Skip to main content
Weddings

Nick Mehn Photography Reviews

Nick Mehn Photography

Nick Mehn Photography

Kansas City, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8

8 User photos

  • M
    Morgan C. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick's work speaks for itself

    Nick has a way of making you feel comfortable. From the moment we met him, he was friendly, generous, kind and most importantly, his work is beautiful. He captured our NYE Reception on film and the photos turned out timeless and wonderful. Not only did he capture our evening, he captured the essence of who we are the incredible friendships and relationships we have with our friends and family. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Feel the love

    From the moment we sat down with Nick and got to talking it felt like we had known him for years! He is such an easy going person and SO passionate. When he was shooting us he didn’t put us in stiff poses and definitely no forced smiles. There were a few moments that I honestly forgot he was even out there with us. We were THAT comfortable! The pictures came out sooo beautiful! Better than I could have even imagined! Everybody that looks at our photos always comment on how you can just “Feel the love”. It’s almost like it’s our little story that he captured so perfectly! Nick is amazing at what he does because he pours his whole heart into it! He is one beautiful artist that’s all I can say!
  • P
    Paige J. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Down to earth

    I looked through a ton of photographers for my wedding and I fell in love with Nick's photos when I saw them. Not only are his photos amazing, but he is professional, down to earth, and fun to work with. He made us feel comfortable and relaxed during the engagement session as well as on our wedding day. Highly recommend Nick!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mae H. Married on 06/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Killer photos

    Nick did amazing with our engagement photos. From the start he made my fiancé and I feel very comfortable. We were nervous because we are not good at posing/looking natural in photos. We wanted our photos to all be candid and really capture us as a couple without the ‘clicheness’ of posing in all of them. Nick went above and beyond during our engagement session. He told us from the start the goal of the night wasn’t to take photos it was to make one another laugh (my fiancé and I). So that’s exactly what we did we laughed and had fun! The pictures turned out amazing. In that session Nick went from our photographer to also our friend and we can’t wait for him to capture our wedding in June!
  • M
    Morgan S. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raw, real, and loving.

    When asking for inquiries from different wedding photographers, Nick was the first photographer to personally reach out to me and express his passion for his job and his passion to make connections with his costumers. From day one he made the experience about US. We were starting not only a business venture but a friendship with our photographer. I was drawn to his work from the very beginning. It is very raw, real, and loving. Our engagement session was fun and relaxing and our wedding day was no different. He was understanding of every request and flexible in every sense of the word. All of our family and friends complimented his laid back personality and friendliness. The anticipation for our photos and video was well worth the wait. We loved every thing that he was able to capture and will cherish them for a lifetime. Obviously there are photos that you forget about capturing or things that you think about after the fact, but what we have are photos of US and us enjoying our special day and that is all we care about.
  • P
    Paige D. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Killer photos

    Nick is one of the best people and photographers around, seriously. He is everything you would want in a photographer and more. I felt so comfortable in front of the camera and he knew exactly the angles/poses that made me look my best. His sharp sense of humor and fun loving personality added to the comfortability I had. He is so creative with the space around him, which make for some killer photos. For real, 10/10 would recommend.
  • B
    Bree R. Married on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    I chose Nick because I loved his style of photography and he seemed easy going, yet passionate about his work. He truly went above and beyond my expectations. We didn’t get the chance to meet until the day of my wedding and he immediately made me feel at ease. He was nice and easy to talk to, not to mention SO helpful when it came to the small details of my reception and helping to make sure that ran smoothly. He fit in so well with our wedding party that our family thought he was a friend we brought with us from Iowa! I can’t wait to get our photos back; and from the few he gave us to see, I know they will be incredible! I cannot recommend Nick enough, he helped make my most important day run perfect, and I will definitely be using his services in the future!
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for better!

    Nick photographed our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better! He made us feel so comfortable and was just a blast to be around. He got our photos back to us very quickly and gave us some great sneak peeks as he was working on them. We are so thankful we chose Nick!