Skip to main content
Weddings

Obie Media Reviews

Obie Media View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
  • K
    Kelsey Y. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2021 - Beach Wedding

    I can’t even begin to describe how absolutely wonderful working with the Obie Media team was. We hired them as our wedding videographer for Oct 2021.
    Right from the beginning they were professional & extremely responsive. They were phenomenal during our wedding & we really enjoyed them being a part of our day.
    To top it off they produced the most SPECTACULAR wedding video that I cannot stop watching.
    Beyond grateful for this team. Thank you so much.
  • S
    Sierra Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You NEED them for your special day!

    Obie Media was by far the best investment of our wedding day. Our video is absolutely STUNNING and I'm so thankful I can rewatch our day over and over again! The team themselves are the nicest people and most of my friends and family never even noticed they were there day of because they are so good. If you are thinking about it here's your sign to bite the bullet and do it! You won't regret it!
  • Cruz
    Cruz B. Married on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of the park job!

    My wife and I owe a big thank you to Obie Media as they not only handled our needed photography, videography, and DJ services for our special day but delivered us video that was bigger than life! If you want a company that will turn your wedding day into a blockbuster quality movie, Obie Media is the one!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristen
    Kristen C. Married on 05/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome guys

    Skyeler and Harrison were so much fun to work with! They were punctual and professional as well. Thanks guys!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Favorite part of our wedding!

    Obie Media was the highlight of our wedding. We did the love story video and had it played at the wedding, everyone was obsessed with it and said how beautiful it was. All day Obie media was so professional and accommodating! They work great with other vendors and as the bride I barely even knew they were there. It was the most stress free part of my wedding planning and day. I will be using them for anything and everything in the future. I cannot say how fantastic they truly are. The moments they capture are amazing and something we will have and cherish forever. You will not regret for a second choosing them! Worth every single penny!
  • Whitley
    Whitley Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, quality videography work with drone

    Obie Media was so easy and professional to work with for our wedding in September 2019. They suggested we write letters to each other for before our first look, and I'm so glad we did because it was such a nice touch in our video. Harrison and Skyeler were so easy to communicate with and answered all of our questions and made us feel at ease leading up to our wedding day. They were our first vendor at our venue and the last to leave, and they were very attentive and everywhere we looked they were right there to capture our special moments. The drone was such an awesome feature! Our wedding video was completed in a timely manner and it was the perfect highlight of our wedding day. We love the video and how everything flowed together so well. We totally recommend Obie Media for all your video needs- you will not be disappointed!
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey E. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Obie Media went above & beyond our expectations!

    We are so glad we chose Obie Media as our wedding videographer. We asked them to do a trailer of our ceremony. They arrived early and were able to cover my husband and I reading our letters to each other, our first look and some of our wedding party which they added to our video! Our video included so many special parts of our day and we are so happy we can look back on for years to come. Obie Media was a pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend to capture your special day!
  • Sam
    Sam D. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    worth every penny

    So a few people questioned our decision to trust some college kids to do our videography but honestly the moment we met them we knew we were making the right decision. They are all personable and fun and from the first meeting wanted to make sure they answered any and all questions. The day of the wedding we really enjoyed having them around and as people who don't enjoy being videod or having their picture taken we didn't even notice they were doing their job. We also spent a little extra to get one of the specials they had (the video guest book) and are pretty grateful that they tried to walk around to every table and let people know what they were doing and why. Overall we are so glad we chose them and are super pumped to see their final product!
  • G
    Gillian A. Married on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team!

    I meant to write this months ago, but the Obie Media team is just amazing to work with. We wanted a nice highlight video and raw footage to view later, and it was a perfect price point. They were some of the most professional vendors we had on our wedding day. I was truly impressed by them! They worked really well with our photographers and communicated with them to coordinate shots. They were so easy to work with throughout the day and were easy to follow up with afterward. Our highlight video made us feel like celebrities, it was so well done!

    Highly recommend working with them, especially if you're on the fence about videography and can't decide if it's worth it. It's definitely worth it.
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Videographer

    After seeing their work at my sister's wedding, there was no way I was going with anyone else. They are professional, fun, and their work is top notch. I highly recommend their work to future brides!
  • C
    Christina V. Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Obie Media was so great to work with! They had amazing ideas and truly exceeded my expectations! We were on the fence about hiring a videographer but it was one of the best decisions we made. If you're looking for a fairytale wedding video you've found your team!
  • Faith
    Faith Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing!!!

    I cannot put into words how amazing this crew of talented and kind hearted people are. Our wedding video looked like a trailer from a movie. It captured our winter wonderland wedding perfectly! Skyeler and his team were so professional and so down to earth to work with. To this day, our wedding video gets so many compliments and I have to thank Obie media for that. I would highly recommend this team to any couple looking for a videographer. Thank you, Obie!
  • Krista
    Krista Married on 10/18/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice!

    Obie Media is hands-down the BEST choice you can make for your videographer on such an important day! They went above and beyond to not only fit us in as clients when they were already so booked up, but spent the entire day with us capturing every special moment. The final product was absolutely beautiful. They should definitely be your first choice in vendors!
  • J
    Joelle F. Married on 04/06/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Video

    Working with Obie Media was an amazing experience! We could not be more thankful for how well they captured our wedding day. They were so nice, easy to work with, and a lot of fun! You will not be disappointed if you book them!
  • F
    Flory A. Married on 11/06/2020
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Have yet to receive pics and vid

    My wedding was Nov 6, 2020. Contract was said to be done by Jan 6, 2021. It is May 17th now and have not received anything, not even a couple pics or preview. Last message from them was end of January and no response from them since. I know pandemic would delay the production a bit but 4 months after contract date and no update is unacceptable.