Newport Rib Company Reviews

4 | Costa Mesa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Newport Rib Company

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4

4 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Cori W. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Vendor Ever!

    We had Newport Rib Company cater the food and the bar our October 2019 wedding and did a phenomenal job. I would highly recommend working with them! Their team was top notch and so easy to work with and to coordinate with. Leading up to our wedding, we had a really fun food tasting at the restaurant and picked a menu that we loved and knew that our guests would love and boy were we right! We had rave reviews about the food all night. In fact, to this day people tell us it was one of the best wedding dinners they have had (I would highly recommend the ribs and mac and cheese). Plus, it was so fun having rib bibs for all of our guests to wear and made for some awesome pictures!

    In addition, they also did a fantastic job with the bar. They worked with us on our wine and beer selections and their team made the set up and tear down so easy. We didn’t have to think about a thing! At one point, we ran out of the amount of rose that we ordered, and Laura and her team ran back to their restaurant to re-stock for us to make sure that our guests had rose all day! In addition, they made sure that myself and my husband had a full glass throughout the entire night, that little extra touch made our night so easy and enjoyable. I cannot say enough great things about this team as well as the quality of their food and alcohol for the price. You will not find anything more delicious, more reasonably priced, and with people who are more willing to go the extra mile to make your special day extra special. I highly recommend working with Newport Rib Co for your wedding.

    Sent on 02/25/2020
  • E

    Edward C. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NRC is the best!

    My wife and I went with Newport Rib Catering for our wedding. We received many positive compliments regarding the food and service. Leading up to the event, Laura was so helpful in answering all the administrative questions, and kept an open mind regarding the various requests we had. I would strongly recommend NRC to others for catering and will most definitely be calling them again next time we need it!

    The deal is amazing because for the normal price of food, they provide the rest of the items like tablecloths, goblets, plates, napkins, etc.

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • Llanel

    Llanel S. · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Newport Rib Company

    Newport Rib Company is one of the most amazing and professional companies to work with for any catered event; especially for weddings. Laura is wonderful to work with due to her knowledge, experience, and recommendations for crowd pleasers! She is also willing to accommodate any food restrictions for any guests. All of the food options are such a hit!
    It makes it challenging to narrow down your food options. The happy couple for chose BBQ brisket martinis with mashed potatoes, baked beans, and topped with crispy onions, BBQ chicken and baby back ribs, seasonal vegetables, and garlic mashed potatoes. All of it was to die for! We will just say the guests went for additional helpings! Iced tea, water, lemonade, and coffee were included with dinner. In addition to the food and drinks, you do not have to worry about getting a separate vendor for linens, plates, glassware, and cutlery. She has you covered! Her team was also such a delight to work with! Everyone was also very professional! I highly recommend Newport/Naples Rib Company to any bride and groom! You are getting one of the best BBQ around and an amazing team to work with throughout your wedding process. We look forward to ordering more future caterings from Newport Rib Company!

    Sent on 05/12/2020
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    When we came for a tasting at restaurant, we had excellent service, the food was delicious and Laura explained all the options for the catering. We decided to spend the extra money for the full wedding package. We were not disappointed as the entire team provided excellent service. The bartender was personable and patient, the servers were fast to help at the tables refilling glasses, taking the plates away and being friendly. Laura was AMAZING! She treated our family and friends like we were her best friends with kindness and love. During the entire process she answered all our questions in a timely manner, making sure we had everything we needed and were informed so that we had the best wedding for our daughter and son in law. Thank you again for everything! We can't wait to come celebrate at the restaurant soon

    Sent on 03/16/2020