Normanside Country Club Reviews

34 | Delmar, NY
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Normanside Country Club

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34
Order by:
  • J

    Judi · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at quite a few venues for our wedding reception, we finally met with Rachel and David and within five minutes, our search had ended. The whole planning process was smooth and everyone at Normanside was very responsive, especially our wedding coordinator, Rachel. The staff was so helpful, accommodating and understanding. I had absolutely no worries about our Big Day once it would arrive with our event in Rachel's hands. That week before, I could tell she was on top of everything as always, and come July 6, the event went off without a hitch. It was amazing to look around the room with my new husband and to see that everything we had been planning with Rachel for the past seven months had fallen into place so perfectly. Our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to and that the food and service was phenomenal. They also loved the patio overlooking the Normans Kill waters and sunset, where they could relax and chat away from the band and dancing. We are sad that our wedding day is over, but so happy that it was so perfect, with a huge tip of the hat to the whole staff at Normanside. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fabulous wedding venue. Anyone holding their event at Normanside will surely be as equally impressed! We will never be able to thank them enough for taking such good care of us and our guests leading up to and on the biggest day of our lives.

    Sent on 07/13/2013
  • D

    Debra · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave, Rachel and Rebecca made our daughter's wedding reception special by listening to our ideas and helping us to attain our expectations within our budget. They and the rest of the staff were attentive, courteous and a pleasure to work with. Our meals were delicious and delivered to our table with a nice presentation. Our guests were very pleased and gave us such wonderful feedback on their selected meals. The venue is open and airy with a beautiful view from each window. The large covered patio has a wonderful view and was such a pleasant place to enjoy conversation with our guests. We cannot say enough about how wonderful and worry free our evening progressed. The time went far to quickly.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • D

    Daradean · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Normanside Country Club was wonderful to me and all of our guests. The were more than accomodating to our needs and wants. We did a lot of decorating and they worked with us so we could accomplish everything that we envisioned in our plans. They were WONDERFUL!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Normanside were friendly and so helpful when we planned our Sept 1 wedding. The food was awesome and we are still getting comments from our guests on the food. The newly remodeled ballroom and dance floor was an elegant backdrop for our intimate celebration. We were married on the outside patio, and it was set up for a quaint, late afternoon ceremony followed by the reception indoors. We had our own staging room for the bridal party to sign the marriage license and take some private photos immediately after the ceremony, then it was out to greet guests and join the reception. Everything about our special day flowed beautifully at Normanside.

    Rebecca and her staff will meet with you to go over every detail, from the color of your napkins, to the flow of the ceremony and reception. Her calm demeanor is an asset in a sometimes stressful time for brides and grooms. We would wholeheartedly recommend Normanside for big and small weddings. You will be in good hands with them and their accommodating staff. They worked very well with all of our vendors to coordinate all of the details for a seamless and worry-free celebration. It was the best night of our life, thanks to Normanside!!

    Sent on 03/31/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Hostig and Emma Towsley helped us plan the wedding of our dreams. They assisted us in planning until the day of. They paid attention to detail with everything and the day went perfectly. I provided them with all my wedding decor, which they set up perfectly without our assistance. While we got ready, the staff accommodated us with anything and everything we needed to make sure the day went as smoothly as possible. In addition to this, the food was amazing and we had a blast that night. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding day!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • K

    Kelsey and Donny · Married on 04/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided on using Normanside about five minutes after meeting with Dave and Emma. They took care of every detail of the wedding and were helpful throughout the entire process. Everyone kept coming up to us and telling us how much they loved the food! The staff was professional and kind. Even when we overstayed our welcome when the shuttles got messed up, they kept up the acutal bar open and kept my remaining guest entertained while they waited for the late shuttle. We would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only complaint we had, was that the dinner service took longer than expected (though we did add a course). Because the dinner ran a little long, our guests were unable to go to the bar during dinner (which was supposed to take about an hour, but took closer to two). Other than that we cant find anything we didn't love about the venue/event! Food was absolutely amazing, and the staff catered to our every need without question! Thank you to Rebecca, Rachel, Dave, and the rest of the Normanside staff for making our day a memorable one!

    Sent on 04/05/2013
  • V

    vanessa · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Normanside Country Club is a beautiful place to hold any event. We used their patio area for our wedding ceremony and they're inside dining area for our reception. Both areas are beautiful for any type of event. Normanside Country Club does their best to work within your budget within reason. Emma is the wedding coordinator at Normanside and does her best to make your vision of your day come true. This is a great place to hold an event if you don't want the staff hovering on your big day. They are there just when you need them and always seem to know when to be around they are willing 2 do anything they can to make you happy on your day

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I would give Dave and Emma 5 stars for pre wedding prep. Every step was easy. I would email either of them and have a response very quickly. I felt that everything was laid out perfectly. And maybe that is why I was somewhat surprised the day of our wedding. We were suppose to have a waitstaff member assigned to my husband and I the whole night...that didn't happen. We ended up getting our own drinks because no one came to us. Dave even asked us what we were going to drink during our final meeting. So from planning to execution there was a major flaw. Also, we had small wine bottle favors that never got placed at the tables. They were put on a large table next to the exit, but many people never saw them. Overall, we enjoyed our wedding reception very much.

    Sent on 11/17/2015