Officiant Eric Reviews

220 | Agoura Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

220 Reviews for Officiant Eric

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

220

6 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would never give Officiant Eric any less than 5 stars. I'd give him more if I could. He was always easily accessible through phone call or e-mail which was absolutely perfect for me as I was planning my wedding while working at night. He was easy to talk to and easily adjustable to changes in the ceremony that I would make. He was alway patient which was important because I was not always the most organized bride. I am so thankful for having found Eric to officiate my wedding. He made the words to the ceremony although customized by me, new and special. His words always felt heartfelt although he's probably said my version of the wedding ceremony many times over. I believe that he was a big part of my ceremony's success.

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was such a wonderful and important part of our wedding, one of the reasons we chose Eric was because he married my sister a few years back and we loved his warmth and kindness. We knew we wanted to have the same warmth on our big day. Eric adds a special quality and genuineness that is rare. He is also extremely helpful throughout the whole process and very patient and understanding. He worked with us until our ceremony was just perfect and unique to us. Thank you again Eric !!!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • User4456124 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is an exceptional officiant and an overall congenial person. Upon the first meeting, his demeanor and attitude assured us that we were getting a great presenter. He made our ceremony engaging and welcoming- we all have been to weddings where the officiant makes you fall asleep and I dreaded having a ceremony like that! Eric does not let that happen! The customization of the ceremony to our personalities was effortless thanks to Eric's guidance. We are definitely glad we chose Eric for our big day!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User4523443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant Eric was wonderful. All his correspondence were very quick and we never had a question that went unanswered! His website is amazing and you can pick and choose exactly what you want to say. No surprise or mistakes here!!! I was able to customize our whole ceremony and have something I love forever! It's littereally one of the most important choices you can make and I recommen Eric!
    The day of our wedding it sprinkled a little and he added that in and it was a beautiful touch! He did everything I asked. He spoke beautifully and had care and emotion on his face. If you need an officiant Eric is the best and you will be happy that you chose him!

    Thank you Eeic for making our special day perfect!!! Love the Tucker's

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • P

    Premmanee · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric presided over our wedding last year. He was referred by the wedding coordinator for the venue, Inn Of The Seventh Ray in Topanga Canyon. We could not be happier with Eric. He made himself available to discuss several options for the actual ceremony. He put us at ease; there were many activities all swirling around us simultaneously, yet at the same time. And we were, at times, in a whirlwind of confusion peppered with brief bouts of panic as we tried to get everything arranged to go off on our wedding day without a hitch. Eric showed us that something which at first seemed to us a monumental task could actually be a much more simple and pleasant experience.

    Eric was absolutely marvelous in that he was amenable to our schedules and he provided numerous options for the actual vows. On his website he has posted many prior ceremonies from which we were able to get ideas and inspiration for our own ceremony. He suggested a timeline for us to prepare and choose the script for our ceremony, allowing plenty of time to make changes or modifications as needed. This made the whole process so much easier. It was an added convenience that he has organized the website so that it is easy to choose, cut, and paste from various scripts and passages in order to create a more unique and personalized ceremony. And he also encouraged us to write something of our own to include in the ceremony to make it all the more unique.

    On the day of the ceremony, Eric arrived early. It was a comfort to be able to rely on Eric to be there, and it put us both at ease. He was professional, well dressed, courteous, and more, he was friendly, like a part of the wedding party. It was a pleasure to have Eric officiate the ceremony. Definitely worth it. His fee was reasonable yet competitive; a bargain we would say. And a good one.

    We highly recommend Officiant Eric.

    Premmanee and Chris

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • S

    Shari · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so pleased with how professional and reliable Eric was. He kept in close communication with us throughout the planning process and officiated our ceremony in a clear, organized, and personable manner!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • M

    Mona · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was very responsive and wonderful to work with. The ceremony was perfect!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • M

    Marcelino · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric officiated my wedding to my partner Edwin. He was able to deliver a ceremony that was meaningful, symbolic, light hearted and funny, yet a complete representation of us as a couple. We met him a few months prior to our wedding and he had been professional and responsive through out the leading months to our date. He arrived early and everything ran completely smooth. Our friends, family and guests were delighted by his clear speaking voice and LOVED how he encouraged us to take a selfie mid ceremony! (Something we are notorious for!) Truly was a highlight as he made it more unique and special!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User3120562 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Eric was one of the best decisions we made. He was perfect! He was so accessible, attentive, responsive, reliable, and prompt. From our first meeting with him through the actual wedding, Eric was a joy to work with and share our special day with. As a nervous bride, he completely put my mind at ease. On the day of our wedding, Eric arrived early, was organized and went through the ceremony smoothly. It couldn't have gone any better. Even now weeks after our wedding, Eric is still proving to be as professional and helpful as always. If you're looking for a great, personable officiant, Eric is the one. Thank you, Eric!!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are stressed about your wedding ceremony and don't know where to start, you need Eric! He walked us through the entire process, making our ceremony feel our own. He brings such a calming and kind presence. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect officiant. Thank you Eric for everything. We received so many compliments on our ceremony!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • Mrs. Ford

    Sherie · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did an amazing job! He made everything simple and easy. Are ceremony was so intimate, he was a huge part of are special day! Thank you...

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we hired Eric as our officiant! He was so easy to work with, and responded to any questions that we had right away. We knew that we were in good hands with him immediately. He showed up in plenty of time the day of the ceremony and he helped to calm our nerves right before it started. The ceremony went smoothly and perfectly. It was so heart felt and Eric helped to make it just perfect for us. We had several people come up to us afterwards and tell us how great our officiate was. We HIGHLY recommend booking Eric as your officiant... you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was the officiant at our wedding at the Universal Hilton Hotel. We first met with him at a coffee shop and his friendly, professional demeanor immediately put us at ease. It was very helpful to be able to pick and choose what we wanted our ceremony script to be, and Eric worked with us via e-mail until it was exactly what we wanted. Our wedding day went off without a hitch. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was the perfect officiant for our special day! Professional, timely, and executed our ceremony exactly how we envisioned. So happy with his services!

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Eric to be our officiant for our wedding after reading all the great reviews about him and interviewing him. Just as we expected, he was awesome and delivered a great ceremony! He was very professional, responsive, and a pleasure to work him! He made it very enjoyable for us to plan the ceremony with him with his easy-to-use system and step-by-step instructions. He even gave us detailed instructions on how to apply for and obtain our marriage certificate. He gave us a beautiful ceremony that we will never forget and I'm so thankful he was available to officiant our wedding! I highly recommend Officiant Eric for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • P

    Pornpimol · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very well written and memorable speech

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was an excellent officiant, I highly recommend him. He made everything so easy for us. From our first meeting via Facetime, I knew that he would do an excellent job. Eric is extremely well spoken, professional, helpful and very easy to work with. His website was so easy to use, and we were able to view an assortment of words and vows to put them together to our liking. Eric is a non-denominational officiant so he can accommodate any religion or spiritual belief. Our vows were mostly spiritual in nature, and Eric did a spectacular job. His words were very touching and meaningful. Eric was so good about following up with phone calls, and questions, he always got back to me within an hour. He dressed very sharp for our wedding, and the customer service he provided was excellent. Even though I know he is a busy person, he made us feel like we were his only clients. We were very happy with Eric, and I know that you will be to!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow not only was Eric professional he made the process seem so easy! Eric was an amazing officiant and knew exactly how to make the wedding fit us as a couple.
    Thank you Eric!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow Eric made the entire process so easy! He was professional and made our wedding fit us as a couple!
    Thank you so much Eric!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful that we found Officiant Eric! We had a friend officiate our wedding, but we didn't know how to begin writing the ceremony or our vows. Then we found Eric and it was like a dream come true! He guided us through the ceremony process and wrote everything out for us. He then did a Skype meeting with us and our friend who was officiating. Our friend had never officiated a wedding before, but Eric went through the entire process with us and gave us all the tips we needed. Our wedding was so beautiful. Our guests told us that they felt our ceremony and vows reflected us and that was because of the guidance we received from Eric. Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful job! We chose Eric after seeing his positive reviews on Yelp and we couldn't have been happier. He was very prompt in answering any questions we had and he tailored our ceremony exactly how we wanted it. He was also very professional and courteous. Definitely pick him!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • User3066899 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got Married by Officiate Eric, he was everything we could have asked for as far some one marring us. I was able to pick passages that best fit us, that Eric provided. He is quick to respond to any question that came up. He was able to provided me with the necessary information we need to obtain our Marriage Certificate.In fact while we were away on our honeymoon, Eric mailed our Copies to the County Clerk Office and exactly 3 weeks later we have our license.Out of all the wedding worries Eric was the last person on my mind and I just knew we were in good hands.

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was a great officiant. We met with him and he went over his services with us and went over how to plan the ceremony. He has a great website that guides you through how to layout the ceremony so you know exactly what will be said before the big day. We went into it not knowing anything about a normal ceremony, so all his information was an immense help. Eric was always available via email to answer any questions and was very helpful. The day of went perfectly and the ceremony went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • V

    Victor · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is great to work with. He always answered any questions we had either by phone or in person. The ceremony went flawless. We had such a great time. Eric is very professional and accommodating. We highly recommend Eric's services.

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really happy with our choice to use Eric! We absolutely loved the way our ceremony turned out and he was always so responsive with any email I sent him. He speak so clearly and well, all our guests were impressed with him. And he dressed very nicely for our wedding! Thank you Eric!

    Sent on 05/05/2014