20 Reviews for Norman Liota

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Guitar (11)
Instrumental-Solo (10)
Ceremony (10)
Cocktail Hour (7)
Reception (5)
Instrumentals (4)
Vocals (3)
Sound/PA System (2)
Learn New Songs (1)
Music During Breaks (1)
20 Norman Liota Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Norman was a professional and a class act. Besides having a large repertoire of popular music already in his arsenal, he went out of his way to learn an new song that my wife wanted to use as her processional.

Though it was a full band song, Norman transposed it onto his guitar wonderfully and we couldn't have been happier with how he played.

He was on time, didn't need any help setting up and worked to accommodate everything we needed.

If you need wedding music, hire Norman!

Profile Picture User6860794, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
4.9

Norman is a superb musician and has a wide repertoire from which pieces can be chosen. He worked with my daughter to choose the music for the ceremony and reception that followed and he set just the right tone for both events. I contacted him a week before the wedding to add an extra special request which he graciously added to his already busy evening. I worked with him to choose a song that he could perform for my daughter as a special tribute during my speech. We traded emails on which song he could sing from his repertoire and we settled on his lovely instrumental version of Isn't She Lovely with a refrain that he sang and then had the audience singing. It was beautiful and brought happy tears to my daughter's eyes. Norman demonstrated his flexibility and his talent with that song and helped to keep it a surprise by appearing to disappear after the reception. He made the event truly memorable for everyone.

Profile Picture Brian, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

If you are considering a musician for your ceremony and/or cocktail hour (or any event for that matter!) you have come to the right place.

Norman is a wonderful musician and beautiful guitarist. He is really reliable, easy to get a hold of, professional, and willing to cater to exactly what you want. My husband and I picked two pieces that were very personal to us, and Norman went that extra mile to arrange the music especially for our ceremony. It added such depth and meaning to our day.

Norman also played during our cocktail hour while our guests were mingling. We had a lot of guests coming up to us telling us how much they enjoyed Norman's music. It added the perfect ambiance.

Profile Picture User6041102, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Guitar
5.0

I would recommend Norman Liota to everyone getting married! His music is beautiful, He'll play custom music for you, (He played a tune from LOTR for my ceremony and it was amazing!) The classical guitar is the perfect sound for a wedding and he is amazing at it.

Profile Picture User3954828, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Norman was great to work with. He was very accommodating and was a 100% reliable. He played during the wedding ceremony and for another 2 hours during cocktails and dinner. His repertoire was extensive crossing many styles of music. Norman did a custom version of a Pink song for the procession and we used one of his original songs for closing. He was a big part of making our wedding at the Millcroft Inn a great wedding. We received many comments from guests on how much they enjoyed his playing. I would strongly recommend Norman for a wedding or really any event for that matter.

Profile Picture User6037531, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I could not recommend Norm highly enough. He was an integral part of our wedding and we could not have asked for a more talented and wonderful musician. Norm did every song that we requested and even took the time to learn a brand new song that I'm sure he had never even heard of before, and he executed it with perfection. Not only did we enjoy his music, but our guests did as well. We were very happy with his services.

Profile Picture Sarah, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumental-Solo
5.0

Norman is absolutely amazing! He is professional, personal and an amazing guitarist.
Norman played for our first dance and during our wedding reception. We had so many guests complimenting on Norman's playing. He really made our wedding special. Highly recommended if you are looking for the perfect guitarist for your special day! Thanks again Norman!

Profile Picture Michael, 8/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Instrumental-Solo, Reception, Sound/PA System, Vocals
5.0

We are very thankful that Norman was a part of our wedding. His talents and approach helped us select the right pieces for all parts of our ceremony; his many genre's appealed to all of our guests who ranged in age and musical interests (I personally like the Sesame theme song!). He went the extra mile by learning a song and accompanying a pianist and lead singer who wanted to sign a special piece during our ceremony. We could not have asked for more flexible and talented musician to help make our day special.

Profile Picture Tim , 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learn New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sound/PA System
5.0

Hi. We are a couple from the UK, After searching many a solo guitarists we happily chose Norman to do our wedding night music at the Millcroft Hotel & Spa in Orangeville. Norman was very professional and a fabulous guitarist. We had none stop praise from our guests about how good Norman really is. It astounds me that someone with so much talent is playing at our wedding not at a big concert venue. If you need an musical artist for any occasion then I swear you will not find anyone better than Norman Liotta. Fab guy, great musician, fantastic music. Well done Norman....!

Profile Picture Spencer, 5/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

There are no words to express how thankful we are to Norman for his amazing talent on our wedding day. 3 days prior to our wedding he had some minor surgery but he had emailed me about a month before, letting me know what was going on and he ensured that he would still be able to play for the wedding but he wouldn't be "picture-worthy" as he put it. The day of the wedding I could tell he was still not feeling well but he preformed amazingly and made the ceremony just that extra bit special. His talent is impeccable and we really enjoyed having him preform for our wedding. He was also extremely accommodating and flexible when we asked him if my SIL could play a special song she had written during the signing of our wedding register. Norman was always extremely quick to reply to emails and I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for that extra special something for their ceremony.

Profile Picture Sabrina, 10/4/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

It was our good fortune to have Norm play at our son's wedding. The wedding was outdoors and the weather was marvellous. The couple told Norm a few of their favourite songs and then left it up to him for other selections to be played during the service. As the guests arrived and took their seats Norm was already playing and then later during the service and without any rehearsal played appropriate music to accompany the proceedings.
The wedding then moved indoors for cocktails before dinner. Again Norm had set up his guitars and music and was playing a wide range of music, pop, rock, classical guitar and even a few jazz tunes. He was very accommodating, spoke easily with guests and played requests.
Friends later commented that the guitar music really complemented the setting of the service and that live music before dinner was a treat.
We were extremely satisfied and happy with Norm's participation. He is a fantastic musician and very professional in his conduct. He added to the day without being a focal point. He set up and moved location without any direction or assistant at a venue unfamiliar to him and so I was able to give my attention to family and friends.
I have no problem in recommending Norm.

Profile Picture Doug, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Imagine soft guitar music carried on a breeze, as your guests gather in the courtyard to enjoy your special day - that was my wedding! Norman was tremendous! He is a master of his craft and a warm, professional presence at any event. Norman played during the gathering, throughout the ceremony, and as guests enjoyed cocktails afterwards. At all times, his music blended with the mood and enhanced the atmosphere. I highly recommend Norman. The music was definitely a highlight of our wedding!

Profile Picture Catherine, 7/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Guitar, Instrumental-Solo
5.0

Norman performed for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. He was easy to work with and provided some great suggestions for which songs could work well for the ceremony. After the wedding, we received quite a few compliments on his performances. I really think it adds a certain gravitas to the whole affair when you hire a true professional like Norman to play the music. I would certainly recommend him for any wedding.

Profile Picture Luke, 4/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Entertainer
Services Used: Guitar, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumental-Solo
5.0

We had heard Norm play at a local restaurant we were regulars at for some time, so when we got engaged we both knew we wanted Norm to be the one to provide our ceremony & cocktail hour music. Norm is exceptionally talented, and an absolute pleasure. The music at our ceremony and cocktail hour was even better than we could have imagined. We would highly recommend Norm, you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Ashley , 8/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Instrumental-Solo, Guitar
5.0

Norm provided just the right atmosphere at our event. If you are looking for someone who can mix classical guitar, folk, and world music and provide just the right blend of background music for your wedding or other occasion, I would highly recommend this very professional musician.

Profile Picture User6059651, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Guitar, Ceremony
5.0

Norm Liota provided several hours of excellent varied music to accompany our son's wedding reception in Elora on a sunny afternoon in September. Norm was everything we could have wanted for this event: professional, musical, with wide experience and repertoire and a sensitive touch. He came well equipped and well-prepared and seemed to be able to play music in any genre. Our guests were pleased and very impressed. Thank you Norm!

Profile Picture Don, 9/2/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Norm played at our ceremony and at the reception as well. The music was beautiful and provided the perfect ambiance for our somewhat small, intimate afternoon reception. He gave us the opportunity to make special requests and fulfilled them perfectly. We have had the pleasure of being entertained by Norm at a restaurant and at a Mother's Day brunch at Blue Springs golf course as well and he is always spot-on. His guitar skill is superb as is his repertoire.

Profile Picture Janet, 10/2/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Ceremony, Instrumentals, Reception, Vocals, Guitar
5.0

Not only did you learn a song we wanted but he added it own wonderful expression of it. He made our wedding very special. Although his playing was impeccable it was his personality that made it even better. A calm, warm and peaceful presence at important time. It is a treat to hear this man play and I wish him the best in the future.

Profile Picture Greg, 9/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Norman helped make our wedding just that much more special. His playing was magical, and his choice in songs and receptiveness to our suggestions made hiring him one of the best decisions we made with regards to our wedding. He was professional, timely, and somehow managed to know the perfect moment to play each song, without any prompting. He is definitely a person you can trust your wedding to!

Profile Picture Charles, 6/13/10, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Instrumentals, Reception, Guitar, Instrumental-Solo
5.0

Norman was absolutely amazing. He played our favorite song at the beginning of our wedding ceremony and preformed at our reception as well. Extremely professional yet personable too. He was very easy to get in touch with, and it really felt like he was there for us, not just himself. It goes without saying that he is an incredible musician.

It's so rare that you find a performer that's as talented and sweet as Norman. I can't say enough good things about him, and I know that when you are trying to arrange talent for your wedding it can be a little nerve racking. I just want others to know that you can't go wrong with Norman. It was a real pleasure for us to have him at our wedding.

Profile Picture Jamie, 9/20/08, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Guitar, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Reception, Vocals