Nicassio Fields Reviews

9 | Harrison City, PA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Nicassio Fields

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

9
Order by:
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything turned out amazing

    The venue was incredible and we wouldn’t have changed a thing. Really good place for small weddings !

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely gorgeous and I have gotten a ton of compliments. From the day we went to look at the venue to the moment we left on our wedding night, Ralph and Patti, helped make sure everything run smoothly. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • J

    Jacquelynne · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place. The owners were so amazing and helpful. I couldn't imagine my wedding at any other place.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at my wedding asked how I found this hidden gem! The place is gorgeous, outside scenery is perfect for photos and Ralph and Patti are so helpful with every step of the way. They have some preferred vendors they want you to work with but luckily they have a list of vendors in multiple price ranges which makes it easy to
    stay in a budget, and the quality of service is still superb! If you are having second thoughts about checking this place out definitely do it!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nicassio's are amazing! The venue is breath taking and it's the perfect place to have any type of event/party. We had our ceremony and reception there and they provide so much that it makes wedding planning easy! Ralph and Patti were always easy to get in contact with and helped us every step of the way. Thank you Nicassio's for being so great!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • S

    Sacha · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was May 20, 2017. The venue is beautiful and just what we were looking for! Patti and Ralph are awesome to work with. This venue was all that we could have asked for!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • J

    Jalina · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicassio Fields was the perfect venue to hold our reception! The owners are very nice to work with! From inside to outside the venue is just gorgeous! You will not need to do much decorating!

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • K

    K · Married on 07/01/2018

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    While Nicassio Fields is an absolutely beautiful location for a wedding, the owner was horrible. He seemed miserable, uncooperative and uninterested in anything going on. I understand it is their facility, and they take great pride in keeping it clean, and in good condition. HOWEVER - YOU SHOULD NOT BE WALKING AROUND CLEANING AND WIPING THE DANCE FLOOR WHILE GUESTS ARE DANCING. Also - they asked several quests to NOT have their drink on the dance floor, in fear that they would spill something. I have never been to a wedding where you can't have a drink in your hand while dancing with your family and friends. This seemed appalling to me. Also - was walking around sweeping up the floor. THIS SHOULD BE DONE AFTER ALL GUESTS HAVE LEFT. This was paid time to enjoy the facility, without feeling like we had to walk on egg shells with everything that we did. IT IS A WEDDING - the floors will be dirty! Things may be spilled! THIS IS PART OF THE INDUSTRY. If you're not willing to clean after the event is done, you should not host events. And yet, while in the bathroom getting ready, we had to wash our feet afterwards because they were BLACK with filth from dirty floors, but nobody seemed to be worried about that? This is all such a shame because the facility and grounds itself are beautiful and wonderfully conducive for a family wedding. The DJ, Catering, and bartenders were all wonderful.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/15/2017

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Hidden costs like $5 per person for soda and tea, paying extra for using a person not on their list of suggested people ($100 to use your own Dj) for the money you spend you only get the place for 5 hours which is difficult for a wedding. Should be able to have the place for the whole day until midnight. The owner also was present the entire wedding and I have heard from my guests that he looked miserable, upset and hated his job. They also reported he was rude and unprofessional. Go elsewhere by the time you spend all the extra money you can have a nice wedding at a place that includes lost of the extras.

    Sent on 01/16/2018

    Nicassio Fields's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to express your concern on your wedding day at the Fields. We welcome all feedback both positive and negative as we can learn from these comments.
    We pride ourselves as owners with a hands on approach. All tours begin with a walk through while verbally discussing all pricing, including hall rental and time allotted, the per person drink fee and what other vendors you may need to make your event the best if can be. The fees are then again outlined in the contract that each person signs knowing what fees they are responsible for. We take great effort to make your day special to you and have allowed the use of outside vendors like a DJ. Our list includes those that we trust, but realize many brides have their own vision. All outside fees help us keep our rental fee at a very competitive price.
    The length of the wedding day we have found to be best after many years in the industry. Early on our wedding time was extended. Families found the day to be just too long. Any family can certainly purchase additional reception time. Some have and enjoyed that experience , while most are happy to go home at the end of the reception, having decorated and participated in a perfect day. Having to pay extended rental time, bartender fees, Dj time and linen decor removal, just isn't worth it to many. We hope this leaves your concerns addressed. Feel free to call us at any time.