Nassau Inn Reviews

55 | Princeton, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Nassau Inn

Recommended by 97%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Nassau Inn 1
Nassau Inn 2
Nassau Inn 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/27/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful reception. Marianne was great!

    Sent on 11/27/2007
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be explicit on how you want cocktail hour setup and the ballroom. Leave time to double check it's correct before event begins, walk the cocktail hour and ballroom. Dont assume anything, ask how things will be served specifically at stations. Just overcommunicate every detail, don't assume it will be what is in your head. They are good accommodating but definitely need to double check everything even day of. Once you ask for a change or If something is not correct, they will accommodate quickly.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • User4963034 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a wonderful time at he Nassau Inn! The food was excellent and our guests were thrilled.

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • User3703268 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We held a large rehearsal dinner at Nassau Inn for about 120 guests. The venue is beautiful and in a great location right next to Princeton University. We had dinner in the Prince William Ballroom and a cocktail hour in an adjacent room. The rooms were recently renovated and look very classy. The planning process was pretty straightforward and it was easy to work with Keir. The food was very good as well. Unfortunately, we did not get much attention or support during the event itself. When we had issues with AV (for toasts and a slide show), there wasn't anyone immediately on hand to help -- we had to go track down someone who worked there to assist us. For an event of this size, we would have expected a dedicated maitre'd or someone else to oversee the event and make sure things were running smoothly. Besides that, we enjoyed having our event at Nassau Inn.

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • U

    Hannah Kronenberg · Married on 05/07/2019

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Disorganized Staff, Good Location

    We recently had our wedding at Nassau Inn. It's hard to write a review for your own wedding and admit that things were not perfect but we don't see the point in writing (or reading) reviews that are not honest. We had a very mixed experience with the staff at Nassau Inn. We were bounced around to a bunch of different Nassau Inn staff members with varying degrees of knowledge about weddings at Nassau Inn. For example: when we decided to have our wedding at Nassau Inn we were told we would get two complimentary nights because we were having both ceremony and reception at the hotel. However, this was not communicated to all staff working with us and months in we were told this would not be the case by a staff member. The issue was cleared up but it was an early bad sign.

    We did not meet Melissa, who ended up working with us the day of the wedding until the day before the wedding. We did not even know we would not be working with our main point of contact until right before the wedding. Thankfully, Melissa was knowledgeable though sometimes a little pushy. This back and forth, especially at the end, made things stressful and stress is the last thing you need when you're getting married.

    The food at our reception was also not great (not nearly as good as it was at the tasting). And some of our guests with dietary restrictions were served items that they could not eat - despite the fact that we clearly labeled their food and informed the Nassau Inn staff of these dietary restrictions well in advance.

    Finally, our guests who decided to stay here noted that the front desk staff was rude.

    Nassau inn is however, very conveniently located and if you are set on having your wedding in Princeton it is worth considering. However, Nassau Inn will tell you that you "do not need a wedding planner." Save yourselves the headaches and get a wedding planner if you decide to have your wedding here. Wedding planners are much better equipped to handle miscommunications and changing points of contact.

    Sent on 07/05/2019

    Nassau Inn's reply:

    Greetings,
    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your recent wedding experience with us. We pride ourselves on the highest standards of service and along with that, the highest standards of communication and guidance throughout your joyous journey. Our event professionals and management team will use this feedback to see where we may have the opportunity to improve. We hope that may have the opportunity to speak with you, at your convenience to better understand where we can improve. Our sincere hope is that we have another occasion to serve you again and exceed all of your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me, Jaime Wolf, at your convenience. We thank you and look forward to speaking with you.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review