NY1 Minute Weddings Reviews

87 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for NY1 Minute Weddings

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

87

13 User photos

Order by:
  • I

    Ivana · Married on 06/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very friendly and professional, it was a pleasure to work with

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received amazing photographs and a wonderful video of our special day. Our photographer and videographer were both super professional, paid extra attention to detail, and were extremely flexible with us. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for great photographs and video.

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • M

    mark · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goran is a wonderful person and a really great artist! Our photos are all excellent. Video is phenominal! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IkCPdZqFbSc check it out and you will agree! Goran is prompt, personable and really reasonable in prices!

    Thanks Again~!

    Sent on 06/29/2011
  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an excellent service and fantastic value for money. Goran was extremely professional and had some great ideas for our photos. He added to the atmosphere of the day. For around $200 (including the $20 fee which we paid on the day) we received 160 photos. Would recommend to any bride and groom.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • M

    Saryia · Married on 04/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goran was FANTASTIC! He is extremely responsive, answering every email and phone call. He gave us his full attention and stayed with us during the entire civil ceremony, even acting as a witness when ours failed to show. The pictures were well done and extremely professional. I received all of my photos in an extremely timely manner.
    His pricing is also very reasonable. I have nothing but good things to say and I would highly recommend his services. I have plans to take family photos in the next few months and I intend on making an appointment for a private session with Photo Video Wizards.

    Sent on 05/18/2011
  • C

    Colin · Married on 04/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goran helped us both during our wedding day, not only as a witness but also guiding us through the process.

    We would both highly reccomend Goran as a photographer and also witness if needed.

    Colin + Jenny Parry

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • E

    Alexandra · Married on 03/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorin was available on the spot and provided lovely pictures for my wedding day. Very happy with the beauty of the pictures and the service!

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • A

    Albina · Married on 02/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Photo Video Wizards!!! Goran is a professional, who knows his job very well - always on time, knows how to make you feel relaxed and always captures a GOOD moment!The pictures are amazing! And the price is pretty good! Thank you so much! Albina and Abdus!

    Sent on 03/13/2011
  • C

    Craig · Married on 02/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Goran from Photo Video Wizards.

    He was very friendly and organised. He responded to our request very quickly as we needed a photographer the next day.

    His knowledge of the Marriage Bureau was helpful to ensure it all went smooth.
    He took so many photo's, and made us feel very relaxed.

    The quality of the photo's was excellent and the ability to view them online before we purchased and was so handy.

    Sent on 03/25/2011
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 09/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the service, nice guy, acted as our witness as well as our photographer. We have great photos of our wedding and got great value for money.

    Sent on 03/17/2011
  • R

    Rafaela · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Goran it was our pleasure to find you at City Hall!!! You took the most beautiful pictures of us. As well as being part of our crazy adventure by being our witness that day without even knowing us....You are AWESOME!!!

    Best,

    Mr. and Mrs. Stump

    Sent on 03/19/2011
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 12/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not hesitate in hiring Goran again, our pictures turned out beautiful and the quality was outstanding. He was very professional, super nice, and every easy to work with. He made our day even more special! Goran had our pictures to us the following day just as he had promised. We are very happy we found him and would recommend him highly.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 12/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, please change the term "brides" to a more inclusive term (eg., future spouse, or even grooms/brides). Thank you.
    The photographer was very professional, not intrusive but always ready to capture every important detail, several times very artistically. For times we just forgot he was around, contributing for more natural takes.

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • J

    Joel · Married on 01/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Friendly, efficient and professional!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • T

    Tosca · Married on 12/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were so pleased with our wedding photos taken by Goran Veljic of Photo Video Wizards. He has such a lovely professional presence and loves taking lots of photos - many spontaneous - and his attention to detail made for many gorgeous shots. When it's your wedding day, you need to feel comfortable and this guy is very laid back and get's the job done producing lots of great pics for you to look at for many years to come. Hire him! He knows what he is doing! We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • R

    Rhina · Married on 07/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being the first time working with Goran, i didn't know what to expect, however the service was brilliant, the quality of the photographs was great, he was very friendly and responsible.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • M

    constance · Married on 03/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photograph !

    Sent on 05/17/2011
  • R

    raghavendra · Married on 09/29/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Good

    Sent on 03/12/2011
  • User6662442 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating and friendly.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 01/12/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer was excellent!! Amazing pictures and service on the day. Do not have a wedding without this photographer

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 12/12/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in uk, decided to get married in new York,we went to clerk office arranged the wedding for 12/12/11 , we arrived on the day , we had no witness which we needed, so I asked the photography to be our witness take some pics, Goran really helped us, he showed us what to do where to go, he made us feel at ease, he stayed with us through the wedding took some lovely pics, he then sent us an email with a password, we followed the link and saw the pictures they were lovely, reasonably priced, we have ordered the pictures and waiting for delivery . I would recommend this company to everyone .

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • M

    Mariko · Married on 11/15/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    He was very friendly and professional from the beginning.
    We asked him to come to our wedding as a photographer and our witness. He arrived on time, flexible to explore different poses, etc. I would recommend him to our friends!

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • J

    Juan · Married on 06/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our memories will last a life time, because the photographer new his stuff,, thank Goodness

    thank you

    From Juan & Grace Melendez-Asencio

    Sent on 03/21/2011
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't even had the opportunity yet but after we realized this wedding planning was too much too stressful and turning into other ppls big day we decided to STOP the madness and do something we thought we US!!! Goran has been awesome responding to me and helping us make a choice. IDC if it rains I just want to marry the love of my life and be happy. The marriage is important the wedding is a bonus to us. Thank Goran so much these reviews make me feel even more at ease. IM HAPPY AGAIN

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • M

    myriam · Married on 12/02/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Je pense que c'est un tres bon service, meme booke au dernier moment, tres bonne prestation. Je recommande.

    Sent on 12/02/2016