Nana Teresa's Bake Shop Reviews

12 | Fernandina Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Nana Teresa's Bake Shop

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

12

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Jaime

    Jaime · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    I had such a good experience with Nana's. We ordered 96 variety cupcakes and a grooms cake. It was wonderful and beautiful. Our tasting of 4 cupcakes was also free! The grooms cake was Air Force themed for my husband, and they made it perfectly! I would highly recommend Nana's to any couple looking to get married!
    **Be advised that there are two separate fees for travel AND set-up**

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nana's bakery provided cupcakes, cheesecake bites, a South Carolinas Groomscake and cheesecake as our "cutting cake". Everything was delicious! We barely had left overs, actually no cheesecake was left over! They did exactly as I asked in terms of the decorating and matching the colors perfectly to my color scheme. They were very responsive throughout the entire process. I'll add pictures once I get the professional ones in!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter just had her fairtytale New Years Eve wedding, and Im so glad we chose Nana Teresa's do our wedding cake. Not only was the taste of all the different flavored layers delightful, but the appearance of the cake was absolutely stunning! I took in a picture of a cake I had chose that was a bit intricate, and although they assured me they would be up for the challenge, I never dreamt that it would come out every bit as beautiful as I had hoped! The gifted artists at this shop are to be commended, and anyone who chooses this fine bakery for any occasion will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • P

    Penny · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake exceeded my expectations in both taste and beauty. They even surprised me by adding some cute touches to my beach-themed cake! Very professional and responsive. Don't look anywhere else!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • J

    Jerusha · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Nana Teresa's was great! We had to plan our wedding long distance and weren't in FL at all until the week before the wedding. They kindly squeezed in a cake tasting, so my fiance and I got to share that special moment! However, we really could NOT have gone wrong with any of the flavors had we needed to order over the phone. They got it delivered to the venue for us even in extreme heat, and it looked and tasted great. They also accommodated a separate cake for our guests with nut allergies. Everyone at the wedding commented on how yummy the cake was!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • User6871448 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • User6784450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful cakes! If possible make a trip to Fernandina Beach to taste her cupcakes. So good and will give you great cake flavors to choose from. I can definitely recommend the dark chocolate with chocolate ganache filling!
    Check out the Facebook pages to see past creations for ideas.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • Y

    Yelena · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word - fantastic! Our coastal themed wedding cake turned out to be better than we expected. Not only beautiful but also incredibly tasty. Highly satisfied!

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Nana Teresa and her daughter! They were so kind and creative and responsive. And, oh my, how the guests at our wedding raved about the cakes! They still talk about them (and I still dream about them!)

    We went for four, different-flavored cakes instead of a tiered cake. There was a lemon, Nutella, chocolate ganache with strawberries and hazelnut. All were decorated beautifully and delivered to our venue at the perfect time despite how far away our venue was from the shop, and that it was a morning wedding on a Sunday.

    I would highly recommend Nana Teresa to any bride. So easy to work with, exquisite cakes and incredible value!

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Nana Teresa's bake a three layer wedding cake for us and it was amazing! They were very helpful in directing us about flavor options. We ended up with a decadent coconut, chocolate and vanilla cake with buttercream frosting. Everyone raved about how moist and delicious it was. Our florist provided flowers that Nana Teresa's staff used to decorate the cake and it was gorgeous!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Flavor, Beautiful Cake

    Teresa and her team were great during tasting through delivery. They have great quality cake without being too sugary like other bakeries we tried - you can actually taste flavor, not just sweetness. They were great in communication and delivered on time. Finished product was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Vivian

    Vivian · Married on 08/18/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    First I'd just like to say the staff at Nana Teresa's is very friendly and overall provide great customer service. They are a staple in Fernandina Beach and they make great desserts and beautiful cakes. Unfortunately, for our wedding they were not as stellar as they usually are. The color of our cake was wrong, they forgot to put our customized topper on our cake, and one of the layers on our cake was very dry. It was a bit disappointing after hearing so many good things about them from my In-laws and fiancée who live in Fernandina Beach. Especially after the cakes we had for our tasting were so good! I would still recommend them though. Everyone has bad days I guess.

    Sent on 09/01/2018