Skip to main content
Weddings

Nippersink Golf Club & Resort, LLC Reviews

Nippersink Golf Club & Resort, LLC

Nippersink Golf Club & Resort, LLC

Genoa City, WI
4.6 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful venue!! Extremely friendly staff as well!! I cant wait to celebrate our big day there!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had it planned for over a year to get married outside in the gazebo. Wedding day it rained all day. 2 mins before the ceremony the clouds parted and sun began to shine. The venue honored my request with no hesitation to move the ceremony outside with only a 10 min delay to set up chairs. I was the happiest person. They deserve all the best reviews for being such amazing people!
  • S
    Sam Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding there this past Saturday October 29,2016.
    I have to say this was one heck of a wedding, the staff were very prompt with everything. No complaints at all. Food was to die for, Phyllis is a amazing women she made sure our day was perfect plus some. We love Phyllis. Phyllis if you are reading this. We love you and your staff. I would love to come back to celebrate our anniversary with you and the staff.
    Thank you for making our day perfect
    Sam & Kari Tantillo
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maygan Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married September 10, 2016 here and it was amazing! From the staff, to the food, and to the scenery it was everything we hoped for and more! Highly recommend this venue for future couples!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only was the price amazing but the venue was beautiful and totally fit my decor and theme....Phyllis is great to work with and will help your vision come to life. The venue has decor available to borrow free of charge and was super accommodating on what I wanted....I had a kids activity table and made all my own centerpieces. I received a coupon at a bridal expo I went to which made the price even better! Having our ceremony and reception in one place was what I wanted. I was extremely pleased how great the venue was and the staff there.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here last weekend and everything was fantastic! The staff was very helpful, the food was DELICIOUS, and Phyllis was so accommodating. So many compliments from guests on how wonderful everything was! I would definitely recommend having your wedding here if convenience, quality and hospitality are of importance to you!
  • G
    Gina Married on 08/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an outdoor ceremony and reception was in the lake view room. Everything was wonderful! The staff was nice, friendly and very professional! We chose buffet style dinner and it was delicious!! We can not thank Phyliss and her staff enough for making our day so special and their attention to detail impeccable!! Everything was timed out perfectly! Book a wedding here and you won't be disappointed!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony and reception was unbelievable!!!! My husband and I didn't worry about a thing!!! Foods AMAZING!!!! We had so many complements about our wedding!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie W. Married on 09/04/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customer service

    Although we elected to not wed at this venue, I had to be sure to comment on our experience. Lindsay was AMAZING!! She was super responsive, flexible, professional and accommodating. The update large hall was beautiful with views of the water and the ceremony site with the lake as a backdrop...breathtaking! The ONLY reason we didn’t go with this venue was because the hotel was not large enough to accommodate our guests and we wanted all inclusive for everyone since this resort was at least an hour from everyone attending.
    I am looking to drive back just to play golf (never have before) because the course looked so beautiful and everyone seemed so nice!

    Nippersink Golf Club & Resort, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jamie, for taking the time out to leave this review! I wish you & Josh all the best & you better let me know when you schedule a tee time at Nippersink... I would love to join you! Most people play closest to the hole but we can laugh over who is furthest LOL!
    Best Wishes,
    Lindsay
  • User1224395 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, prices were decent, overall very helpful. Planning was a little awkward at times, but overall everything was and went beautifully!! Very happy:)
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/20/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nippersink is very beautiful place to have your ceremony and reception. From the outside when you first walk in, the place looks a little out dated but once you get inside it is beautiful. The hotel is a bit run down as well, but for the price per night, you really can't go wrong. I think for the ceremony, the bushes could use a trimming they were very tall and couldn't see the children in our bridal party until they were down the slope, but it wasn't a big problem. The gazebo out-looking the water is beautiful! and the food! OMG we had chicken cordon blu and I swear it was the best I have ever had! So delicious! There were a few awkward moments during the planning, but everything turned out wonderful. Phyllis made sure of that! Everything was very reasonably priced, and they work with you to make sure your wedding is everything you every dreamed of and more!
  • A
    Anna Married on 08/06/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married at Nippersink in August and had such a wonderful evening. The ceremony went perfectly with the help of the management. We called with last minute questions the morning of and were quickly answered. The food was excellent and the staff was enjoyable! The bartenders knew our orders (as well as our guests) after the first purchase. Our guests were pleased as were we with our service!
  • User2741330 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    First off I could not have had a better wedding. It was fantastic and that was so much due to my vendors, including Nippersink. Phyllis was so helpful in answering any questions I had and helping with suggestions about food and such. We respected that we were using someone's venue and as a result of that respect we got the same back. The staff was so helpful and willing to work with us.

    The food was great. We did buffet style and everyone talked about how good our menu choices were. The BLT salad and Herb roasted chicken was the best. Everything was amazing.

    The hotel was exactly what I expected and told my guests. It's not a high class hotel but it's recently fixed up and it's a comfortable bed that's just steps away from where you just partied and drank. It was perfect. I didn't have a single guest complain about the hotel or venue.

    I could not have asked for a better wedding and Nippersink was perfect for us. Thank you for a beautiful venue and wonderful food. All the help was so appreciated anytime we had questions.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/11/2017
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This place was so perfect. Everyone is so kind and just to excited about your big day. I really wouldn't change anything about it. The food was good, the employees are so nice, it's very reasonably priced and it is beautiful! I highly highly recommend Nippersink to everyone!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/17/2016
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was okay, the staff was AMAZING, and our night was perfect! We had a wedding of about 95 people, we had a few very small hiccups but the staff at Nippersink kept us informed and went above and beyond to make our evening perfect. It's a steal for the price, the Lakeview room is gorgeous. I would recommend this site to anyone who is looking for a cheap, but still beautiful, wedding venue. They also have a hotel on site which was great for our family who needed somewhere to crash after midnight!
  • Kasey
    Kasey Married on 08/19/2017
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day was perfect! The events leading up to the day were stressful. We had three different wedding coordinators within a month. The venue is under new management and they tried hard to make us happy.
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/21/2008
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Our reception went well. There were a few flaws. The main course was not what I had picked out, but there was some sort of mix-up. There was nothing that could be done and no one knew except my husband and me. The room itself is nice because it holds up to 400 people. The staff is wonderful and were very attentive to all of our guests. The cost is the best part. There is no rental fee and our dinner was $16 a person for a sit-down meal. Four hours of open bar was only $12 a person. Cost wise you can't beat Nippersink.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message