22 Reviews for North Raleigh Florist

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (6)
Delivery (6)
Bouquets (6)
Boutonnieres (6)
Corsages (6)
Set Up (3)
Table Arrangements (3)
Event Design (2)
Aisle Decor (2)
Flower Petals (2)
Clean Up (1)
Single Flowers (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Wonderful to work with. They definitely listened to my needs and concerns. I was a little concerned because there wasn't really a discussion of how things would actually look and being type A, this made me nervous. However, on the wedding day, the flowers were what made everything so perfect. My husband made these palette centerpieces which turned out...well not as expected. These guys took them and made them spectacular. The flowers were perfect; they took my ideas and ran with them. My bridal bouquet was the most beautiful bouquet I've ever seen. I had a small budget for flowers and what they did with it still impresses me. The flowers are even still alive in the box centerpieces a week after the wedding and look amazing. Also, my amazing florist did all of this and handled it with grace despite great personal hardships!

Profile Picture Sara, 5/28/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Aisle Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements
5.0

Samantha was a pleasure to work with on my wedding flowers. It felt like I was sitting down with a friend and felt I could be very candid about what I did and did not like and how much I wanted to spend. She was excellent at offering things that looked similar to an image I liked but maybe cost a little less to fit my budget. It was also great working with someone who is well connected in the Raleigh area wedding scene as she was able to offer suggestions I had not though of since she was so familiar with my venue. I will absolutely use them again!

Profile Picture Kate, 5/21/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements, Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Set Up
5.0

**Note: This is for the Cary location of North Raleigh Flowers** I'm not a "flower girl" so finding someone who could speak my non-floral language was key and Samantha was the BEST interpreter! I was from out of state, and Samantha was willing to meet with me on one of their busiest weekends, Valentine's Day, since that was the only weekend I could be in town. From the minute my mom and I sat down with her, we knew she was the one to work with! We learned more about flowers and arrangements in our 30 minutes together than I have in my entire life. We had several changes between our initial meeting and the big day, and Samantha handled all of them with ease. While simple by design, the finished product was EXACTLY as we envisioned, and my bouquet was stunning. It was like she knew exactly what we needed without even really asking. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her or the shop to others!

Profile Picture User6087499, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals
5.0

North Raleigh Florist did an amazing job with our flowers. We were all blown away by how beautiful they were. When I met with them I didn't have an exact idea of what I wanted, but they were able to take the flowers I liked, the colors I wanted to use and work with my budget to create the most beautiful flowers I've ever seen at a wedding. My bouquet was breath taking. We had a great experience with North Raleigh Florist.

Profile Picture Callie, 8/29/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

North Raleigh Florist was THE easiest vendor to work with during my entire wedding process! Time and again, Samantha sat down with me, my bridesmaids and/or my parents and explained pricing, flower options, and bouquet shapes. She gave honest and gentle recommendations about who in the bridal party should be wearing what. When I learned last-minute that I needed a bouquet for bridal portraits and called her shop in a panic, they turned out a smaller version of my bouquet for half price in two hours! On the big day, my flowers were gorgeous and well within budget. North Raleigh Florist's workers were extremely responsive, cheerful, and professional throughout. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Christina, 7/11/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Consultations, Delivery
5.0

Throughout my wedding planning, I knew I wanted light blue hydrangeas with some royal blue mixed throughout. I wasn't sure how I wanted this all to look in my bouquet, but Samantha nailed it perfectly. I also knew I wanted baby's breath for my bridesmaids and groomsmen, but wanted it to flow with my bouquet and the groom's boutonniere (which matched my bouquet). To say Samantha understood my vision is an understatement. I was taken away when I saw it altogether -- truly beautiful and I wanted to carry my bouquet everywhere! North Raleigh Florist was perfect and Samantha was amazing to work with!

Profile Picture Natasha, 5/16/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

North Raleigh Florist could not have been better to work with. Our wedding was on the first day of Spring in March, and Sam from North Raleigh Florist helped me to create the perfect floral bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, floral center-piece, and cake flowers for the color palette and overall look that we wanted. They were very responsive and an excellent price for the service. I would recommend their services to other brides!

Profile Picture User4927560, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

My flowers were so beautiful and well put together!!!!! I could not have been more pleased. They also lasted a while, so they were definitely good quality.

Profile Picture Mandesa, 8/10/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

We didn't do a lot of flowers at our wedding but the flowers we did have were amazing! North Raleigh Florist was great and beautiful!

Profile Picture Chelsey, 7/12/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

North Raleigh Florist did a fantastic job on flowers for my wedding. The bouquets and arrangements came out exactly as I pictured them and everything looked beautiful. Working with Samantha was fantastic, as she quickly responded to my emails and questions and had no problem making changes and adjustments for me. They were also a great value by helping me stay within my budget and still letting me pick the flowers I wanted. I highly recommend them for your event!

Profile Picture User3665539, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

A friend of mine referred me to North Raleigh Florist, as she had used them for her wedding. We had a great experience. Samantha met with us and was very knowledgeable. We wanted something beautiful with a reasonable cost. She was prepared with many suggestions for us. I found bouquets that I loved for myself and the bridesmaids. Samantha helped us switch out some of the flowers to lower the cost but still have the same basic bouquet. We also had some special requests for flowers for our many nieces and nephews, along with our parents. We were able to find very lovely flowers for everyone. The price was very reasonable! The flowers were delivered on time, clearly labeled, and looked just wonderful. I would highly recommend North Raleigh Florist to anyone.

Profile Picture Erin , 5/24/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

My flowers were fresh and beautiful! I didn't line my sample bouquet very much because it didn't have enough color for me (used it in my bridal portraits) but they worked with me and I ended up with the most perfect stunning flowers for my actual wedding day! They are great and prices are reasonable. They will try to get exactly what you want for you and tell you what flowers don't work for bouquets etc and why! Wonderful staff!!

Profile Picture Kayla, 4/13/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

North Raleigh Florist provided us with beautiful flowers for the ceremony and reception for a great value. Upon meeting with them, they took our budget seriously and helped create bouquets and table arrangements based upon it. We were extremely pleased with all the flowers! And the staff were very down to earth and easy to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful and affordable flowers!

Profile Picture Amy, 9/2/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

The Hudson Manor had made a recommendation of a florist but by the time I got in touch with her she had joined the staff at North Raleigh Florist. Brandi was able to help us with all of the arrangements and knew what we needed and what would look great for my daughter's wedding. We reviewed colors, flowers and what look we were aiming for...and it was just beautiful! We took home so many flower arrangements that I delivered them to family and friends so everyone could enjoy them. We purchased two bridal bouquets...one for the portrait and one for the wedding. They were so perfect. My daughter was very pleased with all of the flowers used for the wedding.
Thanks Brandi for making her day special!

Profile Picture Sharon, 10/15/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.8

I hired North Raleigh Florist because they were close to my house... boy was I lucky that location was the least of the benefits I got with them. I loved working with Brandi- she was completely open to my "vision" and definitely took cues from the photos I sent. You can also tell they know what they're doing. She was able to make recommendations that ended up really paying off. On the day of, they were prompt and flexible while we figured out where to put some of the pieces. The flowers were gorgeous and the colors I had hoped for. I got sooo many compliments on my bouquet and the bridemaids loved theirs as well. The corsages and boutonnieres completely fit with the theme of the wedding. In fact, we had done our own centerpieces, yet the flowers North Raleigh provided melded seamlessly with what we'd put together. Truly fantastic. I would recommend them to any bride... and plan to use them for other flower arrangements in the near future!

Profile Picture Christina, 11/5/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.8

The service was wonderful. The flowers were beautiful and did not cost a fortune.

Profile Picture michele, 9/25/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.6

Samantha was fantastic! She worked within our budget to provide just what we were looking for and the flowers were beautiful. The only negative was that we made changes to the order close to our wedding date and those changes did not get made in the order. When I called and let her know what had happened, she responded immediately with her regrets and apologies and offered a discount commensurate with the impact of the error. I am going to use her again for my second daughter's wedding within six months because she understands customer service. Accidents and mistakes are going to happen but owning the mistake and making it right is the mark of a good business person who values their reputation.

Profile Picture User5518116, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Single Flowers
4.6

My bouquet was AMAZING! It was even better than I expected. All the flowers were delivered on time and looked great. They helped me find the exact color I needed for various flowers, and it looked perfect. I'm not one for flowers, but everything was really pretty, and I still can't get over how great my bouquet was. The value is great, as well.

Profile Picture Ashley, 8/20/11, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.5

Had a great experience with north Raleigh florist! Samantha was great to work with! All the flowers were beautiful!!!

Profile Picture Heather, 4/16/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.2

Janice was very flexible and responsive regarding my requests for my flowers. She was fine with making last minute adjustments and receptive to all my requests. My only regret is the flowers werent exactly the color I had expectated and I wish I would have gone a little bigger with the bouquets. But other than that I was very happy with working with Jance at North Raleigh Florists and would recommend them to otheres.

Profile Picture Sarah, 2/20/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
3.7

We made an appointment with Samantha, and she asked all the questions to find out what type of flowers and colors we wanted. She helped us with selection and gave helpful suggestions of pairings, etc. She listened to what I wanted, and our flowers turned out perfect. The carnation bouquets for my bridesmaids lasted at least two weeks after the wedding, and our hydrangeas looked fresh in our reception centerpieces. Overall, I was very pleased with their work.

Profile Picture Kelsey, 6/11/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Aisle Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements, Consultations, Delivery