Ocean Blue Reviews

28 | Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Ocean Blue

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28

65 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kayla Mcneal · Married on 04/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pending wedding

    I’m still in the process of booking this venue for my 2020 wedding, and I will continue to update as I go, but so far I have nothing less than amazing things to say for this venue. Linda, the owner, is fabulous. Polite, quick to respond & ensures all questions are answered to put your busy bride mind at ease! Again, I’m still in the process of booking, but thus far- I would highly recommend for anyone interested in a beach wedding or any event/family gathering.

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Venue

    This was an absolutely beautiful venue and was so perfect for our group. Linda, the owner of the house, was helpful throughout the whole process- giving me tons advise and recommendations along the way. I LOVED the location... It is located right on the ocean and has a lovely turf yard that was perfect for walking down the aisle and dancing. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day. We exchanged vows as the sun set and toasted as the full moon rose and glistened off the water. It was so nice to have a place for our family to stay the night of the wedding, and even nicer to have a pre-honeymoon location to unwind and reminisce about our big day. We plan on staying again for our anniversaries to come!

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • Yulia

    Yulia Manaeva · Married on 04/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Wedding Paradise!

    This house was a perfect place to have a wedding. The view offers the best natural decorations: ocean, sunrise, beach, green lawn! The house is very comfortable and has everything you need to stay and relax for a few days afterwards. Our families enjoyed spending time together, laying in the sun, lounging in a hot tub, playing freesbie, and just enjoying the view. Ocean Blue is very well stocked and accomodates any event! The host, Linda, is very attentive, flexible, and sweet. She welcomed us to her home with warm wishes and a bottle of Champagne! I highly recommend this as a wedding venue, and a vacation home! 5 star host and a house!

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • Vannary

    Vannary · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Beach Wedding

    A beautiful home what was cozy and inviting which made for both an enjoyable and memorable weekend with family and friends. I fell in love with the beautiful view of the beach, it was breathtaking! Working with Linda was so easy, she was very helpful and had a lot of recommendations. She made sure we had everything we needed on our special day.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • B

    Brett · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great owner and beautiful home!

    Linda was an amazing person to work with for our perfect day, and we loved the house so much we stayed an extra few days for our honeymoon! Thank you Linda!!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • K

    Keely · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married 11/17/18

    We got married at Ocean Blue on 11/17/18 and we had the most beautiful, special day! I can’t imagine having our wedding anywhere else! We looks at many other venues in the Jacksonville/St.Augustine area but as soon as we looked at Ocean Blue we knew that was the place! It was exquisitely designed inside and out. The venue allowed for complete customization with spectacular views. We got so many compliments on our day, my only complaint is it went too quickly! We used Rachael Mueller as our wedding planner, bread and butter for the band, Balus surf shack for food, and all about events for tent/table/chair rentals. All our vendors were easy to work with and exceeded all expectations! Linda of Ocean Blue was phenomenal to work with- quick to respond to questions, squeezed in a visit whenever we needed, and went above and beyond to make our day special!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from start to finish

    Our wedding at Ocean Blue venue was everything we wanted plus more. The location and view for all the wedding was beyond perfection. The house was more than accommodating and Linda definitely made sure we had everything we needed for our weekend and special day! If you want to make sure your wedding is perfect, Ocean Blue is the place to be!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue, A Dream Wedding

    beautiful home in a intimate beach setting! Linda was great to work with, very kind and flexible. Our wedding weekend really was amazing being able to have everything at the house, from the rehearsal dinner to the big day. Many of our guests thought the venue was breathtaking and such a nice experience. We will definitely be back in the years to come and are thankful for all the enchanting memories this place made for ya.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • P

    Pauline Ruprecht · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Staycation

    From day one when we booked the property, Linda was amazing and quick to respond to any requests or concerns we had. Since we were also having our wedding at the property Linda was a great resource in terms of vendor that are familiar with property which made our big bay flow smoothy. Ocean blue provides a unique experience as a venue for a wedding. Our guests were able to enjoy breath taking sights that the location provides as well not having any schedule restrictions since the venue has no closing hour. I would highly recommend this property and we look to going back for more staycations.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Jesica V

    Jesica V · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue EVER!

    Our wedding was unforgettable by all who attended (or saw pictures/videos) because of this venue. It was so amazingly romantic that it truly made our dreams come true. Such a wonderful experience, from the time that we met Linda, to even after the wedding, her checking in wanting to know how everything went. Family and friends that stayed with us at the house, loved how accommodating it was. The house is well stocked up and decorated in a way that you feel like home as soon as you walk in. The space is amazing for a romantic wedding, and the beach access, makes you feel like you are in your own little private paradise. We were able to see the sunrise on our wedding day! Went to our Catholic Church for a beautiful ceremony, and then the party! It was unforgettable, we danced, all night under the amazing full moon over the ocean, the waves had an amazing breeze, the sound was so calming. It was a true blessing to be able to spend such a wonderful day, in a wonderful place, with family and friends. We truly loved the experience, our wedding was one that us, our family and friends will remember for ever.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • F

    Fran · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful South Ponte Vedra Beach has been our family's summer vacation destination for over thirty years and Ocean Blue is absolutely our favorite! This year, we had a family reunion Fourth of July event at Ocean Blue which was fantastic. All of our guests loved the venue! We have stayed in numerous houses over the decades and Ocean Blue is by far the best beach house with the most wonderful view. We have spent many sunsets enjoying the deck while relaxing in the luxurious furnishings which include a fun fire pit and pool spa. The delightful panorama combines the swaying sea oats just past the green lawn with the dazzling ocean vista which is the perfect setting for any wedding or party.
    Ocean Blue's interior provides everything one would hope for in a pleasing and comfortable home. Linda is a superb hostess. After being greeted by champagne, you will discover a completely equipped kitchen as well as an entire house with all that is needed for a memorable beach experience. We found the second refrigerator in the large laundry room to be especially helpful for our family. At least two of the four TVs are internet TVs, and the wifi is strong throughout the house.
    The large and well planned house affords many areas of quiet and privacy, especially the grand, extravagant master suite spanning the second floor. The upper balcony and side porch offer superb ocean views and retreats for sunning or relaxing in the shade. We have spent two July vacations at Ocean Blue and hope to return for many years to come.

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful home right on the ocean!

    We were just married November 2018. The home is exactly what we were looking for. We rented the house for an entire week. We were able to relax for a few days leading up our wedding. We hosted the rehearsal dinner the night prior. Our families made great use of the hot tub and the beach. It accommodated our out of town family & friends with plenty of space. The house is laid out so well with room for everyone, we never felt cramped. The bridal suite upstairs is exquisite, with beautiful views of the ocean. We were able to hire vendors of our choice and they were all familiar with Ocean Blue. This was exactly what we wanted and planned for our wedding. It couldn't have worked out better for us. Linda was so gracious and helpful and her house is just lovely. I would definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • K

    Kami · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May 26 2018

    I had my wedding here May of last year and it was amazing. First, very beautiful venue. Ponte Vedra beach doesn’t disappoint and the house is gorgeous. Second, wonderful service from Linda. She not only provides a venue, but she truly does everything she can to help make your day magically. Third , it’s an awesome place to gather family and provide a place to stay the night. That was my gift to my close family as a bride and it allowed us to be together that wedding weekend, which is perfect when you are combining two families. Overall, the house is grogeous, the views are spectacular, and the service was impeccable. I would highly recommend and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • M

    Molly · event on: 01/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the recent opportunity to stay for a second time at Ocean Blue to host a post wedding anniversary reunion. We can not say enough good things about the lovely comforts of Ocean Blue. The kitchen is well equipped and the 2 dining tables provide seating for a large group or for buffet tables. Even though we stayed during a north Florida cold snap, we were able to enjoy beach walks, the hot tub and 2 fireplaces. The home was large enough for everyone to feel comfortable for the celebratory event. The owner Linda was welcoming and available for any questions. Watching the moon rise over the ocean was a highlight of this visit. New accent lighting makes it easy to locate Ocean Blue on a dark night on A1A. All of our family and friends are talking about the lovely accommodations and decor at Ocean Blue. Ocean Blue is perfect for hosting an event to show off our beautiful coastline, Ponte Vedra and St. Augustine.

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • S

    Star · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue, great location, beautiful interior, the property owner is gracious and efficient and has become part of our family!!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Ocean Blue and I will always hold this place near and dear to my heart! My husband and I got married in Ponte Vedra on 12/9/17, and we were fortunate enough to stay at Ocean Blue the days leading up to our wedding.

    We had a group of 10 (7 adults; 3 kids), and this house was PERFECT for everyone! It’s very spacious, so we had no issues when it came to sleeping, eating, cooking, or relaxing. Further, every room was super clean and organized, and we had no issues as far as appliances, towels, the hot tub, etc.

    The entire upstairs is the Master Bedroom, which has a (huge!) private bathroom and several sets of double doors that lead to a beautiful patio overlooking the beach. Even though it was pretty chilly that weekend, we still took a walk on the sand and collected some shells (that beach has some great finds!)

    Since we had so many out-of-town guests, we had a welcome party/meet-and-greet at Ocean Blue the night before the wedding, and even though it rained, everyone ended up having a blast outside under the tent...right on the beach! People kept asking, “how did you find this place?!” Of note, most local party rental companies are familiar with the property, which makes renting tents, tables & chairs a breeze. ;)

    The owner, Linda, is the warmest, kindest woman I’ve ever done business with...she is professional, accommodating, and truly cares about your experience and happiness at her house!

    I will always cherish the days and nights our families spent together here doing last minute wedding tasks, having some laughs, drinking champagne, and anxiously anticipating the big day. :) I hope you find this review helpful - whether you’re planning a wedding or a family vacation, you will love Ocean Blue!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly have nothing but great things to say about Ocean Blue! We had the perfect wedding at the perfect location! The venue is one of the best in NE Florida! The flexibility allows you the option of choosing your vendors and not having to rush around. Linda is fabulous and makes sure you have everything you need. We had a 90 person Wedding and there was plenty of room for tables, chairs, two bars, dance floor and a stage! My guests are still raving about the venue! The upstairs is amazing and my girls and I got ready up there. Wonderful for photos! You won’t regret having your wedding at Ocean Blue! It will be one to remember!

    Rental Equipment: All About Events
    Band: Bread and Butter
    Chef: personal friend
    Hair: Sutra Salon
    Makeup: Studio Bride
    Valet: A1A Valet (this is a must for parking and your guests) worth the money!!
    Flowers: Costco and wholesale flower store. My aunt did all the arrangements
    Cake: Allycakes

    Sent on 12/24/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was just the right spot for our daughter's wedding! Ocean Blue is a unique property that is not only big enough for 65 people but is located on a beautiful private beach between Ponte Vedra Beach and Vilano Beach. The welcoming entry way opens into a spacious common area including an extremely well-appointed kitchen, dining area and really comfortable living room. The views of the Atlantic Ocean from this area are magnificent! All of the downstairs bedrooms are roomy and private and each one has a full-sized bathroom. The upstairs is a huge, beautiful master suite, perfect for getting ready for a wedding or just enjoying the beautiful views of the ocean. The large oceanfront yard is big enough for a tent and can accommodate chairs for a wedding ceremony. We had planned to have everything outside but it was really windy so we had to move the dining tables and food service inside the house. The kitchen is large enough to handle a full buffet. Our caterers had no problem setting up the food right there. The butler pantry provided a great staging area and the hallway between the pantry and the fourth bedroom allowed servers to move easily between outside and the kitchen without any disruption to the reception or our guests. Once all was set-up inside, it was lovely! We stayed in the house a few days after the wedding and really enjoyed the peaceful environment and all of the beauty Ocean Blue offers. In fact, the longer we stayed there, the more we didn't want to leave! What a fantastic house and venue! Linda was great and so easy to work with.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Ocean Blue in November of 2017. My husband and I wanted an intimate, relaxed beach setting for close family and friends. I can't recommend Ocean Blue enough! The house is gorgeous, the location is absolutely stunning, and they are so used to weddings almost all of the vendors we used were familiar with the space and knew exactly what we needed. Linda was the most amazing host -- she was as involved if we needed her to be but also happy to be hands off. She was flexible, extremely responsive and you can tell she really enjoys making sure you are happy and ensuring that everything runs smoothly. A whirlwind weekend for sure! I wouldn't have changed anything and am so glad we decided to have our wedding/reception at Ocean Blue!

    (PS we also used Ambre Goff of Coastal Occasions and she and her team were AMAZING!!!)

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married on 10/21/2017 at the beautiful Ocean Blue. I started looking for the perfect venue about 18m before my wedding. I originally was looking into having my everything at Serenata Beach Club & then had a grand idea to look into renting a private oceanfront home. I reviewed almost every rental home on A1A & Ocean Blue was by far the best. The home is gorgeous inside & out and the large oceanfront backyard is perfect for a wedding or any event. We had our Ceremony in the sand steps from the house & Reception in the backyard. Linda was amazing & went above & beyond to answer any questions I had prior to booking, after booking, & all throughout the next year+ leading to my big day. Since we live in town Linda had no problem with us coming by the house whenever we needed to help us have a hands on approach to the entire planning process. Linda was literally just an email, text message or phone call away from beginning-to-end. Unlike other rental properties we were able to rent from Fri to Fri to get settled the day before. When we arrived, we were welcomed by Linda with open arms & in the entryway she had a table set with champagne glasses & a bottle of Veuve Cliquot (my fav) Everything about our entire stay was perfect including my wedding. The house itself is huge with plenty of room for a large group. I had 52 guests plus all my vendors & staff & it was never overcrowded. The interior decor throughout is gorgeous. All of the bedrooms are not only spacious but also tastefully decorated with each room having it’s own unique beach theme. The entire upstairs is a massive master suite with a huge oceanfront private balcony the length of the entire house. It was the perfect place for all the girls to get ready & it’s elegant decor was a beautiful backdrop for my bridal photos. I can’t rant & rave enough about the house OR the level of service Linda gave every step of the way. I CAN’T THANK HER ENOUGH FOR MAKING MY WEDDING MORE THAN A DREAM COME TRUE!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful home and friendly staff. The team accommodated our family needs and were really pleasant to work with. The house couldn't be more perfect for a beach wedding and the pictures speak for itself. I love every thing about it and I would actually love to rent this house again for family reunions. I don't think I have any cons against this venue with the exception that we had to leave. LOVE IT!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at Ocean Blue the weekend before Irma hit. We are out of town guests and stayed for a week with extended family. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the house and owner, Linda. The house has a tremendous amount of space, is fully furnished and can truly accommodate a multitude of guests very comfortably. It was the PERFECT venue for our wedding. Gorgeous setting, wonderful backyard and plenty of space for all necessary wedding accoutrements. Linda is friendly, sweet and at the ready to take care of any situation that may arise. She was extremely helpful throughout the planning process. We are hoping to make an annual vacation to Ocean Blue for years to come. I highly recommend this house for vacation and special events!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented this grand home for a week over the New Year for our daughter's wedding - she wanted an intimate beachfront wedding where their friends from all over the world could gather and enjoy our beautiful Ponte Vedra Beach. This home was perfect to comfortably house 14 friends and family and host a wedding for 60 guests. The bedrooms are ample size for multiple guests and the gorgeous master suite not only housed the newly weds but was a beautiful setting for pre wedding activities including a hair stylist and makeup entourage. The rehearsal dinner was held at Caps on the Water - a nearby "Old Florida" restaurant and the wedding party relaxed with wedding party yoga on the beach before the rehearsal. The Publix grocery was an easy drive. The upstairs balcony provided the perfect backdrop for the bride and groom's private "first look" and beautiful photographs. We rented a tent, tables, chairs and heaters for the wedding and the caterer had plenty of room to set up a bar and buffet tables. The backyard was large enough for the ceremony with wedding arbor and chairs and for the 30' x 40' tent with chandelier, dance floor and 8 tables. The large well- stocked kitchen provided many opportunities for group cooking and the hot tub and fire table seating were added amenities that were enjoyed during the week. A second refrigerator and ample bar space in the laundry room made storing items easy. A top of the line washer and dryer were very helpful during the week. For the wedding we hired a transportation service to shuttle guests from Vilano and Sawgrass hotels and it worked out well. There is plenty of parking in the driveway for vendors when cars are positioned well. The owner was extremely helpful in answering my questions ( I had many as I am a detail person) and we were so pleased with the upkeep of this beautiful home. My daughter, her new husband and their friends enjoyed shark teeth hunting, chatting around the fire pit and shelling.

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ocean Blue is so beautiful!! We rented Ocean Blue for a whole week and had the wedding of our dreams as well as the rehearsal dinner there. The backyard and deck was perfect for our intimate(60 guests) wedding. The beach, ocean, and sand dunes gave the perfect backdrop to our wedding. We can't wait to rent the house again for our anniversary and sit back and relax. For all you brides out there, this house has the most AMAZING master bedroom and bathroom to get ready in with all your girls. That and the view is what sold me on this venue and everything else the house provided was equally amazing!! Also, David was extremely helpful and responded almost immediately with any questions I had leading up to signing the contract!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented this beautiful beach house for our wedding! It was large enough to house both parties parents and bridal party with dates! It was located on a private beach with easy access to nearby hotels for other guests. Price was unbeatable for wedding/ getaway week!

    Sent on 03/04/2012