Weddings

Nicolette Sessin Photography Reviews

Nicolette Sessin Photography

Nicolette Sessin Photography

Manhattan, KS
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicolette is a Photography Goddess

    Where do I even start?! Nicolette whole-heartedly captured our wedding day exactly how we remember it...all the smiles, the silly faces, the laughter, and the dancing. She put so much time, heart, spirit, and energy into our day and capturing our memories. We are so beyond happy with our beautiful photos and our gorgeous wedding album. From beginning to end, it really feels like our story, and we genuinely could not be any happier. She made us laugh all day with her glowing personality, which really helps to ease the nerves and anxiety. Nicolette captures real people and real expressions, and that is why we loved her so much and will definitely us her again in the future!
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette has been amazing to work with. She truly went above and beyond for us with our photos! The quality of the pictures are awesome, and she was so easy to work with. She made the photos fun and really listened to what we wanted for our wedding day. She worked with our DJ and caterers at the reception to make everything seamless. Her dedication to her clients is incredible! You can tell she truly cares. I would highly recommend her.
  • B
    Bria Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Looooooved the photos and experience that I had with Nicolette Sessin Photography! She went above and beyond to answer any and all questions my husband and I had about packages, locations and the schedule for the day of our wedding. Her pictures are AMAZING and I receive compliments on them almost daily. The amount of photos we received and the quality of the images make her prices worth it! We will definitely hire her again in the future!
  • C
    Carly Married on 05/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette was willing to be flexible with us from the beginning. She offered us a package that fit our needs and budget. She does great work!
  • T
    Tessa Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette was the perfect choice for our wedding photographer! Compared to others in the area, she was absolutely the most generous and personable. The morning of our engagement session, there was something like a 5% chance of rain so of course it managed to pour down. We were able to get several photos in during breaks in the rain, but Nicolette assured us we'd get in a little more time at a later date :) Always on time (if not early!), a great combination of professional and funny, AND totally affordable!! The timing on getting our photos back was great and the previews on her blog were a huge plus! We love so many of our wedding photos :) Nicolette got plenty of traditional poses, but also got a little artsy! It was perfect!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette is an AMAZING photographer and her creativeness and professionalism really shines through in her work. The whole process was very smooth and of high quality. She was very flexible when it came to meeting with me to go over the order of events and what type of style we wanted for our photos. She also provided me with a simple form to fill out to make sure that all of the poses I wanted would be captured on the day of. She was also familiar with my venue and had great ideas for the best photo back drops and lighting. Additionally, she provided a second shooter which helped ease the nerves knowing that not a single special moment would be missed. Both our engagement and wedding photos turned out beautifully and we love looking at them all the time! We could not have asked for a better experience!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette was amazing to work with. She is very patient and listens to her clients. Even though it rained on our wedding day, she took amazing pictures. We hope to work with her again!
  • A
    Azia Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for a better person to work with on the day of my Wedding. We were given her name by another photog who was unable to shoot our day, and so glad we went with her recommendation. Prior to the wedding, Nicolette was always able to be reached for questions and concerns. We were able to meet up with her and discuss our vision and style of wedding and style of photography we were seeking. On the day of the wedding she did a great job making everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. We were able to get many great shots in before it began raining during our reception and for that I am greatful. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a fresh and unique style to make your photos stand out among the rest.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette and I went to the same High School. I knew she was just starting out and wanted to give her a opportunity to be part of my big day! She blew me away! Nicolette was willing to meet me where ever I wanted to take engagement photos, even if it required her to get up super early in the morning and travel over 100 miles to be there! She kept in contact with me frequently until the big day! I felt comfortable with letting her use her skills on how to stage photos and what she thought was best, she exceeded my expectations and also minimized the stress that was put on my to make sure every photo I wanted to was taken. Her photography skills are truly a work of art! This event will not be the last one of mine that she is involved in! LOVE HER!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deciding to have Nicolette Sessin as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Not only are her images unique and gorgeous, but Nicolette is simply amazing to work with. She knows how to balance personalities beautifully and the images just turned out simply amazing. If I had to do our wedding all over again, I would choose this photographer every single time.

    If you're looking for a photographer that will wow your socks off while having images that truly represent you as a couple, and to work with a professional and down-to-earth photographer, this is your lady.
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette was such a great photographer for our wedding. All of our pictures looked so bright and natural. I was especially impressed with how the reception and dance pictures looked. She captured so much joy and excitement. I also appreciated the engagement session, it was helpful to get to know her before our wedding day.
  • L
    Loren Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette was amazing to work with and I have already recommended her to other friends and family! Anybody would be lucky to work with her!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have asked for more from Nicolette Sessin! She was extremely flexible, timely and easy to get along with. The quality of her photographs are amazing. She really listens to what feeling you want your photos to illustrate. In addition to our engagement session and all-day wedding photography, we purchased a guest book album. The quality is unreal! Unlike the cheap books from some online stores, these pages will never tear or wear down. Nicolette also provided a photo booth at our wedding with digital copies a week after the event. We were slightly disappointed with this service, however she just began to offer this so we expect this to only improve. Overrall, we were thoroughly impressed with Nicolette Sessin Photography and have no regrets!
  • C
    Cessalie Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette was absolutely amazing! From the time we met her at a bridal show I knew I wanted her to be the one to capture our big day! Her personality fit ours to a T. Her work is just an added bonus; amazing pictures! I would recommend her to anyone to help capture your life's biggest and most important moments!
  • K
    Kasaundra Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette was a blast to work with! She had fun and fresh ideas, while still making our wedding pictures timeless. She is so innovative and is always thinking of new things to try. She kept my husband and I on schedule while creating beautiful masterpieces that I get to look at for the rest of our lives. Her work is amazing! Money well spent!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette is amazing. When researching photographers, she was the only one willing to create a custom package to fit our needs and price. When we met her we immediately fell in love! She is a gem in this community, and captured how magical out day was!
  • User2545076 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicolette has an eye for beauty! She captured breathtaking angles and moments from our ceremony, reception and photo shoot. She was excellent at capturing the details that made our day memorable. The only disappointment was that when it came to formal family group pictures, she did not give much direction to the groups so the pictures turned out kind of haphazard. Formal extended family pictures are difficult to orchestrate anyway so make sure to be super organized and have everyone informed!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finding the right photographer was number one on my list of important things because with the right photographer you can focus on just being in the moment on your special day. Nicolette went above and beyond in all aspects of our wedding. She was fantastic during our engagement photos, she always made sure we were more than satisfied with the shots. As the wedding got closer we met to go over final details and she wanted to hear about how everything else was going with the wedding. Her and her second shooter showed up early to the hotel and were willing to do whatever necessary to make the day great! The weather on the day of the wedding was snow/sleet with a below 20 windchill and she brought an extra pair of winter boots and hand warmers that she let me use! She worked so well with my wedding coordinator and the other vendors at the reception. We used her services for the photo booth as well. She has a great turn around time on getting the photos back to you. Absolutely without hesitation I recommend Nicolette!
  • User2535572 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Nicolette. She was fantastic, professional, fun, and knowledgeable. My only issue was the timeliness of responses to my inquiries.