Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed Reviews

43 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 1
Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 2
Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 3
Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 4
Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 5
Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 6
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica Lenhart · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made!

    If you are looking to capture the magic of your wedding day, look no further! Weddings are crazy and whirlwind and wonderful but as the bride and groom, you unfortunately can't be everywhere to see everything. Until now! Jen and Chris captured the magic but also the little moments that, together, are what makes weddings so special (in our opinion!). We found ourselves gushing over photos of moments that we never would've known even happened were it not for these beyond talented photographers. They are also the sweetest human beings. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Kim

    Kim Crawford Morris · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless and Spot On

    Jen and Chris are THE BEST. They are creative, professional and reasonable. Planning sessions were spot on and they listened to what we wanted and went the extra mile. Timing at the wedding was amazing. We absolutely love every image. If you don't hire them you are missing out!!!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 7
    Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 8
    Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 9
  • Kathy

    Kathy Maclachlan · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great decision!

    Can't say enough about Jen and Chris Creed. For engagement pics they met with my daughter and her fiancé, went through their closets and pulled clothes for them! Got to know them. Relaxed and comfortable. Wedding: consistently calm and pleasant, wonderful to deal with. The results are art! So very happy with the results. They are talented with no hint of artistic temperament. Posed group pics were quick and painless. The candids are magical. Could not be happier, highest recommendation.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
    Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 10
  • K

    Kelly McAllister · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and talented photographer duo

    If you are looking for a professional and extremely talented wedding photographer, look no further than Jen and Chris. They worked with us throughout the whole wedding planning process, making sure they were ready to capture every detail we were so excited about on our wedding day. When they arrived, they got right to work, and kept everyone on schedule, making sure to capture the best moments of both the day and the night. Having two photographers ensured that nothing was missed, and the pictures, the one thing we have for our memories, are the best part of the whole experience. Jen and Chris are friendly, efficient, and so good at what they do. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could Not have asked for a better duo to document our wedding weekend! Jen and Chris are an absolute dream to work with and they are the sweetest humans you will ever come across. They photographed both our Rejearsal dinner and wedding and we could not be more please with their services! Jen truly takes the time to get to know you and what is important to you prior to photographing anything. I would Recommend Jen and Chris 1000 times over again. Thank you both!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris are absolutely wonderful. I asked for a calm, relaxed wedding day and they delivered beyond my expectations! They were so organized and kept our formal photos moving along so we could enjoy our reception and spend the night soaking in the fun. Choosing Jen & Chris was by far one of the greatest decisions I made for my wedding!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris were so great to work with!! They worked so hard on capturing every moment and put in extra time to get to know us and know what we wanted!! The photos were outstanding and we could not have asked for a better team to document our day!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our engagement and wedding photos from Jen and Chris! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, please use Jen and Chris Creed Photographers! You will not be disappointed! 10/10 would recommend any day to any one because they were not only our photographers, but helped make our wedding day run so smoothly!! My bridesmaids even said that was the easiest wedding photos they had ever taken, as Jen and Chris led everyone seamlessly through the photos and then transitioned over to family photos. Having photographers that have been in the business as long as Jen and Chris means that they know how to be confident and deal with anything that comes up- like rain at a mostly outdoor venue. We wanted wedding photos that simply captured the day and didn't look too stuffy/posed, and they did exactly that! They captured so many photos- we have every detail of our wedding day to look back on- definitely important to have two shooters, and it shows in the number of photos you receive back! We can't thank them enough!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris are just the best. They took amazing shots for our engagement and went over and beyond with their service and flexibility for the shoot. My fiancé and I have rarely managed to take good photos together, but Jen and Chris brought the magic. We love all of our photos! Of course they're also loveliest people- so fun to spend the morning with!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • Denise

    Denise Bass · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They helped a dream come true

    Our wedding was almost two years ago now, but our experience working with Jen and Chris was so amazing that I just had to come and finally write this review.

    We initially had planned to do a typical wedding, but on a tight budget. Then my husband's mother passed away suddenly and we just couldn't bring ourselves to plan a whole wedding in the midst of such grief. So we decided to elope, which is what we really wanted to do from the start. We decided that we would pick an epic setting and an equally amazing photographer to capture the day. I found Jen and Chris and felt like I was talking with a friend, and so we decided to go with them. I'm so glad we did! I don't know if they realized it but they ended up planning our day for us at a time when we were both too depressed to make those decisions. We told them how we wanted to feel and what sort of look we were going for and they recommended the location, and we went with it just based on pictures and their description. They also set the time. All we did was choose the day and they took care of the rest.

    We met on the day of the elopement and Jen and Chris' easy nature made everyone immediately at ease in front of the camera. They are such a sweet couple and they have such great ideas. They truly made our day. I'm blown away every single time I look at our pictures that they made that happen for us. Absolutely worth it. I chat them up to everyone who asks. And I loooove showing off my wedding pictures, which is huge since my husband and I are both quite shy.

    Anyway, if you're trying to decide on a photographer, go with them. They're amazing. I don't think the effects of falling in love with my photos over and over again will ever wear off, and believe me that's more than worth it!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
    Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 11
    Nashville Wedding Photographers- Jen & Chris Creed 12
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen & Chris were a no brainer when it came to picking photographers for our wedding. They met with us to discuss what we wanted out of our photography and continued to discuss it each time we met or talked. They were super timely in getting us our photos back which is super important to me! They also sent us little gifts as we worked with them! They are very professional and fun to work with. We loved working with Jen and Chris!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good words about Jen & Chris Creed! They are such talented photographers, that capture every detail of every moment. They accommodated every need, request, and detail that I wanted and more. They are the sweetest couple and work wonderfully together. They kept on us time during our wedding day and Jen even helped me with my dress and buckling my shoes! I felt like they were close friends who I want to know lifelong. Within less than a week she gave me over 10 sneak peeks that told the story of our day and I know the rest of our photos are going to be just beautiful. Every timeline they gave us, they were always early! They also responded quickly to all phone calls, texts, and emails. They made our wedding day a dream and I couldn't have imagined it without them. You're crazy if you don't book these two!!! Love y'all so much!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Jen & Chris Creed. We have used them for professional and personal sessions. Their work is impeccable. Their personalities are my favorite part about them. They have a way of making you feel comfortable and natural, even when you might not arrive that way. They have a way to capture so many angles and activities that you do not even see or realize. They we able to capture different family personalities so every family member found a style that spoke to them and what they wanted represented. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • M

    Mallorie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from the moment we met with Jen and Chris that they were the photographers we wanted to work with, and they went above and beyond our expectations in every way. Not only are they incredibly talented, but they are both such warm and friendly people to be around and made every step of our wedding planning process special and memorable. We received so many surprise bits of mail from them along the way, as well as a rush of compliments from everyone who encountered them on our wedding day. We couldn't be more pleased with how all our photos from the day turned out, but that was just icing on the cake of what a wonderful experience it already was to have worked with them. Looking forward to our next family photo shoot and the chance to work with these bright souls again. They're the best!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • S

    Shea · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED working with Jen and Chris for my June 2016 wedding! Not only were they the best photographers I could have selected, but they were also the best vendors (and people) I had the privilege of working with during my planning process. They were invested in understanding our personalities and the vision we had for our wedding day and it shows in all of the beautiful photos; I still get teary when I look at our album! Jen and Chris were so thoughtful and organized on me wedding day and I am so grateful for all of the amazing moments they were able to capture (especially those that I missed as I was making the rounds during my reception). They were certainly the highlight of my wedding planing experience and I wish I could go back and work with them all over again!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you're planning a wedding, you have to meet with a lot of people. Eventually you're going to hire some of them to perform a particular service. But photographers are a bit different. They're the people who capture the emotion and spirit of your wedding. It's going to be their job to get all of your family to smile and tolerate each other. They're going to be the ones who give you that chance to remember all of the crazy dance moves your friends and family brought out of the closet as well as the intimate moments that go by so fast. The fact is, of all the people you hire for your wedding day, your photographers are going to be the ones you spend the most time with. So why wouldn't you want them to be awesome people in addition to amazing photographers?

    Jen and Chris are an amazing couple and it felt like we had our friends there taking pictures. But they were better than our friends because the pictures were absolutely amazing! With all the hustle and bustle they were always professional and right where they needed to be to get the shot. But there were also with us when we just needed somebody to tell us to smile and breathe and enjoy yourself!

    If you're a cool couple looking for another cool couple to capture your memories, then the Creed's are your people. We couldn't have been happier with them and we will definitely be using their talent in the future.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • User6622068 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and I live in Portland OR and had our our wedding in Tennessee. We knew finding a photographer photographer wasn't going to be easy until we stumbled upon Jen and Chris' Instagram. I reached out to them and heard back in less than 24 hours. We set up a Skype call and the rest was history!

    Jen and Chris are extremely professional and TOTALLY AWESOME. From our engagement shoot to the day of the wedding, they made it so fun and relaxing. They are so easy to work with, they listen to everything you say and will make it happen. Don't waste your time looking for other photographers. They are simply the best in Middle Tennessee and beyond!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure words will be able to describe how grateful my husband and I are that we had the opportunity to work with Jen & Chris but I'm going to give it a shot. These two are a joy to work with. From our very first email exchange to the group hug we had at the end of the night on our wedding, Jen & Chris have been amazing! They made every step of the wedding planning process enjoyable and stress-free. Any chance they had to offer additional help, whether it was a vendor recommendation or driving to Wisconsin to shoot our engagement session, Jen & Chris did it. I would say it's because they provide amazing customer service but after getting to spend such great quality time with the two of them I know that's just who they both are.

    The photos Jen & Chris take speak for themselves. I've looked at the blog post from our wedding day at least 25 times already, each time noticing something different or remembering the way we felt in that moment. We knew that when it was all said and done we would only have our memories and photos to relive our wedding day so selecting a photographer was an important part of our planning process. We are so lucky to have STUNNING photos to cherish for the rest of our time.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • G

    Griffin · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris were the most unbelievable vendors in every way. They flew to Colorado to make our dream of a unique engagement shoot a reality. They checked in with us throughout the process. They made our wedding shoot concise and focused on what really mattered. They kept every deadline, and their work is incredible. Best ever.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose Jen and Chris. From the very beginning they were incredibly friendly and responsive to my many, many questions. Their pricing is right on point with their skill level and we feel that we got beautiful photos that were well worth the price. Through the planning process Jen and Chris were available to help me with the timeline of the day and in helping us find locations for our portraits since we were from out of town. During the wedding they were very professional and got all of the amazing shots we were hoping for. We highly recommend them for your big day. You may even get some surprises along the way!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • User3738013 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are so amazing and I can't even imagine how anyone could have captured our engagement, bridals, or wedding as well as they did. They were everything I wanted and more. They are so great and become good friends as well. They really care about capturing your special day as if it were their own. They are so talented and I recommend fitting them into your budget!!

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris made my wedding day run smoothly and gave me back the most gorgeous photos! They even took the time to do special things for us on our day, like edit 10 photos during the reception for us to see! They were professional! There on time, joyful and just really fun to work with day of!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • L

    Lina · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris are amazing to work with. Having such a sweet loving couple to work with for such a special occassion is such a blessing. They really know how to capture the moments that are important to you and moments you didn't even know were happening. Their work is flawless and more beautiful than we could have imagined. They were to patient to work with us from across the country and finally meeting them the week of the wedding, we knew right away we made the right choice.

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Chris were the perfect fit for our wedding day, and our photos are one of my favorite parts of our wedding. Taking them was not drudgery, we were having fun all day, and Jen and Chris were a huge part of helping us stay relaxed, keeping everything moving so we got all the shots we wanted with different family combinations, and the quality of their images speaks for itself. Having followed Jen's work, and then their work together, for years, Jen was the first call I made on the day we got engaged after notifying all our family of the happy news, fourteen months before our wedding. I would have made all my choices around picking a date when we could have them if necessary! It was not just their friendly demeanor, professionalism, or high quality work that made our experience great, however. It was the little things that surprised and delighted us, like the short video clip Jen captured of my mom and I singing (which we do a lot) while she was getting me dressed, the "date night" care package they sent us shortly after our wedding, the photo Christmas ornament they gave us. Every time we look through the images, even four years later, I have a new favorite. As time goes on, high quality images sustain their value, and they have become even more precious as our lives have changed, looking back on people we have lost who were there with us on our wedding day, at my sister's date who is now her husband, at friends who moved away. Jen and Chris captured every little detail and every priceless moment, and we could not be more grateful!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only are Jen and Chris super talented, but their relaxed nature and creative ideas added to our day. We've been married 4 years and I still brag on their customer service before, during and after our wedding and I feel like I made two new friends in the process. I get so excited when friends use them because I know they will love their photos and I get to see Jen and Chris! I'm blown away by their talent and their sincere desire to capture your big day in a beautiful way that reflects your style.

    Sent on 06/14/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review