Nayeem Vohra Photography Reviews

6 | Cherry Hill, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Nayeem Vohra Photography

Recommended by 85% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

6

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Shruti

    Shruti N. Shah · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly incredible team!

    We cannot thank Nayeem Vohra and his team enough for an outstanding job at our wedding events. His team's hard work and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, as they tried to capture every special moment (no matter how big or small, silly or serious) throughout our wedding weekend. The entire team was always in great spirits and was prepared for any delay in time or unforeseen obstacle throughout the weekend. Nain was extremely sweet and Nino, Kwan and Axel were hilarious and kept us smiling and laughing throughout the sessions. Their jokes probably made our candid shots more exciting and natural. Even on the dance floor, Nayeem and his team went our of their way to get photos and videos of us and our families. From the few early photos we have already seen, our friends and family have raved that they looked like they were straight out of a movie. We appreciate Nayeem and his team taking the time to take artistic shots and posed pictures/videos that we specifically requested as well. Even leading up to the wedding, Nayeem was extremely responsive and communicated well with us regarding any questions we may have had. He went out of his way to make our engagement shoot be exactly what we envisioned. Even though we wanted one of our shoots to be at nighttime, he did not make it seem like it was not possible to do, but rather made this vision a reality for us. We truly appreciated the team's effort and are happy to recommend them to any prospective bride and groom. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • S

    Samrin · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used Nayeem for our wedding video services and he did it with passion which words can not describe. From the first meeting until the events he has been amazing. He loves what he does and his work shows it! wouldn't ever pick anybody else. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • M

    Marianna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nayeem and Nain have the perfect team for all of your video and photo needs. They accommodate YOU and make sure that you are 100% comfortable throughout the process and satisfied once the finished products are delivered. From our engagement shoot, to the day of our wedding, to choosing photos and then being extremely picky and annoying about how we wanted our video, NV Productions exceeded all of our expectations. The team at NV Productions takes immense pride in their craft, treats their clients like GOLD, and have fun while doing it all! Highly recommend their services for any photo shoot needs you have - ESPECIALLY weddings!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • A

    Amrit · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect! I emailed Nayeem just a couple of times for my father's surprise birthday party and he was able to familiarize himself with my family members prior to the event. On the day of the event he was absolutely professional. No one noticed the photographer intruding as all the pictures were candid and captured all the right elements. I am very picky with photos and Nayeem has a creative eye for capturing photos. The surrounding elements and environment are beautifully intertwined within the pictures. Not to forget he was very patient, calm, and that is exactly what one needs when they are planning an event and stressed. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • R

    Reshma · Married on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photography & videography was one of the most important part of our wedding day and it was important for us to select the right vendors that would do an exceptional job. Nayeem Vohra Photography & Films made sure not only to capture all the emotions but also capture the details aesthetically. They communicated with us about the goals and expectations for the day. The team arrived early and they were professional and friendly. My fiancé (now husband) was nervous about being in front of the camera but Nayeem & his team made us feel comfortable. The highlight film alone made me cry! The quality was spectacular. Then, we received our final deliverables and it had all of the special moments of our wedding day. The laughter, the people, the moments … it had everything as how we remembered it. We could not have imagined a better way to capture all the emotions from our wedding. My brother-in-law also ended up hiring Nayeem Vohra Photography & Films for his wedding. Thanks Nayeem and Nain for capturing of our wedding so beautifully. We now have a memory of a lifetime and we thank you sincerely for that.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • K

    Krupa · Married on 09/30/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We would never recommend hiring Nayeem & Nain for wedding photography/videography needs. We were very disappointed with their captures from our wedding day, and their overall professionalism. In our opinion, their social media/website/portfolio did not represent the quality of the photos and videos we received from them of our wedding. We feel they ruined the digital memories of one of the most important days of our lives. We ask ourselves all the time why we paid them to do that.

    For example, many of the staged photos we received from our wedding day had people’s eyes closed, were off-centered, and/or had people’s bodies cut off. We believe Nayeem’s team had ample time to take the photos (we were not delayed/rushing through our timeline), and for most of the staged photos, we even had a coordinator summoning people, so Nayeem’s team only had to position people and take the shots.

    But look at the attached image as an example of other staged images we received this way (edited very obviously only to block faces). Why is the mandap slanted and cut off? Why is the photo off-center? Why is someone’s body cut off? You can’t see it here b/c we blocked the faces, but why are eyes closed?

    We believe the video we received was equally disappointing. In our opinion, it lacked the quality we saw on their website/social media/portfolio, and missed special moments.

    Nayeem and Nain also showed up 35 minutes late to our agreed-on location for our engagement shoot (June heat in D.C.), after asking us to take off from work on a weekday, and charging us $250 in travel fees.

    All in all, we wholeheartedly regret trusting them to capture our wedding.

    Sent on 09/05/2018