Night Music DJ Professionals Reviews

195 | Hilliard, OH
See photos, pricing and details

195 Reviews for Night Music DJ Professionals

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

195

26 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Night Music was professional, attentive to our wishes and helped us provide a great party for our guests!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2008
  • M

    Libby · Married on 08/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi Ransom provided a fun filled evening for our guests at our daughter's wedding. So many compliments on her work as the DJ sets the tone for the party. She got our guests up and dancing all night! Did a wonderful job with the pre-planning in selecting songs and offering ideas on different things to incorporate to make if personal. This was the second time that we used Night Music as we contracted with them for our son's wedding and then our daughter's in August 2008. For both weddings, our friends complimented us on the music selections and the professionalism of Night Music and took business cards for their own events!

    Sent on 03/04/2009
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Night Music was a vendor that we booked immediately because of their reputation as the areas number one disc jockey. The professionalism, courtesy and thoughtfulness is found in every one of their staff members. During our reception the dance floor was full the entire 5 hours and my husband and I were told by everyone how much they enjoyed the music and how much fun they had. I would recommend Night Music to anyone who wants their reception to be a complete success and memorable to their guests.

    Sent on 03/04/2009
  • M

    Melody · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Dj was very helpful and knew just what to do to get my guest up and dancing and they all loved the DJ.

    Sent on 08/12/2008
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve from Night Music was our DJ and he was excellent! The price at Night Music is great and you can add on extra hours during your reception if needed. Steve was great at getting people out on the dancefloor to dance and he even did some extra favors for us while planning! For example, we took dance lessons and our instructor suggested we slow our song down a bit - Steve provided us with 3 versions of our song so that we could choose and then he played the one we chose at the reception. He responds quickly to emails and will give great advice while choosing your "schedule" of events on your big day during the reception!

    Sent on 06/25/2008
  • C

    Monique · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally booked Drew from Night Music after hearing multiple great reviews of him. However, when we met with Steve, the owner of Night Music, the week before the wedding to go over the details, Steve informed us that Drew’s wife was pregnant and had just passed her due date, so she was scheduled to be induced the day before our wedding. He decided that it would be more safe to just go ahead and switch DJs and he personally would be DJ-ing our wedding, I’ll admit, I was a little concerned at first just because it was so last minute, but as we sat and talked with Steve, I realized that we really clicked with him and I felt he had a good grasp of what we wanted musically. Also, I felt like he dealt with the situation in a very understanding and professional manner. I walked out of the meeting feeling 100% confident in Steve. The day of the wedding he didn’t let us down. He was there on time, knew what was going on and totally orchestrated the party. The introductions were flawless (with some really tough names!) and the music he played all night was perfect. The times when he had to make announcements or talk to the crowd, he was professional and concise and was not at all cheesy. I highly, highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/30/2007
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/18/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ's in town!!! They were awesome to work with and did an awesome job of getting everyone on the dance floor and having fun!

    Sent on 12/14/2006
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Steve at Night Music was an absolute pleasure. Steve was a great guy throughout the entire process, never pushy, always friendly, attentive and responsive. Steve made the planning process easy and our entire wedding day flow smoothly, as he is a true professional. He set the right tone as the day flowed from ceremony to cocktail hour, dinner and then a fun-filled evening of dancing. Steve masterfully coordinated the vibe of the day while artfully fading into the background, and everyone had a blast. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/18/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married last June at Wedgewood Golf and Country Club. Steve and Jodi were recommended by Wedgewood and I am so grateful that I listened!!! We first set up a meeting with Jodi to discuss music and how we wanted the evening to go. Steve greeted us at the door when we arrived for a big entrance and my family had told me what a wonderful job he had done prior to us arriving! The party continued all night long because of Steve's music choices and involvement with the crowd. Some DJ's put on a tacky show, this was nothing but professional! Our dance floor was packed the entire night because of Steve. I would recommend Night Music to everyone who is getting married!!!!
    -Chrissy, Columbus OH

    Sent on 03/14/2011
  • L

    Liz · Married on 11/20/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was great - kept everyone dancing. We had to tell people to clear the dance floor when the night was over, but people were begging for more!

    Sent on 12/07/2009
  • C

    Craig · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really appreciated Night Music DJ at our wedding. Jodi was so kind, invested, and worked hard to make sure our evening went perfectly. The music was just what we wanted, a good mix for the whole crowd that kept the dance floor going all night long. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 12/13/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Night Music DJ did an amazing job at our wedding. I was worried that no one would want to dance, but even my dad was out doing the polka with my cousin! Great job. -- Lydia

    Sent on 06/05/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/18/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very flexible company to work with. They can help you plan every step of the night.

    Sent on 03/03/2011
  • K

    Allison · Married on 10/20/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job...everything was how we wanted it. They even stuck to our "do-not" play list. I would definitely recommend them to other couples!!

    Sent on 02/17/2008
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 10/20/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Steve and his Night Music team! Steve was easy to work with, got the crowd involved throughout the night, and helped create a fun & enjoyable atmosphere!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have a packey that you have to fill out with what you want which is SO helpful. They make sure that they are prepared so that they can orchestrate the event as best as they can, which was wonderful on our wedding day. We had to make sure they went through the last activities quickly because our photographer was leaving but other than that they were wonderful. He even let us do some sing-along with the mic!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • User3418499 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did an awesome job at our daughter's wedding at The Medallion Club. I have never seen a DJ actually walk among the tables announcing what was to take place next and he really connected with everyone on the dance floor. It was always full!! He also followed requested song choices by the couple and honored what they did not want played. He kept the evening flowing very smoothly and made it so much fun!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 10/29/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was good. We've never worked with a DJ before.
    Only critique was that several times, she stated: "Mr and Mrs" when it was two Misters. But we don't think she meant anything negative by that.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • M

    Mary B. · Married on 08/23/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kent, the DJ, was very responsive to the play list provided by the bride and groom

    Sent on 01/08/2009
  • D

    Diana · Married on 12/31/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Steve was professional and a pleasure to work with. Very flexible, worked around our schedules when setting the appointments. We would recommend Night Music to others.

    Sent on 03/03/2009