NT Events Reviews

10 | Castro Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for NT Events

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

NT Events 1
NT Events 2
NT Events 3
Sort by:
  • L

    LIly · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free Wedding

    I highly recommend NT Event Planning! I "found" Natalie through a mutual vendor (Dream Together Films and Trynh Photo). They had all previously worked together on various weddings. I only heard great things about her from other professionals so I had to check it out for myself. During our phone consultation, Natalie was bubbly and just presented an overall bubbly, chill vibe. She was able to work within our budget and customize our package to fit our needs since by the time I booked her, had booked majority of our vendors.

    She was able to provide additional vendors for people we haven't booked yet and provided immediate responses through phone, text, and email. As we drew closer to the wedding day, Natalie seriously took care of everything. I appreciated her input of when and what she would ask of me and my husband before making a decision.

    Natalie helped make our wedding perfect. We didn't stress or worry about anything on the day of; she even kicked out wedding crashers for us! I wouldn't even have known about it if my mom didn't tell me!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Execution on point!

    Natalie was an amazing planner! We knew we needed her when she asked a bunch of detail oriented questions at our venue walk through/food tasting that I didn't even think of. In addition, she was very helpful in finding vendors and giving us tips. On the day of, her decor was very tasteful, her timeline was detailed, and her execution was on point! I had very little to stress about, because she made sure everything was on schedule and taken care of. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie is the perfect planner any bride would be lucky to have. She has an impeccable eye in design and poise in delivering beautiful and one of a kind romantic events.

    As a photographer who works with Natalie often, I have 100% trust and sense of comfort when my brides are being taken cared of by her. I am sure that working with NT events will be one of the smartest and most important thing you can do to set the tone for your wedding day. I believe this so much that I've actually hired her to plan our destination wedding in Hawaii next year and so far she has not skipped a beat. On a personal level, Natalie is so sweet, graceful, and is a joy to be around. You AND your guests will come to love her!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    Selena · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was such a pleasure to work with, after talking to a few wedding planners, I knew she was the one! She's extremely knowledgeable and brought up things we didn't think to consider. We had our friend officiate our wedding (it was his first time) and Natalie coached him through the process during the rehearsal, which made a night and day different day of. She kept everything moving seamlessly (literally nothing bad happened to my knowledge) and some how has this magical power of being extremely nice but also firm. Her rates are extremely reasonable and she definitely over delivers. I would often time text her random questions that came to mind and she was extremely responsive!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
    NT Events 4
    NT Events 5
    NT Events 6
  • M

    Melody · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Natalie!

    Natalie was our 'day of' coordinator, but was so much more involved than just our wedding day! We started communication in October the year before our wedding day and she was so ready, willing and able to help us meet our wedding dream goals. During the initial planning stages, she was actively involved and put in the extra effort to give us a complimentary consultation, and made sure she understood our wedding vision while also offering advice from her experience.

    As we got closer and closer to the wedding date, Natalie's involvement with our planning became commensurately high, and we truly appreciated that. She created a comprehensive Master Timeline and Seating Chart, incorporating all additional details that we thought of on the fly. She was incredibly flexible, attentive, and organized, and I could tell she dealt with our last minute changes with ease and grace.

    Fast forward to the day of, and our wedding was literally perfect! Everything ran according to the Master Timeline, and flowed smoothly due to all the behind the scenes work Natalie did with the rest of the vendors. In addition to overseeing set up, the proper flow of events, and breakdown she carved out time to check in on me, my husband and the bridal party, reminding us to eat, brush us up, or give us little time reminders. She also a good leader and helped direct the guests wherever they needed to go.

    We highly recommend Natalie to help plan your wedding! She was exceptionally organized, flexible, understanding, experienced, personable, and worked calmly under pressure. Thank you so much, Natalie for helping us throw and execute the wedding party of our dreams!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was amazing! I thought I could go it alone but realized 5 weeks before my wedding I really needed help and Natalie came to the rescue. Natalie did my month of/day of coordination and I couldn't be happier. She did an excellent job following up with all my vendors and coordinating a timeline leading up to the event. Once Natalie showed up a huge amount of stress fell off me. They wedding day went by with out any major hitches. The few things that did go wrong were very minor and not at all Natalie's fault (oven door fell off and caterers were running late) but she handled it very well which is so important when picking someone to help you on your special day. Example: smoothly so no one noticed. I didn't There were the little touches she did that made such a big difference. Natalie was also very attentive and checked in with me and the groom regularly to make sure we were doing okay and if anything came up she was quick to handle it. I forgot my shoes in my suitcase and she ran all to my car to grab my shoes! I really enjoyed the day with plenty of time socializing with my guests and was able to even eat my whole dinner! Not many brides can say that but the reason it was possible was because of Natalie's help. My husband, family, guests and our vendors all appreciate everything Natalie did for us. The day wouldn't have been as amazing without her. Thank you so much Natalie!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie provided excellent services for her day of coordination package. She was not only responsive and professional, but she was also very proactive. She let us know that she will introduce herself to the various vendors (photographer, videoagrapher, church, reception, etc.) and worked very well with them, providing a detailed minute to minute timeline! We really enjoyed her personality and she was very friendly and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Natalie to anyone who needs a good wedding planner or day of coordinator.

    Sent on 09/24/2017

    NT Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Anthony and Hannah! You and your family were such a delight and you two are so blessed to have found each other and we are so so honored that you let us be a part of your special day! Thank you for your kind words!
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding filmmaker I can't emphasize enough how important it is for a bride to be comfortable and stress free on her big day. Natalie is amazing at attending to all the little details of a wedding while maintaining a fun and positive atmosphere. All my brides have had wonderful experiences and it really shows in the films i've made them. Going with Natalie for your planner will definitely be a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how grateful I am for all of Natalie's help. My wedding was everything I hoped it would be and so much more. She understood my busy schedule and made the planning process very easy. I was not stressed at all because I knew she had everything under control and every detail covered. I can't thank Natalie enough for everything she did and I highly recommend hiring her as your event coordinator!

    Sent on 10/02/2017

    NT Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Jessica! We really appreciate your kind words! We wish you and Aaron all the happiness in the world - it was an honor to take care of your very special day :)
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was our day of coordinator for our wedding, and she was incredible! Most day of coordinators only help on rehearsal and wedding day, not Natalie! She started helping me with planning and styling from day one! She offered so much helpful advice on the timeline, vendor recommendations, wedding logistics, and styling months leading up to our wedding. She worked closely with our venue and other venues and saved me hours of time. Whenever I had a question over text / email / phone, Natalie would respond very quickly with extremely thorough responses.

    On the rehearsal, she gave very detailed instructions to our wedding party and ran the smoothest rehearsal. She put together the most detailed timeline with all the key points we wanted in our wedding and contact information.

    On the wedding day, she set-up all of our wedding decorations and styled them beautifully! It was so nice not to have to worry for one minute where our family, friends, and/or vendors were and if they were in the right place at the right time. I have been to friends' weddings before where they ran late and had to pay hefty overtime fees to the venue and all the vendors. Natalie kept everything running on time and was so calm, which kept myself and everyone else relaxed.

    Everyone always warns you that your wedding day is not going to be perfect and things come up. For me, that was getting red wine on my wedding dress before any of the photos or ceremony started (venue had dirty chairs). Thankfully Natalie had a wine spray that lifted all of the red wine off my wedding dress immediately! You couldn't even tell anything spilled on it.

    After the wedding, I received so many compliments from all of our wedding guests and people mentioned that they wished they had Natalie as their wedding planner and/or day of coordinator. I cannot recommend Natalie enough and would book her again and book her as our full wedding planner!

    Sent on 08/31/2017

    NT Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristen! We were so honored to be a part of your special day and so so happy that you put your trust in us to take care of you and your guests! Thank you so much for the sweet review, we truly appreciate every word especially for small business owners like us! We wish all the happiness in the world!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review