Nancy Favorito Calligraphy Reviews

7 | Yonkers, NY
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Nancy Favorito Calligraphy

Recommended by 99%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Beth · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted something unique and memorable for our table cards to help make our son's Bar Mitzvah party reflect his personality, and stand-out from other receptions. Nancy listened to our objectives, and responded with superb creativity and professional aplomb. She riffed off our son's passion for fishing by designing tent cards featuring colorful images of local game fish -- exactly the kind of thing that brings a smile to our son's face (and therefore to ours as well). We were not necessarily expecting to receive favorable comments during and after the party about the place settings -- but that's exactly what happened on this occasion. Nancy also was a total pleasure to work with. She both anticipated and resolved questions that arose throughout the process. She even provide compelling alternative ideas that were fun to think about. We can't wait to work with Nancy again for our daugthers Bat Mitzvah.

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • P

    D · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did the calligraphy on our envelopes, as well as some decor items for our wedding and the bridal shower. Her work is absolutely stunning! Turnaround time was very quick and Nancy was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy Favorito was one of the easiest and best vendors to work with for my August 29, 2015 wedding. We used Nancy to provide calligraphy for our invitations and place cards and her work was impeccable. Nancy caught every mistake we made on our guest lists and was quick to respond to all of my questions. Her turnaround time for completing each task is amazing! She was most reasonably priced of any vendor we worked with and I would recommend her for any busy bride!!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • D

    diana · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Nancy, her work, and working with her. There is tons of stress throughout the wedding planning process but this was one thing that worked seamlessly. Nancy is wonderfully talented, my invitations were done perfectly, and luckily she is one of the nicest people I have ever met. I would highly recommend her - especially the brides who are overwhelmed - she is calming and efficient.

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • G

    Gail · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy,

    Is the most effiecient person I have ever met! she worked around my crazy bride mistakes and additions. Her work is amazing and my guests are still talking about how beautiful our inivations were. :-)

    Sent on 08/18/2011
  • H

    Abeezar · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW. Where to begin? Nancy is unbelievably talented with an eye for color, taste, beauty, and will do everything she can to ensure that your invitations, table numbers, programs, gift box, etc. are AMAZING. She was PERFECT!!! She was flexible, adapted to all the little changes and requests we made, and created absolute masterpieces that had our guest absolutely dazzled. Every meeting we had with her was full of laughs, ideas, and just comfort! Pricing was beyond reasonable and she went out of her way to ensure that every detail was taken care of. You will not be disappointed and if you are looking forward to having keepsakes and calligraphy masterpieces to enjoy and look back on for the rest of your life ... look no further than Nancy. You will NOT be disappointed. Thanks Nancy!!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • Carolyn

    Carolyn · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We worked with Nancy to make placecards for our 125-person wedding in October. Our decision to use a calligrapher was last-minute because we thought we would use a digital printer, but Nancy was able to deliver the cards in less than a week while still taking the time to send us samples and updates and make sure we got exactly what we wanted. We appreciated that she walked us through the process and gave thoughtful recommendations on how to coordinate handwritten cards with the look and feel of our other printed material. The cards were beautiful; she used a script style that wasn’t too ornate and included line work that echoed the deco-style of our other day-of paper. In short, Nancy was quick, efficient, and very responsive - a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 11/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review