Okyne Medialab Reviews

304 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

304 Reviews for Okyne Medialab

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

304

5 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding DJ

    Okyne Medialab did a great job DJing our wedding. They were professional throughout the planning process. They were able to answer our questions honestly without trying to upsell us (we were debating a second sound system for our cocktail hour). During the reception, DJ Anthony kept the program flowing smoothly. Our dancefloor was packed almost the entire night, and we got a ton of compliments on our music. Overall, working with Okyne was easy, and we were very happy with the quality.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop searching for a DJ! Now! Okyne Medialab was one of the best decisions we made. The professionalism and attention to detail was a blessing. Al and the entire staff will make sure you have the best music on your wedding day. DJ Ryan kept the crowd going from the beginning all the way to the end.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Jamie

    Jamie Enger · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5 Stars-Incredible Experience

    My husband and I got married on September 29, 2018. Okyne played such a huge part in our wedding. Our number #1 compliment was in regards to our DJ. We had the pleasure of working with DJ Jonathan. First and foremost, he was also very personable and easy to work with. He was on-point with the music he played, which was tailored to our musical likes and interests. He came by multiple times throughout the night to make sure we were doing alright and to ask if we needed anything.

    From the beginning both Stacey and Al played a huge role in the music process and had us fill out an online questionnaire based on our musical preferences. We then had a detailed meeting with Al the week of our wedding to go over our musical selections and to finalize all the details for our special day. Everything turned out perfectly and we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ company to work with.

    We highly recommend Okyne to anyone looking for a DJ, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • J

    Jana · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for a spectacular DJ for our wedding. I'm a professional dancer, so having a extra special DJ was crucial.

    Okyne impressed us from the moment we talked to them on the phone with their professionalism and organization. All the steps they employ to make sure you have a great experience are well thought out and very helpful! Our DJ Matt was awesome, personable and his music choices / mixing were on point!

    Thank you Okyne for your wonderful services! We absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for their wedding DJ!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very overwhelmed when we started looking for a wedding DJ until a friend referred us to Okyne media! They were very easy to work with and I loved their online planning portal! It was easy to use and a nice way to make sure everything was buttoned up for the big day. We had DJ Martin who was amazing! Our guests had an awesome time and we received a ton of compliments. We wanted to incorporate a mix of music including some Polish songs and he did a great job. Everyone had a great time and the dance floor was packed! Would definitely recommend Okyne Media Lab!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okyne is the Best!

    Okyne Medialab was the very first vendor that we booked for our wedding! This team is amazing from start to finish. Our wedding vision was clear, we wanted a dance-all-night party that our guests would be talking about for months and years to come. Okyne delivered! Al quickly made himself available to give us a quote within minutes. Stacy was super helpful in answering all of our questions all along the way. The event planning website was so amazing and helpful! The search engine gives hundreds of suggestions for each important dance. The timeline helped us plan out exactly how we wanted the wedding to flow. One night when we were online late, we had a small issue with the website, we clicked on the Help function and Al responded within seconds and asked if he could call us and walk us through the issue. It was so great to have such quick and personal service. Our DJ Corey was fantastic and kept the party going the whole night! We are incredibly happy that we picked Okyne Medialab for our wedding and would highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was great and was able to DJ well with songs from two different cultures at our wedding. The dance floor was mostly filled through the night, and he was able to read the crowd well. He was also flexible when we realized we hadn't included enough Arabic music and was able to improvise quickly to please the crowd. With unlimited hours for 1500, you really can't beat the package! They also did our uplighting, which turned out great!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Alan was our DJ for our wedding on 8/18/18. We were referred to Okyne Media Lab by a coworker who raved about them at her wedding. I am so happy we chose Okyne Media Lab because DJ Alan absolutely killed it with the music! We had an extensive list of songs that we wanted to be played, and hit all of them in the best order and flow. We had many songs from different genres and cultures and he made it so fun to dance to all of them and get everyone out on the dance floor. At the end of the night he was willing to keep playing for as we wanted. Thank you DJ Alan & Okyne Media Lab!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • G

    Ghislaine · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Okyne for our wedding and had an amazing experience with them! Their service was very professional and they were extremely attentive to our needs. We were in constant communication via email, video chats, and phone calls – not to mention, their online tool to specify our song selections was very easy to use. One of the most important components of our wedding was the DJ/music because we wanted people to dance and have a great time. Our DJ, Victor, did an amazing job with our request to have a bilingual reception and played great music in English and Spanish. He was very attentive with us throughout the night and was also able to read the crowd to keep the party going! He had our guests dancing the entire time! We couldn’t be happier with our choice to work with Okyne Medialab. Thank you Stacy, Al, Victor and anyone else from Okyne who worked behind the scenes to make this a great experience! We had an amazing night!
    Grant & Ghislaine 8/11/18

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okyne and DJ Anthony were fantastic! So professional and the consultations we had really made us feel confident that our DJ knew exactly what we wanted.

    DJ Anthony was dressed well and was super organized and made sure everything went smoothly. Our guests had a great time and so did we! The transitions were great and he was able to mix the Spanish and English music so well. I heard the 80s Chicago house music at the end of night, after Rich and I were sent off with sparklers, was a big hit. I would definitely recommend Okyne Medialab and DJ Anthony himself if anyone ever needs a DJ for anything. These guys rock!


    We also used their Okyne Live - Harpist service for the dinner hour. Their harpist, Janelle, was absolutely amazing!!! It was so much fun watching her get so into the music she was playing. She played well-known current radio hits (Coldplay, John Legend, etc.) and some classics (Frank Sinatra and the like). She definitely made the dinner hour memorable. I would definitely recommend her as well. 

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the BEST dj company! From the start of planning with them, they are professional, respond right away to questions, and have a very user-friendly online profile that you can build your songs before the wedding. DJ Alan was our DJ and he was fantastic. He kept the crowd dancing the entire night! The songs flow from one to the next and there's never an awkward break. He played exactly what we envisioned, and I got multiple compliments about the DJ music the next day!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class operation. Wow! The dance floor never cleared. This company is without a doubt, the best, hands down. Stacy and Al were very insightful and supportive with their guidance throughout the entire process. They had great recommendations for us and worked with us when we wanted some killer introductions ( classic Chicago bulls intro). Al takes the time to meet with each couple to make sure everyone is on the same page and they have all the information they need. The professionalism that was displayed by everyone in this company was outstanding. Our DJ was Matt and he was fantastic! He was very enthusiastic, welcoming and engaging with everyone. He was very organized and rocked the place all night long. We could not be more happy with Okyne Media Lab and I will be recommending them to everyone!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding company to work with. They gave us everything we wanted. The DJ was perfect. I would highly recommend this company for a great wedding. Anne Melko

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okyne was a no brainer for us. We talked to a few people and their presentation literally just blew us away and we signed with them 24 hours after meeting. They were awesome to work with and we were assigned Kris who was just amazing and super sweet. They were a team that was really on their game, overall just a pleasure to work with and talk to, and very quick to respond to any question or concern very quickly. The music they played was exactly what we wanted and there was never a song played that we didn't like or didn't go with our vibe.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started looking for Wedding DJ's we were slightly overwhelmed and when we received a short list of trusted professionals from our caterer, we were sold on Okyne after looking through their online tools and setting up an initial meeting.

    You could tell they were super buttoned up and organized from the start. Fast forward to our planning session a few weeks before the wedding, and the online tools made it super easy to talk through expectations and flow of the event. Al even recommended a second set of speaker options in our venue since they had so much experience working there. We felt 100% confident in the plan going into the night which made everything so carefree.

    At the reception, I had SO many people come up and rave about the music... DJ Gordon played all of the perfect songs from our love and like lists, adding in more that just enhanced the energy even more.

    We actually just got a few videos from friends from the dance floor and we have watched them a bunch of times because everyone was so happy and into it. Gordon and the entire Okyne team did a phenomenal job and made us feel so taken care of. It was a really rainy day and we couldn't use the patio so we were so happy that people did not want to move off of that dance floor.

    - Kristina & Andrew, A New Leaf Wedding 10/14/17

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used Okyne for our wedding on October 13th at Cafe Brauer and DJ Matt was amazing. Things started a little slow on the dance floor and my wife and I were concerned, but Matt was quick to calm us down and assure us that people were just grabbing drinks and getting into the swing of things. Shortly thereafter, things picked up immediately and the rest of the night was an absolutely blast. Would highly recommend Okyne, not just for the day-of itself but also for the great tools they use for planning and the fact that they sit down via Google Hangouts for a face-to-face before the event to ensure every detail is just right. Thanks again for a wonderful night!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Matt was fantastic! The dance floor was full all night long. Working with the entire team in general was such a great experience. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and you got a response very quickly. Just overall great people to work with. We had the DJ for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We also had up lighting. Matt was very accommodating with my few last minute changes. Literally no complaints and we highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okyne Medialab was fantastic! Al and Stacy were very prompt in responses, meetings, etc. Everything went very smoothly ! We also had the uplighitng and ceremony mic packages which made things much easier for planning purposes ! Our wedding DJ was Alan and he was amazing, we have a very big dance crew and he kept our dance floor going up until our sparkler sendoff, nothing but good things to say about this wedding DJ company!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • R

    Rajeev · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you look for a DJ for a wedding, you want someone who is going to keep the party alive, as well as *not* play certain "classics" that were meant for a kitchy wedding. You want a DJ that feels the energy of the crowd, takes input from the bride and groom, and keeps the partying going all night long! That is exactly what Okyne Media Lab delivered. We did not want the hokey pokey, chicken dance, etc played at our wedding. Also, we wanted to have 90's hip-hop R&B playing from 10pm-midnight. We also had the daunting task of fusing 2 cultures, for us, Indian and American. We heard a mix that Okyne Media Lab did in the past for a Western/Bhangra wedding, and it was incredible! Then, on our wedding night, it was even better than we thought! The beats kept coming, 90's hip-hop and Bhangra fused together in a way taht kept my relatives and my wife's relatives on the dance floor, as well as both of our friends! We were thrilled to find out that our DJ, DJ Alan had a great time - we did too! He kept the party going all night. I had several people tell me it was the best wedding DJ they ever had - and I agree! He was amazing! Overall, working with Stacy, Al, and DJ Alan was wonderful, and I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends getting married or just throwing an incredible dance party!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking back on the wedding, we always knew having Okyne play our wedding was a no-brainer. What we didn't know was just how great of a choice we had made. DJ Ben did an AMAZING job to say the least. Right from the get-go we were very comfortable with him. One of the most important things to us on our wedding day was to have a rockin', full dance floor and DJ Ben definitely delivered. It was packed through the very last song and we couldn't be happier! He coordinated the timelines so that all the speeches and events flowed seamlessly and everything felt natural.

    This all couldn't have been done without Stacy and Al's help all the months leading up to the big day and we are eternally grateful. Thank you so much to Okyne Medialab for all you did and for giving us the wedding we had dreamed of!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Okyne Medialab. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Anytime we contacted the office someone was always quick to respond. Matt was an excellent DJ. He read the crowd well and played music that kept people dancing all night. We really appreciate all the hard work they put into our wedding and making our dream wedding come true. People had fun dancing all night!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • B

    Brittni · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing and ridiculously fun. DJ Gordon completely killed it. From the pre-ceremony, ceremony, reception he nailed it all. Our dance floor never let up because every time a new song came on and you didn't want to leave. I can't tell you how many people said our wedding was the most fun one they've ever been too and a lot of it was because of our DJ. Do yourself a favor, it’s a huge stress relief not to have to worry about an empty dance floor and people having fun. At one point my husband asked Gordon if he was good (referring to his shirt) and Gordon goes no and then tucks in the back of his shirt. Seriously he was the man!

    Thank you guys so much we are so happy we went with Okyne! Could not have asked for a better DJ than Gordon! With appreciation from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting a good DJ was very important to my husband, so he researched about 15 companies in the Chicago-land area and as soon as we spoke with Okyne Media we knew they were the ones! We were absolutely thrilled with our entire experience. From our initial conversations to the wedding night, we loved working with them. DJ Alan was phenomenal and we received so many compliments. He was extremely professional and really understand what my husband and I wanted and kept the crowd dancing all night. I am so thankful that we hired them for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting a good DJ was very important to my husband, so he researched about 15 companies in the Chicago-land area and as soon as we spoke with Okyne Media we knew they were the ones! We were absolutely thrilled with our entire experience. From our initial conversations to the wedding night, we loved working with them. DJ Alan was phenomenal and we received so many compliments. He was extremely professional and really understand what my husband and I wanted and kept the crowd dancing all night. I am so thankful that we hired them for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say? We LOVED our wedding reception thanks in huge part to DJ Al and the Okyne team! From day one of working with Okyne, it was smooth sailing. They answered my millions of questions and set my type-A personality at ease! The online tools made selecting our music and making a timeline super easy. All of our guests continue to tell us how much FUN they had at our wedding and we couldn't agree more! The dance floor was packed the entire night with our favorite songs being played. I know we were both on the dance floor the majority of the night. My feet were swollen for two days after! Haha Totally worth it! Now when we hear a song that was played at our wedding we turn to each other and smile! Exactly what we were looking for in our wedding DJ. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you to Okyne Medialab a million times for helping to make our dream day a reality! Book Okyne and you won’t go wrong!

    Sent on 03/20/2017