Northern Valley Affairs at Temple Emanu-El Reviews

10 | Closter, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Northern Valley Affairs at Temple Emanu-El

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

10

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily S. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision of our entire wedding!!

    We were treated like family the minute we walked through the door at Temple Emanu-El and all throughout the planning process. Les & Marty made all our dreams come true, like two proud Jewish uncles!! My husband and I didn't expect to choose a synagogue as our venue and kosher catering wasn't a requirement for our wedding, but the temple is THAT beautiful, the food is THAT delicious and service/hospitality is THAT incredible that we absolutely fell in love. It was without a doubt the best decision of our wedding!! Our family & friends are still raving about the stunning stained glass dome, the abundant and yummy food and the AMAZING high-end alcohol selection (Clase Azul, Johnny Blue, Woodford Reserve, Don Julio 42), which was included!! The shot bar inside the ballroom was the hit of night for sure. Marty, Les and the entire team at Northern Valley Affairs were super accommodating, responsive at all times (days, nights, weekends) and flexible beyond belief. They really made us feel like the most important bride & groom in the world -- even though they do this every weekend. Do yourself a favor and host your wedding at Temple Emanu-El ... your family & friends will thank you!!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Jonathan

    Jonathan S. · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend!

    We are so happy we had the Wedding at Temple Emanu-El with Northern Valley Affairs for so many reasons. We are so grateful that they were willing to do a vegan wedding, and better than that, the food was outstanding and delicious. We continue to get rave reviews about the food!

    The facility is breathtakingly gorgeous, and everything was displayed beautifully.

    The planning of every detail was so organized from the very first meeting — we never had to worry about a thing. It is clear that Marty and Les know what they are doing, and we felt so confident working with them every step of the way. On the wedding day, you were also on top of all the moving pieces and directed us to the correct location at the correct time. They made everything run seamlessly! We also want to give a shoutout to Angela, who was a godsend in the midst of some chaos. Really recommend using Northern Valley Affairs!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue that can accommodate a large group yet feel spacious. Beautiful sanctuary and outdoor area- feels like a country club.. Food is excellent and far superior to other caterers. We received rave reviews from all our guests about the venue and the food. Les and Marty are very easy to work with and are quite accommodating. I highly recommend this venue and caterer- it will be the best wedding decision you make.

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • U

    Usher · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Les Friedman simply does everything to made a wedding magical. The venue is gorgeous; food amazing; service impeccable.

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is not just the most beautiful temple in my opinion in NJ, but the service and food were incredible. I got non stop compliments regarding the quality of food and sheer amount, along with the beauty of the facility. Les and Marty are great to work with and will stop at nothing to make your wedding the most memorable day of your life. If you are looking for a temple for your wedding, they have clearly separated themselves from the rest.

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • L

    Liza · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty and Les are truly the best when it comes to Glatt Kosher. The came all the way to Philadelphia for us. It was their first Philadelphia wedding and it was a hit. Food is amazing nobody does kosher better then northern valley affairs. They went above and beyond the cocktail hour was a sensation as well as the meals down to desserts. Wow wow wow. Wish we could do it again. Oh and their bridal attendant Angela is the best!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making a wedding can be very stressful, but leave everything up to Les, Marty and their team. They will make your day everything you dreamed of and more. The dresser, Angela was amazing. I wanted to take her home :). The venue is so beautiful and it was the perfect place to get married.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is the first thing a couple books when planning their wedding. Get up right now and CALL LES AT NORTHERN VALLEY AFFAIRS. Usually you have to choose between a place that is a gorgeous venue and a place that has delicious food. Les has it all. We were married at Temple Emanu-El in Closter, NJ. The venue was breathtaking, with a stainglass dome over 200 years old, and a classic ballroom with all the frills (including LED lights and a white dance floor). Getting married there was an absolute dream, and our guests could not get over how beautiful the place was. The only thing more impressive than how the place looked was the outstanding quality and caliber of the Northern Valley Affairs service and food. Their staff was absolutely incredible. Anything we needed was anticipated and taken care of. Les ran the show like a pro. For once – I didn’t need to worry about a thing! They even have a bridal attendant (Angie) who takes care of anything that the bride needs. She was amazing and my right hand that day. I cannot say enough good things about this venue, the staff, and Les. I highly highly recommend this venue to EVERYONE! You will have the wedding of your dreams there.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • S

    Sami · Married on 10/21/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend both the venue and the caterer to any friends of mine! Not all of our guests cared, or were necessarily aware, that we were having a kosher wedding, and we wanted the food to be just as beautifully presented and prepared as for any other wedding--and Les and Marty absolutely came through. We got so many compliments on the food, both how much there was and how delicious it tasted--and what a variety! The only snafu was our wedding cake: we requested a special flavor and it didn't turn out to be what we asked. I think that was sort of an extenuating circumstance, though. Everything else went off without a hitch, and for that we have Marty and Les to thank!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • User4543449 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Marty and Les go above and beyond to make your day beautiful and unique. The venue is stunning and has lots of room for various ceremony components. The food is delicious and the staff professional and helpful.

    Sent on 11/12/2014