Ocean Aisle Events Reviews

7 | Kill Devil Hills, NC
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Ocean Aisle Events

Recommended by 99%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is the only reason my wedding was absolutely flawless. She made everything so easy and worry free. She covered everything while planning, during the wedding, and after the wedding. I would highly recommend her for every wedding in NE North Carolina.

    Sent on 11/27/2011
  • M

    Adelia · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and Ocean Aisle Events were phenomenal is every way. From beginning to end she helped me shape the type of affair I envisioned and make it come to fruition. She was there for me through all of my meetings with vendors and was wonderful when I had a crisis with my florist. On the actual day of my wedding, I didn't have to lift a finger. Everything went off without a hitch. My wedding party, husband, parents, and in-laws had nothing but compliments to say about her services. She really pulled everything togther and I needed help with everything!!! Julie helped me with choosing and wording my invitations, doing my menu with the caterer, figuring out which vendors to use (which is great if you are not local), the timeline for my wedding day and making sure that everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be there. Major Kudos to Julie and Ocean Aisle Events. She is truly the #1 wedding planner in the OBX and really in the whole world in my ever humble opinion!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie Hume and her Ocean Aisle staff helped make our wedding day perfect. We had to relocate our wedding and guests a week prior to our wedding due to the damage from Hurricane Irene destroying the only road to Hatteras Island where we planned to have our wedding. Julie went out right after the hurricane passed to find an alternative location for us and our guests. Without having Julie there to advocate on our side, there is a very real chance our wedding would not have happened in the OBX. Julie is the best, always willing to talk things out and provide advice. Everyone that attended was very impressed and will be talking about her for years.

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • F

    Denise · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can stop looking for a wedding planner now that you've found Julie! She is the BEST of the BEST and will take care of you every step of the way to ensure you are happy and have everything you wanted and more for your big day! Julie has a great personality- friendly, motherly, and down-to-earth. On top of that, she is a professional who is an expert in her field. She knows the best ways to plan a wedding from her wealth of experience and is very creative and shares a lot of good ideas. Communication lines are always open with Julie and you can depend on her when you need her. She will help you with any detail you are concerned about and will give you top-of-the-line advice and resources (like web sites and design ideas) to help you plan your special day so that it really is "your" day. I was so impressed by the way she was determined to make the day about the couple. Julie goes above and beyond what she is required to do plan your day and I guarantee you will not only be happier than you ever dreamed, but you will also know how special Julie is and she will always hold a place in your heart, even after the big day has come and gone. I would recommend Julie as a wedding planner wholeheartedly and I know that anyone who decides to go with Ocean Isle Events will be a very happy bride and will be well taken care of! I can't say enough good things about Julie. She helped me with so many things (booking a beach house, save the dates, wedding invitations, table layouts, flowers and decor, attire, the rehearsal dinner, venues, etc.)-everything! She comes with you to all of your appointments with the vendors to ask the appropriate questions and to support you as you make decisions. The great thing about Julie is that she is willing to do anything to make you happy, and you can trust her to do an amazing job with any idea you have! You will not find a wedding coordinator better than Julie- that is for sure! One of the best things about Julie is that she lets the wedding process be relaxing and stress-free. She takes care of the things you don't want to. She will make sure things get done by following a timeline and that you enjoy your time as an engaged couple! I hope you make the right decision and pick Julie to be your coordinator because you will be SO GLAD YOU DID!!! :) Love you Julie! Thank you for your hard work and dedication to making my day so special!

    Sent on 10/09/2011

    Ocean Aisle Events's reply:

    Thank you sweetie...you leave me speechless. I appreciate your kind words, and am so happy that your day was everything you dreamed it would be. Keep in touch, and enjoy the journey....it gets better every day:)
  • G

    Grace-Kelly · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie Hume at Ocean Aisle Events was a professional, organized, and awesome wedding planner! I enjoyed working with her and planning our special day! I was grateful for everything that she did for me and my husband! I would definitely recommend her services. Everything was perfectly planned to a "T" on our wedding day. It was just as we had asked, and it could not have been a more perfect day!

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 10/02/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an older first time bride, I did not have the "dream wedding" ideas in mind - other than that I wanted to be married in the Outer Banks. Having found Julie early on however, my "dream wedding" turned out to be just that - exactly what suited my husband and I! Julie met with us, discussed many options, vendors, etc. and then guided us through the whole process. She helped with finding all of my vendors, set up appointments for my trips to OBX, was patient, encouraging and WONDERFUL to work with!

    We rented one of the large event houses, and spent the week at the beach with family and friends. Julie made it possible for me to enjoy that time, rather than spending my week running around taking care of last minute details. She understood how important the ceremony itself was to me, and worked with me to ensure that it was everything that I wanted it to be.

    My wedding day was perfect in every way - and Julie made that happen for Mike and me, and our families and friends.

    I had to make many decisions about the wedding - but the best decision (other than saying yes to my wonderful husband!) was deciding to work with Julie!

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • N

    Sarah · Married on 09/11/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We would not have been able to have our destination wedding without Julie. She knew who to talk to on the Outer Banks to make what we needed to happen. She helped us plan the day, but moreover, she and her team expertly executed her plan quietly behind the scenes, allowing us to enjoy ourselves uninterrupted. It was a relief to know that she was two steps ahead of us at all times.

    Sent on 01/03/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review