MY DJ's Reviews

202 | San Marcos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

202 Reviews for MY DJ's

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

202

15 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mercedes P. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    DJ Earl kept the party going at a friends wedding the other night! Very great at understanding the vibe of the crowd and knowing when to slow things down or pump things up! He was also very professional and easy to work with! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughters wedding

    Earl did a outstanding job! He was professional and easy to work with. Everyone was dancing and had a great time thanks to Earl. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • S

    Sherri Kj · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All in all it was a 10 out of 10!

    We had a wonderful time tonight and want to thank you!
    Both Devin and John arrived early and were very
    professional. Devin played the perfect mix of songs
    and had an impressive set up!
    All in all it was a 10 out of 10!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • M

    Morgan B · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was personable and interactive

    Sam was professional, met all my requests, and helped keep our party running on-time. He helped ensure all the formalities of the reception were taken care of so I didn’t have to even think about it. He was personable and interactive. I got lucky getting Sam for our big day!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • A

    Amandaw · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was amazing!

    Tony was amazing! He was our officiant as well as DJ, with the help of his family he assisted in making our day so smooth and enjoyable for everyone there! Put on a great party/wedding. We couldn’t be more pleased!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • J

    Jeff G · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an overall excellent experience!

    DJ Earl Henry's performance was excellent! It was an overall excellent experience! music was perfect. great transitions. knew how to read the crowd well. We recommend this company!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • D

    Danielle C · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved DJ Earl!

    He was very fun and easy to speak with. We appreciated his professionalism and his flexibility for last minute changes.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • C

    Christine D · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gill did a great job!

    We used MY DJs for our event at Morgan Run Golf Club.
    Gill did a great job! His music choices were excellent and he was really easy to work with to help plan the event.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • C

    Carrie A · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leon was amazing.

    Leon was amazing...from the mood music for our guests arrival, to the ceremony, to the dance filled reception. He was easy to work with, flexible, fun, and very professional. All the guests said that this was on of the top weddings they have ever attended. Thank you, Leon and my DJ's, for helping to make Jake and Paige's day fabulous.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • J

    John P · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired MyDJs for our wedding

    We hired MyDJs for our wedding at the Bahia in San Diego and cannot express how pleased I was with how everything turned out. DJ Gill was professional, fun, charismatic, and very attentive.

    Setting everything up with MyDJs was also extremely easy and the web interfaces provided made me very comfortable knowing they had all the details they needed from us. We also purchased a photo-booth add-on and everyone who used it had a great experience.

    Cannot be more pleased with how everything turned out! Everyone had such a great time and MyDJs was a big part of that. Would use again and would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • V

    Venus G · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would give more stars if we could.

    We booked MY DJs for our wedding and reception. Phenomenal to work with. Made everything easy for us and quick responses to my emails and calls. We would give more stars if we could.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Dejourne

    Dejourne Freeland · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the entertainment was awesome.

    We had my djs for our wedding and reception and the entertainment was awesome.. The DJ/Emcee entertained our guests during dinner while we were taking our sunset pictures! The rest of the night was all fun! Thank you MY DJs!

    Sent on 03/29/2020
  • O

    Omar J · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge was beyond excellent!

    Jorge was beyond excellent! From helping organize our wedding to day of helping smooth out any wrinkles we could not have had a better Dj. We not only met with Jorge multiple times but he was always available for questions or suggestions. Our guest kept dancing to the very end and the next day would not stop talking about Jorge and how good the music was.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • S

    Sandra B · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly engaged with guests and played games and music !

    Earl is very professional and skilled . Easy to talk with, and approachable. He kept us informed during the ceremony and made sure he followed our program. If something needed to shift, he would explain to us beforehand and make adjustments. I trusted him that much. Highly engaged with guests and played games and music which kept everyone on the dance floor. #Highly recommended #5Stars

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Fun!

    DJ Leon is the best! We loved working with him because he brought an admirable level of professionalism while keeping everyone on the dance floor all night long! He was organized, efficient, and did a great job at making every special moment absolutely perfect. We would recommend our clients use My DJs for all their special events!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • M

    Martina Z · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    I cannot say enough great things about DJ Earl! He was so professional from the beginning. During the wedding planning period, he communicated well and in a timely manner. We didn't have time to select all our wedding songs, but he asked about our style and the genres we liked and worked that into our wedding. It was perfect! He worked the crowd and announced everything that was happening from the first dance to cake cutting. This made everything confusion free and so much fun! If someone requested a song, he always made sure it was ok with us! He was also dressed very nicely and I'm so sad I didn't get to take a picture with him:( I'll just have to rely on my memory! Best DJ ever!

    Sent on 01/25/2020

    MY DJ's's reply:

    Honored to be part of the special day! Best wishes! It was fun!
    Keep us in mind for the anniversary party!
  • C

    Cynthia S · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj al killed it

    DJ AL KILLED IT. There are three things people judge a wedding by - decor, food, and music. The venue took care of the first two, but DJ Al brought it home with the music. We had a mixed crowd... a bunch of old Korean adults and a diverse young crowd. The transitions were smooth and he got the adults to go wild with some Whitney Houston and kept them going all the way til the wee hours of the night with your typical hip hop / House club music. I don’t know how he did it but he did and I HIGHLY recommend him for any wedding. He goes by what the crowd wants and is very thorough - planning was so detailed and he covered every aspect (e.g. cake cutting, intros, etc.). He even had a call prior to the wedding to go through logistics. Really phenomenal job and thank you!

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • E

    Ellie T · Married on 05/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend MY DJs to anyone!

    MY DJs - specifically DJ Earl Henry - was the perfect choice for our wedding! He has an extensive online platform that ensures your wedding songs are played at the correct time during the ceremony/reception and helps define what kinds of music you want played throughout. This, coupled with DJ Earl's experience, helped keep people on the dance floor. If the crowd thinned-out because of a song, DJ Earl would quickly recognize it and fade into another song. He had an amazing personality and was upbeat throughout our wedding! He even guided our guests through some line-dances, which was awesome. After our wedding, many guests commented how great DJ Earl was! We highly recommend MY DJs to anyone!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • Ally

    Ally Stachowicz · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for our Wedding

    Leon was amazing!!! The energy he added to our wedding was incredible!! All of our guests complimented us on the music choice and organization of our wedding, which was all thanks to Leon. He had our guests up on the dance floor for a majority of the wedding and all of our guests were engaged throughout the wedding. I am beyond happy we had Leon and he was the perfect addition to our special day! I would highly highly recommend Leon for any of your events, he was so organized and easy to work with and has an amazing presence!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Pandhita

    Pandhita · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!

    I’ve received so many requests from our wedding guests asking if they could please get the playlist from the wedding. Everyone had such a blast and DJ Earl was amazing throughout the event. He created such a seamless experience and truly pumped up the crowd. Would highly recommend DJ Earl to anyone!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • C

    Christine C · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Performance!

    The Staff is professional and experts in their field. They seek to understand the client and the group and they work hard to ensure that the event is well done. Excellent Performance on our special day!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • N

    Nicole S · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music was the most important part of our day!

    My DJS made my husband and I's wedding day a huge party, which is exactly what we asked for! DJ Leon was fun, kind, professional, all while playing the BEST music. He knew exactly what to play and when to play it. Music was the most important part of our day so we knew we had to find someone amazing. Dj Leon was more than amazing! Thank you!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • Lauri

    Lauri E · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gill did an awesome job!

    I am very appreciative he came on-site ahead of time to see where he would setup, load-in, and review the playlist. He did a great job with the selection of songs he chose to play. The songs were very appropriate for our audience. We liked how he transitioned one song to the next. He was very willing to make any announcements. He played the entire time per the contracted time period, and was very professional. He is very pesonable, easy to approach, and has a gentle way about him. We were impressed with him as a DJ and how he represented MY DJs. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • D

    Dallas M · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In need of a DJ to give MYDJs a call

    DJ Earl Henry was our DJ for our wedding on April 5th. I don't know how my wife found him but I am glad she did! We met with DJ Earl Henry at their office in San Marcos and instantly felt very comfortable and impressed by his level of thoroughness. We submitted all the songs we wanted to be played through their website. My wife did a lot of correspondence with Earl via email and the communication was great. He nailed it on the day of our wedding and we couldn't have asked for anything to go different. He is professional and a master of his craft. I would highly recommend anyone in need of a DJ to give MYDJs a call. Thank you DJ Earl!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Leon was outstanding!

    We booked with MyDjs several months before our wedding but about a month or two before the wedding, we got a notification that the DJ we originally booked would not be able to work our wedding, so they are having DJ Leon replace him. We were so appreciative that they jumped right on it to fix the situation, found a replacement, and DJ Leon quickly familiarized himself with our song selections and wedding. They have a portal that you can use to choose must plays, do not plays, and try to plays. It is extremely organized so that you can plan every musical aspect of your wedding. You enter in your processional, recessional, first dance, everything! That way, it's all planned out and organized before the wedding day. DJ Leon gave us his suggestions on certain songs to make sure they fit into everything properly and we felt like we'd been talking to him for months even though he jumped on as our vendor just about a month or two before the day!
    On the day of, he kept our guests on the dance floor and played a great variety of music! Our family and friends told us how much fun he was and how fun the dancing was and it was all because of DJ Leon. He was the best and we would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 06/04/2019