My Splendid Sentiments Reviews

55 | Vista, CA
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for My Splendid Sentiments

Recommended by 94%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Getting married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany and her team at Splendid Sentiments where absolutely awesome every step of the way from our first consulation to after the wedding. Her policy is doing what she can to fill out the bouquets, centerpieces, etc. to fit within our budget so that we did not feel like we were "jipped" for not being able to get the most expensive type of flowers. One the wedding day we unexpectedly had to move the ceremony inside and her and her team were wonderful with moving the arch inside and utilizing the aisle flowers in other areas of the venue. I have already recommendated Splendid Sentiments to three of my friends getting married and all are pleased with her services as well. (On a side note, the Splendid Sentiments shop is always full of great decor items, a must see at Christmas time!)

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany and her team were phenomenal to work with. I really had no idea what I wanted or what look I was going for, so when I arrived at the venue on our wedding day I was shocked. They turned a very bland venue (overlooking the ocean) into the most beautiful place you've ever seen. My bouquet was AMAZING!!! I just told Bethany to run with it and she created a work of art! It was literally breathtaking! Lastly, I had selected these large "tree" like centerpieces, however it was super windy on the day of our wedding so they improvised with some stuff they had in their van and you would have never known. Every one talked about the tables and how great they looked. I could go on and on about Bethany (she's super sweet) and how beautiful she made my wedding, but you get the point. You can't go wrong with the team at My Splendid Sentiments.

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Date: April 8, 2016
    Location: Downtown Central Library & St. Joseph Cathedral / San Diego, CA
    Services: Florist

    Bethany and her team did a beautiful job on all of our wedding flowers. I received so many compliments from guests on the flowers. The Splendid Sentiments team was very professional, accommodating, and personable. I was overwhelmed by the large size of all the bridesmaid bouquets and my very own bridal bouquet. The mix of purples and other colors were absolutely stunning. Your team exceeding my expectations and I'm so happy my wedding planner Molly recommended your team. Thanks for making my wedding day absolutely beautiful!

  • S

    Selina · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than I could have ever expected!! Bethany is amazing!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Bethany was a breeze. I knew a little of what I wanted for my wedding, but I was happy to see what Splendid Sentiments had to offer! Bethany's team was great in helping me decide what would best for my budget as well as my vision. I am so happy the way the floral turned out on our big day and I would recommend Bethany's services to anyone! Thank you for making my wedding look so beautiful!

  • User3324115 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express my gratitude enough to Bethany and her team for the beautiful flowers and bouquets they created for my wedding. I live in NYC and met with Bethany almost a year prior to my wedding for a consultation. I didn't have much experience with flowers or know how much to spend. I can safely say Bethany is a visionary and takes you in and makes you feel right at home. She is extremely budget friendly and will still give you the absolute best with the money you have to spend. Bethany is super creative, friendly and loves to brainstorm how to create the flowers of your dreams. I have to say when I walked into the ballroom the day of the wedding, the arrangements took my breath away. She went above and beyond my expectations. We got so many compliments on the flowers and her vases and candles are the perfect compliment. I adore Bethany and would highly recommend her for any floral needs.

  • User3894330 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is amazing. She is so creative and unique and will listen to your needs. She has a ton of props and will find anything you need. She works all over San Diego County. You will not be disappointed with her.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure that words can even express my love for this vendor and how beautiful Bethany and her team made our wedding! From start to finish the whole Splendid team was a joy to work with. From our first consultation I was confident that she understood my vision and was quickly able to rattle off ideas. She is extremely creative and open to trying new techniques and thinking outside the box, which we totally loved! Throughout the planning process they were very supportive and quick to come up with solutions to problems or any roadblocks we ran into (even an evacuation plan for my flowers the week of our wedding due to the north county fires!) I cannot thank My Splendid Sentiments enough for all the hard work and love you showed us, we are so grateful to have found you!

  • User3585706 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hardly ever feel compelled to write a review, but I was so happy with the work that Bethany and her team did for our wedding, I want everybody to hire her! During our first consultation with Bethany, she was so nice and funny. My fiancé liked her right away and even referred our friends to her before we had our wedding. I showed her pictures of some ideas I pulled from the internet and she pulled everything together so well. Everything came out so beautiful and better than I had imagined.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany at Splendid Sentiments is wonderful and so gifted. She handled the floral design and all personal flowers for our small, intimate wedding at Torrey Pines in La Jolla.

    I couldn’t believe how exceptionally beautiful our flowers turned out! My bouquet was stunning and didn’t move an inch all day. The bridesmaid’s flowers turned out incredible and the floral decorations were breathtaking.

    Bethany’s designs and floral expertise are unmatched in San Diego. I feel so blessed that our wedding was her 100th wedding of 2013. Just being #100 alone says it all.

    We were very fortunate to have her as our florist on our special day! I can only hope you will have the chance to work with her.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding last weekend was made perfect with the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen for a wedding or any event. We couldn't have been any happier. Her wedding bouquet would bring tears to your eyes it was so beautiful. Thank you to Bethany and her girls. You did an amazing job.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    A greatful mother of the bride (Linsey)
    Julie

  • W

    William · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Splendid Sentiments for our wedding on 9/21/13. Bethany and staff delivered everything as promised. My wife had a vision and Bethany was able to bring it to life. Bethany's staff was amazing the day of the wedding and were able to make improvements to what we thought was better than promised. I will be going back to Splendid Sentiments soon since someone thought the bridal bouquet was so pretty that they stole it off of our or sweetheart table.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is an AMAZING florist with such a beautiful vision. I really didn't know what I wanted at first for the flowers at my wedding, I just knew I wanted it to be beautiful. Bethany helped me to create a vision and I was SO thrilled when I saw every single piece at my wedding. It was exactly what I wanted and it truly made my wedding special, classy, and elegant. Bethany is so kind herself, and instantly made me feel comfortable. She was there the day of my wedding for hours. She truly loves her work and it shows! We love this florist!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with Bethany for many occasions in the past, so when I got engaged, she was the first person I called to make sure she was free! Not only are her flowers and arrangements gorgeous, she is one of the most creative people I know and she can turn that little idea in your mind into the perfect reality! I would absolutely without a doubt recommend Splendid Sentiments to anyone!

  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 06/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany with Splendid Sentiments was FANTASTIC!! I would highly recommend her to all future Brides & Grooms! I am so glad we found her and chose Splendid Sentiments for our wedding! Our entire experience with Bethany and her team was so fun and stressfree!
    My now husband :) and I fell in love with Bethany at our first consulation! I didn't really have a clear idea of what I was looking for and am not too familar with flowers so I was kind of worried of what I would come up with for my wedding. Bethany did a great job uncovering what I was looking for and I knew what we had created together would be PERFECT! She truly knew exactly what I was looking for even when I did not know myself. :)

    On the big day, I first saw our Bridal Party Bouquets. They were absolutely STUNNING!!! I was so excited to see the rest of her work. Then I saw the ceremony as I walked down the aisle and it was even more beautiful than I ever imagined. She truly created the wedding alter of my dreams! It did not stop there, the reception tables were so unique and exactly what I was looking for. I knew from the moment I met her that her work would be great, but the outcome truly was even better than I envisioned myself.

    Bethany has a very talented team and Haley was also fantastic to work with! On the big day, Haley assisted with all of the setup and I was so confident that everything would be perfect and it was! Thank you Haley for all of your hard work and attention to detail.

    Thank you Splendid Sentiments for making my wedding so beautiful & special!

  • K

    kelsey · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!! Bethany and her team are amazing!! Everything was so beautiful, words can't even explain! I had so many ideas, and she put them all together, beautifully! My bouquet was to die for and the bridesmaid bouquets were amazing! My venue had a VERY short set up time (2 hours prior to ceremony start time) and I had A LOT of details, but her and her team pulled it off! It was everything I imagined and more!! Not only is she amazing, but Bethany is so sweet and so easy to work with!

  • J

    Jan · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words are totally inadequate to describe how I felt when I saw all the beautiful florals you created for Amy's wedding! I watched from the bride's room as the outdoor arbor went up. The time and dedication to every detail was amazing...and then walking down the aisle and taking in everything together was unbelievable. Sitting in the front row and looking at my beautiful Amy standing under that gorgeous creation and chandelier was almost heart stopping it was all so spectacular!

    Once inside the hotel, it was like a visual feast! The beautiful tree above the escort cards, the floral enhanced birdcage for cards, the moss base that held the cake were all perfection. And then....the ballroom! I just had to hold back tears! It was all so magnificent! I have never seen a more beautiful room...and all due to your creative genius. Beside the fantastic centerpieces, everywhere I turned I was thrilled with another "Bethany" touch that I hadn't expected! The perch for Ralph with all the flowers, the lanterns, the orchids tucked into every napkin, the sweetheart table, and the candles EVERYWHERE!!!

    I am delighted that I will be able to say I knew you, perhaps before every bride in California and beyond is begging for you and your team to "do her wedding." And through it all you have been so wonderful to work with....a complete dream for the bride and the mother of the bride!

    Thank you once again, Bethany!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany at Splendid Sentiments did the flowers for my wedding, and she did a beautiful job!

    I worked at a flower shop in high school, so I have a great love of flowers, and they were one of the most important things to me for my wedding day. My very favorite flowers are sunflowers, which of course are difficult to work with because they are so big. They also tend to look "rustic", which is NOT what I was going for. A lot of florists told me I was crazy for wanting sunflowers, but I knew it could be done elegantly by a very talented florist. I also had a TON of different ideas, and needed help focusing in on which ones I should actually go with. I was set on using these cool over-sized glass apothecary jars as vases too. Basically I think I was a tough customer :)

    Bethany really helped me to choose which of my many ideas would actually work well with my color scheme and venue. She went along with the ideas I really really wanted, and helped me weed out some of the less important ones that would have clashed. She was happy to give me a sunflower wedding, and work with my awkwardly shaped vases too!

    I was so thrilled when Bethany delivered the bouquets to my house on my wedding day! The perfect combination of bright and soft yellow, white, and green, with bright bursts of sunflowers combined with the softer textures of roes, lizzys, tulips, queen anne's lace and others! They were exactly what I had wanted, and they didn't come out rustic looking at all. When I saw the flowers at the end of the aisle they were so perfect! We had those Manzanita tree branches with sunflowers all over them! It was SO unique and beautiful, and really made the sunflower statement I had wanted! Obviously I still cant get over it. Bethany's team moved all the flowers to be re-purposed at the reception too, so we could enjoy them all night long!

    I totally recommend Bethany. She will do an amazing job bringing your flower vision to life!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is one of the most sweetest, caring, and thoughtful people I have had the honor of getting to know. She was not only professional as a florist, but made sure she had EVERY little detail down to help make our dream wedding come true. She also was great to work with in regards to staying within our budget (thak you Bethany!).
    I CANNOT tell you enough how wonderful Bethany and her team at Spendid Sentiments were for my August 4th wedding at The Prado in Balboa Park. My guests are STILL talking about how beautiful our flowers were, from my bridesmaids bouquets, to my bouquet, to the arranagements on the tables. EVERYTHING was simply gorgeous. I almost started to cry when I saw the grand ballroom on our wedding day...it wasn't what I imagined...IT WAS MUCH MUCH MORE!!!! I told her 8 months out the color scheme I was looking for, the texture of flowers, what types of flowers I wanted, and how I wanted our wedding to have tons of candles, candles, candles for a very romantic themed event. Boy, did Bethany deliver! There were candles and crystals everywhere, and the flowers were stunning. I loved my own bouquet so much, that I still have it and intend to keep it intact as long as the dried out flowers will last. Another very personal touch that Bethany helped add to my wedding, was my 91 year old Nana's brooch. She couldn't make it out to San Diego for our wedding and I wanted a piece of her with me on my wedding day. Bethany pinned it just right to my bouquet and it was just the right touch. I wish I could upload pictures of it on this review!
    If you want a florist who will go above and beyond to fulfill your wedding dreams, Bethany and Spendid Sentiments is where to go! Thank you SO MUCH Bethany and to your team for helping create the wedding of our dreams!!!

  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is extremely talented at what she does, and she has an amazing team as well! I hired Bethany and team to do the floral for my July 28th wedding at the El Cortez. I consider myself to be a "dead beat bride" with very little skill when it comes to color, design, etc. No worries with Bethany, as she can somehow translate a color into a masterpiece. I didn't have very many specific ideas, other than that I wanted an elegant, modern wedding with burgundy red flowers. Bethany took this and created the most beautiful design I could have imagined. So many of our guests complimented that they were the best wedding flowers they had ever seen.
    Her assistant, Haley, is also a shining star. She personally delivered the bridal party's flowers to our hotel room. She also oversaw the team at our wedding, making sure everything looked perfect. Both Bethany and Haley have friendly, approachable personalities that make the planning/day even better!
    Bethany is also very affordable for the incredible product she delivers. You would be hard pressed to find another florist that can create such unique designs for the same price. I would strongly recommend Bethany and team for any event looking to "wow" their guests!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany and her team are amazing!!! I really don't know much about flowers but Bethany sat with me and we came up with a dream design together. I had seen a rare ceremony piece and she was so excited to give it a shot! Nothing was going to stop Bethany. I could not have been happier with the overall look of the wedding. The bouquets, centerpieces and ceremony piece were all completely perfect!

    Bethany will make your day look perfect no matter what. She is excellent!

  • M

    mary · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Far exceded our expectations! The flowers were beautiful! It was exactly what we asked for and they added so much to our ceremony, the reception, head table and each dining table! Highly recommend the "team". They are completely professional and helpful!

  • M

    Claire · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had gorgeous flowers for our wedding, and had no problems working with Bethany (& staff)! My sister, friend, & I all used My Splendid Sentiments for our wedding, and we were all so happy with their services!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany and her team did an outstanding job on our wedding. It was truly incredible, absolutely beautiful. Bethany was able to see my vision and execute it perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better florist. I received so many compliments on the decor. I would recommend Bethany to anyone looking for a florist.

  • A

    Allison Bill · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with the flowers on my wedding day. They were so beautifully and professionally arranged. They were rich in colour and blended beautifully together. The boutonnieres looked amazing. They weren't too big, something my fiance was concerned about. They were really a perfect size and looked so handsome on all the men in the party. There were wristlets made for the women in the party, once again so beautiful. My bouquet was stunning! So full, and heavy! haha I could not have been happier with the flowers. Bethany was so wonderful and awesome to work with! Her generosity and kindness really made it an even more memorable day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review