Old Sturbridge Village Reviews

185 | Sturbridge, MA
See photos, pricing and details

185 Reviews for Old Sturbridge Village

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

185

100 User photos

Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Getting married on 10/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly Sales Manager

    We just booked this venue and the sales manager has been super helpful and informative so far.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • H

    Helena Ives · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for better!

    Everything about our wedding experience was truly incredible. They were so accomodating and went out of their way to make our day exactly what we had hoped for. The facilities and staff made our rustic wedding so perfect!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • R

    Renee Giroux · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Day!

    The staff at Old Sturbridge Village helped make our wedding a unique and magical day!

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley Antonopoulos · Getting married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding

    We couldn't have imagined a better place to have our January Wedding! Old Sturbridge Village went above and beyond to make our day so special. Nicole was such a pleasure to work with! She listened to our ideas and our wishes and made them happen. We chose OSV not just because of the beautiful scenery and great atmosphere, but because we were made to feel like we were part of a family. Other venues we looked at made us feel like another business transaction and that was absolutely not the case at OSV. Every person we came into contact with was welcoming and friendly. Family and friends that attended our wedding are already planning to go back and visit! Everything was perfect for our day from the decorations to the food (including the s'mores bar!) We got our fairytale wedding and couldn't be more pleased with the outcome :)

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • R

    Robyn Seifert · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible Venue and Experience

    We chose Old Sturbridge Village for our wedding as we were looking for something rustic, historic and unique and OSV fit the bill for all three. They were also very affordable and provided a coordinator for the event who was fantastic. Denise and her team were incredibly responsive and helpful and the entire lead up to the wedding and the wedding itself were terrific. We had our ceremony at the Meeting House and our reception in the Bullard Tavern and both were very intimate and beautiful. Our guests loved the musket firing and the carryall and the whole vibe of the village--it was magical. We highly recommend this venue and can't wait to go back to visit!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Nina

    Nina Rogosin · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Our wedding was 10.12.19 and it was so amazing! Our wedding coordinator Denise Gugliotti was very responsive and kind. The Meeting House was gorgeous, everyone was so helpful and everything went smoothly! We had our reception at The Oliver Wright Tavern and everyone is still talking about how great the food and service was. I knew our wedding would be everything I dreamed of, but it was that and more!!!! If you're looking for a venue that is beautiful, unique with staff that are profession, kind and helpful, then I highly recommend Old Sturbridge Village.

    Nina & Todd

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Laura

    Laura medina · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place for a wedding

    Absolutely love Old Sturbridge Village!! We chose this venue because of its uniqueness, to create memories that everyone can enjoy. The service we received while planning and during the ceremony and reception was absolutely wonderful. Everyone from the sales managers to the people assisting at the wedding went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend OSV to any couples looking for a wonderful, beautiful spot to have their wedding.

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Fly · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Evening in an 18th Century Tavern

    We chose the Bullard Tavern at Old Sturbridge Village – a replica 18th Century tavern with low ceilings, wood plank floors and large fireplaces – because it had a warmth and intimate feeling that we could not find elsewhere for our wedding reception. The team at OSV couldn’t have been a better partner in helping to create a special evening for us, our families and friends. They were attentive to every detail and responsive to every question and request. They delivered beautifully on the event itself, from executing our table decorations to the quality of the food and the excellence of the staff. It was a memorable evening for all of us. My husband and I highly recommend OSV as a wedding/reception venue.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Caroline

    Caroline Barr · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old Sturbridge Village helped us have the perfect wedding

    Choosing Old Sturbridge Village for our wedding venue was hands down one of the best decisions that we made while planning our wedding. Having a wedding coordinator, catering, and the ceremony and reception sites all available in the same place made everything so easy and run so smoothly for our wedding day. Denise was our wedding coordinator and she made the wedding planning process much easier and less stressful for us! She was always quick to answer questions, helped us accommodate special requests, and dealt with some family craziness like a true professional. She made sure that all of the details of our wedding were in place ahead of time so that we were able to completely relax on our wedding day knowing that everything was being taken care of! Denise and all of the staff at Old Sturbridge Village made our wedding absolutely perfect for us and we couldn’t be happier with our experience!

    We utilized several of the event spaces at Old Sturbridge Village for our rehearsal dinner and wedding and all of them exceeded our expectations. Our rehearsal dinner was held in the Bullard Tavern and guests loved the atmosphere and walking to and from the tavern along a path lit with tin lanterns. Our wedding ceremony was held at the Salem Towne Garden and the beautiful flowers and arbor were the perfect setting for photos and a lovely ceremony. The horse drawn carryall was so much fun for our guests to ride to and from the ceremony, and we chose to use the surrey carriage to bring myself and my maid of honor to the ceremony and whisk myself and my husband away for a special ride around the village for photos after! Our reception was in the Oliver Wight Tavern, which had ample space for our 130 guests while maintaining the cozy, historical vibe that we were after. The food at Old Sturbridge Village is simply amazing and wowed all of our guests at the rehearsal dinner, reception, and Sunday brunch! Everyone we talked to the morning after our wedding raved about the food and even a few weeks later family and friends are still talking about how good it was! If you are looking for a wedding venue with a rustic, historical, classic New England vibe that will make wedding planning about as easy and seamless as it can be, look no further!

    We utilized several of the event spaces at Old Sturbridge Village for our rehearsal dinner and wedding and all of them exceeded our expectations. Our rehearsal dinner was held in the Bullard Tavern and guests loved the atmosphere and walking to and from the tavern along a path lit with tin lanterns. Our wedding ceremony was held at the Salem Towne Garden and the beautiful flowers and arbor were the perfect setting for photos and a lovely ceremony. Our reception was in the Oliver Wight Tavern, which had ample space for our 130 guests while maintaining the cozy, historical vibe that we were after. The food at Old Sturbridge Village is simply amazing and wowed all of our guests at the rehearsal dinner, reception, and Sunday brunch! Everyone we talked to the morning after our wedding raved about the food and even a few weeks later family and friends are still talking about how good it was! If you are looking for a wedding venue with a rustic, historical, classic New England vibe that will make wedding planning about as easy and seamless as it can be, look no further!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • A

    Alison Romegialli · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique wedding venue with great food!

    We had our perfect wedding at OSV. Prior to touring the venue, all my husband and I remembered about OSV was the colonial village with interpreters dressed for the times churning butter, feeding chickens, tending the garden or blacksmithing. When we walked around the village as adults looking for a wedding venue, we were blown away by the perfectly kept grounds, historic buildings and beautiful gardens. We instantly knew this was the place to get married. Denise was on top of everything and was almost like a mini wedding planner that helped organize us in the months, weeks, and days leading up to our wedding. On the day of our wedding, everything was perfect! The ceremony went off without a hitch because they had at least 3 wedding coordinators on site throughout the ceremony and beginning of the reception to make sure things went smoothly. The food was fantastic and when I say fantastic, many of our guests were asking how the short ribs were made because they were the best they had ever had. Guests came up to us throughout the evening to tell us that this was the best wedding they had ever been to and my husband and I agree! We had a perfect day. Thank you OSV! My only piece of advice when touring OSV, is to talk to the event coordinator you meet with about any special things you may want at your wedding (like flower girls, bubbles, etc.) because there are limitations. For example, we were going to have multiple flower girls at our wedding but found out that they could not throw flower petals during the ceremony. We ended up making them our ring bearers (with the rings in big sunflower heads) so it was a non-issue, but other requests may not be so easy to work around. The OSV wedding package came with a wedding cake included from one of the local bakeries. We were not thrilled with that vendor so when we found another to make the cake OSV allowed us to bring it in without issue.

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wouldn't have changed a thing.

    When we first met with Lise at OSV, we knew there was something great about this venue. Once you go inside, you'll understand why it makes for such a beautiful wedding location. We had the pleasure of getting married here on 6/29/19.

    From the scenic grounds to the all-inclusive offerings, OSV provides a tremendous value for a ceremony and reception location. We also had our rehearsal dinner at OSV, and the service and staff were amazing both nights. On top of that, the food was delicious and we had a horse-drawn carry-all for guests at the ceremony; not to mention a private carriage for the two of us. All said, OSV is an experience for your wedding guests and will leave you thrilled at your decision to have your special day here.

    Recommendations:
    - Use the preferred vendor list - this will make your life much easier logistically. We chose all of our vendors from this list (photography, DJ, JP) and they were all amazing! The team at OSV works very well with them; we put a lot of trust in their relationships and our day went off without a hitch.

    HUGE thanks to the entire OSV team for making our day so incredible!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay and Evan · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Location

    We could not have picked a better place than Old Sturbridge Village to have our wedding. The staff was so helpful and attentive, from the early planning stages to the big day itself. Lise was our main contact person, and she went above and beyond, even personally assisting my mobility-challenged father with wheelchair transfers on the wedding day. The food was phenomenal (the prime rib is worth the extra few dollars per plate!). The day went very smoothly with no hiccups at all - they run a very well-oiled machine there; you can tell they clearly pride themselves on the wedding day experience they offer. We took advantage of all the extra touches - musket firing, horse-drawn carriage, carry-all for guests - and are glad we did, as they helped make the day very unique. We highly recommend Old Sturbridge Village as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 02/14/2020
  • A

    Ali · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding choice!

    We had the most wonderful wedding at Old Sturbridge Village. From the beginning, Lise was incredibly helpful and responsive, and the whole team was extremely thoughtful our whole wedding weekend. Ruth was very helpful during our rehearsal in the Parsonage Barn, and even helped to change the location of a museum program on our wedding day so that we could get in to the space earlier to set up. The staff put up and took down all of our (sort of eclectic) decorations perfectly, and took care of so many details for us that helped make our day more relaxed. (A special thank you to Peg, who greeted us as soon as we walked in after the ceremony, brought us drinks and appetizers to the hospitality suite, helped bustle my dress, and be sure to come up to us to let us know when our meal was served while we were mingling at tables.)

    We also booked a hotel block at the Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges. There were many confusing errors in the booking process and some guests found it hard to book rooms, but when we got there, the rooms were very comfortable and the staff were all very helpful and kind in person. The Signature Touch Spa was amazing, welcoming all of us all morning.

    When we were reading reviews before picking a venue, we always wished people mentioned costs. So: For 75 people, the total cost (including ceremony, food, full consumption bar, gratuity, tax, and a couple optional add-ons) was just under $12,000.

    Thank you, OSV! -Ali & Brendan, 4/27/19

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!!

    This venue is one of a kind. It’s beautiful, rustic, and historic. The staff at OSV were incredible and very organized. The venue was set up perfectly and there was no need to worry since the management was on top of everything. The food is incredible and they have great space for reception and rehearsal dinner. The best part is that after the wedding you become a member of OSV so any time you want to revisit its there and always beautiful and serene.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn & Amy 4/20/19

    I would highly recommend OSV! Staff was excellent and it was a worry free experience. Everything was done to my specifications. I couldn't have asked for a better venue. Food was excellent. I have had nothing but compliments from my guests. You will not be disappointed

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Aaron

    Aaron · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The site for a perfect day

    Lise Soper and the staff at Old Sturbridge Village made our wedding day a perfect one. Throughout the planning process, Lise was extremely helpful, always just a quick e-mail away when we had questions or wanted to communicate decisions or changes. We were planning our wedding from Maryland, so it was crucial to have someone we could count on at the site to keep things moving, and Lise did. Some people hire a wedding planner; with Lise, we didn't need one.

    We had a great experience from start until finish. At our first meeting with Lise, she immediately put us at ease with her knowledge of the property and helpful suggestions for ceremony site options. We loved the dinner tasting event that we attended at the Oliver Wight Tavern with other couples getting married this year. The tasting event served to reinforce to us why we had made the right choice by choosing OSV. The food was great, the staff friendly, and the venue was beautifully decorated. On the wedding day itself, Lise and her staff made sure that the wedding party, parents, and guests were where they needed to be, when they needed to be there. The added touches, such as the horse-and-carryall for the guests to ride to the meetinghouse, the surrey for the bride and her parents before the ceremony and the bride and groom after the ceremony, and the beautiful pottery platter given to us as a gift from OSV, just made the day that much more special and personalized. We loved every minute of our day at Sturbridge and can't wait to come back to visit.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • K

    Kira Bartolotta · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin C and Kira B Wedding-May 4, 2019

    Our experience with OSV was absolutely amazing. The staff was super friendly and very attentive. Our friends and family can not stop talking about how amazing, beautiful, and fun our wedding was. I highly recommend OSV for a wedding venue. It was very unique and it was like we were in our own fairy tale.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • E

    Erica Nugent Grimes · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Year's Eve Wedding!

    Both our rehearsal dinner and wedding went wonderfully! The staff at OSV were unbelievable accommodating, caring and responsive throughout the entire planning process and met our needs the day of. Denise was a pleasure to work with! Helpful with all of the details and keeping track of everything we asked of her. Lisa was wonderful the day of and the staff at the Village was top notch. They went above and beyond for us all day. It was winter and we had been out in the cold for several hours taking photos and I didn't think I would be able to get to a beautiful site in the Village for a final shot. So, Denise went and got a golf cart for us and drove us all the way to the bridge and they are some of our favorite photos.

    The only suggestions we have for the future brides and grooms is that if you have a large group of guests and are using the carryall, you may want to have two available for before and after the ceremony. Also, try and make sure that the staff on the carryall get the wedding party (ours included children) and parents of the bride and groom before the rest of the guests back to the tavern followed by the guests. We think someone should have tried to organize the people leaving the meeting house as it was cold and sleeting after our ceremony. Just one last suggestion, perhaps someone should try and to remove the horse waste out of the doorway of the entrance where every guest must walk to head back to the Tavern for the cocktail and reception. We loved having the carriage rides and our guests did too but I think there was an overwhelming number of people for just the one and things got a bit hectic!

    Truly, from start to finish, Denise, Lisa and the bartenders and servers did everything they could to make us happy. The Village is second to none with the "extras" they give to the bride and groom not to mention it's New England charm and ambiance. We received a handmade pottery dish with our names and wedding date on it that we will keep forever! They also gave us a beautiful quiet carriage ride through the village after the ceremony which was a wonderful time for just us to take it all in before our reception! They also give you one annual membership. We would do it all over again at OSV!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • J

    Jana · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue in Central Mass!

    We chose Old Sturbridge Village (OSV) for our December wedding initially because we were planning to invite more than 200 people and we knew they could accommodate our guests. I am so, so, SO glad we did!

    From the very first visit, we knew our day would be special. OSV is picturesque no matter which area you spend time in. The Center Meetinghouse is gorgeous and magical - if you're looking for a place to have a secular (or semi-secular) ceremony that still has a "church-ish" feel to appease relatives that feel traditional spaces are important, this is the place.

    Our photographer, Alexsandra Wiciel, was able to capture so many elements of the venue in the preview photos she sent to us. There are a million little places to grab pictures outside, and if you opt to do the private carriage ride after your ceremony, it makes for a great photo op (and a nice moment alone with your new spouse before the reception!).

    We had our reception in the Oliver Wight Tavern, and there was plenty of space for our 11-piece band and 200 guests - the tavern is gorgeous on it's own with the way OSV typically dresses it (as far as tin works that have been made on site displayed in original built-in shelving), so if you're looking to go minimal with decorations, this is a great place to do just that.

    That said, if you want to bring in things to make the space yours, the staff at OSV is very accommodating. Because we were leaning into the Christmas theme, we did bring a lot of decorations to dress up the space and make it festive. Denise, our wedding coordinator, was able to keep some of the Christmas decorations, including a few gorgeous Christmas trees, which were extremely photogenic (the vast majority of our family and friends took pictures in front of the trees to share on social media).

    As much as the venue is gorgeous, what we really got with our wedding at OSV was spectacular service. Denise was fantastic - she was always available to answer our questions and worked so hard to accommodate our requests (especially where utilization of OSV's existing Christmas decorations was concerned). She was patient with us through the entire process and answered all of our questions quickly and thoroughly. On the day of the wedding, we was present without being overbearing, and was working in the background to make sure everything went smoothly without us knowing about little hiccups: a large group of our guests arrived late, which in turn held up the ceremony start time - I'm sure some wedding coordinators would get really upset about this, but Denise was so cool about it and made sure the rest of the timeline for the night went seamlessly.

    The food at OSV is unbelievable: we chose dishes only from the base package (although they do have higher-end options) and our guests were raving about their dinners. The chef is really accommodating to allergies and dietary needs. They have a number of vegetarian dishes that can also be made vegan - while neither of us had the Mushroom Risotto, we heard it was delicious - and it was only one of maybe 5 or 6 different vegetarian options we could have gone with, 4 of which were easily made vegan.

    Finally, the wait staff is incredible. The bartenders are so personable and quick, and the servers are professional, gracious, and accommodating. We opted to add their gourmet coffee bar to our package, and it was a hit: we were expecting a few coffee add-ons (two or three different liquors, flavor syrups, marshmallows), but the spread was ridiculous! Our guests loved it - heck, WE loved it. I can't remember the name of the bartender who was working at the coffee bar, but she was absolutely fabulous and made a great impression on all of our guests.

    All in all, our day was so special and we're so glad we were able to get married at OSV. They really do everything they can to take the stress of wedding planning off your shoulders and facilitate throwing a rocking party to perfection.

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding Bliss

    We cannot say enough about the atmosphere, food, and staff. Our guests raved about the experience and we could not be happier. Thank you Denise for being so organized and helpful and thank you OSV for providing us with such a memorable day! Sincerely, MC and JF

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • JENNIFER

    Jennifer Angle · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic & Elegant with Top Notch Service

    We originally wanted a barn wedding, but those get expensive. OSV is a place we enjoyed going with our kids and with the animals and beautiful old buildings, plus a great discount for all remaining 2018 dates we knew we'd found our place. Lise and her team were awesome! It was a freezing, snowy Nov day, but Lise carted us around in her golf cart to catch all the best spots for photos. The food was scrumptious. There is a bridal ready room upstairs which is convenient for the bridal party (and for napping babies that night). The whole staff was accommodating and responsive. The banquet manager that night and the head waitress killed it with their awesomeness and everyone had a great time. Just warn your guests not to wear spiky heels if you don't spring for the Carry - All to cart them around. My only suggestion is to update the bridal ready room's decor just a bit so it is on par with the rest of the location.

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • S

    Susan Davis · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Sturbridge Wedding Exceeded Our Expectations

    My husband and I were planning a wedding for last November and, on a whim, decided to check out Sturbridge Village. We didn't know at the time that they were a wedding venue, but were pleased to find out that they did hold weddings at the village. We had positive expectations because of the reputation of Sturbridge Village, but we were amazed at the wedding that we had there. The food was excellent, the staff was helpful and attentive, and their level of organization resulted in everything running smoothly. Every detail was taken care of and we were able to enjoy our wedding, stress free. I can't speak highly enough of the experience we had, from the initial planning to the wedding itself. However, the most telling commentary on the wedding has come from my guests. We have heard constant feedback about how beautiful the wedding was including the church, venue, food, attentiveness of the staff, and general ambiance that only Sturbridge Village provides.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    The venue was very unique and provided a lot of options to personalize the day, including a variety of spaces for ceremony and reception, a ton of picture locations, and lots of fun add ons. OSV is very reasonably priced for what you get compared to many of the other venues we investigated and was well worth the cost. Our guests loved the horse drawn carryall, historical buildings, and costumed staff. The staff did a great job making everything run smoothly so we could fully enjoy the day. I would highly recommend OSV to anyone looking for something different than your average venue.

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • H

    Holly Gompert · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Fantastic Autumn Wedding at OSV

    We had a fantastic unique autumn wedding at Old Sturbridge Village. The service and level of attention to our needs was superb. Our wedding planner Denise was there for us whenever we needed. The venue and food was outstanding, the staff very professional, and everyone who attended still rave about our special day and the choice to get married at OSV. We would highly recommend choosing the village for a good old fashion wedding. Many thanks to the staff at Sturbridge for making it all happen. Sincerely Dave and Holly Gompert. 10/20/2018

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • C

    Crosby · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Intimate Wedding (52 guests)

    My wedding at Old Sturbridge Village was everything I dreamed of. It was the perfect intimate fall New England feeling in a unique venue. My guests loved it, the scenery and pictures were gorgeous, and it was extremely affordable. Lise went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect- I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/30/2018