upon A Wedding's reply:

    Toby
    Thank you for the review. What an awesome all white wedding. Much happiness to you both.
  • User6931607 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Vendor checks were lost. The keg was never picked up (we married on a Sunday, liquor stores are closed on Sundays but we were told she would pick the keg up so it was assumed arrangements had been made). Phone calls and text messages were not returned consistently. Half of my decorations went missing and were not set out. I walked down the aisle to dead silence because it was not ensured the DJ had sound checked. Janet did not let anyone in the party know order or give them a quick run thru as she had promised on multiple occasions. She sat in the kitchen past the ceremony start time. When asked if the wedding would be starting soon, she responded they were waiting for me to arrive. My family informed her that I had been at the location for over an hour waiting for the wedding to start. Janet then walked to the gazebo and stood up front and watched while chaos ensued. Two caterers showed up. Receipts were not provided even though they were requested repeatedly. My ceremony was read off printed sheets of paper but her reading was very choppy and parts of the ceremony were excluded. She asked after our vows how to present us then forgot our last name to introduce us at the reception. She lost the list with the wedding party names as well for introduction into the reception. No one could find her before the wedding or during the reception. My maid-of-honor had to go find her to get my marriage license signed. She gave directions to the photographers without checking with me regarding family photos. I had to ask the photographers to take family photos. We had to drive 90 miles round trip to pick up our keg refund only to discover our license had not been mailed yet. It was a very disappointing experience.

    Sent on 07/07/2016

    Once Upon A Wedding's reply:

    First and foremost I arrived at the venue early went to the bride to let her know I had arrived then begin setting up the reception area, the DJ he was hired by the bride spoke with me and said that everything was ready. It was very unfortunate that his equipment did not work however it was completely out of my hands if you read other reviews you will see that I am very meticulous to detail and very responsible. there was a fiasco with the keg. I made arrangements to pick it up for them but the liquor store management had failed in our agreement a full refund was given. The marriage certificate was mailed on the very day of the wedding. I was present during the whole reception as well as my crew replenishing items for the guest and clearing garbage. so I do not understand her statement. I had ask the bride to give a list of pictures that she wanted to the photographer before the wedding day I did not speak with the photographer or give direction on the day of the wedding I tried very hard to please the bride but you know sometimes it is hard to-do when a bride is trying to do everything herself. I feel that this is a very harsh review that is not warranted. I stand by my services and the multitude of Excellence reviews from other couples

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review