Officiant NYC Reviews

311 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

311 Reviews for Officiant NYC

Recommended by 99%

311
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

40 User photos

Officiant NYC 1
Officiant NYC 2
Officiant NYC 3
Officiant NYC 4
Officiant NYC 5
Officiant NYC 6
Officiant NYC 7
+ 34
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suanne did a wonderful job marrying my husband and I in Central Park! The ceremony was beautifully put together and eloquently delivered. She really took the time to get to know us and what we wanted our Wedding to be like. We would highly recommend Suanne!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirelle was amazing! We flew from london to get married with family and friends in Central Park New York ..Mirelle helped us make the perfect bespoke wedding vows and was extremely professional flexible and friendly. We had one call with her before our wedding day and that was enough to ensure everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend her for any occasion she is so well spoken beautifully dressed and experienced we can't thank her enough! X

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • R

    Robin · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and great communication, wedding went as planned with Suanne keeping us right :-))

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to give a big SHOUT OUT to Caitlin Northcote. Not only was she professional, she kept me at ease at all times. She was able to say our vows in a sincere way, which meant a lot to us. Thank you again.

    The Leibowitz's

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirelle was our wedding officiant in NYC and we were so lucky to have her. She was funny, patient and totally went with the flow when it came to our informal ceremony. Of course like most weddings we were running way late. She never complained and was super helpful the day of. She even endured the freezing cold with us while we got married on the terrace of our hotel. She had great tips and outlines when it came to our vows. Mirelle answered all questions promptly. I would suggest her to EVERYONE. Thank you again for helping us make our day so special.

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • E

    Eduardo · Married on 02/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suanne was amazing. She was incredibly helpful and flexible to tailor the ceremony to our likes and needs. Everyone at the wedding was moved by the ceremony and loved her.

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • A

    Alijah · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin was absolutely the best. Getting married in Manhattan is difficult at best, and our special day had a serious snow storm. Half of our plans fell apart. Through all of this Caitlin was a calming presence. She always had a smile. She welcomed everyone and helped organize a very energetic crowd. She was responsive throughout the process of planning. We had a neutral non-denominational wedding, and she was extremely respectful and deferential to our wishes while also helping to guide us and made great suggestions. It wouldn't have been the same without her. I highly recommend her for any service.

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suanne was the officiant for our wonderful winter wedding at The New York EDITION Hotel on 9th Dec 2016. Suanne was fantastic; the ceremony was touching, perfectly delivered, expertly timed and exactly how we wanted it!
    Just perfect - Thank You So Much Suanne!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • J

    Julie Ann · Married on 11/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married by Rebecca Sands in Central Park New York in November 2016, we travelled from Ireland and organised all details of the wedding online beforehand with Rebecca via email and skype. I could not recommend Rebecca highly enough, the ceremony was just what we wanted and she made it so personal, it really was an amazing day.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • User7390381 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suanne Bonan was very helpful, warm and a pleasure to work with. She was prompt, thorough and delivered as promised. Added to our special day with her ease and warmth.
    Would highly recommend !

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • J

    Judith · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suanne was amazing! From the first point contact she was thorough and direct yet inviting. She personalized our ceremony and put our minds at ease during a time that could've easily been stressful. Thank you Suanne for being exactly what we needed especially being new to the city!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • J

    Judith · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently celebrated our one year anniversary back in NYC where we exchanged our vows. We live in North Carolina and last year decided at the last minute that we wanted a small wedding in a big place! NYC Central Park was the perfect spot for us! So I googled officiants and found Suanne! Suanne was such a blessing! Professional, polite and engaging! We had 3 days to get everything done! From the visit to city hall to picking a specific location in the park. Suanne gave us great advise on everything!! Additionally, her ability to connect with us via FaceTime and personalize our ceremony was truly amazing! As we walked through Central Park this year on our anniversary it felt so good to reflect on our day. We were so lucky to have Suanne as our officiant and would hands down recommend her to anyone looking to get married in NYC!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
    Officiant NYC 8
    Officiant NYC 9
    Officiant NYC 10
    Officiant NYC 11
    Officiant NYC 12
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 11/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was the best! We got so many compliments on our ceremony and how personalized it was!

    Sent on 08/20/2018

    Officiant NYC's reply:

    Thank you, Julianne and John! It was my pleasure! I'm so happy the ceremony was everything you hoped for! I wish you all the best! Sincerely, Amy
  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin was incredible. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • C

    Carolina · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to do a small outdoor wedding ceremony with just some friends and family. I found Suanne online and she was fantastic! She was always very nice and explained every part of the ceremony in detail, and kept everything organized for me. She was also very helpful in recommendations for parks and wedding locations when I had a bit of a crisis having to change location last minute. She was an integral part that made my wedding day go perfectly!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • G

    Gracie · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My7 best friend used them for her wedding. It was such a romantic scene adn the officiant made the ceremony that much more romantic.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • M

    marion · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was amazing. She did her best to read whatever we want in French.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After doing some initial research online for a NYC-based officiant, I came across Officiant NYC and reached out to learned more about their services and what it would be like to work with them. I had already spoken to one officiant to learn more about his services and after meeting with Suanne knew that she was the right person to go with. After our initial meeting she sent through an entire brochure with ceremony options for us to choose from as well as example readings, which was extremely useful.

    I would recommend Suanne/Officant NYC to anyone in the NYC area looking to get married and have a ceremony that is tailored exactly to their needs and wants.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have Mirelle perform our wedding ceremony on 9/9/16 at the Bryant Park Grill. From the very start, Mirelle was easy to work with, accommodating, and professional. She took the time to meet with us months before our wedding and provided useful guidance in order to design and personalize our ceremony, which turned out to be absolutely perfect. Mirelle has a wonderful presence - she is calm and poised, well-spoken, and kindhearted. A number of our guests made the point to tell us what a unique and wonderful ceremony we had, and how they thought Mirelle did a fantastic job. I would absolutely recommend. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirelle was wonderful. She helped us craft the perfect ceremony, and delivered a great reading. She was very responsive and flexible, and a joy to communicate with. We highly recommend her as a wedding officiant!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • M

    Mitchell · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married in New York at Brooklyn bridge. We started planning it about 3weeks before and we found Mirelle when we were searching for officiants. We did our research and looked at several officiants but we preferred Mirelle and are pleased we chose her. Mirelle's reviews were very positive so I emailed her the dates and the location to see if she was available. I got an email back straight away saying that she was available for those dates. A couple more emails were exchanged discussing our ceremony and then the deposit was payed via PayPal, so very safe. Mirelle was excellent, she made us feel very comfortable and we were very happy with her service for our special day.

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • P

    Polly and Matt · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirelle was lovely to work with. Love how responsive and professional she was to make this last minute yet stressful moment super sweet and pleasant?. Matt and I definitely would recommend her to anyone as officiant?

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirelle was excellent. She was punctual, calm, and flexible. Would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirelle was our officiant on the 230 fifth avenue rooftop. We can't praise her highly enough.
    From the moment we met her on the day, we felt very comfortable and knew that our ceremony was going to be so special.
    She was very responsive to all emails on the run up to the wedding day and all of our guests commented on what a beautiful ceremony she provided. The options and guidelines to construct the ceremony were very useful and well presented.
    We recommend her services to the highest. Top class.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirelle did a fantastic job as our officiant. She was professional, easy to communicate with online and had Skype conversations with us to ensure our ceremony was exactly as we wanted it. The bride was stuck in traffic and was 25 mins late yet she didn't mind waiting and was calm and lovely throughout. We can't recommend Mirelle enough.

    Sent on 07/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review